18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Model Kits SD BB Gundam V4, Welcome to SD BB Gundam World

kukubeh
post Jan 11 2009, 03:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Jan 11 2009, 08:48 AM)
hahaha i know where the "snow" came from edy
just blow on the topcoat immediately after spray it sweat.gif
hair dryer blow?
kukubeh
post Jan 12 2009, 02:38 PM

27 posts

i'm using citadel brush. to keep your brush last longer, do not soak the whole brush with paint when painting. when the paint goes to the top half of the brush (sip into the metal part), it's hard to get rid of the paint. when the paint dry, it's cause brush tips to spilt.

for me i use one brush to mix/stir the paint and another one to paint the model kit.

this one is nice, half man half horse. biggrin.gif

kukubeh
post Jan 12 2009, 06:25 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jan 12 2009, 11:24 AM)
some update of my Cao Cao

thanks for watching  tongue.gif
C&C welcome  notworthy.gif
just manage to see the pic. awesome! thumbup.gif

Added on January 12, 2009, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 12 2009, 05:13 PM)
how much is zhao yun nowadays?
looking to let mine go (with freebie badge and english comic) cause sango no rasa nowadays. My liu bei, guan yu etc etc all bagi my brother in law d. still looking for small soldier for g-build though.

any takers?
i wanna go buy super gundam or gp002's counterpart instead.
i just want to poison 8tvt into sango u no rasa pulak. haha.

super gundam i no rasa ler. laugh.gif same with the-o. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jan 12 2009, 06:28 PM
kukubeh
post Jan 12 2009, 10:34 PM

27 posts

double 0 looks awesome. nod.gif too bad i'm still stuck with zaku. laugh.gif
kukubeh
post Jan 13 2009, 09:37 AM

27 posts

modding/cementing/seamlines covering shouldn't be an obstacle for us to build model kit. i mean it's not a must to do all these. it's important that we enjoy what we are doing and not force our self to do something. icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, the only kits that i done cementing and seamlines covering is the zaku group build. the rest just assemble out of box and paint. biggrin.gif
kukubeh
post Jan 13 2009, 07:19 PM

27 posts

i received a parcel today. take a good guess what is in there before open the spoiler below. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jan 13 2009, 07:21 PM
kukubeh
post Jan 13 2009, 09:18 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(VHunter @ Jan 13 2009, 07:46 PM)
Wah! Worst than I thought! But no need to assemble right? tongue.gif I salute you for this purchase lah kukubeh.
no need to salute la. the price is just like MG and a lot of people can afford MG also. it's 4700yen to be precise. smile.gif

actually i'm a little bit dissapointed with the silver colour of this kit cause i'm expecting the silver will be more shining/bling. in fact the silver colour is a little bit flat in my opinion.... really feel like prime it and re-paint it again...

will take some photo and post it later.

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jan 13 2009, 09:20 PM
kukubeh
post Jan 13 2009, 10:50 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(VHunter @ Jan 13 2009, 09:28 PM)
Salute because you paying so much for an SD marh. tongue.gif For me, Lu Bu already consider a killer.
i'm working la. next time you working already you also can afford. nod.gif

Added on January 13, 2009, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 13 2009, 09:48 PM)
^^ RM180 something at graffiti
ah gravitti got already? few days back i ask them they dun even know what i'm talking about. ha. tomorrow go do some survey.

Added on January 13, 2009, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 13 2009, 10:13 PM)
auntie also increase price edy.. now must stop buying ler like this..
finish other first.. actually until when the yen rate hike...
auntie's SD price is still consider ok compare to 'certain' shop in bts. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jan 13 2009, 10:53 PM
kukubeh
post Jan 14 2009, 12:38 AM

27 posts

not bad wor. the silver like the SDX Knight.

how much is this? can we get this in locally here?
kukubeh
post Jan 14 2009, 12:55 AM

27 posts

wow.... can post the pic of the box? at least can see the box also good. haha.
kukubeh
post Jan 14 2009, 02:37 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 14 2009, 10:07 AM)
wah madmoz.. cun ler that SF.. special coat?

kukubeh please share with us the pic of that knight.. want to see original one..
ok i will post some pic later. btw i still haven't take out the kit from the box. too sayang to open. laugh.gif

i was thinking to repaint the SDX Knight actually. but i just realise bandai is also releasing another SD Knight in march. i hope this one is a resin kit so that i can hand paint them. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jan 14 2009, 02:39 PM
kukubeh
post Jan 14 2009, 10:06 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jan 14 2009, 08:29 PM)
Project continue with slow progress:
clear out the inner body pary.. ( i know is very ugly..>.<)  and
add a "T join" into it
nice. this is the reason that guan yu won the best sango awards in last year bakuc. smile.gif
kukubeh
post Jan 14 2009, 10:41 PM

27 posts

first of all, dun call me tai kor ler... sweat.gif i have no experience modding SD also. sweat.gif sweat.gif cyruz or zoidx is the modding sifu here. thumbup.gif

a simple answer to your question will be yes you can use marker to paint and complete the SD. on modding/cementing/seemline you can actually get more information from here and also ask those sifu in that thread...

pm me if you still want to know more. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jan 14 2009, 10:43 PM
kukubeh
post Jan 17 2009, 12:58 AM

27 posts

everybody so busy with CNY preparation ka? so quite one this thread now days.... smile.gif

some SD that i obtain recently over the sea.

i almost completed all the BB that i want already. nod.gif
kukubeh
post Jan 17 2009, 11:26 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 17 2009, 09:17 PM)
DAMN!!! Why so easy also know aleady one? I belum edit my post with this wishlist already bocor sad.gif

Looking for...

I am sure I have seen these around...
you mention your WIP in a few pages before. tongue.gif

what are the BB number for those kits you are looking? the best place to look will be endah parade.

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jan 17 2009, 11:27 PM
kukubeh
post Jan 18 2009, 12:36 AM

27 posts

^ wow nice clip! btw it's korean, not chinese.
kukubeh
post Jan 18 2009, 09:51 AM

27 posts

waaa so many zaku. nice nice. thumbup.gif zaku fever is back eh? biggrin.gif

@shin, what is the part you use to mod the zaku head helmet?
kukubeh
post Jan 18 2009, 10:05 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Jan 18 2009, 09:58 AM)
from scratch
using pla-plate
took alot of trouble making that shit head sweat.gif
haha. good work. i like the idea of paladin zaku! smile.gif

feeling want to make one paladin zaku also. biggrin.gif
kukubeh
post Jan 18 2009, 10:11 AM

27 posts

here are more boxart pic of the SDX Knight.

kukubeh
post Jan 18 2009, 12:08 PM

27 posts

i took out the kit from the box just now. a little bit dissapointed with the colour...

later i'll post some pic here when i complete assemble it.

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0518sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:27 PM