6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

iphone section mod, suggestion and volunteer for mod<br />

TSkai5183
post Oct 28 2008, 10:57 PM

388 posts

there is no such thing as rookie n pro. all pro also come from rookie.

only different is willing to try or give up.

Added on October 28, 2008, 10:59 pm1 is too burden. as sometime mod also need a break for holiday.

im free at night time from monday-friday. maybe i can give it a try also.
hehe...

This post has been edited by kai5183: Oct 28 2008, 10:59 PM
Balok
post Oct 28 2008, 11:03 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

i want to volunteer laugh.gif

can teach me to become more mature smile.gif
nokia2003
post Oct 28 2008, 11:17 PM

5,786 posts

thanks for the nomination but i'm currently moderating another forum actually.

banyak kerja ni!!!

Added on October 28, 2008, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(Balok @ Oct 28 2008, 11:03 PM)
i want to volunteer laugh.gif

can teach me to become more mature smile.gif
please bear in mind, that moderating a subforum like this could be a torment. not that i'm trying to frighten anyone.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 28 2008, 11:24 PM
nokia2003
post Oct 28 2008, 11:29 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Oct 28 2008, 10:32 PM)
i nominate davidgary73

and u guys do know that his thread had not been approve by the admins and staff yet so let us just see how they react regarding this
ha ha. if things might get interesting then...
zc_squash
post Oct 28 2008, 11:31 PM

1,149 posts

Here's my 2 cents worth:

A mod should be a person who has a good grasp of LYN general R&R and also iPhone sub-forum specific rules. A mod should be a person who could reason well, tough with culprits, firm with his/her decisions and has good judgment. Above all, a mod should be able to dedicate a good part of his day to monitor the forum and could be easily reached by fellow forumers.

I know most of us want a mod that knows an iPhone in and out, but being a mod for me is like being a manager. The keyword is, manage. You could be a grandmaster in the iPhone arena but that doesn't mean you can be a good moderator.

So people, choose wisely. Me? I think Nokia2003 could make a good mod, but unfortunately he has pulled out of the race.
psyeo
post Oct 28 2008, 11:32 PM

2,605 posts

err, thanks for the nomination, but pull me out

don't think I can act objectively (I'm kinda bias, and someone [u know who it is] is going to suffer if I were to take up the position laugh.gif )

I vote for Davidgary, or maybe cocklea (haha, was talking to him the other day about mod stuff, as there are quite a number of them based aussie, therefore we need one base in NZ as well and Cocklea says he might consider biggrin.gif)

This post has been edited by psyeo: Oct 28 2008, 11:35 PM
nokia2003
post Oct 28 2008, 11:34 PM

5,786 posts

alright decide properly then!

once it has been decided, i will volunteer myself to bring this up to the Main Site/Forum Feedback and Helpdesk (or unless you guys reckon that PM-ing the admins is a more viable option)

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 28 2008, 11:34 PM
TSkai5183
post Oct 28 2008, 11:35 PM

388 posts

@nokia2003

thanks!
Balok
post Oct 28 2008, 11:37 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 28 2008, 11:31 PM)
Here's my 2 cents worth:

A mod should be a person who has a good grasp of LYN general R&R and also iPhone sub-forum specific rules. A mod should be a person who could reason well, tough with culprits, firm with his/her decisions and has good judgment. Above all, a mod should be able to dedicate a good part of his day to monitor the forum and could be easily reached by fellow forumers.

I know most of us want a mod that knows an iPhone in and out, but being a mod for me is like being a manager. The keyword is, manage. You could be a grandmaster in the iPhone arena but that doesn't mean you can be a good moderator.

So people, choose wisely. Me? I think Nokia2003 could make a good mod, but unfortunately he has pulled out of the race.
hey, you can be my advisor icon_rolleyes.gif

while i become one of the mod, you can advice me so i can learn faster and make better decision icon_rolleyes.gif
TSkai5183
post Oct 28 2008, 11:40 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 29 2008, 12:31 AM)
Here's my 2 cents worth:

im totally agree with his statement.

anyone that think that he has all the criteria above and have some free time to contribute. please let me know.

baretta
post Oct 28 2008, 11:40 PM

1,853 posts

i like mod can make more controversy.... muahahahahahah
zc_squash
post Oct 28 2008, 11:45 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Oct 28 2008, 11:37 PM)
hey, you can be my advisor  icon_rolleyes.gif

while i become one of the mod, you can advice me so i can learn faster and make better decision  icon_rolleyes.gif
Errr... if that's the case why not I become the moderator lah? blink.gif
setoyo
post Oct 28 2008, 11:49 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Oct 28 2008, 10:57 PM)
@ kai
as i said one is enough for this subforum smile.gif
@ kai...

one is enough already..
This is just a sub forum...
Only a little tiny world inside LYN forum...
Hope the admin will approve, what we decide today..

just one bro will do..

Peace.. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSkai5183
post Oct 28 2008, 11:50 PM

388 posts

@zc_squash

i can add u in if u want to.

CooLeRthings
post Oct 28 2008, 11:51 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

ur guys think mod is kinda play play thing a?
i can see TS trying to promote himself hard
some others also...
those tat qualify is those tat we nominate them
coz they at least gained some regulars trust
regulars is here long enuff to see how tat member behave, thus they nominate them

me too will vote for davidgary
others that wanna self promote, if u can find more than 5 members support u then go ahead
else save ur trouble coz when u go ahead to help desk,
wonder how u can convince the staff to put the post on u.

again, MOD in LYN is kinda stress thing
even thou is just a sub forum
by time pass by, iphone user will gain n i believe here will have more members joining in
so please be responsible on yourself if you willing volunteer to be one

Added on October 28, 2008, 11:54 pmwas an admin and a mod from few forums b4
thus i now what qualities should have to become 1 tongue.gif
no offense, but just giving honest advise

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Oct 28 2008, 11:54 PM
zc_squash
post Oct 28 2008, 11:55 PM

1,149 posts

@kai

Did you really take my post above seriously? I was joking with Balok. I couldn't dedicate myself so much time to watch over the forum. So, thanks but no thanks.
wilz
post Oct 28 2008, 11:57 PM

87 posts

if davidgary willing to do it..i'll support him all the way !!
TSkai5183
post Oct 29 2008, 12:03 AM

388 posts

people not contribute a lot does not mean he is not a regular forumer here. i read n monitor this section every new post everyday.

you gain ur respect not from what and how much you do. you gain it by respect other.

u may vote me down if u think that im not qualify enough. im happy with that.

my purpose to start this thread is because i think that iphone section really need someone to clean the mess.
Balok
post Oct 29 2008, 12:04 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

ask davidgary la unless he is offline now
CooLeRthings
post Oct 29 2008, 12:08 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

but again, to be a mod
admin will question a lot
n u really need members to back up