Call of Duty™ 4: MW Technical Help Thread, Helps & Questions.

TS[xEF]syNc
post Oct 27 2008, 09:36 PM, updated 17y ago

86 posts

If there's any technical problem or any question that related to it, please post it here.
We'll try to help you guys, please don't make any more topic that would waste the page.

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by [xEF]syNc: Nov 17 2008, 12:23 PM
Belphegor
post Oct 27 2008, 10:09 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I got question. Why you can't make it to NiGHt's house and got time to spam at your own house?
Luftwacko
post Oct 27 2008, 10:24 PM

682 posts

Uh-oh. Sync in big big trouble icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Oct 27 2008, 10:24 PM
kenixkenix
post Oct 27 2008, 10:32 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

Ques 1
how to disable useless sound in cod. hard to describe the sound lol
Ques 2
How to disable chat.. alot idiot sPams in pub game

TS[xEF]syNc
post Oct 27 2008, 11:11 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Oct 27 2008, 10:32 PM)
Ques 1
Ques 2
Ques 1, ask pros
Ques 2, no idea, if they Voice Chat I know.
Luftwacko
post Oct 27 2008, 11:16 PM

682 posts

Ques 2
I believe there's a "mute" button when you press ESC.
TS[xEF]syNc
post Oct 27 2008, 11:25 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Oct 27 2008, 11:16 PM)
I believe there's a "mute" button when you press ESC.
That is for Voice chat only.
t3quila
post Oct 28 2008, 09:24 AM

Ques 1
Ques 2
Answer 1
Play promod!

Answer 2
This is not CS:S. Q3 engine allows you to spaaaaaam.
Strayfah
post Oct 28 2008, 09:26 AM

57 posts

Ques 1
Ques 2
Ques 1, go to ur cod4 folder and change the miles folder to NOMUSICmiles
TS[xEF]syNc
post Oct 29 2008, 03:41 PM

86 posts

And can mod pinned this thread to prevent another COD4 players who seldom come to this section make another thread that in the end abandoned.
CherryD
post Oct 29 2008, 09:10 PM

294 posts

Q1 : How do I make my fps constantly 200+ coz the only time i get 200+ is when im looking at something that is plain such as Sky, Walls, Floors and so on.
Q2 : How do I change my sniper's zoom sensitivity?
Q3 : Is there a website where I can get all these info?
Q4 : Whats the right Razer Deathadder config for low sensitivity gamers? 450DPI? 900DPI? 1800DPI? Polling Rate=125Hz? 500Hz? 1000Hz? Double Click Speed? Win Pointer Speed? Acceleration?
Q5 : What do you guys usually type in the console before playing? like /cg_drawfps 1 , /com_maxfps 0 and so on...

This post has been edited by CherryD: Oct 29 2008, 09:11 PM
AeonStrife
post Oct 29 2008, 09:17 PM

u memang a lot of questions LOL
Belphegor
post Oct 29 2008, 09:18 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Oct 29 2008, 09:10 PM)
Q1 : How do I make my fps constantly 200+ coz the only time i get 200+ is when im looking at something that is plain such as Sky, Walls, Floors and so on.
Q4 : Whats the right Razer Deathadder config for low sensitivity gamers? 450DPI? 900DPI? 1800DPI? Polling Rate=125Hz? 500Hz? 1000Hz? Double Click Speed? Win Pointer Speed? Acceleration?
Q5 : What do you guys usually type in the console before playing? like /cg_drawfps 1 , /com_maxfps 0 and so on...
Q1: To constantly getting high FPS is just to reduce the graphic settings.
Q2: What do you mean by that? Mind to explain more?
Q3: You can try codhq.com
Q4: I can't answer cause I'm Diamondback user. tongue.gif
Q5: I only drawfps only. hmm.gif
CherryD
post Oct 29 2008, 09:44 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(AeonStrife @ Oct 29 2008, 09:17 PM)
u memang a lot of questions LOL
Trying to keep this thread alive ma so tot of dumping a few questions here.....hehehehehe tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on October 29, 2008, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 29 2008, 09:18 PM)
Q1: To constantly getting high FPS is just to reduce the graphic settings.
Q2: What do you mean by that? Mind to explain more?
Q3: You can try codhq.com
Q4: I can't answer cause I'm Diamondback user. tongue.gif
Q5: I only drawfps only. hmm.gif
Q1 : I reduce like shit aldy still the same thing. Any other solutions?
Q2 : You know when u use ur sniper to scope in, how do u change that zoom-in sensitivity
Q3 : Thanks.
Q4 : Its alright then.
Q5 : Oh Okay...

This post has been edited by CherryD: Oct 29 2008, 09:46 PM
[ESP].quack
post Oct 29 2008, 09:57 PM

Validating

QUOTE(CherryD @ Oct 29 2008, 09:10 PM)
1. Next time you come to blitz, look me up and ill teach you =D
2. Lol thats a first =P. Lol ill ask around =O
3. Ive got two http://www.progaming-tips.com/cod4-config.html and www.tek-9.org its very limited though hehe
4. Ive been using the deathadder for a very long time and i'm a low sensi player just like you biggrin.gif! In my opinion max your DPI Settings to 1800. Change your windows mouse sensitivity to 3. Thats all i do and im very happy with it. The others such as "Double Click Speed? Win Pointer Speed? Acceleration?" i leave it be because its all balanced (remember this is my personal preference).
5. Look at number 1 =D

Added on October 29, 2008, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(Strayfah @ Oct 28 2008, 09:26 AM)
Ques 1, go to ur cod4 folder and change the miles folder to NOMUSICmiles
usually i just delete the music file! =D

This post has been edited by [ESP].quack: Oct 29 2008, 09:58 PM
articshadow
post Oct 29 2008, 10:01 PM

19 posts

OOI quack.. why not online!! why nvr go blitzone today..
[ESP].quack
post Oct 29 2008, 10:03 PM

Validating

QUOTE(articshadow @ Oct 29 2008, 10:01 PM)
OOI quack.. why not online!! why nvr go blitzone today..
assignments are tough man!
Luftwacko
post Oct 29 2008, 10:26 PM

682 posts

QUOTE([ESP�)
.quack,Oct 29 2008, 09:57 PM]
usually i just delete the music file! =D
Wadahek, damn pro wei... thumbup.gif
En_Chor
post Oct 29 2008, 10:50 PM

42 posts

quack, you learn from Callisto's website too?
[ESP].quack
post Oct 29 2008, 10:54 PM

Validating

QUOTE(En_Chor @ Oct 29 2008, 10:50 PM)
quack, you learn from Callisto's website too?
hohoho i would not have been a CQC player if not for Callisto's old MP5 guide haha. Owe him alot =P
Ah WanG
post Oct 30 2008, 02:33 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

Topic Pinned
anyxter
post Oct 30 2008, 10:05 PM

why i got ban for GLOBAL PUNKBUSTER GUID BAN while playing in nerakka svr using garena ?
V12Kompressor
post Oct 30 2008, 10:10 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(anyxter @ Oct 30 2008, 10:05 PM)
why i got ban for GLOBAL PUNKBUSTER GUID BAN while playing in nerakka svr using garena ?
Yours is ori or pirated? huh.gif
CherryD
post Oct 30 2008, 11:22 PM

294 posts

QUOTE([ESP�)
.quack,Oct 29 2008, 09:57 PM]
1. Next time you come to blitz, look me up and ill teach you =D
2. Lol thats a first =P. Lol ill ask around =O
3. Ive got two http://www.progaming-tips.com/cod4-config.html and www.tek-9.org its very limited though hehe
4. Ive been using the deathadder for a very long time and i'm a low sensi player just like you biggrin.gif! In my opinion max your DPI Settings to 1800. Change your windows mouse sensitivity to 3. Thats all i do and im very happy with it. The others such as "Double Click Speed? Win Pointer Speed? Acceleration?" i leave it be because its all balanced (remember this is my personal preference).
5. Look at number 1 =D

Added on October 29, 2008, 9:58 pm

Q1. Haha alright man.
Q2. Share with me the answer when u find it. biggrin.gif
Q3. I went there a few times aldy but thanks anyway.
Q4. Thanks man. all these time i've been using 450dpi like a nutjob. I can play much better now. tongue.gif
Q5. No Problem.

Quack = Guru of Cod4 rclxms.gif

Eh u finally bought the Steelseries MP ar, where did u bought it?how much?
anyxter
post Oct 30 2008, 11:26 PM

pirated la friend T_T
Pain_X
post Oct 30 2008, 11:29 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(anyxter @ Oct 30 2008, 11:26 PM)
pirated la friend T_T
haha,then of course they'll ban you la...
Mr.Pikachu
post Oct 31 2008, 01:41 AM

No piracy talk here thanks.
TS[xEF]syNc
post Oct 31 2008, 01:55 AM

86 posts

Read here, sorry I kinda fussy nowadays >.<.

I know how to solve it, but I need RM130 to tell u this...

I wanna buy ori~ laugh.gif
guardioo
post Nov 3 2008, 05:56 PM

360 posts

Any local server for downloading COD4 patches?
TS[xEF]syNc
post Nov 3 2008, 09:23 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Nov 3 2008, 05:56 PM)
Huh? what do u mean? If downloading patch to 1.7 just Google It, got some instruction there. Correct me if I'm wrong.
guardioo
post Nov 6 2008, 12:18 PM

360 posts

nah, it just the download for 1.6 take forever, seems cant find a good host for it.

i always google though :/

TS[xEF]syNc
post Nov 6 2008, 06:24 PM

86 posts

Yea, the file quite big, I suggest use torrent host to make it smoother but slower.
NasiLemakMan
post Nov 10 2008, 01:54 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

doh.gif nvm found it.

This post has been edited by NasiLemakMan: Nov 10 2008, 02:12 PM
w00tz
post Nov 13 2008, 06:06 PM

may i noe where to get the list of commands to set up hp,ban perks/guns and etcs in modwarfare? nid those list to do scrimming =.="
Belphegor
post Nov 13 2008, 06:09 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(w00tz @ Nov 13 2008, 06:06 PM)
may i noe where to get the list of commands to set up hp,ban perks/guns and etcs in modwarfare? nid those list to do scrimming =.="
Dude, why didn't bother to ask me? laugh.gif

I got no idea why I cannot upload the WGTMY file here. I'll send it to you when you send me a message, then I'll let you know what to do when you in TDM, SND or Domination mode. smile.gif
w00tz
post Nov 14 2008, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 13 2008, 07:09 PM)
Dude, why didn't bother to ask me? laugh.gif

I got no idea why I cannot upload the WGTMY file here. I'll send it to you when you send me a message, then I'll let you know what to do when you in TDM, SND or Domination mode. smile.gif
haha thx mate... i juz generally ask here coz i'm sure ppl can reply me biggrin.gif btw send message through here or msn?? o.O
peelfresh
post Nov 15 2008, 08:50 PM

733 posts

just bought the game but i cant play solo mode??? errrrrr?? why so weird? i just can click the new mission then nothing happen also? no loading.....
Belphegor
post Nov 16 2008, 04:19 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(peelfresh @ Nov 15 2008, 08:50 PM)
just bought the game but i cant play solo mode??? errrrrr?? why so weird? i just can click the new mission then nothing happen also? no loading.....
Original or pirated? hmm.gif No pirated talks allow here though.
dreamsquall
post Nov 16 2008, 07:17 PM

87 posts

my pc spec:
amd athlon xp 2500 1.8ghz
1gb ram
sapphire ati radeon 9600 pro
creative sd live 5.1 se

problem:
i know my pc not high end to play the game but i still able to play the game in the safe mode
everytime i play for about 1~5mins my .exe will error without telling me wat kind of error i have
talking about performance, i feel my pc still able to play with lagless graphic
just tht i cant figure out why i have the .exe error
sometimes in game menu, sometimes in game, sometimes after choose faction, sometimes while shooting rapidly, sometimes after die, sometimes the moment to respawn
help will be greatly appreciate

Belphegor
post Nov 16 2008, 08:32 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(dreamsquall @ Nov 16 2008, 07:17 PM)
my pc spec:
1gb ram
creative sd live 5.1 se

problem:
i know my pc not high end to play the game but i still able to play the game in the safe mode
everytime i play for about 1~5mins my .exe will error without telling me wat kind of error i have
talking about performance, i feel my pc still able to play with lagless graphic
just tht i cant figure out why i have the .exe error
sometimes in game menu, sometimes in game, sometimes after choose faction, sometimes while shooting rapidly, sometimes after die, sometimes the moment to respawn
help will be greatly appreciate
I'd suggest you to turn EVERYTHING to low, off if possible to save some FPS. regarding the safe mode, I'd say don't use it, or even they ask you to use in minimum spec. Just set everything yourself.
Luftwacko
post Nov 17 2008, 11:47 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(dreamsquall @ Nov 16 2008, 07:17 PM)
my pc spec:
1gb ram
creative sd live 5.1 se
O.o

Your system seems to be BELOW the minimum requirement.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Nov 17 2008, 11:48 AM
kenixkenix
post Nov 17 2008, 06:33 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

wanna ask
any1 got idea how to bind volume control keys?
Belphegor
post Nov 17 2008, 08:37 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I'd recommend this site to you guys, for those who are unsure about your PC spec able to play CoD4 or not.

It requires a little download and once is finish, you can test it yourself with that website provided. smile.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Nov 21 2008, 10:47 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Hey people. I wanna train my team so maybe in the future we can join competitions. I've seen Quack with some grenade training thing where you fly with the grenade so you would know where it lands. And where can i get the official mods and how do i use it? Thanks aplenty. smile.gif
kenixkenix
post Nov 21 2008, 11:48 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

wah
juventus supporta!!+ ss user+ mOo!!
Kul | Mo0
post Nov 21 2008, 11:58 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Wahahaha. Rock on!
SUSirkuysm
post Nov 22 2008, 09:47 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

OPS wrong section.

This post has been edited by irkuysm: Nov 22 2008, 09:49 PM
nickerlas
post Nov 26 2008, 06:01 PM

(:
931 posts

how do i use my plyer stats in Blitone cybercafe?? i like my guns.. XD do i need to use a USB drive to copy the savegame there? last thing.. i used a keygen to make cd key, so how to copy that over?
dreamsquall
post Nov 27 2008, 02:27 AM

87 posts

i've figure out my problem and solved
it was the sound card driver problem which i;m using window's default driver
after i change back to creative driver then everything running nice^^
nickerlas
post Nov 27 2008, 01:17 PM

(:
931 posts

its ok i found out
CherryD
post Nov 28 2008, 10:59 PM

294 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 29 2008, 09:33 AM
NicJolin
post Nov 30 2008, 09:29 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,052 posts

Guys, any ideas how to set up a LAN game in a network? I tried the dedicated LAN option and it doesn't seems working. Turning the dedicated off results the same.
Luftwacko
post Nov 30 2008, 10:03 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Nov 30 2008, 09:29 PM)
Guys, any ideas how to set up a LAN game in a network? I tried the dedicated LAN option and it doesn't seems working. Turning the dedicated off results the same.
What seems to be the problem? blink.gif
NicJolin
post Nov 30 2008, 11:26 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,052 posts

I can't join my own dedicated LAN server I've created coz when I click join game it isn't there! And my other comps can't see it on the local server list. I tried with the other comp creating and I can join the game myself but this comp is unable to see it in the list~! +_+

UPDATE : Now I can see the game and join it. But for my own laptop, I created the game and I can't join the game I've created ... Zzz

This post has been edited by NicJolin: Dec 1 2008, 12:15 AM
syazwanreno
post Dec 10 2008, 10:04 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

Greetings comrades laugh.gif

1) how to bind keys to say something?

2) how to bind keys to say something? ( with color )

3) how to bind keys to say something and do something? ( 2 in 1 )

Dismiss laugh.gif
TS[xEF]syNc
post Dec 11 2008, 12:34 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Dec 10 2008, 10:04 PM)
Greetings comrades  laugh.gif

1) how to bind keys to say something?

2) how to bind keys to say something? ( with color )

3) how to bind keys to say something and do something? ( 2 in 1 )

Dismiss laugh.gif
1) Go console type /bind say OR say_team <words lar>e.g u suck

2) Go console type /bind say OR say_team <^(number 1-9)words lar>e.g ^1u more suck.

3) I don't get it, mind to explain more?

Those bind key don't abuse it please. Because some people in Narakka FFF use those bind to spam the chat. ^^
syazwanreno
post Dec 11 2008, 08:17 AM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Dec 11 2008, 12:34 AM]
1) Go console type /bind say OR say_team <words lar>e.g u suck

2) Go console type /bind say OR say_team <^(number 1-9)words lar>e.g ^1u more suck.

3) I don't get it, mind to explain more?

Those bind key don't abuse it please. Because some people in Narakka FFF use those bind to spam the chat. ^^
great comrades thumbup.gif

(bold) like when i knife, i also wan to say "u suck more than me" ...... laugh.gif whistling.gif

btw, i tot bind in console didnt last forever? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by syazwanreno: Dec 11 2008, 08:17 AM
TS[xEF]syNc
post Dec 11 2008, 11:51 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Dec 11 2008, 08:17 AM)
great comrades  thumbup.gif

(bold) like when i knife, i also wan to say "u suck more than me" ...... laugh.gif  whistling.gif

btw, i tot bind in console didnt last forever?  hmm.gif
Aih bro sorry silap sikit.

CORRECTION: /bind F1-F12 say OR say_team <words lar> e.g sorry forgot the F1.

So u just press F1 when u bind F1, OK?

But I suggest make it F3-F12, because your F1 and F2 are for voting right? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [xEF]syNc: Dec 11 2008, 11:55 AM
post Dec 12 2008, 01:34 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

thanks to this thread, helps me alot thumbup.gif
I'm only a player always play at garena only... not in cyber sad.gif anyways.. thanks also biggrin.gif
Riggo
post Jan 13 2009, 08:55 PM

772 posts

I've a 9800GX2 , should i enable the Dual Video Card option?
TS[xEF]syNc
post Jan 14 2009, 01:41 PM

86 posts

It's up to u, if u that kind of gamer that like high resolution then go for it. But if u gamer that prefer smooth gameplay then no need.
tomatos
post Jan 17 2009, 12:54 PM

563 posts

Just got a copy. However when i opened it i fond out that there are many and i do mean alot of fine scratches. Is it common for the DVD to be so badly scratched? The scratch are fine. Will try to install it.
Riggo
post Jan 17 2009, 01:50 PM

772 posts

is it a new DVD? pirated or ori, it shouldnt happen to both tho.
tomatos
post Jan 17 2009, 02:14 PM

563 posts

Original it was sealed btw.
tomatos
post Jan 17 2009, 02:56 PM

563 posts

Just got a replacement DVD from the store.

I wouldn't encounter any problem using the same CD-key with a different DVD right?
Vaiz
post Feb 8 2009, 02:57 AM

235 posts

Hi guys, need some of your advise here.

Is there anyway that i can get the cool S.A.S. loading screen with the logo moving in the first single player campaign either as a screen saver or wallpaper? Appreciate your kind replies!
leepast
post Mar 10 2009, 10:00 AM

134 posts

hi guys,

just wanna check with u guys....i have this graphic card FX5500....this GC can't support this game is it?
syNcv9
post Mar 10 2009, 12:38 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(Vaiz @ Feb 8 2009, 02:57 AM)
Hi guys, need some of your advise here.

Is there anyway that i can get the cool S.A.S. loading screen with the logo moving in the first single player campaign either as a screen saver or wallpaper? Appreciate your kind replies!
Google is your best friend.

QUOTE(leepast @ Mar 10 2009, 10:00 AM)
hi guys,

just wanna check with u guys....i have this graphic card FX5500....this GC can't support this game is it?
Required minimum specifications:
CPU: Intel Pentium 4 2.4 GHz or AMD Athlon 64 2800+ processor or any 1.8Ghz Dual Core Processor or better supported
RAM: 512MB RAM (768MB for Windows Vista)
Harddrive: 8GB of free hard drive space
Video card (generic): NVIDIA Geforce 6600 or better or ATI Radeon 9800Pro or better

Your graphic card should be sufficient. Why don't you try it first?
leepast
post Mar 10 2009, 01:26 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Mar 10 2009, 12:38 PM)
Google is your best friend.
Required minimum specifications:
CPU: Intel Pentium 4 2.4 GHz or AMD Athlon 64 2800+ processor or any 1.8Ghz Dual Core Processor or better supported
RAM: 512MB RAM (768MB for Windows Vista)
Harddrive: 8GB of free hard drive space
Video card (generic): NVIDIA Geforce 6600 or better or ATI Radeon 9800Pro or better

Your graphic card should be sufficient. Why don't you try it first?
my pc spec :
P4 3.0Ghz,RAM 1.5GB,Hard Disk 80GB,Graphic Card Geforce FX-5500.

I've tried to install it but there is an error ...forgot the error ..the error seems to be with the graphic card....anyone using same GC as mine that can play this game?

Google can't help me much this time laugh.gif
syNcv9
post Mar 10 2009, 01:47 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(leepast @ Mar 10 2009, 01:26 PM)
my pc spec :
P4 3.0Ghz,RAM 1.5GB,Hard Disk 80GB,Graphic Card Geforce FX-5500.

I've tried to install it but there is an error ...forgot the error ..the error seems to be with the graphic card....anyone using same GC as mine that can play this game?

Google can't help me much this time laugh.gif
I had a similar rig before, P4 3.0GHz, 1.5GB RAM, Hard Disk 80GB, and ATi Radeon X800.

It runs but lag like hell.

Time to change dude.

U have Xbox for what play in PC lol

This post has been edited by syNcv9: Mar 10 2009, 01:48 PM
leepast
post Mar 10 2009, 04:07 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:47 PM)
I had a similar rig before, P4 3.0GHz, 1.5GB RAM, Hard Disk 80GB, and ATi Radeon X800.

It runs but lag like hell.

Time to change dude.

U have Xbox for what play in PC lol
build the rig for my son .... later he will not kacau my xbox laugh.gif ya lor i think maybe need to change pc also...P4 is quite old already

This post has been edited by leepast: Mar 10 2009, 04:08 PM
syNcv9
post Mar 10 2009, 05:07 PM

FML
682 posts

U can go to Hardware Q&A if you need advice to get a PC. Just state your budget and purpose, they sure will help you. =)
NivLa
post Mar 11 2009, 08:54 AM

254 posts

go lowyat wif 1.2k
come back wif a c2d 2+ghz 2gb ram 320gb hdd and a hd4670 512mb
epic win
dobby85
post Mar 11 2009, 11:17 PM

Hi all...

I hav trouble loading the game's second mission, the one where the president got smack in the face and was transported to somewhere in a car..

The game always auto pop off back to windows when it reaches to certain place...

My pc should be able to support as i'm using c2d, Nvidia 9500GT, 2gb ram, etc...

Can anyone assist on this..??

Thanks smile.gif
NivLa
post Mar 12 2009, 11:55 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(dobby85 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:17 PM)
Hi all...

I hav trouble loading the game's second mission, the one where the president got smack in the face and was transported to somewhere in a car..

The game always auto pop off back to windows when it reaches to certain place...

My pc should be able to support as i'm using c2d, Nvidia 9500GT, 2gb ram, etc...

Can anyone assist on this..??

Thanks smile.gif
isnt that part the intro?
anyways is urs an ori copy of the game or malaysian copy?
dobby85
post Mar 12 2009, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(NivLa @ Mar 12 2009, 11:55 AM)
isnt that part the intro?
anyways is urs an ori copy of the game or malaysian copy?
YA..!! Its the intro part....
The intro part where i'm in the car....

Btw, i'm using pirated copy la... hehehe... tongue.gif
NivLa
post Mar 12 2009, 12:49 PM

254 posts

1) No warez talks allowed. No request and no help on how to get it to work. Saying it in discretion doesn't help either. We will be strict on this, so warnings will be given if this rule is not followed.
lol fail ill give u a hint www.google.com

This post has been edited by NivLa: Mar 12 2009, 01:15 PM
bv2427
post Mar 12 2009, 01:06 PM

657 posts

No piracy talk. Report to mod now!
NivLa
post Mar 12 2009, 01:18 PM

254 posts

Piracy will never end.
http://i.gizmodo.com/5165890/metallicas-la...s-his-own-album

syNcv9
post Mar 12 2009, 01:32 PM

FML
682 posts

U come here just will kena flame. Now, GTFO. Read the rules BTW
chocolate^fudge
post Mar 12 2009, 03:15 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Mar 12 2009, 01:32 PM)
U come here just will kena flame. Now, GTFO. Read the rules BTW
So mean la adi...
Btw i wheres my Dji Sam Soe..
(Dji Sam Soe is not pirated izzit? dX)
syNcv9
post Mar 12 2009, 05:59 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(chocolate^fudge @ Mar 12 2009, 03:15 PM)
So mean la adi...
Btw i wheres my Dji Sam Soe..
(Dji Sam Soe is not pirated izzit? dX)
I don't know why nowadays I'm so sohai @.@

Dji Sam Soe is pirated in Malaysia tongue.gif
VonDrake
post Mar 31 2009, 08:58 PM

333 posts

Err recently i cant get into a game, it keeps getting stuck at the part where it says setting up game, how do i fix that?
slainemcroth
post Mar 31 2009, 09:02 PM

try reconnect. it usually ok for me.

if still cannot try restart the game
VonDrake
post Mar 31 2009, 09:16 PM

333 posts

restarted the game alot of times, still doenst want to :\
post Apr 5 2009, 09:11 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(leepast @ Mar 10 2009, 11:00 AM)
hi guys,

COD4 require Shader Model 3.0 if im not wrong.
and FX5500 doesn't support.
Pro-MX
post Apr 5 2009, 02:44 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

cod4 can downgrade to shader model 2.0 with some console commands...try google it...i have a mate that playing cod4 with radeon 9600gt at the lowest resolution of course...should not be a problem for 5500
post Apr 5 2009, 04:20 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Apr 5 2009, 03:44 PM)
cod4 can downgrade to shader model 2.0 with some console commands...try google it...i have a mate that playing cod4 with radeon 9600gt at the lowest resolution of course...should not be a problem for 5500
whats the diff btwn SM3 and SM2 ?
icon_question.gif
azzyteam
post Apr 21 2009, 12:22 AM

Hey been having a problem over the past couple of days, everytime i try to connect to an online server i get stuck at *Setting up game..* for ever. Ive tried several things like disconnecting and reconnecting, just reconnecting, restarting my modem and router, once or twice it'll get through but i'd have to wait for like 5-10 minutes of that bloody page, and when i DO get in i get shit for fps and every time a round ends my screen hangs. But i dont get any lag when im actually running around or speccing. Sometimes when at the *setting up game..* screen after awhile it just doesnt load and i give up or it crashes with a msg something like iwmp has stopped working. Any ideas on how to fix this? My internet seems to be working fine in browsing the web and anything else, its just when i join online cod4 servers it f***s up. thanks in advance
Pro-MX
post Apr 21 2009, 09:22 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Apr 5 2009, 04:20 PM)
whats the diff btwn SM3 and SM2 ?
icon_question.gif
try enabling shader model 2.0 and then 3.0 u will see the shader quality is better in 3.0....u will see more depth in the overall quality of the player models etc.....anyway for the above problem i think theres certain port thats blocking cod4 from going online...i experience this before then after i change router everything went fine....try joining a cod4 server without using your router and about the iwmp stopped working thingy usually a restart solve that problem for me

This post has been edited by Pro-MX: Apr 21 2009, 09:23 AM
post Apr 21 2009, 06:26 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

thanks pro-mx,
btw, can we use the promod console as the console that w/o mod ?
because I don't want to see the smoke particle from the gun head.
Kapitan Jack Sparrow
post Apr 21 2009, 09:12 PM

hey guys please assist, I am new to COD and have been playing for months on the foreign server but now keen to join in the local server, how do I get in the local server?? my email is georgeho406@hotmail.com icon_question.gif
syNcv9
post Apr 21 2009, 09:43 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(Kapitan Jack Sparrow @ Apr 21 2009, 09:12 PM)
hey guys please assist, I am new to COD and have been playing for months on the foreign server but now keen to join in the local server, how do I get in the local server?? my email is georgeho406@hotmail.com icon_question.gif
Click Join server, then move the Source to Favourites, then add New Favourites, then type these IPs:

Malaysia:
202.71.97.208:28960 = Narakka Malaysia TDM
202.71.97.208:28962 = Narakka FFF Tactical (Hardcore S&D)

Singapore:
203.116.28.32:27960 = -=[UO]=- Tactical server (Hardcore S&D)

These are just public servers that are open for public, there's a lot of clan servers that I don't think you need it very soon, so I gave you this first, wink.gif

This post has been edited by syNcv9: Apr 21 2009, 09:46 PM
Kapitan Jack Sparrow
post Apr 21 2009, 10:04 PM

hey thanks sync, i tried it but cannot wor, how??? i clicked on join server and i get into the stupid server instead. how?
syNcv9
post Apr 21 2009, 11:14 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Apr 21 2009, 06:26 PM)
thanks pro-mx,
btw, can we use the promod console as the console that w/o mod ?
because I don't want to see the smoke particle from the gun head.
Err.. I think that command need to use at least a ModWarfare to do that. So in pub game you can't do that, I know your intention tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kapitan Jack Sparrow @ Apr 21 2009, 10:04 PM)
hey thanks sync, i tried it but cannot wor, how??? i clicked on join server and i get into the stupid server instead. how?
What you mean by stupid server? You tab and check the lower left, is it Narakka [Malaysia]?
chocolate^fudge
post Apr 22 2009, 11:21 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Apr 21 2009, 09:43 PM)
Malaysia:
202.71.97.208:28962 = Narakka FFF Tactical (Hardcore S&D)
I think its quite stupid nowadays... with the lag and everything... dunno why still alot ppl play at that server lol...
cool2.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by chocolate^fudge: Apr 22 2009, 11:22 AM
post Apr 22 2009, 04:33 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Apr 22 2009, 12:14 AM)
Err.. I think that command need to use at least a ModWarfare to do that. So in pub game you can't do that, I know your intention tongue.gif
What you mean by stupid server? You tab and check the lower left, is it Narakka [Malaysia]?
tongue.gif so i terpaksa always launch promod, then join normal game sweat.gif
syNcv9
post Apr 22 2009, 05:37 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Apr 22 2009, 04:33 PM)
tongue.gif so i terpaksa always launch promod, then join normal game  sweat.gif
LOL smart, in countdown you own then.
post Apr 22 2009, 07:10 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Apr 22 2009, 06:37 PM)
LOL smart, in countdown you own then.
but sometimes wont work sweat.gif doh.gif
-Torrz
post Apr 22 2009, 07:11 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

stupid as in with non-stop lag he meant.
syNcv9
post Apr 22 2009, 07:16 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Apr 22 2009, 07:11 PM)
stupid as in with non-stop lag he meant.
LOL, sometime it's not lag, but it's always lag when you're engaging with someone which made you died and blame the lag. It makes people there already childish become more childish, laugh.gif

But the admin are asking for donation, target RM2k, if you interested in donating them to reduce the lag then go ahead laugh.gif
Kapitan Jack Sparrow
post Apr 22 2009, 11:11 PM

sync, tadak apa la brudder,,,sigh
spoon2272
post May 29 2009, 11:52 PM

1,117 posts

i need help in multiplayer mode.it says my cd key is in use.y?
syNcv9
post May 30 2009, 12:04 AM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ May 29 2009, 11:52 PM)
i need help in multiplayer mode.it says my cd key is in use.y?
Because you are using the pirated CD-key.
post May 31 2009, 03:31 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

grrr.... still cant find the way how to remove the smoke particle from the Gun Head.... like what promod do. doh.gif
syNcv9
post May 31 2009, 04:46 PM

FML
682 posts

Go PM raf1 how to do it tongue.gif
post May 31 2009, 04:52 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ May 31 2009, 05:46 PM)
Go PM raf1 how to do it tongue.gif
tongue.gif I go pm now,
i wish someone can help me sad.gif
azrinarizz
post Jun 4 2009, 08:23 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Abang Adik! Who can teach me how to find my ip
I host game external and not through gayrena
So how do I get my Ip so my friends from other places can join?
What are the settings needed to host? Thanks

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Jun 4 2009, 08:23 PM
Pro-MX
post Jun 5 2009, 01:34 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

bro forget about the smoke particle thing lar xD .....those ppl whine narakka lag go play at bvpn server lar....wtf man ppl rather play with lag than going to a lag free server

This post has been edited by Pro-MX: Jun 5 2009, 01:41 AM
post Jun 12 2009, 12:47 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

any pro can check whether how a hacker hack ?
says like AK47 with no recoil hack, hard to see but anyone can tell ?
here a vid of it,
http://rapidshare.com/files/243410126/demo0011.dm_1.html
soundworks
post Sep 19 2009, 06:18 PM

207 posts

i cant see any local game when i press refresh .
got getting server info 9/9 den nothing come out .
how to fix ??
pls help
i only can join official server like narakka and etc etc
Belphegor
post Sep 19 2009, 09:34 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Sometimes I also facing this problem. Just leave it for while then it would be fine by then. What's yours? Only seeing the ping or totally nothing?
toby.c13
post Oct 1 2009, 03:30 AM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

why is it i kept getting kicked by punkbuster?
something about memory corrupted (81345)
means what? sad.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 1 2009, 04:43 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Did you update your punkbuster? If you update already but still not working, I suggest you delete the pb file and redownload again. smile.gif
toby.c13
post Oct 1 2009, 09:15 PM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 1 2009, 04:43 AM)
Did you update your punkbuster? If you update already but still not working, I suggest you delete the pb file and redownload again. smile.gif
err tats wat i did.. after updating it, dat happens.. sad.gif
before tat still ok..

after reinstalling cod4, still cannot.. all my level gone.. :'(

Added on October 1, 2009, 9:18 pmdelete which pb file?

This post has been edited by toby.c13: Oct 1 2009, 09:18 PM
Belphegor
post Oct 1 2009, 09:53 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Inside your directory file. try find a file named pb. delete whole file, then update the pb again. smile.gif
toby.c13
post Oct 1 2009, 10:08 PM

1,580 posts

hmm surprisingly i redownload the pb stuffs.
now i can play on foreign servers. smile.gif
malaysian server not sure.. its full..
gotto level up one by one again sad.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 1 2009, 11:12 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Foreign server? Like which?
toby.c13
post Oct 2 2009, 01:45 AM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 1 2009, 11:12 PM)
Foreign server? Like which?
can tell here meh?
tot not allowed? hmm.gif
syNcv9
post Oct 2 2009, 02:32 AM

FML
682 posts

depends, if the server is for legit only, u're free to tell here.

if not, just keep it between us tongue.gif ROFL

anyway more local and SG servers just go here: http://www.espgl.com/index.php?p=1_12_Online-Servers

Mostly promod server, but that people use as competitive mod, worth try smile.gif
toby.c13
post Oct 8 2009, 04:00 AM

1,580 posts

hmm i still cant play in naraka server.
is it for original cod4 only?
mine not. tongue.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 8 2009, 04:45 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

It's not. It's cracked server but meh I cannot talk about it here. tongue.gif Anyway, your pb problem or client?
toby.c13
post Oct 8 2009, 08:00 PM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 8 2009, 04:45 AM)
It's not. It's cracked server but meh I cannot talk about it here. tongue.gif Anyway, your pb problem or client?
uhh no ideaaa.. kicked me out for the same reason..
memory corrupted..
but when play in international private server im ok.. sweat.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 9 2009, 01:43 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Have you tried re-install cod4 and pb?
toby.c13
post Oct 10 2009, 01:32 AM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 9 2009, 01:43 AM)
Have you tried re-install cod4 and pb?
hahaha dun wan d..
reinstall then all my ranks gone..
now rank major lvl34.. hahaha.. tongue.gif
syNcv9
post Oct 10 2009, 03:17 AM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Oct 10 2009, 01:32 AM)
hahaha dun wan d..
reinstall then all my ranks gone..
now rank major lvl34.. hahaha.. tongue.gif
C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare\players

Copy that folder, put into your backup files.

Reinstall.

Put back that folder inside Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare folder.

Your major is still there <3
toby.c13
post Oct 11 2009, 07:07 AM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Oct 10 2009, 03:17 AM)
C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare\players

Copy that folder, put into your backup files.

Reinstall.

Put back that folder inside Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare folder.

Your major is still there <3
uhh really?
i did that once before reinstalling cod4, i backup my profile.
then i copy back my profile into the directory
the game says cant recognize my profile.. sweat.gif
syNcv9
post Oct 11 2009, 03:28 PM

FML
682 posts

Oh, because you need to know your CD-Key, use it again once you reinstalled it. Because different CD-Key, different profile recognition.
kennysan
post Oct 20 2009, 08:15 PM

143 posts

ok now i have the cod 4 mutiplayer thing... how do i play online or like battlenet sorry newbie here
Belphegor
post Oct 20 2009, 08:40 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Are you using original copy? :/
puchong20
post Oct 21 2009, 12:54 AM

86 posts

wanna to ask...
why i cant use my profile when i play at tbun wangsa maju..??
it say that "the profile is not recognized and need to be restart" something like that....
is there any ways so that i can use my profile??
Belphegor
post Oct 21 2009, 12:01 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Oct 21 2009, 12:54 AM)
wanna to ask...
why i cant use my profile when i play at tbun wangsa maju..??
it say that "the profile is not recognized and need to be restart" something like that....
is there any ways so that i can use my profile??
Remember your CD key. Bring it to CC, key in CD key like you how u normally does, exit the client. Then paste your folder, launch the client and your profile will be recognize. smile.gif
puchong20
post Oct 21 2009, 09:36 PM

86 posts

i raised my profile at cc...
so how do i get the cd key at the cc..??
is there any way..??
and how to paste the cd key anyway..??
Belphegor
post Oct 21 2009, 09:41 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Oct 21 2009, 09:36 PM)
i raised my profile at cc...
so how do i get the cd key at the cc..??
is there any way..??
and how to paste the cd key anyway..??
Go into the game, Option -> Multiplayer option -> CD Key Code -> Insert those numbers and alphabets. smile.gif
puchong20
post Oct 22 2009, 08:20 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 21 2009, 09:41 PM)
Go into the game, Option -> Multiplayer option -> CD Key Code -> Insert those numbers and alphabets. smile.gif
thanx mate...
but last question...
how do i get my cd key code from the cc i played before..??
at cc that i raised my profile..??
Belphegor
post Oct 22 2009, 03:09 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Oh that indicated that you're not using original cd key. Sorry to say but you cannot ask here. ):
puchong20
post Oct 22 2009, 09:47 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 22 2009, 03:09 PM)
Oh that indicated that you're not using original cd key. Sorry to say but you cannot ask here. ):
yep....
sorie for that question yah!!!
and thanx ya for da help!!!
Pia.BlackR
post Oct 26 2009, 11:02 PM

108 posts

Hey guys recently i just install cod4 on my lappie,the problem is i cant found my profile folder eventhough i have made alot of profile to check it.This happen to on Mods folder to,there no mods like promodlive etc(only modwarfare mod) but if i go in the game and go to the change mod there they are.Btw os is Vista 64 bit..
HANDofGOD
post Oct 27 2009, 08:58 AM

80 posts

had the same error as you ros...im on vista 32bit...i reinstalled cod4 and its working fine for me...not sure if it'll work for you
Pia.BlackR
post Nov 5 2009, 04:05 AM

108 posts

its on compatibility files,problem solver =)
toby.c13
post Nov 7 2009, 10:51 PM

1,580 posts

how to complete all the challenges laaa..
some are even impossible unless ur one lucky bugger or u stage a caged match with ur opponent..
doh.gif
Luftwacko
post Nov 8 2009, 01:02 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Nov 7 2009, 10:51 PM)
how to complete all the challenges laaa..
some are even impossible unless ur one lucky bugger or u stage a caged match with ur opponent..
doh.gif
Example?
toby.c13
post Nov 8 2009, 10:37 AM

1,580 posts

example..
challenge how the?.. (this is almost impossible unless ur lucky and u randomly shot a C4 behind the wall exploding and killing an enemy..)
challenge extreme cruelty.. (this one possible if ur playing in a small game only.. the server im playing on has over 40+ ppl playing..)
challenge invincible.. (how to survive 5 times11!!!?)
challenge misery loves company.. (cant make it in time to the enemy before the grenade explodes..)

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by toby.c13: Nov 30 2009, 11:21 PM
Pro-MX
post Nov 8 2009, 12:49 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

can lar...i completed invincible and a few of those u mentioned lol
toby.c13
post Nov 8 2009, 01:17 PM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Nov 8 2009, 12:49 PM)
can lar...i completed invincible and a few of those u mentioned lol
how? drool.gif
syNcv9
post Nov 8 2009, 01:17 PM

FML
682 posts

Misery Loves Company is my favorite tongue.gif

Make sure use jammer and silencer.
toby.c13
post Nov 8 2009, 01:39 PM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Nov 8 2009, 01:17 PM)
Misery Loves Company is my favorite tongue.gif

Make sure use jammer and silencer.
im already using both but still...
too many players..
cant detonate near them at all.. sweat.gif
Pro-MX
post Nov 8 2009, 02:39 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

u played long enough u will complete it eventually xD ..most of the achievement i did was so accidental haha
Luftwacko
post Nov 8 2009, 03:22 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Nov 8 2009, 10:37 AM)
example..
challenge how the?.. (this is almost impossible unless ur lucky and u randomly shot a C4 behind the wall exploding and killing an enemy..)
challenge extreme cruelty.. (this one possible if ur playing in a small game only.. the server im playing on has over 40+ ppl playing..)
challenge invincible.. (how to survive 5 times11!!!?)
challenge misery loves company.. (cant make it in time to the enemy before the grenade explodes..)

sweat.gif
Meh, completed all of those...

how the? --> Just wall spam. Once in awhile you'll nail some claymore noob.
Extreme cruelty --> Just camp. Preferably manning an MG turret.
Invincible --> Just play alot (I mean ALOT).
Misery loves company --> Just cook alot of nades. Occasionally you'll find a rusher close enough to say hi to your nade.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Nov 8 2009, 03:26 PM
toby.c13
post Nov 9 2009, 01:11 PM

1,580 posts

how long does a nade cook before it explodes?
5 sec?

Added on November 9, 2009, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Nov 9 2009, 01:11 PM)
5 sec?
lol.. finally completed extreme cruelty..
only against 8 enemies.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toby.c13: Nov 9 2009, 03:47 PM
Luftwacko
post Nov 9 2009, 04:13 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Nov 9 2009, 01:11 PM)
5 sec?

Added on November 9, 2009, 3:47 pm
lol.. finally completed extreme cruelty..
only against 8 enemies.. biggrin.gif
3.5 sec
Krovaxq
post Nov 9 2009, 08:59 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Nov 8 2009, 02:39 PM)
u played long enough u will complete it eventually xD ..most of the achievement i did was so accidental haha
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif same same...MOSTTTTT memang accidental XD

anyway i wana ask..

will COD4MW2 have higher specs requirement to compare to the COD4MW?

I hope my laptop can handle it.... (prays really hard)

am using Asus K40AB ....

ive been playing this game only on PS3 back then, now wana try play on PC platform pula...
toby.c13
post Nov 10 2009, 07:25 AM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 9 2009, 04:13 PM)
3.5 sec
no wonder i always killed myself...
i tot 5 secs.. dry.gif
nipaa1412
post Nov 10 2009, 08:53 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Nov 9 2009, 08:59 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  same same...MOSTTTTT memang accidental XD

anyway i wana ask..

will COD4MW2 have higher specs requirement to compare to the COD4MW?

I hope my laptop can handle it.... (prays really hard)

am using Asus K40AB ....

ive been playing this game only on PS3 back then, now wana try play on PC platform pula...
Specs are slightly higher; so you did better pray hard
toby.c13
post Nov 30 2009, 11:23 PM

1,580 posts

how to do u throw the grenade to the enemy n have a direct impact?

aim the middle of the crosshair at his head?

i cant complete those challenges where need direct impact to kill the enemies.
syNcv9
post Dec 1 2009, 01:14 AM

FML
682 posts

Yea, just predict it D:

Usually you just tag him use your guns, then release your nade!
toby.c13
post Dec 1 2009, 10:39 PM

1,580 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Dec 1 2009, 01:14 AM)
Yea, just predict it D:

Usually you just tag him use your guns, then release your nade!
what about the range?
cos i remember once, i was standing at the back of a proned enemy and i throw one grenade at him.
the grenade just bounced back at me.. sweat.gif
Luftwacko
post Dec 2 2009, 12:04 AM

682 posts

Just put someone into last stand and finish him off with a direct impact.
dancingmonkey11
post Dec 4 2009, 12:32 PM

45 posts

hi guys , i a hard core modern warfare fan . i would just like to know , how do you send your COD profile thru email so i can open up wherever CC i go to ? so i dont have to start frm lvl 1 alsways haha . thanks a bunch
neildesouza
post Dec 6 2009, 12:25 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(dancingmonkey11 @ Dec 4 2009, 12:32 PM)
hi guys , i a hard core modern warfare fan . i would just like to know , how do you send your COD profile thru email so i can open up wherever CC i go to ? so i dont have to start frm lvl 1 alsways haha . thanks a bunch
use pendrive laa
i do that biggrin.gif
aspon678
post Dec 7 2009, 03:51 PM

Hey, dude, i got one problem with my cod 4. It states "couldn't load fileSysCheck.cfg. Please make sure that u run in the correct folder." Can u teach me how to solve this problem?
Belphegor
post Dec 7 2009, 04:06 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

re-install the game.
aspon678
post Dec 8 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 7 2009, 04:06 PM)
re-install the game.

i have reinstalled. but still did not work.

Belphegor
post Dec 8 2009, 01:14 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Sometimes the installation missed out some of the files. If you felt it's waste of time, try ask uncle google. :/
markko234
post Dec 8 2009, 03:34 PM

My COD4 Multiplayer keeps on crashing just as it finished loading and until the part where we need to choose the TEAM. My COD4 always crashed there. Many times already.....

Help!!!
NasiLemakMan
post Jan 4 2010, 06:48 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

hi tecchies. Need MW2 halp. I can't install it since my C is full. I tried to change to different drive with lotsa free space like d:\folder\folder but when clicked next it always refers back to C being full. on the drives space list I can't highlighted my other drives?....
Belphegor
post Jan 4 2010, 07:00 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

This is not MW2, but COD4:MW.
climacool
post Jan 19 2010, 03:58 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

*EDITED

This post has been edited by climacool: Jan 19 2010, 03:58 PM
Xtecy
post Mar 3 2010, 10:52 PM

54 posts

Hello , i need help. while im playing the game, i got a sudden lag eventho i got 3-4 bars for the in game ping, im still got these sudden lag, its sooo annoying, the lag are like 1-3 sec only then came back to normal, next 2-3 minutes its started again. Need Help Please );

This post has been edited by Xtecy: Mar 3 2010, 10:56 PM
ky-l
post Mar 15 2010, 09:28 PM

126 posts

I have an original copy of MW.

But i start my MW through flying spaghetti monster. How do i retrieve my profile from there?

I have no idea about retrieving profile.
Xtecy
post Mar 20 2010, 10:09 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ky-l @ Mar 15 2010, 09:28 PM)

I have an original copy of MW.

But i start my MW through flying spaghetti monster. How do i retrieve my profile from there?

I have no idea about retrieving profile.
you bought it how much ?
did you install it on steam ?
donchaka
post May 2 2010, 11:29 PM

102 posts

*EDITED* Problem solved

This post has been edited by donchaka: May 3 2010, 09:42 PM
freakenstein
post Jun 19 2010, 01:50 AM

2,239 posts

Anybody knows how to open Safe Mode on Multiplayer?
I can't play without Safe Mode , it crashes my pc during uncertain time of gameplay.

Much help would be greatly appreciated smile.gif
Thanks in advance!

EDIT : Dudes , It crashed again . But this time i rejoined the server , maybe thats why .
Now im reinstalling it , hopefully it doesnt crashes my whole system again sad.gif

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Jun 19 2010, 02:26 AM
Belphegor
post Jun 19 2010, 11:50 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Reinstall, set your graphic to as low as possible.
freakenstein
post Jun 20 2010, 08:38 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jun 20 2010, 12:50 AM)
Reinstall, set your graphic to as low as possible.
Reinstalled , but still the same problem . I'd tried installing the latest drivers too!
By the way , my specs are more than enough to run this game tho , other games won't crash my pc but only this ..
Hmm... I'm going to try using all the lowest settings then . If it crashes again , nothing to do bout it then.
And one more thing , How bout the safe mode thing? Any ideas how to turn it on?

EDIT: Seems like it still crashes with all the settings set to low except for the shadows. sad.gif

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Jun 20 2010, 01:40 PM
robindebean
post Jun 24 2010, 06:52 PM

484 posts

how to change to full screen mode? i am running on window more now. thanks
Belphegor
post Jun 24 2010, 09:27 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

r_fullscreen set as 1
vid_restart then enter. make sure / or \ is before the command. smile.gif
robindebean
post Jun 24 2010, 11:40 PM

484 posts

i cant even bring down the command thing. when i press ~ nothing came out.
freakenstein
post Jun 25 2010, 04:41 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(robindebean @ Jun 25 2010, 12:40 AM)
i cant even bring down the command thing. when i press ~ nothing came out.
You can set it , Just to the options and you'll find it.
ariff02
post Jul 28 2010, 04:28 PM

346 posts

hey guys,

i have a friend who uses mac and plays cod4 version 1.5... apparently he cant find patch for 1.7... anyone mind sending the link? so that i can play with my friend .... thanks!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ariff02: Jul 28 2010, 04:29 PM
0whitebox0
post Aug 27 2010, 02:28 PM

84 posts

Hi to all LYN sifu. I need help with a problem. I am new to COD4 and I wanted to get conneted online (flying spaghetti monster). But when playing inside the game for about few minutes , I got a notice said that "NAME" Punkbuster Kicked "NAME" [For 2 Minutes] [Losing Key Packets]. By the way , I got everything updated which game version is 1.7 and PBSetup v3.4. Really need help with this. cry.gif

Added on August 27, 2010, 2:31 pmEh...I type flying spaghetti monster why turn out Flying Spaghetti Monster. Weird...

This post has been edited by 0whitebox0: Aug 27 2010, 02:31 PM
megi
post Sep 1 2010, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(0whitebox0 @ Aug 27 2010, 02:28 PM)
Hi to all LYN sifu. I need help with a problem. I am new to COD4 and I wanted to get conneted online (flying spaghetti monster). But when playing inside the game for about few minutes , I got a notice said that "NAME" Punkbuster Kicked "NAME" [For 2 Minutes] [Losing Key Packets]. By the way , I got everything updated which game version is 1.7 and PBSetup v3.4. Really need help with this.  cry.gif
yeah2 that happens to me too (diffrent name of coz tongue.gif ). i was noob that time. n i never played cod online anymore cry.gif

This post has been edited by megi: Sep 1 2010, 03:07 PM
bo093
post Sep 16 2010, 11:04 AM

1,185 posts

I keep getting lost key packet on all local server.
Sampah
post Nov 1 2010, 11:59 AM

156 posts

Dear all player,sifu and senior here,

igot some minor problem wif my MW2,
when imma at home ihad no problem joinin and playin MW2
wifout the Nat Type : Strict
when imma workin outstation bringin my UMobile ZTE (dunno what model) broadband it restricted me,
ihad already tried the infinityward.com/nat thingy but phail.
Care to advise and guide me step by step;
i try to use uncle google
but due to my st00pidity and noobness and can't settle the problem,
Please help me,
URGENT !! Please pretty Please !!
Thanks in advance.

Best regards,
Sampah.
shaz61
post Nov 6 2010, 08:25 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(0whitebox0 @ Aug 27 2010, 02:28 PM)
Hi to all LYN sifu. I need help with a problem. I am new to COD4 and I wanted to get conneted online (flying spaghetti monster). But when playing inside the game for about few minutes , I got a notice said that "NAME" Punkbuster Kicked "NAME" [For 2 Minutes] [Losing Key Packets]. By the way , I got everything updated which game version is 1.7 and PBSetup v3.4. Really need help with this.  cry.gif

Added on August 27, 2010, 2:31 pmEh...I type flying spaghetti monster why turn out Flying Spaghetti Monster. Weird...
Try changing your cd key mate =)
imagamer
post Nov 12 2010, 02:37 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Nov 3 2008, 05:56 PM)
Go to Garena Support Forum. Heres the link: http://forum.garena.com/showthread.php?5447-Download-Center

Added on November 12, 2010, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(ariff02 @ Jul 28 2010, 04:28 PM)
hey guys,

i have a friend who uses mac and plays cod4 version 1.5... apparently he cant find patch for 1.7... anyone mind sending the link? so that i can play with my friend .... thanks!!  rclxms.gif
Download at Garena forum. Site here : http://forum.garena.com/showthread.php?5447-Download-Center

Here you go =DD

Added on November 13, 2010, 1:43 pmerr can anyone tell me why I kena kick of PB becouse of Corrupted File/Memory???

This post has been edited by imagamer: Nov 13 2010, 01:43 PM
technosakai
post Nov 14 2010, 10:10 PM

546 posts

ppl !!!
got any unused key codes for multiplayer mode?
giving me headache
nderson
post Nov 24 2010, 10:57 AM

anyone get banned by punkbuster???
waie
post Jan 12 2011, 01:28 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

I wonder is there any people here. but i try my luck

Ok single player is all good, all sounds sound perfect, EXCEPT I cannot hear the characters speaking!!! Their mouths move but no voice comes out haha. What's the problem? Reinstalled game already.

Thanks!

baphomet567
post Jan 13 2011, 03:19 PM

anyone know where can found nice call of duty promotion??
im waiting offgamers restock their cd key..
i want it now!!!:(

thelion4ever
post Jan 25 2011, 10:20 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Jan 12 2011, 12:28 PM)
I wonder is there any people here.  but i try my luck
Ok single player is all good, all sounds sound perfect, EXCEPT I cannot hear the characters speaking!!! Their mouths move but no voice comes out haha. What's the problem? Reinstalled game already.

Thanks!
Just play only lor...................others sounds working right ?? laugh.gif
HiFiGeek
post Jan 26 2011, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(imagamer @ Nov 12 2010, 02:37 PM)
Go to flying spaghetti monster Support Forum. Heres the link: http://forum.flying spaghetti monster.com/showthread.php?5447-Download-Center

Added on November 12, 2010, 3:53 pm

Download at flying spaghetti monster forum. Site here : http://forum.flying spaghetti monster.com/showthread.php?5447-Download-Center

Here you go =DD

Added on November 13, 2010, 1:43 pmerr can anyone tell me why I kena kick of PB becouse of Corrupted File/Memory???
Hey thanks a lot for that man. Really useful.
ESeong
post Jan 28 2011, 10:43 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(baphomet567 @ Jan 13 2011, 03:19 PM)
anyone know where can found nice call of duty promotion??
im waiting offgamers restock their cd key..
i want it now!!!:(
Check my siggy bro.

Call of duty lowest price =D
kshen
post Jul 6 2011, 08:09 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

Hi COD gamers , dunno whether u guys still play COD4 even though its a 4 year-old game . But anyway , i downloaded a COD4 torrent , and i already install it , single player works fine and so does Multiplayer ... But there is a HUGE problem which is giving me a heartache , well when i try to enter any one of those servers in COD4 , it says , Key Code needed , and i checked through the COD4 files , and there is a Keygen , i generated a new Key Code , and insert it in the Multiplayer Options => Enter Key Code . When i enter , it says Key code is valid , its already correct , but when i tried to play a server , it says "Key Code is already used" .

In a shorter way of saying it ... Can anyone give me an unused key code ?? LOL !!! Thanks !!

Regards,
Kshen . Hope u guys can help me .
bluespot
post Aug 3 2011, 10:58 AM

24 posts

hi..i just bought this game n heard it is move compatible..but how to set it?
i keep trying n only can use the normal controller,the ps3 move didnt function at all..

Added on August 3, 2011, 10:58 amfyi is COD:Black ops

This post has been edited by bluespot: Aug 3 2011, 10:58 AM
syNcv9
post Aug 4 2011, 04:40 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Jul 6 2011, 08:09 PM)
Hi COD gamers , dunno whether u guys still play COD4 even though its a 4 year-old game . But anyway , i downloaded a COD4 torrent , and i already install it , single player works fine and so does Multiplayer ... But there is a HUGE problem which is giving me a heartache , well when i try to enter any one of those servers in COD4 , it says , Key Code needed , and i checked through the COD4 files , and there is a Keygen , i generated a new Key Code , and insert it in the Multiplayer Options => Enter Key Code . When i enter , it says Key code is valid , its already correct , but when i tried to play a server , it says "Key Code is already used" .

In a shorter way of saying it ... Can anyone give me an unused key code ?? LOL !!! Thanks !!

Regards,
Kshen . Hope u guys can help me .
pirated discussion ain't allowed here :/
and yes, you're out of luck because punkbuster already banned almost all key generated keys. so you're out of luck, bit of advice, buy ori. you can play in practically any servers around the world. yup there are still tons of servers out there.

QUOTE(bluespot @ Aug 3 2011, 10:58 AM)
hi..i just bought this game n heard it is move compatible..but how to set it?
i keep trying n only can use the normal controller,the ps3 move didnt function at all..

Added on August 3, 2011, 10:58 amfyi is COD:Black ops
you're at wrong sections, read it's for CoD4, and this section is for PC.
Peculator
post Oct 8 2011, 12:04 PM

268 posts

Hi there,

I've been looking for fix about the iw3sp.exe stopped working for hours and got some solutions but still can't the game.

Any help would be appreciated.
fat cat
post Oct 9 2011, 02:30 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Peculator @ Oct 8 2011, 12:04 PM)
Hi there,

I've been looking for fix about the iw3sp.exe stopped working for hours and got some solutions but still can't the game.

you might be better off visiting the steam forums for cod 4: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=778.
Peculator
post Oct 10 2011, 12:32 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Oct 9 2011, 02:30 PM)
you might be better off visiting the steam forums for cod 4: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=778.
No solution so far.

Added on October 17, 2011, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(Peculator @ Oct 8 2011, 12:04 PM)
Hi there,

QUOTE(fat cat @ Oct 9 2011, 02:30 PM)
QUOTE(Peculator @ Oct 10 2011, 12:32 AM)
No solution so far.
Never mind.
Problem solved and has been fixed by uninstalling and reinstall the game.

This post has been edited by Peculator: Oct 17 2011, 03:37 PM
selenium
post Nov 20 2011, 02:32 AM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

my stupid MW3 keeps disconnecting steam.... its the same problem with mw2... damn annoying.. playing half way then ultra lag then steam say no connection...
Grimmm
post Jul 12 2013, 12:51 PM

63 posts

Guys I have a noob question.. yesterday I have bought a new gaming pc for myself after my old pc died.. question is my new pc is running windows 8 (the guy from computer shop say can play any game) can any of the cod/mw run on windows 8as im planning to get one

This post has been edited by Grimmm: Jul 12 2013, 12:58 PM
spicy.jalapeno
post Aug 28 2013, 11:03 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Grimmm @ Jul 12 2013, 12:51 PM)
Guys I have a noob question.. yesterday I have bought a new gaming pc for myself after my old pc died.. question is my new pc is running windows 8 (the guy from computer shop say can play any game) can any of the cod/mw run on windows 8as im planning to get one
nid 2 set compatibility mode. But i not give gerenti lah. U noe i noe problems with win8 lah.
SpikeTwo
post Nov 16 2015, 11:32 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

is this game still alive? after all these years....COD4 MW is still the best FPS i have ever played. there's no successor...no...not yet. i miss the old times man.
dentistry1
post Nov 17 2015, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 16 2015, 11:32 PM)
is this game still alive? after all these years....COD4 MW is still the best FPS i have ever played. there's no successor...no...not yet. i miss the old times man.
totally agree. just bought an original copy from steam. haha
SUSNihonmaru
post Nov 5 2022, 12:33 PM

206 posts

Any private server still alive.

0.1010sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:15 AM