126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

English Clubs Tottenham Hotspur F.C. - Audere est Facere, EL: Spurs 1 - 0 Rubin FT

syklspurs
post Jan 18 2009, 04:22 PM

45 posts

yeah, he played. bruce said that they'll play him but it may be his last game.
and, another club plans to hijack the deal.
anyways, after last nite, we're bottom now. hope we'll win tonight and go up to 12th.
TSihawk98
post Jan 19 2009, 01:56 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

Harry's old team holds his new team to a 1 - 1 draw. Defoe scores against his old club, and we still haven't won when Bale starts in a league game....
syklspurs
post Jan 19 2009, 01:58 AM

45 posts

omg darren bent should have scored.
Deadman_Inc
post Jan 19 2009, 02:01 AM

47 posts

its time to sale bale....and find a new left side defender and winger...and 1 quality sticker and a strong holding midfielder...omg...that is a lot...
solstice818
post Jan 19 2009, 02:01 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Jan 19 2009, 01:56 AM)
Harry's old team holds his new team to a 1 - 1 draw.  Defoe scores against his old club, and we still haven't won when Bale starts in a league game....
Perhaps the rumour is true and Harry should start dropping him
Deadman_Inc
post Jan 19 2009, 08:37 AM

47 posts

well, i've been a spurs fan since 93 and i have to say,the display against pompey is horrible. we only able to attack them once bentley replace bale.
TSihawk98
post Jan 19 2009, 09:45 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(Deadman_Inc @ Jan 19 2009, 08:37 AM)
well, i've been a spurs fan since 93 and i have to say,the display against pompey is horrible. we only able to attack them once bentley replace bale.
that's not true. we had a very lively 1st half with loads of possession. if not for the heroics of David James, we would have at least a goal by half time.

we were also fortunate that Nugent didn't score at the end of first half. tongue.gif

latest news is King has a torn hamstring which means we need another proven central defender. if not, it will be Woody and Dawson the entire season.
Deadman_Inc
post Jan 19 2009, 02:04 PM

47 posts

well, possession without goal is useless....the passing is ok...but the understanding or chemistry between defoe and pavlyuchencko / defoe and bent is terrible.

we could been in the 12th position instead of 16th...
syklspurs
post Jan 19 2009, 03:52 PM

45 posts

hmm, i think i agree with ihawk too.
cz we really looked lively the whole match. loads of chance created.
pav was injured early in the match. and i think the partnership issue can be left our for last night's game. cause understandable defoe wants a goal against his former club so he might well be a bit selfish. anyway if it wasn't for david james, we would have won the game. stoke after this. surely 3 points a must.
^chalaza^
post Jan 19 2009, 08:10 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Deadman_Inc @ Jan 19 2009, 02:04 PM)
well, possession without goal is useless....the passing is ok...but the understanding or chemistry between defoe and pavlyuchencko / defoe and bent is terrible.

we could been in the 12th position instead of 16th...
Oh let me rephrase...Bent's terrible AND hopeless!!
Cannot justify his hefty price tag.The last winning chance could have fallen to Zokora and he would have scored.
Pav/Defoe is a better combination.Since Bent came on not even 1 decent try from either strikers.
Only consolation to the team is we lost 2 good players so early in the game.
Lennon is our only lively spark.He should play every game.
Tu Bale tak boleh harap.Don't blame the jinx factor anymore....Defend cannot,attack aso so so only.His so called reputation as an attacking full back is long gone.Not even a single decent cross.A loan spell will do him good.Bring Lee back!
Spurs are a miserable bunch this season...8 dissapointing EPL goals this season at home and i really doubt many more will come.Harry surely no magic spell can help you & spurs from an inevitable relegation drop.....
syklspurs
post Jan 19 2009, 08:49 PM

45 posts

let's face it, i dont think we'll be relegated.
but 1 thing we should do is to sacrifice uefa cup and fa cup cause of the lack of depth.
in these 2 competitions, we could take some risk fielding junior players and discover talents like taarabt and FFS use GIOVANI!!
then our senior team can fight for their lives in the league and as for carling cup? only a game left to wembley so why not?
sell bent during the summer and make some decent signings.
COYS!
Deadman_Inc
post Jan 19 2009, 10:28 PM

47 posts

harry need to buy big...
i dont think its a good idea to sacrifice cup...because that is our only hope to get good player...(remember our promise to berbatov? UCL?...why do we sell carrick again?)

we are crap in attacking...harry really need to spend that money on stricker and left winger...bellamy most likely become a new citeh man...arshavin is still up for grab, saviola is available, santa cruz is uneasy in rovers...

if redknapp really want a good left winger, I believe capel from seville is the answer(why do we sell malbranque again?), worst come to worst...just buy duff from newcastle...

we need a good holding midfielder...i heard for a long time that Appiah is training with us...why we never sign him again? i even heard davids is training with us...omg,please just sign em...

well...this is my humble opinion...at the moment spurs have a lot of talent in the squad...where gio? where taarabt? where gunter? ...

and yes, i believe relegation is possible....unless some major changes happen...
TSihawk98
post Jan 19 2009, 10:40 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(Deadman_Inc @ Jan 19 2009, 10:28 PM)
harry need to buy big...
i dont think its a good idea to sacrifice cup...because that is our only hope to get good player...(remember our promise to berbatov? UCL?...why do we sell carrick again?)

we are crap in attacking...harry really need to spend that money on stricker and left winger...bellamy most likely become a new citeh man...arshavin is still up for grab, saviola is available, santa cruz is uneasy in rovers...

if redknapp really want a good left winger, I believe capel from seville is the answer(why do we sell malbranque again?), worst come to worst...just buy duff from newcastle...

we need a good holding midfielder...i heard for a long time that Appiah is training with us...why we never sign him again? i even heard davids is training with us...omg,please just sign em...

well...this is my humble opinion...at the moment spurs have a lot of talent in the squad...where gio? where taarabt? where gunter? ...

and yes, i believe relegation is possible....unless some major changes happen...
we sold Carrick because a "lunatic" team wanted to pay so much for him...it was good business.

arshavin is overated...like Pavlyuchenko. i think they need time to adjust to EPL. Malbranque was an industrious player but the final ball was wanting.

i agree that Appiah could be useful.

for me, i think we need players that can immediately play at the EPL level. we cannot afford adjustment time anymore.

if we progress and win the Carling Cup, then by all means sacrifice FA and UEFA Cup as European football for next season would be guaranteed regardless. EPL survival is vital as it ensures sponsorship and gate receipts.
MADReaLJL
post Jan 20 2009, 07:52 AM

4,050 posts

turned out carrick's deal was more than worth it for them.. since he joined the club they've been winning 2 epl and 1 ucl in 2 seasons.. and still counting

This post has been edited by MADReaLJL: Jan 20 2009, 07:53 AM
Deadman_Inc
post Jan 20 2009, 08:31 AM

47 posts

well,ppl keep arguing that selling berbatov and keane is a big mistake...actually letting go carrick in the first place is a big mistake...to make things worst well sold teemu who plays well at carrick position...
TSihawk98
post Jan 20 2009, 09:45 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

i would agree that letting go of our 2 starting strikers at the same time was stupid on our part. especially when the pair accounted for 50 goals....
syklspurs
post Jan 20 2009, 03:15 PM

45 posts

yeah, but all these regretting stuffs is no longer important to us. most important is staying the premiership itself. we're fighting for our lives and still in all 3 cup competitions. this is ridiculous regarding how small our team is. oh yea, the edgar davis thing, he's wasn't there to train with us. he recommended appiah to spurs.
TSihawk98
post Jan 20 2009, 10:26 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

LATEST NEWS
Team news
Harry Redknapp will be without a number of regulars through injury for Wednesday night's Carling Cup semi-final, second leg at Burnley.

Ledley King (hamstring), Heurelho Gomes (thigh), Vedran Corluka (thigh), Aaron Lennon (groin) and Jermaine Jenas (calf) are all sidelined as we defend a 4-1 lead from the first leg at Turf Moor.

Better news sees striker Roman Pavlyuchenko expected to be fit after picking up ankle injury against Portsmouth on Sunday and left-back Benoit Assou-Ekotto is available after suspension.

Harry revealed at this afternoon's pre-Burnley press briefing that Ben Alnwick will start in goal - it will be his debut - and David Bentley will be back on the right side of midfield.

"We've got one or two good players out through injury but we'll still have a strong team out," insisted Harry.

------------------------------------------------------

my immediate thoughts: how sucky must Cesar be that he can't even start in goal for a Carling Cup match....???!!!!
Deadman_Inc
post Jan 20 2009, 11:22 PM

47 posts

Well, personally I don't think Cesar suck. Its just that Alnwick have a huge reputation prior to joining Spurs and a high stake match against championship club will give him the chance to show what he is worth (or what he is not, hopefully the former will realised then the later)

Even with 4-1 lead, we better be cautious cause Burnley is the gaint killer in this year carling cup.

Possible line up might be Alnwick (GK), Zakora (RB), Dawson (CD), Woodgate (CD), Ekouto(LB), Bentley (RM), Modric (CM), Huddlestone(CM), O'Hara(LM), Defoe (FW) & Pavlyuchenko(FW)...not a bad line up aight?

Lets Go Spurs!

Added on January 21, 2009, 9:20 amThe Independent report that Palacios already going thru medical. Yeay!

This post has been edited by Deadman_Inc: Jan 21 2009, 09:20 AM
TSihawk98
post Jan 21 2009, 10:30 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

Carlo Cudicini is moving to Spurs for £1 million. Cesar is on loan to Valencia.

This post has been edited by ihawk98: Jan 21 2009, 10:31 AM

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0265sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:22 PM