126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

English Clubs Tottenham Hotspur F.C. - Audere est Facere, EL: Spurs 1 - 0 Rubin FT

syklspurs
post Oct 30 2008, 05:15 PM

45 posts

anyway, edman's shot incomparable with bentley's last nite i think..cz like i said, his two touches was fantastic and to volley it like dat...he deserved to feel like superman..lolz..
Duke Red
post Oct 30 2008, 05:20 PM

6,112 posts

Edman had time to take aim before getting his shot off but unlike in Bentley's case, Dudek was close to his line. The ball floated upwards, just sneaking inside the post. Bentley's strike was amazing but Almunia was off his line a little. Still, he managed to generate a good deal of power.
enemyofgod
post Oct 30 2008, 05:21 PM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Oct 30 2008, 05:20 PM)
Edman had time to take aim before getting his shot off but unlike in Bentley's case, Dudek was close to his line. The ball floated upwards, just sneaking inside the post. Bentley's strike was amazing but Almunia was off his line a little. Still, he managed to generate a good deal of power.
Amazing shot indeed ...
syklspurs
post Oct 30 2008, 05:24 PM

45 posts

hope it will be a good match dis weekend!
koro
post Oct 30 2008, 05:49 PM

134 posts

Harry got is the true man for spurs...he got magic....
last night, all goal from long range efforts...
i think harry know almunia weakness...
hahaha, superb comeback...
well done spurs, now they can climb the table again...smile.gif

next ximent : destroy the reds
TSihawk98
post Oct 30 2008, 05:57 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 30 2008, 04:18 PM)
quick one...spurs announced 60k seat!!! woohoo!!!!! can compare with the likes of emirates edi. even more than those renties punya stadium wei. hahaha...
its about time.

you know, we really need a new stadium. i was at WHL in Nov 06 and the stadium is really old compared to the likes of the Emirates. and we don't have enough seats. more seats, means more tickets, means more money for transfers, means more chances of being successful etc...all linked.
syklspurs
post Oct 30 2008, 07:45 PM

45 posts

yea definitely..its really time to build a new one..
but den again, prices will soar..
anyway, it's all good to come for us. looking forward for the liverpool game.
not sure all our goals are long range..cz when we were down we had to take chances..when there's a room no harm shooting from far.

ban45
post Oct 30 2008, 07:58 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(syklspurs @ Oct 30 2008, 03:56 PM)
Guys, gomes was knocked out unconscious during a training which explains his pain and lack of focus..he's a top keeper and already there are rumours of harry keen on bringing in on loan for ben foster..

Drop Gomes and play Cesar. With this, we can save our players from Gomes. First of all, he knocks out Corluka, then he tried to take King out and yesterday, he gives Jenas a punch to the head rather punching the ball. rclxub.gif

syklspurs
post Oct 30 2008, 08:03 PM

45 posts

lets not be too critical shall we..
he's just played for us less than 15 games and we're already asking for cesar?
i'm sure gomes will come out good
mark my words guys..he's da reason we were knocked out of uefa cup last year rmb?
ban45
post Oct 30 2008, 08:15 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(syklspurs @ Oct 30 2008, 08:03 PM)
lets not be too critical shall we..
he's just played for us less than 15 games and we're already asking for cesar?
i'm sure gomes will come out good
mark my words guys..he's da reason we were knocked out of uefa cup last year rmb?
I'm not too convinced about that mate...
If he make one mistake, then I'll be glad to give him another chance. But as witnessed last night, he keeps failing to deal with crosses.

Look I'm not solely blaiming Gomes for all the goals or for the way he knocks out Corluka. I do know his ability are way better than what has he performed currently. He clearly lacks some believe in himself or his teammates. I say drop him for a couple of games and see what Cesar can do.

Just my 2 cents
Wan
post Oct 30 2008, 09:23 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Oct 30 2008, 03:55 PM)
Ben Foster is on the shortlist...
Loan for half a season maybe. He'll be our #1 if injuries stay out of his way.
You can have Kuszczak though.

Should go and get Diarra from Portsmouth.

This post has been edited by Wan: Oct 30 2008, 09:25 PM
kobe8byrant
post Oct 30 2008, 09:32 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Oct 30 2008, 09:23 PM)
Loan for half a season maybe. He'll be our #1 if injuries stay out of his way.
You can have Kuszczak though.

Should go and get Diarra from Portsmouth.
LOL. You're mocking them. I'd take Bale for Kuszczak though. biggrin.gif
giotto
post Oct 30 2008, 09:38 PM

3,051 posts

Its a super strike by Bentley. No doubt about it. He kicked it upwards, the ball kinda took a wicked swirl and into the net. But Almunia have to shoulder some blame for being off position, tho he got a slight touch to the ball but not enough to change the flight of the ball out of the goal.
neojack
post Oct 30 2008, 11:05 PM

262 posts

anyone know where to watch yesterday macth highlights?
Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 30 2008, 11:23 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

congrats u guys.. i am watching Man Utd game last nite.. when i switch to 812 when time approaching 90th minute, i guess around 87th, it was 4-2 to arsenal.. i just like.. sigh.. even the magician harry also cannot avoid the on form arsenal.. but WTF, when i finish watching Man Utd matches and see the scoreline from the other matches.. it was 4-4!!!!

Now i know and really really admit that Redknapp is really really magician!!!! COngrats again.

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Oct 30 2008, 11:25 PM
Hevrn
post Oct 30 2008, 11:49 PM

4,017 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 30 2008, 09:32 PM)
LOL. You're mocking them. I'd take Bale for Kuszczak though.  biggrin.gif
And jinx us with his shocking curse? No thanks! He doesn't have anything on Evra.

He's absolutely bouncing
gry
post Oct 31 2008, 05:35 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

If spurs can win against Liverpool this Sunday, i think we really in the right direction. This is not the right time for Keane to visit WHL because supporter will packed to see rejuvenated Spurs

Come on Spurs
geo-milano
post Oct 31 2008, 08:24 AM

237 posts

David Bentley sure get GOAL OF THE SEASON from his first goal against Arsenal..Amazing and lovely strike! A stunning strike for former club...LOL
syklspurs
post Nov 1 2008, 12:28 PM

45 posts

sherwood came back to us!

gry
post Nov 1 2008, 01:14 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Feeling great today and i feel spurs can beat liverpool tonite...hahahahahaha, wait and see Robbie Keane

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:07 AM