16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AFF Suzuki Cup 2008, 5 to 28 Dec 2008

TSsportsmalaysia
post Oct 27 2008, 12:45 AM, updated 18y ago

265 posts

It will be co-hosted by Thailand and Indonesia after Myanmar withdrew from hosting it. Group matches to be held in Bangkok and Jakarta from 5 to 10 Dec with two-legged semi-final and final matches from 16 to 28 Dec.

Tricky Draw for Malaysia
fd_totti
post Oct 27 2008, 07:37 AM

420 posts

I thought we are the one who withdrew in hosting it? hmm.gif
TSsportsmalaysia
post Oct 27 2008, 09:14 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(fd_totti @ Oct 27 2008, 07:37 AM)
I thought we are the one who withdrew in hosting it?  hmm.gif
we did bid for it after myanmar withdrew but lost to thailand and indonesia. vietnam is the backup venue.

for those did not know, this tournament used to be call tiger cup / aff championship, held once every two years

edel
post Oct 30 2008, 06:11 PM

50 posts

brape malaysia nk kne agaknye..
hmmmm....
THE ZUL
post Oct 30 2008, 07:30 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

lol now i know Suzuki Cup known as Tiger Cup b4

This post has been edited by THE ZUL: Oct 30 2008, 07:31 PM
hasique
post Nov 3 2008, 11:43 PM

88 posts

we have to support malaysian football..
even we lost to vietnam u-23 in pestabola merdeka..(its only penalty whistling.gif )
we have to knew dat our playing style is much better than before..
plus we don't conceeded any goal...
i used to watch each malaysian game in dat tournament..
in the final,malaysia deserved to win..
but dat damn vietnamese play ultra defensive style..
one more thing they used to waste time from first half even tiny challenge from our player..
it really sucks man..
it also made our player's moral down.. vmad.gif

to people out there
critics using your mind not emotion

malaysia still can do it in suzuki cup.. thumbup.gif
malaysia boleh!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by hasique: Nov 3 2008, 11:47 PM
gry
post Nov 4 2008, 12:43 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Yes, there are improvement to our national team lately. We have so many talented youngsters and i think we can at least through to semis for this tournament
Rocko
post Nov 4 2008, 05:41 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(hasique @ Nov 3 2008, 11:43 PM)
even we lost to vietnam u-23 in pestabola merdeka..(its only penalty whistling.gif )
one more thing they used to waste time from first half even tiny challenge from our player..
it really sucks man..
to people out there
malaysia still can do it in suzuki cup..  thumbup.gif
lol i admire ur spirit. at least the attitude is there. never lose hope. it's the same thing as supporting ur fav club. drop as many leagues as they could, lose as many good players as they would, but at the end of the day the supporter's would still be there standing beside em.

to be fair to the critiques, they have a point to criticise as the frustration of seeing msia falter again and again making the same old mistakes as the predecessors. but we shud not be passive and disheartened to give support. i'm not saying to the detractors to give blind support, just never show our backs to the team by not supporting them any longer!! thumbup.gif

early prediction to the cup: msia gonna struggle to get through the gp stage but wud scrape it thru nevertheless
Rhadykall
post Nov 4 2008, 08:22 AM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

The final match will be two-legged or just played in a single game?

"The qualifying round will see five teams, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, the Philippines and East Timor competing in a round robin in Cambodia on October 17-25."

Where will these teams be placed eh? Will there be a Group C or will they be added in the drawn up Group A & B? Confusing article >,<
TSsportsmalaysia
post Nov 4 2008, 11:16 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(hasique @ Nov 3 2008, 11:43 PM)
it really sucks man..
to people out there
malaysia still can do it in suzuki cup..  thumbup.gif
we appreciate and respect your support. Will forward this to the players when we met them this week. players are currently in training at wisma fam to prepare for grand royal challenge cup from 11 to 21 nov. more details here

hasique
post Nov 4 2008, 12:27 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Nov 4 2008, 12:43 AM)
Yes, there are improvement to our national team lately. We have so many talented youngsters and i think we can at least through to semis for this tournament
bro ni forumers harimau malaya gak kan thumbup.gif
TSsportsmalaysia
post Nov 4 2008, 01:35 PM

265 posts

malaysia's involvement in the grand royal challenge cup from 11 to 21 nov in myanmar is part of their preparation for the suzuki cup.

teams grouping and schedule can be seen here
gry
post Nov 4 2008, 01:39 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Come on Malaysia. Bring back the glory for Malaysia
popeye3rd
post Nov 4 2008, 02:21 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(hasique @ Nov 4 2008, 12:27 PM)
bro ni forumers harimau malaya gak kan thumbup.gif
u pun sama kn bro? icon_idea.gif
Rhadykall
post Nov 4 2008, 03:37 PM

590 posts

soalanku tiada terjawab adoi
TSsportsmalaysia
post Nov 4 2008, 04:27 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Nov 4 2008, 03:37 PM)
soalanku tiada terjawab adoi
pihak kami masih menanti jawapan dari AFF, sabar

Added on November 4, 2008, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Nov 4 2008, 08:22 AM)
The final match will be two-legged or just played in a single game?

"The qualifying round will see five teams, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, the Philippines and East Timor competing in a round robin in Cambodia on October 17-25."

Where will these teams be placed eh? Will there be a Group C or will they be added in the drawn up Group A & B? Confusing article >,<
yup, final is two-legged game, one home one away, so are the semi-finals.

only two teams from those in qualifying round will qualify to the finals in bangkok/jakarta. they will be added to group a and b.

laos and cambodia have qualified and will be put in group b and a respectively

This post has been edited by sportsmalaysia: Nov 4 2008, 04:41 PM
Rhadykall
post Nov 4 2008, 06:20 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(sportsmalaysia @ Nov 4 2008, 04:27 PM)
pihak kami masih menanti jawapan dari AFF, sabar

Added on November 4, 2008, 4:41 pm

yup, final is two-legged game, one home one away, so are the semi-finals.

only two teams from those in qualifying round will qualify to the finals in bangkok/jakarta. they will be added to group a and b.

laos and cambodia have qualified and will be put in group b and a respectively
Oh thanks. 4 teams per group eh. Weird all eleven aren't competing in the tournament. Maybe next time the format will be changed to 5 per group and the winner of the previous edition advances to the semis automatically. 3 from each group advances to quarters. Although the previous winner will be playing only semis and finals if they make it lol. Oh well, just my 2cents worth.

This post has been edited by Rhadykall: Nov 4 2008, 06:20 PM
hasique
post Nov 4 2008, 07:01 PM

88 posts

HarimauMalaya.com - Kelab Penyokong Bola Sepak Malaysia thumbup.gif
popeye3rd
post Nov 4 2008, 07:05 PM

361 posts

kaler garang tu bro. whistling.gif