post Oct 28 2008, 11:10 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

More bug fixed n sum updates.
XiuKeong
post Oct 28 2008, 11:19 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(ortoklas7 @ Oct 28 2008, 08:20 PM)
is it wasting if using 4gb ram with vista 32?
Vista 32 only can support up to 2gb ram whereas 64 support 4gb.
Ryou
post Oct 28 2008, 11:22 PM

866 posts

I'm using a desktop which has only a Intel Pentium Dual-Core E2200,with 2 GBs RAM.Currently running Vista Home Premium SP1.Is my PC's spec enough to upgrade to SP2?
jolmy
post Oct 28 2008, 11:23 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 28 2008, 11:19 PM)
Depending on hardware configuration, you will get somewhere around 3GB but definitely more than 2GB.... not up to 2GB.

In my case, about 768MB reserved for hardware addressing while another 256MB used for my onboard graphics, leaving approximately 3GB for system use.
XiuKeong
post Oct 28 2008, 11:29 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

I don't know I should upgrade my ram to 4gb or not. Only for gaming and surfing web purposes.
I shall wait for it's final release only update.

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Oct 28 2008, 11:29 PM
User_Xp
post Oct 29 2008, 01:23 AM

973 posts

i taking the risk installing this sp2 cool2.gif
xXAaronXx
post Oct 29 2008, 08:13 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

32bit can support until 3.5GB ram not 2GB. I upgraded to 4GB n its sort of a waste.
LEVIATHAN
post Oct 29 2008, 12:27 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

x64 with RAM 4gig and more is not a waste if you fully utilize it. I myself love hueg RAM to run Ubuntu and Windows XP as guests simultaneously on my Vista Ultimate host.
one_guy
post Nov 2 2008, 01:06 AM

Ethuasiast!!
926 posts

Here is screen shot of mine... rclxms.gif

Get the patch to download update Vista SP2 here ...
After download,right click and choose "run as administrator"
After that,go to windows update and click "check for updates"..
Then a small file size 4.1MB will be download...
After finish download and install the update, click "check for updates" again..
And then windows update will list Vista SP2 Pre-Beta as a update file..

This post has been edited by one_guy: Nov 2 2008, 01:41 AM
XiuKeong
post Nov 2 2008, 01:10 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(one_guy @ Nov 2 2008, 01:06 AM)

Here is screen shot of mine... rclxms.gif
Got any problems?
one_guy
post Nov 2 2008, 01:20 AM

Ethuasiast!!
926 posts

So far no problem...
I feel my window a bit "lighter" than before...
But,i just use it for a couple of hours... Need to test it a few days more to see if there are any different from SP1.
astria
post Nov 2 2008, 01:37 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 28 2008, 11:19 PM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

third one in this thread...
TSeasyzuddin
post Nov 2 2008, 10:55 AM

Nadi Ikhwani Safaa
539 posts

QUOTE(xiang87 @ Oct 26 2008, 01:29 AM)
i got this ...failed to update
Right click it and run as administrator. It will work!

Reporting:

Day 6 with sp2 Beta found nothing weird to my system. So far so good.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by easyzuddin: Nov 2 2008, 05:52 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Nov 2 2008, 07:06 PM

2,281 posts

Still no SP2 Beta for x64. Maybe because driver incompatibility liek SP1 last tiem? Edit: On the 2nd try, I managed to get the update for my x64 system. The update is KB948465, sized at 490.8MB - 494.0MB. Is there anybody know the direct link to the download for x64 system?

You know the connection sucks, if update from Windows Update always disconnect one. So by knowing the direct link, I can download use download manager and apply the update manually. More practical.

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Nov 2 2008, 07:35 PM
Skylinestar
post Nov 2 2008, 07:34 PM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

QUOTE(one_guy @ Nov 2 2008, 01:20 AM)
So far no problem...
But,i just use it for a couple of hours... Need to test it a few days more to see if there are any different from SP1.
SP2 makes vista lighter? rclxm9.gif
anyone can confirm this?
User_Xp
post Nov 2 2008, 09:24 PM

973 posts

nuthin happen pun in my pc...
LEVIATHAN
post Nov 2 2008, 10:42 PM

2,281 posts

Lulz. If nothing happens, then it's good for you lah. You may want to provide a more constructive post by adding details on what actually nothing happens on your PC.
noien
post Nov 4 2008, 12:11 AM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(one_guy @ Nov 2 2008, 01:20 AM)
So far no problem...
lighter there means faster in term of start up n shut down or when opening game?
kumiko_91
post Nov 6 2008, 07:36 PM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

Lighter? Sometimes after you install a major update you'll feel that.Test it at least 1 week before making this statement?

Btw i don't know whether Service Pack 2 works well as i'm running on x64. Still no Service Pack 2 for x64 right.. rolleyes.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Nov 7 2008, 11:13 AM

2,281 posts

[attachmentid=661689]

There is SP2 beta for x64 system.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0236sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:54 AM