Travel Work and Travel To USA

SUSSeLrAhC
post May 11 2009, 12:53 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ May 11 2009, 07:32 AM)
btw SeLrAhC are you stuck with the jobs offered during the job fairs only? What if I have friends who are willing to hire me for the summer for say more than minimum wage? biggrin.gif Is there a limit on what type of work you can do? I googled around and the jobs are mostly temp/seasonal jobs, good for experience in dealing with people but not much career wise.
yea... u can get hired by ur friend in the summer irregardless of any job, just when ur friend fill in the position, ask him to put some lousy position but that doesnt mean tat is ur actual job. as long as it sounds seasonal, it will be fine. btw, there's an age limit and it is only for students lor. unless u got for internship or pro. career training that can last from 1 year - 1 1/2 years
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 13 2009, 12:25 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ May 12 2009, 11:16 AM)
Haha no it's not for me. I know about the age limit and I already have a job in the US biggrin.gif So the job has to be seasonal. I guess putting something like legal secretary wouldn't work even if it pays $20 per hour biggrin.gif

Also how and where do you get your W2 forms when you need to file for taxes? Are taxes taken out of your paycheck and you claim them back later?
u r working in US now?

errr... it would work... they dont really care as long as it is just for d summer... u can go commercial fishing... 5k usd a month yo! or crab harvesting.... 50k usd for 3 months during winter yo!

errr... my employer mail me my w-2 forms lor... yea, taken then claim back.. i love IRS ^^
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 13 2009, 11:27 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(priest @ May 13 2009, 01:28 PM)
hey..

what about new jersey that side.. you got any news on the situation in that side for those wat participants?

cause was thinking of getting myself into wat also..
new jersey? wat about it? ntg wrong lar.. all good ^^ sun $$$ girls cars what more do u want?
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 13 2009, 11:54 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

pm u d
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 15 2009, 05:08 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(ddongusa90 @ May 14 2009, 04:42 AM)
newyork
heh?
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 18 2009, 04:42 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(fantasticneo @ May 17 2009, 10:56 PM)
Hey guys...i am looking for people who are interested to go for WAT from aug2009 to jan 2010 so that we can share the accommodation and maybe travel together to save money. I was previous participant of the WAT 2008...guess wat, i am also under speedwing...LOL
I had been to seattle last year and i plan to go back again this year.

ANyone interested plz pm me...smile.gif
u know me mar?
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 19 2009, 12:09 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ May 18 2009, 05:25 PM)
hw much total?
9000< rclxms.gif

QUOTE(fantasticneo @ May 18 2009, 07:41 PM)
LOL...i dunno u or maybe u know me coz i am quite close with Vernie..tongue.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 7:44 pm

The program fee will be rm2.8 k, visa around rm400++ and air ticket around rm4k(return tickets)...total will be around  RM8k to 10k. Are u a student??Which uni u from?
u r close 2 vernie n u dunno me =.="
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 20 2009, 07:16 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(fantasticneo @ May 19 2009, 12:16 AM)
LOL...Vernie got more than 100 students not easy to recognize every1... shakehead.gif
dude... i m a 3rd timer and i work at nearly all roadshows lar =.=" i also work for speedwing
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 20 2009, 10:00 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ May 20 2009, 08:29 AM)
Lol, Vernie's memory is really good, you sure she cannot recognise everyone?
u also know... lol
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 20 2009, 10:57 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ May 20 2009, 10:52 AM)
Lol, yeah. She is like the computer which remembers the ID of different ppl faces one. Damn geng. I respect her  thumbup.gif
tats why she's d best ^^
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 23 2009, 04:25 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(fantasticneo @ May 22 2009, 01:38 AM)
LOL...Vernie got good memorizing power who doesnt know??But not me ...Zzz
Tat's y i said mayb u know me but i dunno u...got it??
So u are in Alaska now?? One of her helper stephy oso there rite??hehe...
yea... she's working now

SUSSeLrAhC
post Jun 10 2009, 03:38 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Jun 5 2009, 08:21 PM)
I need some advice here.
I'm flying to U.S this August to study.
Should i book the flying ticket through travel agency or expedia directly?
Which is cheaper?
err.. would recommend agency... they know jalan 2 find d cheapest... they charge rm100

cheapest so far is northwest or united

QUOTE(secretsquirrel @ Jun 9 2009, 12:13 PM)
http://travel.state.gov/visa/temp/types/types_1265.html

A big family group of us are planning to travel to USA next year to attend a wedding.  But Im lost in trying to find out more visa application information from the above site. Can anyone help me on this please?

1) What is the requirement of applying visa?

2) Is it better to apply in KL or HK? I heard in HK it is simplier and easier, but it costs around HK$1100 for applicationi.

3) Is there a rule that single lady would usually fail in application? even thou she has letter to proof of her employment in Msia and with $ in bank account?

4) what is the requirement of having how much saving in bank account?

5) What are the procedures to apply visa? Since we dont live in KL, it is going to be a difficult for us cos we need to bring the whole family for a trip to KL first.

6) I heard there are interviews with appointment, is it possible that we make it on the same day so that everyone get interviewed on the same day? Cos we have elders and young babies... it is really going to be very messy sad.gif

7) how long would it take to know the result?

8) how to collect the visa? within the day or few days later? Do we have to go in person again? Imagine the family traveling to gether in KL, preferbly if some go back hometown first, one adult stay back to collect them all, etc.

9) how long is the validity? I heard once approved, it is a 10 year visa? So i can have my first entry anytime within next ten years?

Any of your opinions/sharings will be very much appreciated! Or kindly direct me to continue seeking else where.  Many Thanks!
1) requirement is u must have strong evidence that u will return 2 msia and also the reason why u r going there... evidence includes $$$$, propertity titles, businesses, jobs in msia...

2) in msia it is 400-500+ ringgit...

3) there's no rules but single female is very suspicious as they might go there n be a whore.. so it is better she has employment proof, $$$ in the bank, car n property title in msia

4) for WAT it is 500usd, studies it is 25k usd, for tour d more d better... no rules

5) go to a tour agency say u wanna book tix, they will tell u d steps... 1) get all documents, 2nd get ur picta taken for visa 2x2inch, 3) bank in visa $$$ into alliance bank (amount u check on9), after paying schedule for interview and fill in nessacary ds forms... 4) go interview

6) yes, can go interview in a group, no problemo

7) on the day it self.... but new rules got security check so might take sometimes 2 weeks longer if u r unlucky.

8) they will put it in wisma mca, u gotta go back there later... no they will give u a card, any1 with d card can go collect for ya

9) tourist maybe 6 months, 5 years / 10 years... depennds...

10) best is ur contact d counsellor...

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 9 2009, 12:25 PM)
my fren just got turn away from u.s imigresen.

he is a working there. then come back holiday , then go back kena block from enter u.s.

dam chialat man.
working there as a illegal? if u have proper valid h1b/h1a/green card visa i dont see why he cant return...

QUOTE(ahjames @ Jun 9 2009, 03:21 PM)
no man, is wear tie nice and tidy guy.

is damn suay yo.
i wear checkers shity n jeans, spiky hair with earing also can lar XD

as long u know how 2 talk can d... these officers r trained to check ur facial expressions whether u r lying or not... bla bla bla..

so download d CIA interrogation handbook, and see how they profile ppl... then u know how 2 play their game lor
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jun 18 2009, 07:19 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Jun 18 2009, 02:32 AM)
hi SeLrAhC...impress with ur working experience and earn such big bucks...hrmm...u still studying?y u can join so many times for the program want?
experience working lame jobs... lol.. err, done with studies... doing masters end of this year... going graduation in a couple of months... done with classes

coz... errr... why not? engineering 4 years... 3 years WAT and 1 year industrial training in msia ^^

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0302sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:28 AM