121 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V13, Firmware 5.50 OUT NOW!

maverickwarrior
post Feb 2 2009, 12:37 AM

20 posts

Is it true that the modding works for the PSP3000 has been halted?

NNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!
I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR MONTHS!!!!!!!!!

PSP2000 tooks only two days right?
Sigh...
benwong88
post Feb 2 2009, 12:46 AM

tough luck, just migrate to european countries or US and play UMDs there.
akupunye
post Feb 2 2009, 11:12 AM

471 posts

Hye..
anyone here know where can i repair my psp 1000 wireless?
cheap2 one.

thanks.
n0v4m4r1n3
post Feb 2 2009, 11:50 AM

Safety and Health Practitioner
1,072 posts

Hey guys, i've downloaded and installed the ofw 5.03 on my psp 3006 yesterday, is it bad or what??? blink.gif

This post has been edited by n0v4m4r1n3: Feb 2 2009, 11:52 AM
masta_hafiz
post Feb 2 2009, 12:08 PM

155 posts

i've bought psp phat 2001...just use for 2-3 weeks only...the psp modded already...so can i still play the ori games??howmuch the psp housing??i want to mod the housing...
009haru
post Feb 2 2009, 03:36 PM

33 posts

erm my psp1000 buttons and anolog got problem.need fix how much arh?
Characuta
post Feb 2 2009, 05:45 PM

471 posts

Hi lads. I sorta hv some trouble w my CR5400 that I bought recently. Tried searching the forum and google but found none on the forum and googles' are just not as detailed to what I am facing with.

I am using 2x 8GB Kingston Class4 btw.

Q: I encounter few difficulties at 1st, mainly the mc wont load w the left LED light blinking and only way to boot up my PSP is to remove the battery. And then I found a guide posted by someone on GamerAxis. It worked, at 1st. So after I upgraded my firmware to 5.00m33-6, I started dumping couple of iso/cso in, which sums up to about 8gb used space in total. So the problem starts here now, when I tried to boot up my PSP w the particular CR5400 w both my msd in, it wont boot up. Left LED light will blink and screen would be blank. Same as before, only way to turn it off is by removing the battery. I tried also to boot up w/o the card in, and insert the card after my psp boot up, it says that there isnt any memory card inserted. However, it works fine when I connect it via my card reader to my desktop. Any help?
Playboy21
post Feb 2 2009, 06:58 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ Feb 2 2009, 11:50 AM)
Hey guys, i've downloaded and installed the ofw 5.03 on my psp 3006 yesterday, is it  bad or what??? blink.gif
I can't say for sure if it really is a bad thing, but it in someway is bad. The newer updates are meant to fix the glitches on the psp3000 (The savedata exploit). This would mean you would not be able to launch homebrew using the GripShift (Sparta) exploit by MaTiAz and Freeplay on your unit.
pingping86
post Feb 2 2009, 08:21 PM

164 posts

yo... acn any sifu here gimi the link to dl cfw and teach me to upgrade...
I cant find the page that teach how to upgrade at here...
WilliamG
post Feb 2 2009, 10:25 PM

142 posts

hehe really long time dint step in psp scene alredi bout half year i think hmmm...

I wanna ask something bout the charger. For those who hav original charger, may i noe wats the output?

I jus bought 1 cheap charger and the output is 5V---350mA but my previous charger (that spoil alredi) output is 5V---2000mA. Is there any diff?

And i found out that even it says 5Volt but the charging time is way more longer then my previous charger...normally it take 1hour + to be fully charge. But this new charger i alredi charge like 3 hours onli up to 80% sad.gif

Will it spoil my batt??
benwong88
post Feb 2 2009, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Feb 2 2009, 10:25 PM)
hehe really long time dint step in psp scene alredi bout half year i think hmmm...

I wanna ask something bout the charger. For those who hav original charger, may i noe wats the output?

I jus bought 1 cheap charger and the output is 5V---350mA but my previous charger (that spoil alredi) output is 5V---2000mA. Is there any diff?

And i found out that even it says 5Volt but the charging time is way more longer then my previous charger...normally it take 1hour + to be fully charge. But this new charger i alredi charge like 3 hours onli up to 80% sad.gif

Will it spoil my batt??
yes it will
benwong88
post Feb 3 2009, 12:50 AM

just go google "stylemo"
Lacus
post Feb 3 2009, 01:20 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hmm, if flicking non stop..bad news then..ur photofast adapter may be faulty..try switching on the psp without the memory stick.
Characuta
post Feb 3 2009, 01:48 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 3 2009, 01:20 AM)
hmm, if flicking non stop..bad news then..ur photofast adapter may be faulty..try switching on the psp without the memory stick.
I would assume that it could be my photofast adapter as well. Which lead me out of curiosity as of to why it has no problem reading via the adapter to my desktop but couldn't do so on my psp. But hay, thanks for the help. I bought mine in Simlim when I was in SG the other day so the only option I hv atm is to get my sis to help me get another one for 18bucks =s
Lacus
post Feb 3 2009, 02:40 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

18 o_O..so cheap >_<..should have test it before getting it right? did u try with another memory card? (non photofast)
Characuta
post Feb 3 2009, 02:59 AM

471 posts

I bought my current one for 25SGD btw =/ Well yeah, I did try using my MSPD 4GB which I was using previously and didnt face the problem. My 1st bet was either one of my 8GB MS is corrupted or the photofast, which now most likely its the later. Oh well.. so much for stacking up hopes to get all those huge 1gb+ games on the go while travelling this week x(
WilliamG
post Feb 3 2009, 01:52 PM

142 posts

@benwong88

Ya i guess so too if long term using it....anyone noes how much does 1 ori charger cost? Or any recommended ones?

This post has been edited by WilliamG: Feb 3 2009, 01:52 PM
linuxskate
post Feb 3 2009, 06:18 PM

289 posts

anyone has tried the gps receiver for psp?
Scirwode
post Feb 4 2009, 09:21 PM

147 posts

I finally bought a PSP late last year, make that very late last year after so long being impressed with what it offers and seeing my friends play with theirs. I wish I could have gotten it sooner but then my wallet was very light until recently, and it has already become lighter now tongue.gif . With my PSP, I can watch movies, play games and listen to music while I commute to work and back on the bus and LRT. I'm very, very glad that I have been very patient and that I was able to afford one in the first place. It's already customised to the hilt and very unrecognisable compare to when I first bought it with custom themes, boot load and what not put into it.

I do have a question though, because a friend of mine also wishes to buy a PSP. However, he is now living in England and has no idea what to look for because he would like to put custom firmware on it. With Sony now releasing new motherboards (TA-088V3) that are unhackable (for now), he is unsure if what he buys would be able to be hacked. Is there any certain ways to find out, or are there shops like Low Yat and Digital Mall that are, shall we say, a bit on the shady side over there in chilly UK ph34r.gif ?

Scirwode

This post has been edited by Scirwode: Feb 4 2009, 09:24 PM
Playboy21
post Feb 4 2009, 09:52 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Well, i'm unsure if there are shops over there in the UK similar to Lowyat and all, but i am pretty sure there are people over there who provide Pandora service (Hacking service) for a small fee. He can always get a unit, (Which is hackable a.k.a doesn't possess a Pandora proof motherboard), send it to a 'guy' and allow him to hack it.

You might also want to consider purchasing it for him here, and then sending it to him via 'whatever' lol. I don't know about sending stuff overseas.

Make sure he doesn't buy a unit which has a Pandora proof motherboard. Custom firmware cannot be installed on it yet. There is a hack for it known as the GripShift exploit by MaTiAz and Freeplay, but he would need an original version of GripShift to allow the hack to run (That is if his firmware is < 5.03). But this hack allows users to run very little homebrew only.

121 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:23 AM