myke: actually the resetting sport i did think about it, but bleeding already after this months haul, need to recover back some bullets.
You getting the gulf 009?
Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion
Jun 29 2009, 06:35 PM
297 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
myke: actually the resetting sport i did think about it, but bleeding already after this months haul, need to recover back some bullets.
You getting the gulf 009? |
Jun 30 2009, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(myke @ Jun 29 2009, 07:16 PM) jchue73: luckily my reventon & impreza didn't kena hehehe wow i also have the DBR9 #007 cause i'm a big psp fan last time, first gen psp user, so when i saw that DBR9 having the PSP on its side, i knew i just have to have it. whats more bond's number on an aston martin, way cool.same with me bro, wallet getting lighter.. i will be back in few months! haha plan to get gulf 009 but i oredi have DBR9 #007, please give me more reason not to get... or can tumpang to save shipping? but scare kena tax again...sigh Well i think that the 009 gulf will look awesome beside the #007, i just dont know but there is something about the way aston martin's shape and design look, it evokes some sort of coolness to it. Whats more lucky we didnt buy the limited edition prodrive version of the 009 gulf if not sure cry now with tears after hearing the re-issue. Of course sure can tumpang and save shipping, i will be asking Baronzemo to help me order. drop me or him a pm when you decide ya bro, not mistaken i heard HK just launch already the 009 gulf. don't worry about tax problems with kastam. Jasonist: you poison me bad , hahaha leroy87: the best cloth i tested so far with minimal and no scratching is the meguaires lint free cloth use for cleaning and waxing application, its yellow in colour, i think can be bought at any DIY store or Eneos centre. hope it helps This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jun 30 2009, 02:49 AM |
Jun 30 2009, 05:10 PM
Here is today's flavour, DBR9 #007 , or a.k.a. fish lips.
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jun 30 2009, 05:11 PM |
Jul 3 2009, 01:06 AM
wow seems like the diecast thread now really picking up speed hehe, keep the pictures coming guys.....hehehe
Jul 3 2009, 11:30 AM
don't forget about me too, hahaha, kimi and hamilton's old ride. more spam
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 3 2009, 11:30 AM |
Jul 3 2009, 12:57 PM
my hamilton is normal edition only hehe.
yeah same with you the thing i didnt like about the design wise is the front wing with the double wing. come jchue73 faster show your top secret haul. |
Jul 3 2009, 01:52 PM
Mine is the MP4-23 2008 version, not 2007. here is a picture of the box serial hehe.
![]() This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 3 2009, 01:53 PM |
Jul 3 2009, 02:28 PM
damn the r8 colour is the bomb, i want your hamilton car looks hot.
Jul 4 2009, 01:13 AM
wow how he print such tiny fonts for the reventon 00/20....amazing
myke: maybe team edition they wanna make it extra special without barcode on the box? saru88: yup like what myke says, hotwheels elite might have some defects here and there but of course gotta take into consideration the cost too, compared to BBR its almost 5-7 times the price of hotwheels elite F430. That is why hotwheels got cold feet when they started noticing kyosho producing better quality ferraris than they were at a reasonable price compared to their super elite, and quickly withdraw kyosho's license for producing ferraris. So only way to get a decent ferrari is along the lines of hotwheels (normal), hotwheels elite, hotwheels super elite, or BBR now. This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 4 2009, 01:17 AM |
Jul 4 2009, 10:00 AM
jchue73: No worries bro when can we see your 599 GTB polished silver pictures?
This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 4 2009, 10:01 AM |
Jul 5 2009, 03:18 AM
Wah everyone on ferrari mood, here is my 430 scud elite. its no BBR but it does the job satisfying me ...... at the moment.
Hope you guys like the pics. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 5 2009, 12:28 PM |
Jul 5 2009, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(DesmondC @ Jul 5 2009, 10:19 AM) Needed help here...a part area of my AE86 black color missing when I use maker pen to paint in the defect area...black color area turn into to the white color...what should I do? SOS!!! Try to get a bottle meguaires cleaner wax and try to polish off the black marker ink on the white colour. Since the white paint surface on the AE86 is similiar to automotive paint it can still stand a little polishing. Try not too overpolish as it might scratch or cause uneven colour. Just as long as you can polish off the black marker ink with little pressure using a lint free cloth should be good enough. Good luck bro, hope this tip helps. This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 5 2009, 11:28 AM |
Jul 5 2009, 12:25 PM
oh like that even easier, you gotta re-apply the gloss, go to any DIY shop and buy the auto spa clear coat. this will bring back the gloss on the paint, but of course try it at a small area first, cause i dont know what the reaction of marker pen ink with the gloss will cause.
Since the clear coat is supposedly used after touching up with automotive paint to bring back optimum shine. This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 5 2009, 12:26 PM |
Jul 5 2009, 04:35 PM
one utama new wing DIY shop beside the store selling videos and music cds, behind auntie anne's
Jul 5 2009, 08:12 PM
myke: Nice prancing horse man, i like the way you use the topgear calendar as backdrop, makes it even more poisonous, that store is actually a hardware DIY shop. perhaps can ask the tamiya hobby shop at the ground floor parking at Basement 1 if they offer custom air brushing service.
jasonist : damn those shots on the Maserati GT makes me wanna get one too. This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 5 2009, 08:13 PM |
Jul 8 2009, 02:48 PM
wow two reventon at one go sweet
Jul 9 2009, 11:38 AM
myke & baronzemo: i just wet my pants with those shots of diecast. beautiful.....simply beautiful.
Jul 11 2009, 12:50 AM
Jtuned :let me take a wild guess , a Murchielago roadster??? orange?
This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 11 2009, 12:51 AM |
Jul 11 2009, 10:43 AM
seems like this month going to be a lamborghini month hehe
I also wanna join the pic spam, guess mine too? ![]() This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 11 2009, 10:48 AM |
Jul 11 2009, 05:45 PM
Here is my SV bro
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jul 11 2009, 05:47 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0459sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:43 AM |