45 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Collectibles Luxury Watches, Rolex,Tudor,Tag Heuer,Longines,Oris,Rado

ihawk98
post Aug 24 2009, 10:59 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(mirage-rs @ Aug 23 2009, 09:10 PM)
tag heuer monaco also around 10k.... doh.gif if calibre360 shud be rm15k++ sweat.gif
i believe the calibre 360 should be almost rm19K...
mirage-rs
post Aug 24 2009, 05:34 PM

depends on the materials ayte? biggrin.gif well, we take the max RM19k as the mark then... laugh.gif
ck77
post Aug 24 2009, 07:41 PM

2,591 posts

Seriously speaking, I don't think Tag is worth RM19k, just my opinion.

This post has been edited by ck77: Aug 24 2009, 07:43 PM
KTS
post Aug 25 2009, 05:47 AM

80 posts

hye guys...just my opinion

i dont think that tag heuer is good brand watches because I heard a lot problem and faulty by it self and factory. There dont have there own machine(engine) and they manufacture the watch by machine and mold. Besides the price is really ridiculous and the quality doesn't same level with top watch branded like rolex, omega, paul picot, AP, GP,IWC, JLC and etc. I can say that the Mido watch much better than Tag Heuer if we compare the technology, price and reliable...
mirage-rs
post Aug 25 2009, 12:30 PM

i'm a monaco user... yeap... the quality sucks bigtime... doh.gif since it's a classic, some parts of it a bit fragile... will come off at times... already sent for service a few times and what the shop says is dun play with the chronograph too much... doh.gif
ck77
post Aug 25 2009, 01:25 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(mirage-rs @ Aug 25 2009, 12:30 PM)
i'm a monaco user... yeap... the quality sucks bigtime...  doh.gif since it's a classic, some parts of it a bit fragile... will come off at times... already sent for service a few times and what the shop says is dun play with the chronograph too much...  doh.gif
So sorry to hear that, what's the age of your Monaco? shakehead.gif Steve McQueen is always one of my dream watches.
imiziq
post Aug 25 2009, 02:36 PM

58 posts

Guys, mind telling me where can I get the best deal for Tag watches around Klang Valley. TQ
ck77
post Aug 25 2009, 02:43 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(imiziq @ Aug 25 2009, 02:36 PM)
Guys, mind telling me where can I get the best deal for Tag watches around Klang Valley. TQ
25% discount from Watatime, hope this help smile.gif
KTS
post Aug 25 2009, 06:55 PM

80 posts

Added on August 25, 2009, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(mirage-rs @ Aug 25 2009, 12:30 PM)
i'm a monaco user... yeap... the quality sucks bigtime...  doh.gif since it's a classic, some parts of it a bit fragile... will come off at times... already sent for service a few times and what the shop says is dun play with the chronograph too much...  doh.gif
owh...thats sound crap..
The quality watch wouldn't easy to damaged or being crap..
if we consider the history, the rolex is till newbie compare to IWC,JLC,GP,AP and etc where the rolex est by 1926. however the rolex produce pretty good and excellent watch ever the design look like old...I still remember my father 1945 Tudor where its produce by Rolex, that really cheap but the quality really awesome and never crap...

The more older the watch, the more good watch are....look at IWC Portuguese... it produce by 19++ however the chronograph are work perfect..only u have to maintain the service. Besides the older watch are, the value might increasing depending the model and year. I believe every luxury watch are not easy fragile...however I don't surprise if i heard the Tag Heuer is easy fragile...for me, Tag is not qualify as Luxury watch.

This post has been edited by KTS: Aug 25 2009, 07:04 PM
mirage-rs
post Aug 25 2009, 07:58 PM

well... my monaco is the normal choronograph given by my dad.... manufacturing date unknown but serial no: HN10XX... but after all, it is crap in quality... doh.gif 3 times fixing it doh.gif but i just keep on wearing it and try not to be too rough at times... cry.gif
ck77
post Aug 25 2009, 11:21 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(KTS @ Aug 25 2009, 06:55 PM)

Added on August 25, 2009, 7:03 pm

...for me, Tag is not qualify as Luxury watch.
Heuer was acquired by LVMH in late 80s, from then on, their emphasis is on advertising and capture as much market share as they can, which they have forgo the importance of quality and durability. For me, I prefer 'pre-Tag' Heuer watches.

Added on August 25, 2009, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(mirage-rs @ Aug 25 2009, 07:58 PM)
well... my monaco is the normal choronograph given by my dad.... manufacturing date unknown but serial no: HN10XX... but after all, it is crap in quality... doh.gif 3 times fixing it  doh.gif but i just keep on wearing it and try not to be too rough at times... cry.gif
That's always sentimental value where the watch is passed down by your parents, do preseve it as much as you can. I do hope that my speedy will pass down to my future child rclxms.gif

By the way, care to share some picture of your Monaco? Is it Tag or pre-Tag?

This post has been edited by ck77: Aug 25 2009, 11:23 PM
KTS
post Aug 25 2009, 11:27 PM

80 posts

[quote=mirage-rs,Aug 25 2009, 07:58 PM]well... my monaco is the normal choronograph given by my dad.... manufacturing date unknown but serial no: HN10XX... but after all, it is crap in quality... doh.gif 3 times fixing it  doh.gif but i just keep on wearing it and try not to be too rough at times... cry.gif

[/quote]

dont worry man...next time go get the real choronograph watch(GP,AP,PP and etc) the most my fav chonograph watch is IWC Portugese, that's very cool, low profile, high end technology and cheap drool.gif besides that watch is suitable for a islam man(no gold) and its not too fancy.. laugh.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 11:48 pm
Added on August 25, 2009, 11:23 pm

That's always sentimental value where the watch is passed down by your parents, do preseve it as much as you can. I do hope that my speedy will pass down to my future child rclxms.gif

By the way, care to share some picture of your Monaco? Is it Tag or pre-Tag?

[/quote]

im agree it, when i finish my diploma study, my father rewards me his Rolex(Osyterdate Precision) 1979 where the value just about rm3+++(if sell at 2nd luxury watch), that moment i feel unhappy because most my brother and sister get much more better than me like Chopard, IWC, Cartier, Tudor, GP Vintage45, Roberge and Delacour. So i tell him why i should get this watch from him not the new one and he says, son, this watch im get from my grandfather during Im score my MCE(spm), late grandfather work hard and buy this watch to me because he wants his future grandchild success like me...that's why I give to u for remind my future grandson....

This post has been edited by KTS: Aug 25 2009, 11:48 PM
ck77
post Aug 25 2009, 11:54 PM

2,591 posts

KTS, I want to see your collection .. hehe :-)
KTS
post Aug 26 2009, 12:17 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 25 2009, 11:54 PM)
KTS, I want to see your collection .. hehe :-)
do mean my rolex??
ck77
post Aug 26 2009, 12:24 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(KTS @ Aug 26 2009, 12:17 AM)
do mean my rolex??
Everything that you have rclxms.gif
KTS
post Aug 26 2009, 12:30 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 26 2009, 12:24 AM)
Everything that you have  rclxms.gif
hahahaha...
i will upload my rolex after raya( I kept that watch at my mother home because my work really rough n not suitable), however I going to buy 2nd royal oak from father(he purchase that watch from Jeddah with cheapest price)... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

mirage-rs
post Aug 26 2009, 11:17 AM

well, the monaco... perspex screen, CW2111...
serial no: censored for safety purposes. U know la fake watch seller sure wanna stamp the numbers... doh.gif
KTS
post Aug 26 2009, 11:56 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(mirage-rs @ Aug 26 2009, 11:17 AM)
well, the monaco... perspex screen, CW2111...
serial no: censored for safety purposes. U know la fake watch seller sure wanna stamp the numbers... doh.gif
wah...look great,very good design...it is alligator strap?

mirage-rs
post Aug 26 2009, 12:52 PM

can see the wear signs la bro, old watch alredi... but post heuer la... doh.gif yup.... it's a reptile skin smile.gif 42hrs power reserve is good enough for me.... sometimes forgot to wind it up then see the time not moving... laugh.gif those GP, AP can see only... to wear i dun think so la... tongue.gif
iman_210
post Aug 27 2009, 03:55 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

guys,

just wandering where i can get a cheap case to store my automatic watches...

45 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:36 PM