Chery MPV Community - CMC Version 1, To Gather All Chery MPV Owners

azazza71
post Nov 9 2008, 03:31 AM

guys ... help me out on bel0w statement on chery MPV from http://www.cheryalado.com/ website..

there is a standard ( rm 79,888 ) and premium ( rm 86,888 )
all this while a read this forum this MPV come with dual airbad, EBD + ABS and steering wheele audio control. Did Standard one come with all stuff ? because i saw it a standard items....
Where can i have a test drive of this MPV nerby Puchong area ? Is it PJ HQ ?

Waiting for your guys answer ...

azazza71
post Nov 9 2008, 08:15 AM

Hi Eningma4646,

Thanks for your answer. I wil go for drive test today. Can't wait to test this MPV. I saw one at IKANO power center few days bac parking at P2. It is really impress me.

azazza71
post Nov 9 2008, 11:08 PM

Thanks Driftmeister,

I do drive test at PJ this afternoon, after all... i booked one... same colour as choosed by dynasan ...Sapphire Silver !!..

Hope everything goes smooth till i get the MPV

Added on November 9, 2008, 11:24 pmGuys...additional info ...the salegirl at PJ said that even there is a price diff, between standard and premium , because of now days this MPV is still under promotion ( below 1000 units sold), so they giving premium spec with standard price !! later on after the promo ends..the price of this MPV could rise up to 90K !!!..
So guys...whoever have not place an order..do so quickly ...

This post has been edited by azazza71: Nov 9 2008, 11:24 PM
azazza71
post Nov 10 2008, 11:39 AM

Enigma4646,

Yes ...correct ...i talk to Linda..thanks man for distribute her no . I hear that you already change the logo, name and the model to Mitsubishi..
Do you mind to shere where do you get those stuff ?

azazza71
post Nov 14 2008, 11:49 PM

Guyz..

Some more review for Chery Easter MPV..enjoy...

http://kereta.info/chery-eastar-mpv-v5-cro...-for-money-mpv/

azazza71
post Nov 23 2008, 11:29 PM

My laon for this MPV is approved with interest rate 3.58% from HLB . Probably will get my Chery MPV by next week. I will get it from HQ. The SA said it gonna be new design of sport rim..couldn't wait... rclxm9.gif

azazza71
post Nov 24 2008, 01:27 PM

Yes..it is damn low according to my SA- Linda, she said all this while applying load for her customer, never get this rate before..ha ..ha lucky me. : D . i saw the sport rim before at HQ..back yard..new car they put it over there..capture the pic..with my phone..unfortunately .. i lost my phone. sad.gif yesterday..

About yr statment..anyway once you use 18 inch rims..filled with Nitrogen gas ..allow me to ask...refering yr tyre ? or ..

Dynasan..have U recieved yr MPV ?

MAnnn...18 rim and tyre ....too expensive ... let's C , anyway our first TT ???..will everybody take part ??
azazza71
post Dec 5 2008, 04:24 PM

Hi All,

Today is the 7 days i drive my MPV. So far there is only few that em encounter like headlamp fogging , dashboard noisy. It's all solved except one..i have been to service center for 3rd time including today regarding this problem ..it is about my breaking system i guess..

First time em encounter there is a noisy and my car wont go smoothly even i step more on the accelerator pedal. They check and found nothing.. Em going back and again the same problem but the next day without a sound. Now they found that front brake on left hand side was jammed. They service the brake including they do bleeding on the front left side brake system.

Today it's happen again...on my way to work..i feel that the MPV wont move smoothly...for RM 100 that i pump in ( rm 2.00 ) per liter early this week..almost touching last bar of fuel indication now left 1 bar em only get 220 KM. First tank when i pump in the fuel ...it reached 70 liter.. but em only get 400 KM ( left 1/2 bar from fuel indication ) . It should not right?? As what you all said before for RM 100 should get 450KM.

Anyone facing this problem before??

azazza71
post Dec 12 2008, 05:16 AM

QUOTE(dynasan @ Dec 11 2008, 09:30 AM)
386, you calculated your mileage manually right, as they are no tripmeter in Eastar, anyway look like you did take good care on your car, before my first 1000km, I'd already push to 150km on the highway, now felt a bit regret...

azazza71, how is your problems on the braking, solved?

Another problem I found in this Eastar (not sure whether it is a design defect), try to start your engine and run it for around 15-20 mins, then only switch on the Aircon, the AC compressor will not start (no cold air). Anyone had this problem? Checked with SC and they found some connector faulty and replaced it but the problem still present. Only way to solve it now
1. Always switch "on" the AC after you'd start the engine
2. If the problem arise, switch off the engine and then wait for 5-10 mins & switch back the AC once the engine is started.
note: you can hear a click sound when the AC is switch on to confirm that the compressor is working

If the compressor is not switch on, and you kept the engine running for a while, you can feel that the engine compartment is overheating, you can touch the engine bonnet on both side to feel it.

Chief (Enigma), did you had this problem on your car?
Dynasan..

My braking problem seems solved. Last attempts by SC, they said that do adjust the braking a bit higher. It is OK for me.So far so good.. but they did not adjust my hand brake. Quite high. Will ask to adjust lower a bit .Yesterday SC said their open for business but only with 1 mechanic. The rest on MC. Cancell my 1000KM service as it will takes longer than usual. Will send for 1000km on next week. Another need SC to check there is a sound of wind when i drove 80km/h and above. Anyone has this problem ???
azazza71
post Dec 13 2008, 02:40 AM

Dynasan,

I can't tell the FC has improved yet ..has forget the last mileage after service the braking. Will topup fuel 2moro and start counting back..will mark the mileage once topup for full tank....hassle a bit for manually counting the mileage..

Dynasan...you get the answer from bintang timur .my 386...for the wind sound mine also come over on the left side in front passenger side..for sure will raise this issue to SC..and get them to solve it....will post again once get the mileage for 1 full tank.. wink.gif
azazza71
post Dec 16 2008, 02:32 AM

QUOTE(Eastarma @ Dec 15 2008, 09:16 PM)
yes, there is a small hole. Other 3 eastars I checked also have the same. Perhaps, it's a standard one ma!!! don't know what the function

I went to sc today to get my fogging lamp and a slightly loose door panel fixed. All done, perfectly. Also happy to meet another 5 happy eastars' owners there. Despite some problems faced, mostly minor (interior), all seem to be very-very satisfied with eastars' performance and fuel consumption.

i also met my goodhearted SA. She told me something about the price of our sparepart.
This is the story: One  eastar owner got his/her bumper replaced today (damaged in accident (if i'm not mistaken)) and the new bumper costs only rm 300. Cheap ma!!!  U can verify this with Linda...

Added on December 15, 2008, 9:24 pm
Yeop, nice to see u here. So, finally...u'll join us. Congrat!
It's PJ's branch, only  I km from chery hq. Unfortunately, I don't know whom the person in-charge coz everything's done by my SA, Linda. Perhaps, you may want to contact her: 017-7905016. Good luck!
Yeop..Below is the contact and the add.

K S Chan
Assistant Manager, Auto Loans Sales Central
Personal Financial Services
Direct 03-7955 6249
H/P 019-223 7613

HLB
Lot 9, Jalan 227C
46100 PJ

Em doing loans from HLB as well with my SA arrangement and signed the document with K S Chan..he gave me his name card. Feel free to contact him.. biggrin.gif
azazza71
post Dec 19 2008, 02:35 AM

QUOTE(Yeop2009 @ Dec 16 2008, 10:42 AM)
Anybody knows any other bank offering or will be offering lower than 3.25% for Eastar? W.e.f from 1st Jan 2009 Eastar  (come with semi leather seats) will be priced 81k minus + 2 years warranty and minus 1 yr free service.
Today i sent my MPV for first 1000Km service. Met i guy with whole family from Temerloh. He said he had his loadn from Public Bank with 3.13% for 7 years!!!. This is the lowest that i hear so far. Maybe U should try apply to this bank.
Good luck thumbup.gif
azazza71
post Dec 19 2008, 03:45 AM

QUOTE(kid69 @ Dec 19 2008, 02:50 AM)
bro
how much is the car price?
for the first time i thought it was caldina..
huhu
Unofficial price for 2009 production model that come with half leather seat, i thing it will increased about 2~3K from initial price ..about 83K ( if i understood for first 1000 units since launch.. with premium spec ) . Maybe someone from Chery Alado can confirm this..Bro Keem...please answer icon_question.gif
azazza71
post Dec 21 2008, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(dynasan @ Dec 12 2008, 06:29 AM)
Zaizu,
yeah, the tripmeter can just tell you the mileage after you'd reset it but will not give you the km/liter calculation like in most car had, right?

Azazza71,
For the wind sound, I'd this as well but I thought it is normal? No? , let me know if the wind sound can be solved by the SC. After the braking had been solved, the FC is improved? I'm still getting less than 400km for a 60 litres (average speed @ 80km @ 2000rpm)
Dynasan,

Few days back, em going to SC for 1000Km service. I also tell them about the wind sound problem. After all...the wind sound problem has been solved by SC. About the FC, YES...after the braking problem solved..i can feel my mpv goes smoothly rather than before. Em getting more km..448km..( left quarter from last bar of fuel indcator ) for average speed 70km ~ 80km + - @ 2000rpm as well.

azazza71
post Feb 26 2009, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Enigma4646 @ Feb 26 2009, 10:27 AM)
That sound from ac belt no worry.on the radio ,im not sure,might be intermitence of coverage or etc.never happen b4 2 me.my advise go to sc pj right away.
Guys,

Mine also have the same problem with IlmanDeena. Every time went through "lopak air' sound kreek2 came out. I believed that it's came from AC or FAN belt down there. Need to ask SC to lookout this problem.
One more problem that i face, once i shake my car from outside or whenever back or front passenger went in the MPV,krek-krek sounds came out from the back of MPV suspension either spring/coil ? Sounds like 10 yrs old carlah. GERRRAMMM. Any comments MR. Enigma ??

azazza71
post Feb 27 2009, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(smliu @ Feb 26 2009, 06:24 PM)
Firstly, just tighten those belts will solve the problem. I have just got it done today. Secondly, this MPV is meant for 7 persons. When the car is not loaded or fully loaded, you will have this type of sound. No big issue. Just take it easy.
I happened to full load my Eastar during Chinese New Year once, what a surprise! The car is so stable and so quiet; yet is it still so powerful. Superb!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Gogogo Eastar!
Thanks Bro, will do on next service...10000KM another 3000km drool.gif
azazza71
post Mar 2 2009, 01:43 AM

[quote=AA44,Mar 1 2009, 09:33 PM]
[quote=busyra,Mar 1 2009, 08:51 PM]
U beli eastar kat dealer mana? And mcm mana u dpt? Salesman i ckp kalau nak buat dlm RM200. Tak perlu la... kalau hilang kunci remote(nauzubillah) still boleh buka keta pakai spare key, kalau alarm menjerit then u start the engine, berentilah jeritannya (tu kata my salesman, i tak pernah cuba lg).

Added on March 1, 2009, 9:29 pm

I ambil kat PJ HQ. I thought semua orang dapat 2 set of remote key. Maybe my dealer tolak rebate road tax RM200 untuk spare remote key tersebut because i tak dapat rebate tersebut.

[/quote]

Hello Guys,

Mine as well. I also has an extra spare key same as original one. I get my MPV from PJ HQ. From what em remember, when i ask my sales girl, she and her manager said that my road tax is only 530. ( i'm having my car on 28 Nov 2008 ) There is no such thing that i'm paying extra money for the spare key. AA44, you should argue and clarify, whats happen to your extra road tax money, if you pay rm730 for the road tax. Get your money back. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on March 2, 2009, 1:58 am[quote=Drom,Mar 1 2009, 09:34 PM]
Saya menghadapi sesuatu yang agak luar biasa. Karpet berdekatan dengan aircon vent di bawah kerusi depan sebelah kiri untuk penumpang kiri baris kedua, iaitu di "lantai" bawah, telah basah dengan air. Adakah sesiapa pernah mengalami masalah ini? Sila berkongsi kepada yang berpengalaman. "Lantai" di bahagian lain tidak bermasalah.

[/quote]

Salam Drom,

Saya pernah menghadapi masalah yang sama...tapi pada P Kenari ( sebelum memiliki Easter ) . Masalah ne berpunca dari sambungan saluran getah dari aircon ( cam normal aircon, kan ada saluran yang keluar air ) malalui paip plastik di bahagian hadapan kaki penumpang hadapan tercabut. Cuba pasang aircon..tengok ada air menitis tak ke lantai penumpang hadapan...kalau ya...anda telah mengetahui puncanya....cari dan sambungkan kembali saluran getah dan paip plastik tu...Selamat mencuba.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by azazza71: Mar 2 2009, 01:58 AM
azazza71
post Mar 2 2009, 12:07 PM

Salam and good afternoon everyone,

I had a new problem with my MPV. During this raining season, i just notice that there is a water leaking into bonet area. It is between back door and end of MPV roof.
Did anyone had a same problem as what i had ? Chery ALADO... is there is any explaination... ?

azazza71
post Mar 2 2009, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(AA44 @ Mar 2 2009, 12:46 PM)
Last 2 week, masa i pergi service kat SC PJ, ada one chery owner faced the same problem. After several checking, they found out that air masuk melalui cermin back door. So kena buka balik cermin back door and kena seal again dengan gam. Tapi SC PJ tak buat sendiri, engage workshop luar untuk buatkan.
TQ AA44 rclxms.gif ...huh.gif masalah besar gak tu..nak tanggal cermin..aduhhhhhh...makan masa 1/2 hari paling kurang....... abih nak wat cam ne...ken gak buat... mad.gif
azazza71
post Mar 2 2009, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(smliu @ Mar 2 2009, 02:23 PM)
It is also luck to buy a car. My friend bought a Altis and facing the same problem but the problem come from front wind screen. No choice but have to go back to SC to rework. Sorry for what you are facing.
Yes..i agree with you and thanks for your concern. smile.gif

Regards

0.0615sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:47 AM