146 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]|||, **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here**

sleepy 1
post Nov 8 2008, 12:19 AM

155 posts

Hi, I will go back to Malaysia during this summer holiday and I might buy a ipod touch for my relative. Here got some questions about ipod touch. Firstly, may I know the way to use voip with 2nd generation Ipod touch? Secondly, which external mic should I buy to allow me to call other people? Lastly, how many Ipod can I bring back? Thanks.
abenik
post Nov 8 2008, 02:02 AM

42 posts

have anyone here using Aquacase for iPod Touch 2G? the one that bundle with the Power Shield Screen Protector.. i would like to ask.. is the screen protector washable and reusable? bcoz i need to take it out and reinstall it due to some bubble/air trapped inside.. sad.gif
mailbox
post Nov 8 2008, 04:56 AM

wish can own one! rclxms.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Nov 8 2008, 07:00 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(kyle8c @ Nov 7 2008, 11:23 PM)
Yah...the screen turned black for a few seconds and returned to home. Tried loading LYN to reply for few times, all same result, and battery also fell. sad.gif Is there problem with it? I was guessing LYN's reply page is too heavy on the RAM. I used to reply to other forums n quite ok...
Hmmmm, that could be a possibility... But when i logged-on to LYN using Safari on the touch a couple of weeks back, there were no problems...
bllizard19
post Nov 8 2008, 07:55 AM

215 posts

I have problem when connecting to wifi. Sometimes I have to restart my touch becoz it doesn't get the Ip from router. After restarting touch everything okay.

Who has the same problem pls help me. Even it happen sometime, but I hate to restart it everytime.
THTgadgets.com
post Nov 8 2008, 08:49 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Hmmm, same thing here... When i activate the WiFi on the touch, the service name is shown but there is no wireless icon shown... I also have to switch the touch off-and-on (i.e. restart the unit) until the WiFi connection is activated...

Why is this so? Very ma-fan lah, need to restart the touch everytime i want to activate the WiFi signals... sad.gif

This post has been edited by THT United Gadgets: Nov 8 2008, 08:53 AM
chuahjl
post Nov 8 2008, 10:57 AM

462 posts

i'm facing the wifi problem too, but i din restart my touch, i just keep on and off the wifi setting then can edi.. unsure.gif
bryanyeo
post Nov 8 2008, 10:58 AM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

hmm.... I don't have that problem, but i have another one. When connected to wi-fi, i need to wait for few minutes before i can access to the internet... Anyone got the same prob?
TSginolo
post Nov 8 2008, 11:58 AM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

if you guys are having the wifi problem, please read the first post. there got some ways to teach u how to fix it.
db07mufan
post Nov 8 2008, 01:04 PM

3,705 posts

Does the IPOD TOUCH 1G have 3d graphics or loud speaker?
Proclaimer
post Nov 8 2008, 01:32 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Nov 8 2008, 01:04 PM)
Does the IPOD TOUCH 1G have 3d graphics or loud speaker?
Graphics capability is the same in both gen..

Only 2nd gen have external speakers.. smile.gif
bryanyeo
post Nov 8 2008, 01:51 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

I'm going to mid valley later, will see whether got the 'Rebel Touch' or not. Hope got...
lil_chocobo
post Nov 8 2008, 05:02 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Nov 8 2008, 07:55 AM)
I have problem when connecting to wifi. Sometimes I have to restart my touch becoz it doesn't get the Ip from router. After restarting touch everything okay.

Who has the same problem pls help me. Even it happen sometime, but I hate to restart it everytime.
yes...its a known issue for ipod tch 2nd gen...

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Nov 8 2008, 08:49 AM)
Hmmm, same thing here... When i activate the WiFi on the touch, the service name is shown but there is no wireless icon shown... I also have to switch the touch off-and-on (i.e. restart the unit) until the WiFi connection is activated...

Why is this so? Very ma-fan lah, need to restart the touch everytime i want to activate the WiFi signals... sad.gif
no need to restart..turn it on..let it detect...then connect...then turn it off...then turn it on again...dats all...

Added on November 8, 2008, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(seongkeat @ Nov 7 2008, 11:22 PM)
anyone using the invisible shield here? after apply the shield still need any casing for protection ?
dun think so..since the is is so good..but u may need to protect from dent..

QUOTE(kyle8c @ Nov 7 2008, 11:23 PM)
Yah...the screen turned black for a few seconds and returned to home. Tried loading LYN to reply for few times, all same result, and battery also fell. sad.gif Is there problem with it? I was guessing LYN's reply page is too heavy on the RAM. I used to reply to other forums n quite ok...
u sure ah..i surf it everyday oso no problemmm.....

This post has been edited by lil_chocobo: Nov 8 2008, 05:08 PM
kyle8c
post Nov 8 2008, 06:28 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Nov 8 2008, 05:02 PM)
yes...its a known issue for ipod tch 2nd gen...
no need to restart..turn it on..let it detect...then connect...then turn it off...then turn it on again...dats all...

Added on November 8, 2008, 5:08 pm

dun think so..since the is is so good..but u may need to protect from dent..
u sure ah..i surf it everyday oso no problemmm.....
Can surf la but dunno why that day cannot reply. I replied once in LYN oso i think. Maybe it is time....to restart it.

BTW i m thinking to get itunes gift card from etrade. Is he reliable and all that? Thanks.
kianlun
post Nov 8 2008, 06:46 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(seongkeat @ Nov 7 2008, 11:22 PM)
anyone using the invisible shield here? after apply the shield still need any casing for protection ?
if you put in pocket with all other stuffs like your keys, etc etc then i suggest you get another casing...

I'm using IS and when i put in my pocket with other stuffs..the dust will be stucked in every corner of your iPod..

xsara
post Nov 8 2008, 06:51 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Nov 8 2008, 06:46 PM)
if you put in pocket with all other stuffs like your keys, etc etc then i suggest you get another casing...

I'm using IS and when i put in my pocket with other stuffs..the dust will be stucked in every corner of your iPod..
bro kianlun
is it hard to apply IS to ur touch?
seongkeat
post Nov 8 2008, 08:26 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Nov 8 2008, 06:46 PM)

hmmm.. I m waitting for my is as well.. Anyway, where do u get it?
bllizard19
post Nov 8 2008, 10:03 PM

215 posts

guys, any suggestion on FM tuner for ipod touch? thanks.
paul5005
post Nov 8 2008, 10:48 PM

415 posts

Guys,

I just came back from S'pore, i bought the rebel case(49SD) and moshi pouch(39SD) I'm very satisfy the rebel case look sooooooooo nice and the moshi pouch is good for traveling.

kianlun
post Nov 8 2008, 10:50 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

QUOTE(xsara @ Nov 8 2008, 06:51 PM)
bro kianlun
is it hard to apply IS to ur touch?
hmm it's not actually hard to apply it..just that you'll need alot of patience..just follow the instructions from zagg.com and i think you should be able to apply it

QUOTE(seongkeat @ Nov 8 2008, 08:26 PM)
hmmm.. I m waitting for my is as well.. Anyway, where do u get it?
i got it from zagg.com..my IS was scratched and i received another unit for free also..now got extra biggrin.gif

waiting for my current ones to wear out then i'll apply the replacement

146 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:38 PM