SVS subwoofer, How many users here? Just courious

robinlim
post Jun 23 2009, 09:38 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(fourzee @ Jun 23 2009, 09:01 AM)
Especially in condo..otherwise the neighbors wouldnt know we got very expensive hi-fi gears with thumping bass that will test the structural integrity of the building correct?
right, an alternative way to test the structural integrity of the building for earthquake resistance laugh.gif
robinlim
post Jun 30 2009, 10:59 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

May I know does the SVS sub have a digital volume indicator like those new velo subs? thanks
robinlim
post Jul 7 2009, 10:34 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jul 7 2009, 09:42 PM)
people just think....oh thunder...its gonna rain tongue.gif
worse still
the resident will call the police coz they thought a bunch of mat rempits were thundering their neighbourhood laugh.gif
robinlim
post Jul 21 2009, 11:00 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 21 2009, 06:04 PM)
Fuyoh...I see htkaki there....tongue.gif

What a nice spot he was sitting at laugh.gif

Added on July 21, 2009, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 21 2009, 10:46 PM)
looking at the PB-13Ultra sub.

Koma is partly hidden. bkling so attentive (white shirt, wearing spec. 3rd row, 3rd from right). The 1st Singaporean (actually from Ipoh) to get AS-EQ1
Is the PB-13Ultra very gigantic?

This post has been edited by robinlim: Jul 21 2009, 11:02 PM
robinlim
post Jul 23 2009, 07:12 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 23 2009, 06:54 PM)
Congrats to Htkaki! rclxms.gif
confirmed he got the dealership oredi ar? congrats!! rclxms.gif
robinlim
post Jul 27 2009, 11:33 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 27 2009, 08:08 PM)
for those looking for PlasterBlaster13-Ultra, something to get you drooling... drool.gif

[attachmentid=1103936] [attachmentid=1103939] [attachmentid=1103941]
My next upgrade for my future dedicated HT room drool.gif
robinlim
post Jul 28 2009, 10:48 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jul 28 2009, 10:30 AM)
Hope Htleg the Big Boss can beat ur price.  biggrin.gif
I also hope so biggrin.gif
but I think it's not possible coz have to go thru kettam (15%+10%)
whereas he only paid 5% hmm.gif

Added on July 28, 2009, 10:49 am
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jul 28 2009, 10:47 AM)
I don't think so.  I got discount because of the 7.0 SVS speakers package my friend bought and some very special deal because of the problem encounters during my long ordering process.  Then i got some more discount because SVS wrongly calculate the total and have to give some more discount.
U r the lucky one, bro
PC12+ for <RM3800, it's a damn good deal thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Jul 28 2009, 10:49 AM
robinlim
post Jul 29 2009, 09:59 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 28 2009, 11:06 PM)
Seems like you have similar issue as s6xs9x. Your seating area might be a null area. Try to relocate the sub.

Btw, estimated price for PB/PC12-NSD is RM3,300. PC12-Plus is about RM4,800- RM5,000 and PC13-Ultra at abt RM7K. SB-12Plus (Black) is about RM3,600. AS-EQ1 is abt RM3,400.
no pricelist for the PB series
still working on it?

Added on July 29, 2009, 10:00 am
QUOTE(arremie @ Jul 28 2009, 11:32 PM)
Really? Amcorp Mall? I have a new spot to hang out then rclxms.gif
Me too
Amcorp Mall is very near for me to hang out also laugh.gif
congrats to htkaki bro rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Jul 29 2009, 10:02 AM
robinlim
post Jul 30 2009, 11:56 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 30 2009, 11:44 PM)
tomoro ask him again..sumthing he mentioned ISD one...  he said for below RM2k sub

notihng else he wanto complain lor
old model izzit? hmm.gif
robinlim
post Aug 4 2009, 03:18 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 4 2009, 12:24 PM)
SVS doing very well. Sub selling like hotcakes, EQ also selling like hotcakes. smile.gif
Yeah, I agree it takes a lot of time, effort and experimentation. Tried the foams at 1st reflection point, got small difference. But I haven't had time to do much else.
The Audyssey MultEQ XT does help some. It won't give a perfectly flat graph, but it does help soften the peaks and valleys some. I did one before and after graph, will upload later coz it's at home.
Just run the Audyssey MultEQ XT only for the sub without any other tools?
No more room treatment needed?
Can teach me how to do that? tongue.gif
Coz really confused on what u guys were talking about rclxub.gif
robinlim
post Aug 4 2009, 11:15 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 4 2009, 03:53 PM)
To run Audyssey you need all your speakers plugged in. You also need to plug in the Audyssey microphone into your AVR. Then just follow the instructions.

Audyssey is not the perfect cure. It helps but it cannot solve all your room's acoustical problems. So, yes there is still use for those room treatments.
I did exactly the same for all my speakers hmm.gif
I thought need to do a separate run just for the sub? No?

btw, after running the Audyssey there's improvement on the sub
it's just that i know nothing about graph plotting, and frequency kinda things tongue.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 4 2009, 09:56 PM)
audisi multiEQ XT memang sedap biggrin.gif ..love to see those sifus here tame down the peak n drop biggrin.gif

u guys really hardworking to prepare the data plot biggrin.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 9:58 pm
fuyoo the power of audisi XT biggrin.gif  drool.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 9:59 pm
taukeh robin...still fuzzi n dizzi on ur audisi??  sweat.gif
me no taukeh lar
compare with u all elite taukehs sweat.gif
I'm still in the learning curve to know more on Audyssey cool.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Aug 4 2009, 11:18 PM
robinlim
post Aug 7 2009, 05:44 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 7 2009, 04:47 PM)
I agree 100%. But I just never had the time to do it everyday. When I got my sub, I spent 2-3 days finding sweet spots, tuning, Audysseying, but in the end I just had to compromise because my setup is in the living room. I'm the kind of guy that's more busy at home than at work.[COLOR=red] sweat.gif
Same with me here sweat.gif
robinlim
post Aug 10 2009, 11:06 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 10 2009, 10:13 PM)
same - RM7999.00 to go  rclxms.gif
Me RM8890 to go rclxms.gif
that'll be a great 10 years to save rclxub.gif
robinlim
post Aug 11 2009, 11:32 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 11 2009, 11:24 PM)
Yes, the SB12 aint as powerful as its 'bigger' brother.

Did I teel you guys about the SVS brochures that I got? One of the leaflets in it has the photos of SB12-Plus (USD749), SB13-Plus (USD1,249) and SB16-Ultra  drool.gif (USD1,899)

rontt88, when there's a will, there's a way  whistling.gif
SB13-Plus and SB16-Ultra already out in the market?
Didn't see those in SVS website hmm.gif
robinlim
post Aug 11 2009, 11:50 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 11 2009, 11:43 PM)
Maybe I ll scan and upload it tmw.

Btw, only left 2 units for pre-order; PC12-NSD and PB13-Ultra  thumbup.gif
wah, SVS also selling like hot cake
a good business start to u boss thumbup.gif
robinlim
post Aug 17 2009, 09:45 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Aug 17 2009, 09:10 AM)
I think that is the key point: KEC is the distributor not htkaki, so pricing is really out of his hands and there is only so much he can reduce without losing money.

Also, some had too high expectations that a local dealer will result in lower retail prices which might have happened if the distributor was also local. So, as pierreye pointed out, "if you don't like the price, you can pick other brand".
I concur with that
the fact is htkaki can't control the price as he's getting from KEC, not from svs directly
htkaki also need a certain profit margin to run his operation and service after sales

as for me, I'm ok to pay a certain hundred bucks more to avoid all the hassles like custom clearance lar, tax calculation lar, parts replacement lar, etc
getting directly from KEC does not mean hassle free
there's also a risk of getting taxed kaw kaw if u r 'suey'
as well as sending back to KEC if any problem

some people prefer to DIY to keep purchasing cost down
it still go back to individual preference

but of course if htkaki's price is too high
it's also not fair to local customers as this is the only way to enjoy the benefit of local dealership of svs
it'll become the case of TMNut's Screamyx

robinlim
post Aug 17 2009, 09:47 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Aug 17 2009, 08:20 AM)
You all forgot that htkaki is getting the stocks from KEC...he is a dealer, not distributor....KEC already got a cut in the profit.....

Everyone wants things to be cheap, including me, but the reality is that, apart from the cost of the goods, there are many other things involved, think of shipping, warehouse, rental, salary, insurance, medical etc.....

If you are running a business, you would know, but if you are an engineer...good luck tongue.gif
why a good luck to an engineer? rclxub.gif
robinlim
post Aug 19 2009, 09:49 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 19 2009, 08:47 AM)
I am still searching for a proper venue. It wouldn't be in some grand hotel or prime area like Golden Triangle. Hope you guys understand about it. If it is of grand event, it incurs hefty cost  sad.gif

It is open to public  wink.gif  So, no special invitation.
Keep us updated on ur launching
will definitely attend to experience the biling balang biggrin.gif
robinlim
post Aug 19 2009, 10:20 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 19 2009, 09:43 PM)
ya those with nice sub

valkerie very sedap

tat's y i still keeping tat copi even i m using peasant grade sub biggrin.gif

hehe
valkyrie is really that good ar?
I didn't buy coz review said so so only hmm.gif
robinlim
post Aug 27 2009, 04:24 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 27 2009, 09:37 AM)
Erm... the environment not that good over there.

I set my eyes on another gated community in a popular residential area. If got $$$, sure sapu it. I can build a nice HT room (room in room) on its empty land.

If got more moolah, I'll have each channel with a speaker and a sub plus another sub for the .1. Ultimate 'poison / torture' chamber. Time for me to dream.

Back to main topic, the 3rd October event is limited to 100pax only. So, you need to pre-register first. Pls form an orderly.
Pls put my name in as well. biggrin.gif

0.0236sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:18 PM