^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

arif2002
post Dec 26 2008, 07:40 PM

79 posts

Hello all...
Recently got a cat from a friend..
Not sure what breed is her but according to a friend of mine its a persian..
But my mom says its not and want me to find out.. sweat.gif

Just upload one pic of her..

What do guys think?
Any idea?..
arif2002
post Dec 27 2008, 02:29 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 26 2008, 10:01 PM)
First, congratulation to your mom, she got the answer correct  icon_idea.gif

If your cat does not has any cat organization certificate (CFA/TICA) (this certificate is for pure breed approval), then your cat is DOMESTIC LONG HAIR (DLH) or DOMESTIC SEMI-LONG HAIR (DSLH) or DOMESTIC SHORT HAIR (DSH) - which means, mix breed locally.

In your case, your cat look Semi-Long Hair fur.... it is not long but longer than short hair.

We cannot pin point your cat is what breed, because it has no certificate. only certificate pure breed cat, you will get the breed name. without it, it will be Domestic cat.

This is pure persian:
The closer the nose to the eyes, is the best... the lower it get, it might not get approve.
Owh, i see...
Thank you for your help..
I'll let her know about it..
And another thing, my cat like to bite and "cakar-cakar" me alot..
Is it because its still a kitten, not used to the surrounding?
Just got the kitten about a week ago..
arif2002
post Dec 27 2008, 04:11 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 27 2008, 10:13 AM)
ya thats how they play. if they do it, don't shout. if u shout they will think it is a reaction towards FUN  tongue.gif
Owh okay...Noted..
Is okay rite that if i let the kitten play around in the garden once in a while?..

arif2002
post Dec 27 2008, 09:42 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Dec 27 2008, 06:05 PM)
yea sure its alright to let them play at the garden. as long as tak lari lah eheheh....

and some one must monitor your kitten, takut dia makan dan minum benda2 kotor kat garden tu.

another thing, if possible beli FRONTLINE SPOT ON and put at your kitten for protection against Fleas, ticks, and lice smile.gif
Ok then... biggrin.gif
The brand is FRONTLINE SPOT ON eh?..
Is it something like liquid or spray on?..
Can get it at vet kan?

This post has been edited by arif2002: Dec 27 2008, 09:43 PM
arif2002
post Dec 27 2008, 09:52 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(-gemini- @ Dec 27 2008, 10:45 PM)
Hi guys.
Wna ask, any idea how 2 properly train a super mischievous  kitten?
Mine just wont listen 2 me and he bites and claws quite painfully  sweat.gif
The fella like gets distracted too easily, and till date, i cant seem to get the fella to answer his own name.
That aside, the fella just doenst listens..lol.
Any remedy? Or is this normal?
I've encountered the same problem as yours too.. biggrin.gif
Maybe because mine still a kitten..
arif2002
post Dec 29 2008, 04:24 PM

79 posts

okay..
thanks for the help ashbutt and el..