^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

mizeily
post Mar 17 2009, 06:01 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 17 2009, 03:45 PM)
not a famous brand in malaysia. why dont you go and get something which is easy to get?

you feeding RC right? why change?
RC expensive ma... cry.gif

i kira2 if including their litter, it'll be more than rm200 sad.gif

plus i c them getting fat lah eventhough i feed them 3x a day only...
mizeily
post Mar 25 2009, 11:52 AM

103 posts

hye guys...

how do u feel about feeding raw meat to ur cats? one of the forummers here in lyn.net sugggested for me to give a try..any1 try it b4?
mizeily
post Mar 25 2009, 02:29 PM

103 posts

which is more expensive? meat / chicken or kibbles? nnti x sakit prut ke mreke?
mizeily
post Mar 26 2009, 12:16 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 25 2009, 05:17 PM)
susah nak cakap harga ayam, daging or produk komersil yang mahal. sbb produk komersil lain brand lain harga. ada yang murah, lebih murah dari gula dan garam eheheh.

meat or chicken ni, the problem is, you need to make sure it is fresh. which means, you can buy it in big kilograms, else you might end out frozen it. dah tak bagus lagi.

kucing tak sakit perut, sebab by nature memang dorang makan mentah.

the different between fresh and kibbles is, kibbles are always process into packs of nutrition (all the vitamin needed, flavor, and etc). so you don't have to worry if your cat is lake of each nutrition because it is all inside on pack.

when you feeding raw food or fresh food, you need to add up some other extra things for flavor and making it alil bit more delicious. how about asking mr.google for help, search for "making my own cat food", "preparing cat food recipes", and etc.

-
p/s. last time daging 1kg is rm14. so if compare with my Science plan 15kg per month...

let say i need daging 15kg, that will be RM210 (need to plus some other extra ingredients)
science plan 15kg = rm172 (no need to buy anything else since it is pack with nutrition and other ingredient).

at the same time, i'm feeding raw food 3 times a week... yes the budget for this small quantity of raw food is not exceed rm50 a month.
ow..u also feed raw food to them eh? meaning u have to deworm them every 3 months la ye? wow...patut la ur cats all lawa2 smile.gif nnti i try lah...if i ikut ur cara rite, just give the meat lah? no need to campur with the kibbles? meaning raw meat 2 becomes lunch / dinner for that day la..like dat ek?

another thing el, when u used to used OKO plus kn, 10L tu can last how long?

zulkis...i think that price is resonable lah...can b considered as cheap lah..even in kl pun payah nk dpt harga around that range..

This post has been edited by mizeily: Mar 26 2009, 12:18 PM
mizeily
post Mar 26 2009, 04:12 PM

103 posts

bgs2..i also wondering how much does OKO plus cost..usually where does it sold ek? at Pet's wonderland like dat only ke?
mizeily
post Mar 26 2009, 08:27 PM

103 posts

wa....40L rm135? cam beli one month of cat food..hehe..
mizeily
post Mar 27 2009, 11:37 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(cherryfrappuccino @ Mar 27 2009, 09:01 AM)
hehehe..but for me with 3 cats, 40L can last for about 4 months tau..so its very saving..
i have 6 cats...so if use OKO plus can last for 2 months lah? mmm...
40L = Rm135 = 4 months

so half of that...rm67...mmm....cheaper than FF...

how much do u buy the OKO plus eh cherryfrappucino?
mizeily
post Mar 27 2009, 03:06 PM

103 posts

where exactly in skudai is petmaster? can have the addy ar? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mizeily: Mar 27 2009, 03:06 PM
mizeily
post Mar 29 2009, 06:25 PM

103 posts

wow...sorry to hear bout ur cat el...
i dun know how to imagine if one of my cats die...

i saw the movie marley n me the other day n i was crying so much cuz imagining marley as one of my cats tongue.gif

btw...i saw a pets wonderlang just now..

OKO plus 10L = Rm49.90
OKO plus 40L = Rm178.90

so expansive wo...have to find sum1 in skudai to help me by OKO plus there tongue.gif
mizeily
post Apr 3 2009, 12:24 PM

103 posts

el..when u said not to spend too much money on litters n all. remided me of myself tongue.gif

btw, Frissian Cat's Choice is d one with white cat in front of it rite? that smells nice..but a bit expensive..how much did u buy urs ubi keledek?

mizeily
post Apr 13 2009, 10:25 AM

103 posts

erm...wanna ask lah..usually those cat's "tahi mata" is wat color ek? like browinsh rite? one of my cat ar, her "tahi mata" is pink color...is that normal or not?
mizeily
post Apr 13 2009, 11:37 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Apr 13 2009, 05:40 PM)
El, my little kitty bite me!!!!  mad.gif  vmad.gif  was bleeding.... cry.gif  i guess she is not as tame as my cat....how to train her eh??
say to her No! or make a sakit sound..then when she let go, pretend that u dun want to play anymore...after sumtime, she'll understands that ur hand is not a plaything...

thats what i did 2 my cats when they were kittens....hope it helps smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
mizeily
post May 26 2009, 09:45 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 25 2009, 08:57 PM)
yes many cats do not like their stomach to be touch. only small percentage cats don't mind that. for them, it is the sensitive part. just like paws, cats don't really fancy human playing with the paws.

i have some cats that love it when you rub the belly.. but some don't like it. they don't bite, but they go away.

and i also have cats that do not like to lift up.

so your case is normal.. belly or stomach is sensitive part for cats especially male cat. less on female, because they get used to nursing their kitten on the stomach part.
oo...i didnt know the stomach is a sensitive part...i got this one cat..everytime i walk by him, he'll always roll over on his back n like stretch...i supposed he wanted me to rub his stomach tongue.gif didnt know plak sum cats x suke tongue.gif
mizeily
post Jun 6 2009, 08:50 PM

103 posts

comel nye bunga...cute sgt wub.gif
mizeily
post Jun 12 2009, 12:28 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Orchard @ Jun 11 2009, 07:33 PM)
any1 here knw hw 2 teach cat nt 2 disturb ppl eating? lol..my cat like 2 climb table wen ppl makan.. icon_question.gif
dulu ar..the sifu el ade ajar..if want to teach a cat, use a water spray or u renjis2 water on them if they do sumthing u dunt like..then they stop..mebe u can try smile.gif

erm..how does kucing berkurap looks like ar? kurap in english is wat anyways? tongue.gif
mizeily
post Jun 12 2009, 03:06 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jun 12 2009, 12:44 PM)
scabies = kurap

scientific name in feline/cat term is = Notoedric Mange

hmpph! dat ar kurap? my parents kate my cat got kurap..doesnt look anything like tat pun..haha..
mizeily
post Jun 17 2009, 09:53 AM

103 posts

wanna ask lah..i dunno why but all my cats are scratching their neck or jaw..i looked for fleas on them, but no fleas..i gave them spot on, still the scratching continues..any idea why guys?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0512sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:49 AM