TSelfreakz
post Mar 14 2009, 12:43 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Mar 13 2009, 10:35 PM)
long time no enter this thread..hehe...i just wanna ask something...just now my 7 month cat seem like want to pooh..but i just see something like liquid or saliva, i think like mucous, only a little, putih der kuning sket...come out from her...what is that actually....anyone have any ideas?i afraid if it is sign her not in a good health...or worm maybe?
and how to deal with it? i checked, it's not come out from the anus where the poop usually, but from the vagina...i think her pee la...

cat's lover...

(^____^)

Added on March 13, 2009, 11:04 pmjust now i see her poop again, only a little, but i see something small moving from the stool, only 1 'ekor', white in color come out form it, i think it is worm...need to buy worm medicine tomorrowla...from pics i google from internet, i think it is a tapeworm...

(^____^)
if the white yellow thiggy is from anus, its worm. you need deworming pills.

if it from vagina, then this is serious. is your cat neuter? pregnant? on heat? mucus come from vagina is not a good sign.. happened to un-neuter female cat. if she is pregnant and white mucus discharge, it can be sign of miscarriage (keguguran), if she is not pregnant, mucus can bring disease inside the vagina. example of disease is Pyometra.
-Mogwai-
post Mar 14 2009, 01:37 AM

344 posts

someone wanna sell me a persian cat 2 months old RM400. is it okay?

farique
post Mar 14 2009, 11:21 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 14 2009, 12:38 AM)
if they turn away, thats mean the milk is not coming out from the bottle nipple. when they suck the bottle, press abit.. (just abit, not hard press), that press will help the milk to drip alil bit, when they taste it, they continue suckling it hard.

slowly you will get use with it.

measure the milk in the bottle. let say u give to kitten no.1, see how much he drink, if the milk didnt decrease, thats mean nothing go into them. make sure it decrease.

u can leave it on place, but make sure it is not spoil (basi) milk tongue.gif end up stomach ache later. milk easily spoil.
yeah, I did what exactly you said, press the bottle a little just to make sure the milk do get out of the nipple. But, somehow, these cats are genius/smart. They seem to know that it is not their mother's nipple. They drink the milk, but for a little time and then they'll just shut their mouth hard with their teeth. I just keep trying and trying. Though they'll drink little, but at least they do drink 'em.

One more thing, they seemed to think that I'm their mother. Cuz, whenever I get close to the cage, they'll meow loudly and when I walk around the cage, their eyes will follow me around. sweat.gif

Cleaned the plate of milk I left. Not going to leave any milk anymore. They just spills them all over the place. Believe me, they like climb all over the cage. Dah panjat, tak pandai turun.. sweat.gif

thanks for the advices again bro. I think if I can no longer take charge of them, I might just give them away for adoption to those who can take care of the kittens.
Vk21
post Mar 14 2009, 01:17 PM

176 posts

farique, good job >o</
Please keep going for the sake of 3 super cute lives rclxms.gif

Yeah, could be you're kinda symbolic of mom for them, since you kinda safe them smile.gif

You may try, but at least until adoption you'd take care of them right? : D

picture from cellphone will do, eheh
farique
post Mar 14 2009, 01:42 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(Vk21 @ Mar 14 2009, 01:17 PM)
farique, good job >o</
Please keep going for the sake of 3 super cute lives  rclxms.gif

Yeah, could be you're kinda symbolic of mom for them, since you kinda safe them smile.gif

You may try, but at least until adoption you'd take care of them right? : D

picture from cellphone will do, eheh
I'll try my best to keep them stay alive and sound.

haha.. I dont have any cellphone with camera. No money to buy.. tongue.gif

Fret not, I'll share the pics as soon as I get hold of a proper camera. smile.gif
nash9701
post Mar 14 2009, 07:05 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 14 2009, 12:43 AM)
if the white yellow thiggy is from anus, its worm. you need deworming pills.

if it from vagina, then this is serious. is your cat neuter? pregnant? on heat? mucus come from vagina is not a good sign.. happened to un-neuter female cat. if she is pregnant and white mucus discharge, it can be sign of miscarriage (keguguran), if she is not pregnant, mucus can bring disease inside the vagina. example of disease is Pyometra.
i went to see vet after working today, just near to my workplace but far from my home...but can't make it to bring my cat because of distance from my house and time taken, the vet oledi back..hmm...she mentioned about "kencing tersumbat" and pregnancy, i don't know whether she is pregnant or not before, she just 3 weeks with me, but have 2-3 times mating with my male cat, can't be avoid...hmm...today she just resting, she's not in fever because her body not hot, like my other cat just recovered, just normal...pee oso normal today...no sumbat2...it just happen suddenly yesterday, in the evening until night, that's why i'm really concern about it...i only think about things i do yesterday that differ from usual...my little sister cage her the whole day, as she never been caged b4, she's not really like it...then i release her after got home and give her whiskas wet food...it just happen after that..i oledi give her water today, inject into her mouth, but luckily she drink, not throwing out back...

(^___^)
SUSAzurues
post Mar 14 2009, 07:39 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Question :

What do u feed to a random breed 1 month kitten?It don't seems to like kitten food whether dry nor wet.

If it is milk...milk powder could work?Lol
TSelfreakz
post Mar 14 2009, 07:50 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Mar 14 2009, 07:39 PM)
Question :

What do u feed to a random breed 1 month kitten?It don't seems to like kitten food whether dry nor wet.

If it is milk...milk powder could work?Lol
Normally Royal Canin Baby Cat.

I'm not sure why you don't like dry food, maybe because it is expensive.

then you need to buy chicken and meat. slide it into dice sizes. half boil it with empty water. make it something like half cook. and feed your cat. (to be specific, this kind of home made recipes won't give enough nutrition). Why dry food? because it is made with complete nutrition and vitamins, beside it is convenient. Still feed fresh food like chicken meat and cow meat is good, if you have the time and money to buy fresh meat.

Milk? any pet or kitten milk at the petshop will be OK.

If you want a simple life, growing healthy kitten, just buy Royal Canin Baby Cat, it is design for 1 month old kitten.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 14 2009, 07:54 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Mar 14 2009, 07:05 PM)
i went to see vet after working today, just near to my workplace but far from my home...but can't make it to bring my cat because of distance from my house and time taken, the vet oledi back..hmm...she mentioned about "kencing tersumbat" and pregnancy, i don't know whether she is pregnant or not before, she just 3 weeks with me, but have 2-3 times mating with my male cat, can't be avoid...hmm...today she just resting, she's not in fever because her body not hot, like my other cat just recovered, just normal...pee oso normal today...no sumbat2...it just happen suddenly yesterday, in the evening until night, that's why i'm really concern about it...i only think about things i do yesterday that differ from usual...my little sister cage her the whole day, as she never been caged b4, she's not really like it...then i release her after got home and give her whiskas wet food...it just happen after that..i oledi give her water today, inject into her mouth, but luckily she drink, not throwing out back...

(^___^)
you not sure she is pregnant or not, but mating 2-3 times = High potential she will be pregnant. to avoid, neuter one of them, i prefer to neuter male first, because they will spray that smelly urine.

kencing tersumbat is something like BATU KARANG. normally male cat will get this, but female also have potential to get it.

the only best way is to visit vet, and tell them what you see, what you feed, and don't forget tell them u have male can and they mate 2-3 times. don't lie, because if u dont tell this, afraid later the vet give medicine that will effect her pregnancy (if she is pregnant), u might not want to see she is suffering with drugs that effect her pregnancy.
SUSAzurues
post Mar 14 2009, 08:03 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 14 2009, 07:50 PM)
Normally Royal Canin Baby Cat.

I'm not sure why you don't like dry food, maybe because it is expensive.

then you need to buy chicken and meat. slide it into dice sizes. half boil it with empty water. make it something like half cook. and feed your cat. (to be specific, this kind of home made recipes won't give enough nutrition). Why dry food? because it is made with complete nutrition and vitamins, beside it is convenient. Still feed fresh food like chicken meat and cow meat is good, if you have the time and money to buy fresh meat.

Milk? any pet or kitten milk at the petshop will be OK.

If you want a simple life, growing healthy kitten, just buy Royal Canin Baby Cat, it is design for 1 month old kitten.
This kitten is just going to overnight at my house then send to someone else so i was hoping to be any food that would be suitable without spending much hmm.gif

I have an adult cat in my house too.Just now i tried to feed the kitten with milk.Instead of the kitten drinking it,my adult cat does it lol.

At one moment my cat puts out a loud sound when the kitten goes near.Lucky the kitten is ok lol
nash9701
post Mar 14 2009, 08:07 PM

1,357 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 14 2009, 07:54 PM)
you not sure she is pregnant or not, but mating 2-3 times = High potential she will be pregnant. to avoid, neuter one of them, i prefer to neuter male first, because they will spray that smelly urine.

kencing tersumbat is something like BATU KARANG. normally male cat will get this, but female also have potential to get it.

the only best way is to visit vet, and tell them what you see, what you feed, and don't forget tell them u have male can and they mate 2-3 times. don't lie, because if u dont tell this, afraid later the vet give medicine that will effect her pregnancy (if she is pregnant), u might not want to see she is suffering with drugs that effect her pregnancy.
yah because she just 3 weeks with me, and during that time 2-3 times mating...so i'm not sure whether she oledi pregnant or not...i know about the pregnancy, not good to give medicine as it can affect her pregnancy...but anyway thanks for the information elf...nice having u here...i try give other whiskas to her this evening, she just smell and lick a little bit, then she don't want, yesterday she eat it a lot...hope she'll got back to normal soon...from previous owner she just eat RC....i oso give her Kitten RC...special than other of my cats...but sometimes she go and eat the SP i put for my other cat....

(^___^)

This post has been edited by nash9701: Mar 14 2009, 08:10 PM
xUeki
post Mar 14 2009, 11:41 PM

92 posts

hye nk tnye cmne nk lebatkn bulu kucing ksi gebu .
sy ade 2 ekor kucing DLH umo dorg 1 bln stgh.
bulu di pnjg tp lurus je .
sy bg dorg mkn science plan kitten.
petshop area kwsn sy die recomend RC persian tp sy nk tnye bole ke kucing sy mkn mknn ntuk persian ?
TSelfreakz
post Mar 15 2009, 12:50 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(xUeki @ Mar 14 2009, 11:41 PM)
hye nk tnye cmne nk lebatkn bulu kucing ksi gebu .
sy ade 2 ekor kucing DLH umo dorg 1 bln stgh.
bulu di pnjg tp lurus je .
sy bg dorg mkn science plan kitten.
petshop area kwsn sy die recomend RC persian tp sy nk tnye bole ke kucing sy mkn mknn ntuk persian ?
first of all, yes semua kucing boleh makan RC persian, tak kira dia kucing kampung ke, kucing bulu pendek ke apa. still boleh. Royal canin guna jenis2 breed tu gimik saja. contain dia hampir sama saja.

second, kitten kamu 1 1/2 bulan.. masa ni bulu belum fully tumbuh sgt. sebab tu kamu tengok macam tak gebu. perlu ingat, lain kucing,lain masa bulu tumbuh. lain kucing, lain jenis bulu, lain kucing lain panjang bulu, lain kucing, lain kondisi bulu. ada yang gebu, ada yang tak, ada yang panjang, ada yang sederhana, ada yang cantik, ada yang kurang cantik, ada yang lembut, ada yang kasar.

semua ni di kira dari segi genetik, pemakanan, kesihatan kulit, dan cuaca/suhu.
xUeki
post Mar 15 2009, 11:11 AM

92 posts

owh ok .
sy nk tnye ade x spe2 kt forum nieyh kucing die toilet train ?
ade tips2 x ntuk ajar dorg.
sy tau kucing sy x ckup umur lg so just nk tau nti sng sket nk train dorg.
dulu jiran sy punye kucing die toilet train tp kucing tuh akan berak n kencing ats lntai so kne sembur air . boleh ke ajar die berak dlm toiletbowl (mangkuk tndas) .?
sy dah search dkt internet ade bnyk cara tp just to make sure cara ape korg gne ntuk kucing korg. or maybe sy kne stick to cat sand je .time is not a problem for me . sbb mak sy ad (24 jam) kt uma yng bole tngk2kn .
n 1 more sy nk tau harga cat sand dipasaran .skang nieyh sy beli jnis magic kitty harga rm10 for 5 L hrge tuh da ok ke x ? sy tkot kne tipu je sbb area kwsn sy petshop yng sy bli niyh je la yng plg dkt so x de choice .
and harga mknn kucing skli cmne ? sy bli ikut kilo SP kitten RM 18 1kg.

nash9701
post Mar 15 2009, 01:16 PM

1,357 posts

elf...i think i know now what cause my cat don't eat much..i saw like small cut on her tongue..."luka"...i just check her mouth just now because she always like feel uncomfortable with her throat, i think because of her throat, but her throat just nice, clean, no defection, just only like "luka" on her tongue i think make her un-comfortable, but no bleedingla....is there any antiseptic can be applied on the cut?? she eating just now after i feed a little Whiskas into her mouth, then she eat on her own inside the bowl...

(^____^)

This post has been edited by nash9701: Mar 15 2009, 02:04 PM
TSelfreakz
post Mar 15 2009, 03:40 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Mar 15 2009, 01:16 PM)
elf...i think i know now what cause my cat don't eat much..i saw like small cut on her tongue..."luka"...i just check her mouth just now because she always like feel uncomfortable with her throat, i think because of her throat, but her throat just nice, clean, no defection, just only like "luka" on her tongue i think make her un-comfortable, but no bleedingla....is there any antiseptic can be applied on the cut?? she eating just now after i feed a little Whiskas into her mouth, then she eat on her own inside the bowl...

(^____^)
dude.. the only best way is VET. how do u know her throat just nice, clean, no defection? tongue.gif that luka on her tongue, it canbe ULCER.. your cat can ever have stomach ULCER. if she do have that ulcer inside the body, how do u know it is clean and defection.

so i don't dare to give any solution beside going to the vet. afraid later if something happen to your cat, you blame us here.

you really need vet, before your cat turn into dehydration mode which can lead to death.
farique
post Mar 16 2009, 01:47 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

you guys gonna hate me for this. sad.gif

The first kitten I saved 2 days ago just died between midnight to this morning. I should have told you guys that the kitten fell off the ceiling last Friday. It was an accident.

It happened like this; when I got home that afternoon, my mom told me there's another two kitten in the ceiling (meow-ing loudly and plays peek-a-boo) and she insisted me to put back the lone kitten back to its brothers just incase they'll stay together and stay quiet. So I did. But, disaster came knocking, I was a little busy talking to someone (after placed back the lone kitten with its brothers in the ceiling) and my eyes weren't looking at the kittens in the ceiling and it happened, the lone kitten fell down right before my eyes.

Ever since that incident, that lone kitten just doesnt move around much. I took them all three together in the cage. I think the lone kitten is the youngest one judging by the body size. Tried giving milk, it drank a few drops and then it refused to.

It was yesterday that it got worsen, tried do the same thing (milking) but this time, it doesn't want to open its mouth even. It was so depressing seeing the kitten like that. Tho I dripped some of the milk to its lips just to make sure it'll lick 'em, but it seemed doesnt care about the milk anymore. sad.gif

And today, woke up and checking up the cage, the kitten dont move (breathe) no more. Took out the body to double check, it is cold. It's already its time to go and say farewell. Dug up a hole and burried it. That's the first in my life doing it. cry.gif

I have a feeling that the kitten only wants its mother's milk no matter what. But what can I do? I've tried my best to keep them fed with milk. Luckily the other two do drink the milk tho not that much.

Ugh.. I hate this. Why in the time like this it is happening to me? The mother never came back, I need to take care the kittens, feed them and clean the cage and now, one of them died because of me. Silly me.
TSelfreakz
post Mar 16 2009, 03:15 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Mar 16 2009, 01:47 PM)
you guys gonna hate me for this. sad.gif
The first kitten I saved 2 days ago just died between midnight to this morning. I should have told you guys that the kitten fell off the ceiling last Friday. It was an accident.

It happened like this; when I got home that afternoon, my mom told me there's another two kitten in the ceiling (meow-ing loudly and plays peek-a-boo) and she insisted me to put back the lone kitten back to its brothers just incase they'll stay together and stay quiet. So I did. But, disaster came knocking, I was a little busy talking to someone (after placed back the lone kitten with its brothers in the ceiling) and my eyes weren't looking at the kittens in the ceiling and it happened, the lone kitten fell down right before my eyes.

Ever since that incident, that lone kitten just doesnt move around much. I took them all three together in the cage. I think the lone kitten is the youngest one judging by the body size. Tried giving milk, it drank a few drops and then it refused to.

It was yesterday that it got worsen, tried do the same thing (milking) but this time, it doesn't want to open its mouth even. It was so depressing seeing the kitten like that. Tho I dripped some of the milk to its lips just to make sure it'll lick 'em, but it seemed doesnt care about the milk anymore. sad.gif

And today, woke up and checking up the cage, the kitten dont move (breathe) no more. Took out the body to double check, it is cold. It's already its time to go and say farewell. Dug up a hole and burried it. That's the first in my life doing it. cry.gif

I have a feeling that the kitten only wants its mother's milk no matter what. But what can I do? I've tried my best to keep them fed with milk. Luckily the other two do drink the milk tho not that much.
Ugh.. I hate this. Why in the time like this it is happening to me? The mother never came back, I need to take care the kittens, feed them and clean the cage and now, one of them died because of me. Silly me.
Sorry to hear about this. that is so sad cry.gif

there is 2 possibility of death, fall and milk. if you think he is drinking milk like the other 2 kittens without skipping it, then it should be because of the fall. but kitten should be very flexible in term of bones.

i have 5 months old kitten fall from level 4, and she is still alive now. vet said, there are some moving bones structure but no need to fix it, because the kitten is still young, the bones will recover by itself.

oh well my friend, i rescue 3 kittens age 10 days old in 2007. i milk them just like what you did, with petshop milk. and they are almost 2 years old with me now. none of them dying, all of them still alive. so orphan kittens drinking by product milk can also enjoy lives. there's nothing wrong with it.

--

remember:
- kittens need alot of care, do not skip milk. if you sleep at 12midnight, put your alarm to wake up 2AM, 4AM and 6AM for milk time. just like taking care a small baby, mom and dad will wake up to milk their baby. if you skip, the kitten will die because of no food.

- kittens need warm temperature, not open air. unless mommy is there. but since the mom didnt come anymore. you should have bring them inside, put in a big box in your room or store. last time i put my 3 rescue kitten under my bed. they need heat. kitten at this age cannot control their own body temperature yet.

- mom's will make sure her kitten pee and poo by licking on the private part. small kitten at this age do not know when to pee and how to pee. mother will help them, by licking the private part. so now they don't have mom, you need to soft touch the private up until you see them pee. if you do not do this, their pee time will be slow, and some won't pee and its stuck inside the body for a long time.

- mom's will always lick her kittens. this is cleaning. you need to do this too. by using a small towel half wet towel, and clean them.

--

do your best to safe this kitten lives. i did mine job long time ago, and i'm a proud father of 3 orphan cat who is struggle for life, and appreciate it more and more each day.

UltimatePerfect
post Mar 16 2009, 11:56 PM

156 posts

Wah...if you hv baby, you must be a great parent biggrin.gif
farique
post Mar 17 2009, 06:46 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 16 2009, 03:15 PM)
Sorry to hear about this. that is so sad  cry.gif

there is 2 possibility of death, fall and milk. if you think he is drinking milk like the other 2 kittens without skipping it, then it should be because of the fall. but kitten should be very flexible in term of bones.

i have 5 months old kitten fall from level 4, and she is still alive now. vet said, there are some moving bones structure but no need to fix it, because the kitten is still young, the bones will recover by itself.

oh well my friend, i rescue 3 kittens age 10 days old in 2007. i milk them just like what you did, with petshop milk. and they are almost 2 years old with me now. none of them dying, all of them still alive. so orphan kittens drinking by product milk can also enjoy lives. there's nothing wrong with it.

--

remember:
- kittens need alot of care, do not skip milk. if you sleep at 12midnight, put your alarm to wake up 2AM, 4AM and  6AM for milk time. just like taking care a small baby, mom and dad will wake up to milk their baby. if you skip, the kitten will die because of no food.

- kittens need warm temperature, not open air. unless mommy is there. but since the mom didnt come anymore. you should have bring them inside, put in a big box in your room or store. last time i put my 3 rescue kitten under my bed. they need heat. kitten at this age cannot control their own body temperature yet.

- mom's will make sure her kitten pee and poo by licking on the private part. small kitten at this age do not know when to pee and how to pee. mother will help them, by licking the private part. so now they don't have mom, you need to soft touch the private up until you see them pee. if you do not do this, their pee time will be slow, and some won't pee and its stuck inside the body for a long time.

- mom's will always lick her kittens. this is cleaning. you need to do this too. by using a small towel half wet towel, and clean them.

--

do your best to safe this kitten lives. i did mine job long time ago, and i'm a proud father of 3 orphan cat who is struggle for life, and appreciate it more and more each day.
I will never know what to do if you weren't here for the help and advices. Thanks alot bro.

Good news, remember the 3-4 years old female cat? Their grandma? Looks like grandma is accepting the two kittens! rclxm9.gif I dont really know how it happened but yesterday, I took both of them out of the cage and let them run around free to explore things around them. That was right after their milking session. tongue.gif

So, while I was watching the kittens play around exploring stuffs around them, the grandma came down from the roof (she likes to lepak on the roof) and was hoping for food. I didn't care the meow-ing as it is not really her time for food. At this time, when she meows the kittens were like going crazy as if their mom came back. Then, the kitten stoped playing around and quickly gather to their grandma. The grandma starts to sniffing at both of them from the nose to their private part (dont know why cat does this). Few seconds later, the grandma starts to lick the kitten's fur! And she does what you said (licking the private part) to the both of the kitten.

At first I was a little bit sceptical because you said that the grandma might get depressed and leads to anger if the kitten mingle around her but then as I give her (grandma) some food, the kittens were busy eating the food too! The grandma was like let-the-kitten-eat-first-then-she'll-eat situation. She lied on her side just watching the kitten plays with the food and as soon the kitten enough 'playing' with the food, she woke up and then continue eating the left-overs.

Before went to bed, I dont let the grandma stays together with the kitten as I think it is not going to be a good idea so I seperated them. This morning woke up and check on them was surprised seeing the cage door opens and the kittens werent inside. It must be my dad sweat.gif He left to work early even before I wake up. I waited at the cage and there, the grandma came out from the dark (laugh.gif) with the kittens following her from behind. Funny, but cute.. tongue.gif

On a side note, the kittens already knows how to pee and poo. Remember the plate where I used to put the milk on? It has now become their (kittens) toilet. sweat.gif

Their eyes are already grey-ish. I assume they are more than 2 weeks old I think?

126 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0396sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:00 PM