KNM (7164), KNM GROUP BHD

kmarc
post Oct 24 2008, 12:48 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

What is this all about? From the New Straight Times online : http://www.btimes.com.my/Friday/Latest/Reknm.xml

Good time to buy their shares? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Oct 24 2008, 12:48 PM
kmarc
post Nov 22 2008, 11:20 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(aliceghm @ Nov 22 2008, 11:01 PM)
so when do you think KNM will rebound? anytime soon? What is the bottom price.. thanks biggrin.gif
Errr... I don't think anybody can answer that...... nobody knows when the bottom will come until it has passed...... wink.gif

However, it is thought that the bottom has not arrived but will be coming soon..... smile.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 22 2008, 11:21 PM
kmarc
post Dec 5 2008, 06:50 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Dec 4 2008, 11:34 PM)
what is FF?
I remember earlier someone mention Repco Low playing this stock is he really that influential?
FF = Foreign funds (@ Money invested in Malaysia from overseas)
kmarc
post Dec 17 2008, 06:05 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(swchan_87 @ Dec 17 2008, 03:29 PM)
Public bank stop my fren from buying knm shares, cz they said tat the counter is too risky and there is some ppl who play trick..can anybody tell me how true is tat
Hmmm... a few research houses actually recommend KNM as a top buy. I think mainly because it has drop a lot and has a potential for huge capital gains..... hmm.gif

Some people say that KNM might drop further... so I'm staying on the sideline for this one (already bought a bit, ABP RM0.445)...

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 17 2008, 06:06 PM
kmarc
post Dec 28 2008, 07:29 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(T_flash @ Dec 27 2008, 10:57 PM)
how much was KNM trading before the economy crisis in Sept?
Here's a chart since Jan '08 (taken from "The STAR online"). Probably a stock split mid-year?

This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 28 2008, 07:29 AM

kmarc
post Jan 12 2009, 07:01 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(swchan_87 @ Jan 12 2009, 04:51 PM)
I heard some internal sources said tat tomoro KNM may b will go down to 0.43.so plz becareful for those who buy today
Really? Why 0.43? May be due to crude oil falling below $40 : http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...zLFI&refer=home
kmarc
post Jan 12 2009, 07:59 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 12 2009, 07:35 PM)
Well, many of you after selling off the stocks, intend to " create news to depress"  the stock price.

Do not really sound good and fair to others.

Spread good " Karma" and you get back in abundance.
I don't think he can do that, i.e "news to depress the stock price". Our forumers don't have the "power" to manipulate either the views of forumers or the stock prices (either up or down). Maybe his insider info is accurate? Just wondering how the "0.43" came about? hmm.gif

And I'm sure most of us don't have any ill intention to others when we hope for stock prices to drop as everybody is trying to get the best price......

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jan 12 2009, 08:00 PM
kmarc
post Jan 19 2009, 03:34 PM

14,576 posts

My target would be around 0.40-0.420..... last time already goreng once, wanna goreng again. biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Jan 30 2009, 01:55 PM

14,576 posts

From maybank :

DJ MARKET TALK: KNM 2008 Net Profit Likely +110% - Hwang-DBS   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0529 GMT [Dow Jones] Oil and gas service provider KNM (7164.KU) likely on track to post 110% on-year rise in 2008 net profit at MYR395 million, says Hwang-DBS Vickers Research; this, because company hasn't experienced any project cancellations despite recent sharp drop in crude oil prices. Expects expect stronger FY08 earnings to be near term catalyst for KNM share price; keeps Buy with MYR1.25 target given its attractive valuation at 3X FY09-10 forecast P/E against FY07-10 forecast EPS CAGR of 42%. "The stock is now trading at its trough forward P/E and P/NTA valuations," says Hwang-DBS. Company scheduled to release 2008 results at end February. Shares flat at 43 sen in active trade midday. (ECH)

kmarc
post Feb 3 2009, 11:26 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(ravewar @ Feb 3 2009, 09:47 AM)
damn!!! haven't checked this counter for sometime now...it's only 0.43sen...deng! doh.gif

luckily only got 2 units....got it when it was 0.63 rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif

anyway, it this counter able to sustain? need some feedback.

thanks.
Many sources recommend KNM for it's huge potential upside and it's fundamentally good company. Why not average down?

QUOTE(Crazy88 @ Feb 3 2009, 09:47 AM)
Hi All,

I bought KNM stock at high price last time (RM0.50)...How I can reduce my loss?
I plan to buy more at lower price?Is it good idea? N wat is best price n best time to buy?
Nobody knows the best time to buy. Why don't you average down?

I was in the same situation as you previously. Bought KNM at 0.50. Decided to average down further, bought at 0.44 then some more at 0.39. At the end, my final "average buying price" was 0.425. Once KNM rallied to 0.480, I unloaded all my shares, making a small profit.... smile.gif
kmarc
post Feb 3 2009, 04:37 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Benedict @ Feb 3 2009, 04:34 PM)
U should hold it longer unless u really need the cashflow. It will go up higher, only the matter of time.
Planning to. Started buying at 0.425.... wink.gif
kmarc
post Feb 13 2009, 11:22 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(drsaleh @ Feb 13 2009, 10:35 PM)
rm 170+
bought at 49sen, few months ago
Just wondering why you didn't average down? I initially bought at 50 cents but average down to 42 cents. Once the stock went up, I sold it for a profit. Now bought in again at 0.425...... wink.gif
kmarc
post Feb 14 2009, 08:26 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(hermanpro @ Feb 14 2009, 01:14 PM)
Serious here. Please sell all your KNM now. KNM is now unable to get all loans from the bank and might face cash flow problem. This insight news are from the staff of KNM.
May I know how reliable your source is? Is it from top management (unlikely) or just talk/rumours among the employees...... hmm.gif
kmarc
post Feb 15 2009, 08:43 PM

14,576 posts

Risky KNM (read the last post by Samgoss)? https://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=29...308171050840034

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 15 2009, 08:44 PM
kmarc
post Feb 17 2009, 06:53 AM

14,576 posts

KNM's rating lowered : http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
kmarc
post Feb 27 2009, 09:25 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 27 2009, 06:23 PM)
wah...geng.... I only got 5000 unit (50 lot) averaged at 0.405. tongue.gif
I have only 2000 units @ 0.425. Actually waiting for KNM to drop to buy some more. However, now that it has dropped, afraid to buy it..... sweat.gif
kmarc
post Apr 1 2009, 10:16 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(kcchan270871 @ Apr 1 2009, 09:46 PM)
KNM is number 2 worst performers of 2008. If any of you has bought this shares any earlier than June 08, you would have been burnt almost to a cinder or 85% down or so. Mr Lee was once on Forbe's list. Now he is far from in it having pledged his shares with banks. Like most bizman, that shows he was exuberant with his own biz model. KNM has since been removed from mid-cap to small-cap category in MSCI.

For those who are burnt, you should have averaged down the shares. For those who just bought these shares post Nov 08, congratulations. I have not seen shares this cheap since 98 crisis especially for a company that has global presence aiming to be top 5 in the world.

Just keep your fingers crossed. The shares are akin to warrants' price level. Whether or not KNM has shorter life than warrants remain to be seen but chances are KNM will survive.

Nobody yet has offered to take me out for tea?
Take out to tea for what? Care to share any good info?

If we profit, we'll take you out for high tea.... biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 09:27 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(teewan @ Apr 10 2009, 09:23 AM)
Alamak, since when Malaysia got good Friday holiday???
U give ah?

DJIA is above 8000 liao, so you can dance.

Added on April 10, 2009, 9:25 amAnd those of us still holding KNM can rejoice now that the 0.44 rock is demolished for now.

However, 0.445 and 0.45 are small boulders...
Good Friday is a holiday in Sarawak! brows.gif

Now relaxing at home watching the stock board but cannot buy anything! sad.gif
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 09:33 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(teewan @ Apr 10 2009, 09:28 AM)
I guess we probably won't be breaking 0.45 rock today.
0.445 rock looks shaky.

Wah lucky I managed grabbed Mulpha at 0.295. Now wondering when to take profit.

Added on April 10, 2009, 9:29 am

Huh? Sarawak holiday then cannot trade KLSE meh? Or u not trading KLSE...
Can trade la....that's why looking at the stock board..... but so green how to trade? sad.gif
kmarc
post Apr 14 2009, 11:35 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(CKC (Sense-Maker) @ Apr 14 2009, 10:58 PM)
The recent plunge was certainly disastrous. Life-changing to many, even life-ending for all too many share lovers. In Chinese, we say, when bitterness reaches its extreme, sweetness will follow'. Essentially, it is just perseverance. Easier said than done especially for those have to put food on the table and keep things going for their families.

My philosophy is understand well by reading analysis, not news, develop insight, not just knowledge.

Of course, I have a relative working in KNM that gives me some grasp of what is happening in there. Borsig deal was largely lauded till crisis relabelled it as 'very bad', and the PE basis the acquisition price was paid. That it was bought from a private equity firm did not help either.

At 33sen, i wrote before, it has priced in a possible restructuring or bankruptcy. At that point, the question to ask is just whether there would be light at the end of the tunnel. The fear was just that the tunnel may be too long or even shut when existing contracts are torn apart by customers.

KNM will continue to make money as long as oil is above USD60- excluding any write off of goodwill. When oil was 33USD, it was really scary and KNM shareholders just sold off to as low as 32sen. When Lee first bought back the shares at 69sen, he said he would not buy any more shares beyond that level. True enough, the price fell precipitously thereafter till 39sen. Imagine people who bought the shares at RM2. So serious share investment is not for everyone.
So you're saying that KNM will not make any profit if oil is below USD60? hmm.gif

0.0496sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:02 PM