KNM (7164), KNM GROUP BHD

TSbeginner
post Oct 17 2008, 02:42 PM, updated 18y ago

374 posts

good day everybody.

anyone's been watching this blue chip counter with market cap of more than 2billion ringgit free falling from RM2.20-2.30 a couple of months back to RM0.4x yesterday?

from maybank database, it shows that

latest quarter(2Q) earning is at 9.07 cents while,
first half(1H) earning is at 14.18 cents

if we take the 1H multiple by two to get estimated full year EPS of 28cents. this counter is barely trading at 2.x EPS.

at the current price of 60cents, its a real steal isn't it?
TSbeginner
post Oct 18 2008, 02:43 PM

374 posts

Today's Bizweek article in TheStar about KNM
http://biz.thestar.com.my/bizweek/story.as...732&sec=bizweek

most parties are so positive about the company but the share price is showing otherwise.

TSbeginner
post Oct 20 2008, 07:49 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 19 2008, 10:05 PM)
Transmile is a rubbish stock, Axis is speculative counter. You cannot compare apple with durian.
Transmile wasnt rubbish until the revealing of its accounting scandal
if not DHL wouldnt have cooperated with them.

QUOTE(sueway @ Oct 20 2008, 04:16 PM)
what would happen if knm goes private? noob here
it will cost some money..... and at the current situation, those minority shareholders who bought KNM at RM2.xx and still holding it will pray hard that it wont be privatised.

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 20 2008, 04:20 PM)
They pay you the cash, you give them the share.  biggrin.gif
ouch....

Added on October 20, 2008, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 20 2008, 05:17 PM)
They can come out whatever price they wish.

Just if too low, it won't able to do so (to take it private), as existing shareholders might not agree to sell.
i jst read something about these privatisation stuff, if the minority shareholders dont agree to sell, they can still privatise the company right? those who dont agree to sell will be holding on to a stake of a private company, am i right?

This post has been edited by beginner: Oct 20 2008, 07:51 PM
TSbeginner
post Oct 21 2008, 04:15 PM

374 posts

so what happens if the minority 10% cant agree with the price?
TSbeginner
post Nov 23 2008, 09:23 PM

374 posts

i dont think market is anywhere near bottom yet.
still a long way to go, sit tight for the bumpy ride ahead.
better aim for short term swing.

0.0386sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:50 AM