Whats your liking when playing a game of CoD4?

TSEcho
post Oct 16 2008, 04:54 PM, updated 18y ago

I and my friends were having this discussion on the modes that we and people prefer, and so to actually know which the community actuallys like better, i decided to have a poll. xD

So what do you prefer? Hardcore mode or Normal?

This post has been edited by Echo: Oct 16 2008, 05:09 PM
Belphegor
post Oct 16 2008, 04:55 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I prefer hardcore. More realistic.
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 16 2008, 04:55 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 16 2008, 04:55 PM)
I prefer hardcore. More realistic.
2nd
crashtec
post Oct 16 2008, 04:56 PM

i prefer a modified hardcore.. 30 life is >.< SWAT. ahahah
TSEcho
post Oct 16 2008, 04:59 PM

Haha, oh how i remember SWAT.>_> I once got peppered and got caught. Doh.
someone_cs
post Oct 16 2008, 05:35 PM

411 posts

We must HaRd TIll THe CoRe
Luftwacko
post Oct 16 2008, 06:07 PM

682 posts

Normal. Coz more balanced than hardcore. The weapons in the game are made for hp = 100. In hardcore hp = 30, only certain weapons are in favour over others.
AeonStrife
post Oct 16 2008, 06:11 PM

if multiple choice i would vote NORMAL and 60hp HARDCORE!

this 2 will b my choice lolz~
Dark Steno
post Oct 16 2008, 06:19 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

depends on the mood.
Strayfah
post Oct 16 2008, 06:50 PM

57 posts

1 shot 1 kill is ridiculous if you ask me even thought it might be realistic.

Not much skill needed in aiming and if you get you're lucky to get your shot to hit him first you win.

This post has been edited by Strayfah: Oct 16 2008, 06:53 PM
Luftwacko
post Oct 16 2008, 07:15 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(AeonStrife @ Oct 16 2008, 06:11 PM)
if multiple choice i would vote NORMAL and 60hp HARDCORE!

this 2 will b my choice lolz~
If got multiple choice, I would vote normal and 42hp hardcore!!! laugh.gif
anyxter
post Oct 16 2008, 08:20 PM

i love hardcore.. but not camping type tongue.gif
someone_cs
post Oct 16 2008, 08:28 PM

411 posts

:S but when play normal must have bondolir lor ~.~ (the incres amo perk i dono how spell)
eveytime shot til no amo wan normal mode :S
maybe i too nub on aiming XD
Dark Steno
post Oct 16 2008, 09:58 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(anyxter @ Oct 16 2008, 08:20 PM)
i love hardcore.. but not camping type tongue.gif
hardcore with shotgun is nice what... biggrin.gif cos easy kills even without crosshair. kena sikit already mati.
CherryD
post Oct 16 2008, 10:34 PM

294 posts

I would prefer normal mode compared to hardcore mode coz hardcore imo is a little bit unfair considering all the weapons damage are nearly the same so you don't really need skills to actually kill somebody. someone can simply use a mp5 at Crossfire and shoot another guy from one end to the other. As for normal u really need the accuracy to be able to take off the tango at the end of the map...well thats just my opinion laugh.gif But hardcore is still fun especially SND in Backlot. TDM i'll still prefer Normal.

This post has been edited by CherryD: Oct 16 2008, 10:36 PM
choyster
post Oct 16 2008, 10:44 PM

1,802 posts

normal shows the map right?
Dark Steno
post Oct 16 2008, 11:22 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 16 2008, 10:44 PM)
normal shows the map right?
radar map, team points, ammo and help tips.
xxmetalhead86xx
post Oct 16 2008, 11:29 PM

223 posts

hardcore rocks.. softcore sucks
Hellswarm
post Oct 16 2008, 11:36 PM

Wi * eMz[pX]™
684 posts

haha....

i prefer hardcore mode...EASY kills xD
kenixkenix
post Oct 18 2008, 05:23 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

normal lar,
can knife arounds
KuzumiTaiga
post Nov 2 2008, 11:34 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

can't they have an extreme gore edition? doh.gif
AHCK
post Nov 4 2008, 01:50 AM

hardcore is better cause more realistic n can kill n get killed easily .
the best thing abt hardcore is ! u get a higher chance to kill ur enemy when u spot them unnoticed.
my weakness is in normal mode where everytime when i spot someone unnoticed, i fire at him n i end up kena killed pulak cause to be honest my aiming skill very bad ! n when i fire at an enemy they wil spot me n kill me bfore i get to kill them.. haiz T.T sooo i dun always get to kill the enemy tat i spotted FIRST .
Luftwacko
post Nov 4 2008, 01:54 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(AHCK @ Nov 4 2008, 01:50 AM)
hardcore is better cause more realistic n can kill n get killed easily .
the best thing abt hardcore is ! u get a higher chance to kill ur enemy when u spot them unnoticed.
my weakness is in normal mode where everytime when i spot someone unnoticed, i fire at him n i end up kena killed pulak cause to be honest my aiming skill very bad ! n when i fire at an enemy they wil spot me n kill me bfore i get to kill them.. haiz T.T sooo i dun always get to kill the enemy tat i spotted FIRST .
Hardcore imba larr.... only certain weapons are prefered over others....

That's why I support normal mode, game balance ftw!!!
w00tz
post Nov 4 2008, 08:31 PM

to me i prefer hardcore.. firstly it gives more flexibility into your guns and perks... compare to softcore, normally there's almost no chance to play other than stoppin power/uav/double tap... but i do agree that normal hardcore health cap is a lil too low so a modified one will be juz fine... besides in hardcore u can open fire more openly since no radar to mark u down unlike in normal mode...
bv2427
post Nov 4 2008, 08:58 PM

657 posts

Haihzzzzzzzz. Hardcore is just too pro for me. I mean seriously. FTZ players are hardcore freaks. No offense. If I would to join a HC server. I would pick up my RPD with Grip, Stopping Power and Deep Impact just to show how gay Hardcore is. Spray and Pray. Hey. 10 kills already. But normal mode to me is more balanced, more skill needed. I don't mind the hardcore respawn time. But it's utter gay. Normal mode not realistic? Oh well, its a game. My dua sen.
bitzboy
post Nov 4 2008, 09:14 PM

47 posts

Voted for Hardcore, somehow with the 10 second respawn time, people wanna die less to avoid having to face it, thus reducing ye ole run,gun and jump style wink.gif note:not all players do this of course, but many do....I love the tension that hardcore has, the way you have to move slowly or listen to footsteps cause you've got no radar and the way you gotta hear where the bullets come from blush.gif
xxWraitHxx
post Nov 4 2008, 10:13 PM

49 posts

I will only vote hardcore for certain maps, big large ones to be exact. Hardcore in small maps like Bog, Vacant, Shipment, Killhouse is pretty much gay and just plain mindless shooting/nading.
NivLa
post Nov 4 2008, 11:20 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Nov 4 2008, 08:58 PM)
Haihzzzzzzzz. Hardcore is just too pro for me. I mean seriously. FTZ players are hardcore freaks. No offense. If I would to join a HC server. I would pick up my RPD with Grip, Stopping Power and Deep Impact just to show how gay Hardcore is. Spray and Pray. Hey. 10 kills already. But normal mode to me is more balanced, more skill needed. I don't mind the hardcore respawn time. But it's utter gay. Normal mode not realistic? Oh well, its a game. My dua sen.
So true
[13] clan players are the most prozz in hc man
u shud c sp1tfire, his rpg is so darn 1337
AHCK
post Nov 5 2008, 02:36 AM

QUOTE(bitzboy @ Nov 4 2008, 10:14 PM)
Voted for Hardcore, somehow with the 10 second respawn time, people wanna die less to avoid having to face it, thus reducing ye ole run,gun and jump style  wink.gif note:not all players do this of course, but many do....I love the tension that hardcore has, the way you have to move slowly or listen to footsteps cause you've got no radar and the way you gotta hear where the bullets come from  blush.gif
HMMM ....
the hardcore respawn time could be set to less then 10 sec.
ermmm if im not wrong can change to no respwn time also.
majority ftz players love hardcore includin meee ... kekeke
also hc mode test ur skills in terms of being cautious and relying on sounds like footsteps , gun sound the nade ling ling sound.
half of ftz's pc has earphone so its easier to listen to sound in the game n therfore easier to play hc kuaaa ????!!!!
eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 5 2008, 11:34 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Hardcore or normal goes for me.

Doesn't really matter if there's no good, ethical, non-team-stacking players.
Grr
post Nov 5 2008, 12:45 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Oct 16 2008, 06:07 PM)
Normal. Coz more balanced than hardcore. The weapons in the game are made for hp = 100. In hardcore hp = 30, only certain weapons are in favour over others.
Then that's where you're wrong. Even in normal, how many of the big/pro teams use different weapons than the one they use in hardcore? 42 HP? Have you counted damage reduction for spamming through walls? This/You is/are getting annoying. kthxnverymuch.

p.s. Is this normal/HC mode for SnD or just TDM in general?

This post has been edited by Grr: Nov 5 2008, 12:45 PM
bv2427
post Nov 5 2008, 12:59 PM

657 posts

For the person saying hardcore makes you more careful in where you're running, and listening to footsteps. The thing is, if I heard your footstep behind a wall, and we're playing hardcore. You're dead. You can't runaway, you just die. Very realistic to me, NOT! It's like from 1 end of overgrown you spam 1 clip of pistol bullets in HC, I think he'll be dead, more realistic? Not really. Normal still wins my gaming heart over. Hardcore, is to hardcore for me, although I still own the players with the mentality "HARCORE IS FOR PROS, SOFTCORE IS FOR NOOBS".
NivLa
post Nov 5 2008, 01:17 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Nov 5 2008, 12:59 PM)
For the person saying hardcore makes you more careful in where you're running, and listening to footsteps. The thing is, if I heard your footstep behind a wall, and we're playing hardcore. You're dead. You can't runaway, you just die. Very realistic to me, NOT! It's like from 1 end of overgrown you spam 1 clip of pistol bullets in HC, I think he'll be dead, more realistic? Not really. Normal still wins my gaming heart over. Hardcore, is to hardcore for me, although I still own the players with the mentality "HARCORE IS FOR PROS, SOFTCORE IS FOR NOOBS".
HARCORE IS FOR PROS, SOFTCORE IS FOR NOOBS(so not true)
aiming plays a bigger role in normal mode
w00tz
post Nov 5 2008, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(NivLa @ Nov 5 2008, 12:20 AM)
So true
[13] clan players are the most prozz in hc man
u shud c sp1tfire, his rpg is so darn 1337
haha dat fella is a monkey player in ftz... seriously watchin friendly cam with his view really can make u dizzy cause he jumps around like mad rpg/c4 every1 rclxub.gif

well is not that we [13] are very pro in HC just that we play it consistently all the time because players here in ftz ONLY plays HC mode and what's worse only TDM is favoured... even host snd/domi/hq/sabo in HC they won't play at all... we lack of tactical gameplay modes actually sad.gif

imho, i dun agree wif "HC for proz, SC for nubs".. i mean both modes has it's own style of playing... SC for test alot on your aiming while HC test more on your surviving skill... well the game comes with these 2 modes why not juz enjoy both gameplay alternately? xD but i do hate small maps with big numbers of players in HC mode like flaver said juz pull out rpd+sp+di juz spray... seriously gay combination notworthy.gif

edit:typo

This post has been edited by w00tz: Nov 5 2008, 02:36 PM
someone_cs
post Nov 5 2008, 02:41 PM

411 posts

who says ! i loves s&d and others than tdm but no people plasy at ftz wei T_T
Belphegor
post Nov 5 2008, 02:46 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Nov 5 2008, 02:41 PM)
Come SRC lar. Got alot of people playing SnD. biggrin.gif
w00tz
post Nov 5 2008, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Nov 5 2008, 03:41 PM)
i'm at your side man... now we tryin very hard to promote other modes than tdm in ftz... but so far gaining response lil by lil but not encouraging.. sad.gif

once vote change mode to snd all players leave game and create another for tdm.. sighz cry.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Nov 5 2008, 07:00 PM

86 posts

U guys need clan that truly support SnD. At SRC got team Project, they usually play at peak hour (afternoon). Then the leader just vote SnD - Backlot (F1): Yes (F2): No. Because of they have three teams inside, and some supporter of SnD from other clan, their yes is more than the no. At first newbie sure will get annoyed and feel like creating another TDM server. But mostly when they try try and try (because it's continuously), some of SRC no team already addicted in SnD. So quite many of SRC COD4 players like to play SnD already. Just put the norms, sure people will play if got influence. I think in Blitzone is almost the same case as tis? (ESP 4 teams, SWL 2 teams?) hmm.gif
AHCK
post Nov 5 2008, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(w00tz @ Nov 5 2008, 07:42 PM)
i'm at your side man... now we tryin very hard to promote other modes than tdm in ftz... but so far gaining response lil by lil but not encouraging..  sad.gif

once vote change mode to snd all players leave game and create another for tdm.. sighz  cry.gif
i would try any type of gameplay ! bt i just dont favor snd . snd feel quite bored for me may bcause im very careless so i die early in the game n hav to wait so long to plsy again during the nex round ...
bt domination is da bomb man !
play domi damn chi kek ! sooo gan cheong eveytime play domi ! its the time where ftz player will work as a team n there is a little strategy thing going on . thumbup.gif
bitzboy
post Nov 5 2008, 10:06 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Nov 5 2008, 12:59 PM)
For the person saying hardcore makes you more careful in where you're running, and listening to footsteps. The thing is, if I heard your footstep behind a wall, and we're playing hardcore. You're dead. You can't runaway, you just die. Very realistic to me, NOT! It's like from 1 end of overgrown you spam 1 clip of pistol bullets in HC, I think he'll be dead, more realistic? Not really.
Hmm, don't really understand your point on "you can't runaway, you just die". How is that not realistic then? "Realistically", if you spam a gun in real life across a ridge, there's every chance of hitting the target and that target dying right? Isn't it realistic that you can't run away once you've been spotted or heard? Thus training you to be very careful to listen to footsteps etc to make sure that the enemy does not know your position at all. Not flaming or anything, just my 2 cents blush.gif
NivLa
post Nov 5 2008, 10:08 PM

254 posts

The 1st thing Ftz shud do is upgrade their comps
30fps in smoke/scoping
its not a very enjoy-able [s]experience
[xEF]syNc
post Nov 5 2008, 10:32 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(NivLa @ Nov 5 2008, 10:08 PM)
30fps in smoke/scoping
Agreed. played there can't snipe, wtf lol.
t4l0n
post Nov 6 2008, 02:17 PM

25 posts

Hardcore. Cos. well, I dont like wasting pellets and its has faster gameplay. ^^
w00tz
post Nov 7 2008, 01:52 AM

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Nov 5 2008, 08:00 PM]
U guys need clan that truly support SnD. At SRC got team Project, they usually play at peak hour (afternoon). Then the leader just vote SnD - Backlot (F1): Yes (F2): No. Because of they have three teams inside, and some supporter of SnD from other clan, their yes is more than the no. At first newbie sure will get annoyed and feel like creating another TDM server. But mostly when they try try and try (because it's continuously), some of SRC no team already addicted in SnD. So quite many of SRC COD4 players like to play SnD already. Just put the norms, sure people will play if got influence. I think in Blitzone is almost the same case as tis? (ESP 4 teams, SWL 2 teams?)  hmm.gif
we kept tryin..and the reply we get is "STOP CALLIN VOTE LA NUB F*CK!! WAN OTHER MODE MAKE UR OWN GAME!!" =.=" rclxub.gif at here u call vote for ANY mode ratio 9:1 is siding NO cry.gif

QUOTE(AHCK @ Nov 5 2008, 09:24 PM)
i would try any type of gameplay ! bt i just dont favor snd . snd feel quite bored for me may bcause im very careless so i die early in the game n hav to wait so long to plsy again during the nex round ...
bt domination is da bomb man !
play domi damn chi kek ! sooo gan cheong eveytime play domi ! its the time where ftz player will work as a team n there is a little strategy thing going on . thumbup.gif
right there another reason why ppl in ftz hates snd cos they have too much lust for mass killing in tdm.. sweat.gif many people hate of waiting for the next round when they die here... oh well..

QUOTE(NivLa @ Nov 5 2008, 11:08 PM)
30fps in smoke/scoping
yeap..i set everythin to low graphics even the detail graphics setting to lowest still can get red fps at 1048x740 reso... well i guess is a well maintained CC but with old pcs so still ok lar to play here....
t4l0n
post Nov 7 2008, 02:12 AM

25 posts

So how u differentiate a head and a rock in such low graphics?

Oh yeah. One is red. xD
Luftwacko
post Nov 7 2008, 10:21 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(w00tz @ Nov 7 2008, 01:52 AM)
right there another reason why ppl in ftz hates snd cos they have too much lust for mass killing in tdm..  sweat.gif  many people hate of waiting for the next round when they die here... oh well..
TBH, I also hate SnD. The only reson why I'm still playing it is because I need to train up for tourney. Seriously speaking, there's so little action in SnD compared to other game modes that it tend to make the gameplay really boring. The only advantage SnD has over all other game modes is that it tend to eliminate the spawn killing problem... that's all.
TSEcho
post Nov 7 2008, 10:40 AM

The thing i hate the most in FTZ is how people can call you a camping newb when its HC.

And cause when they do it themselves, they dont clasify it at Camping.
w00tz
post Nov 7 2008, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(t4l0n @ Nov 7 2008, 03:12 AM)
So how u differentiate a head and a rock in such low graphics?
Oh yeah. One is red. xD
hahaha yea exactly!! one is red... well instinct lar... see anythin unsual at the wall juz spray biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Echo @ Nov 7 2008, 11:40 AM)
The thing i hate the most in FTZ is how people can call you a camping newb when its HC.

yea...dats the people attitude there...always got flamewars due to this camp issue...oh well..might as well juz keep quiet and play ni.. cool.gif
xxWraitHxx
post Nov 7 2008, 06:09 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 7 2008, 10:21 AM)
TBH, I also hate SnD. The only reson why I'm still playing it is because I need to train up for tourney. Seriously speaking, there's so little action in SnD compared to other game modes that it tend to make the gameplay really boring. The only advantage SnD has over all other game modes is that it tend to eliminate the spawn killing problem... that's all.
Disagree.
S&D has that suspense factor. The suspense of trying to clear buidings/corners/bombsites. The adrenaline of lying low, camping... positioning waiting for that sucker to come back... or 2 bcom the sucker urself.... Even watching teammates play is also thrilling... esp if he/she almost managed to pull of a clutch only to die to the last guy. arrgggggghhhhhhh! I wouldnt say its boring tongue.gif

but then again, the other modes has faster gameplay which makes for explosive thrilling action! XD
Grr
post Nov 7 2008, 06:45 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 7 2008, 10:21 AM)
Well, we have several thousand Counter-Strike players ready and willing to disagree with you. Just because you're bad at it doesn't make it a boring game mode. =/
NivLa
post Nov 7 2008, 07:37 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(Grr @ Nov 7 2008, 06:45 PM)
Well, we have several thousand Counter-Strike players ready and willing to disagree with you. Just because you're bad at it doesn't make it a boring game mode. =/
So true
t4l0n
post Nov 7 2008, 07:40 PM

25 posts

SnD and TDM will please different types of ppl.

I'm an SnD guy. lol
Luftwacko
post Nov 7 2008, 07:53 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(xxWraitHxx @ Nov 7 2008, 06:09 PM)
Disagree.
S&D has that suspense factor. The suspense of trying to clear buidings/corners/bombsites. The adrenaline of lying low, camping... positioning waiting for that sucker to come back... or 2 bcom the sucker urself.... Even watching teammates play is also thrilling... esp if he/she almost managed to pull of a clutch only to die to the last guy. arrgggggghhhhhhh! I wouldnt say its boring  tongue.gif

but then again, the other modes has faster gameplay which makes for explosive thrilling action! XD
QUOTE(Grr @ Nov 7 2008, 06:45 PM)
Well, sry if I did not make it clear, but those were MY opinions and feelings about SnD though. One's likes/dislikes is a very subjective thing you know? It's not like everyone enjoys listening to the same song or love eating the same food etc (<----- metaphor).

So, yea. Agree or disagree all you want. I'll stick to my ignorant me-no-likie-SnD feelings unless if any of you somehow manage to mind control me to enjoy what I hate. rclxs0.gif

Cheers
Wacko Inside, Pentium III

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Nov 7 2008, 07:54 PM
cheesyunker
post Nov 7 2008, 11:06 PM

81 posts

i'd take an assault rifle, sprint to cover and shoot any moving head i see :-)
if i get a mounted turret i wont stay longer than a minute

AHCK
post Nov 8 2008, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 7 2008, 11:21 AM)
finaly found someone wif same THINKING T.T sob sob .
bt still ! domination n sabotage is da bomb ! so damn chi kek ...
snd = siennnnnn ( mayb im jus so impatient n it nids alot of teamwork where most ftz players dun hav ...

Added on November 8, 2008, 3:42 pm
QUOTE(Echo @ Nov 7 2008, 11:40 AM)

tat wan is nothin . try rpg a sniper player frm a distance n u kena marah gay ....
btw which wan is more gay ???
sniping frm a spot wif scope tat has way better accuracy then rpg frm a far far range or rpg a sniper player at a medium range where the accuracy of rpg suck like shit ???

This post has been edited by AHCK: Nov 8 2008, 03:42 PM
TSEcho
post Nov 8 2008, 05:20 PM

I prefer running face first into the sniper, throwing a c4 at him and watch him explode. I do that at times.

Or just shotty rushing the snipers. *Smoke, rush, ???, profit*

SnD is pretty okie for me. It has its suspense when your alone fighting 3-4 of the opposition.

This post has been edited by Echo: Nov 8 2008, 05:20 PM
azrinarizz
post Nov 11 2008, 08:27 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Nowadays i enjoy playing SND. The most tthrilling part is diffusing the bomb. You've got 30 seconds. Runing from 1 end to the other
You diffuse or didnt make it smile.gif
Sanction
post Nov 11 2008, 09:02 AM

20 posts

Like the famous saying goes, "You like, I like?"

Meaning, we all have our own preferences on what mode we prefer. Personally I love both modes as long as I get to play. Though i must admit, sitting in bloc with RPD and a whole bunch of targets to shoot at is immensely satisfying...
Belphegor
post Nov 11 2008, 11:29 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Sanction @ Nov 11 2008, 09:02 AM)
Like the famous saying goes, "You like, I like?"

Meaning, we all have our own preferences on what mode we prefer. Personally I love both modes as long as I get to play. Though i must admit, sitting in bloc with RPD and a whole bunch of targets to shoot at is immensely satisfying...
I thought you were the one with Jugger and EC with Bandolier to lock ppl down during Domination? tongue.gif
xxWraitHxx
post Nov 11 2008, 11:44 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 7 2008, 07:53 PM)
Well, sry if I did not make it clear, but those were MY opinions and feelings about SnD though. One's likes/dislikes is a very subjective thing you know? It's not like everyone enjoys listening to the same song or love eating the same food etc (<----- metaphor).

So, yea. Agree or disagree all you want. I'll stick to my ignorant me-no-likie-SnD feelings unless if any of you somehow manage to mind control me to enjoy what I hate.  rclxs0.gif

Cheers
Wacko Inside, Pentium III
LOL Chill dude!

I m juz stating my own opinion which jz contradict with yours laugh.gif

But one thing every1 can agree is on COD4 ROX!

*any1 who doesn't, shldnt be in this forum*
t4l0n
post Nov 11 2008, 12:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xxWraitHxx @ Nov 11 2008, 11:44 AM)
LOL Chill dude!

I m juz stating my own opinion which jz contradict with yours  laugh.gif

But one thing every1 can agree is on COD4 ROX!

*any1 who doesn't, shldnt be in this forum*
Burn the CoD4 haters! rclxms.gif

hahah.
[XEF]D1uGun
post Nov 12 2008, 07:24 PM

There should be an Extreme HardCore mode. Instead of regenerating health, your screen stays red and maybe you even limp a bit. And also, the guns can jam so you have to reload again. And there would be absolutely no HUD elements, even no indication of who killed who and who got the bomb and you cannot press TAB. And maybe you would also have a fear level. If you are in the heat of action, your movements become shakier and more anxious and therefore more difficult to aim.

And meybe you'll even need to eat and drink in the game if you camp lol. (nah that's just too much.)
Juz_MaRk
post Nov 12 2008, 11:06 PM

And meybe you'll even need to eat and drink in the game if you camp lol. (nah that's just too much.)
Wrong! You'll have to order maggi Kari from the indian guy in SRC.

This post has been edited by Juz_MaRk: Nov 12 2008, 11:06 PM
TSEcho
post Nov 17 2008, 04:54 PM

QUOTE([XEF�)
D1uGun,Nov 12 2008, 07:24 PM]
There should be an Extreme HardCore mode. Instead of regenerating health, your screen stays red and maybe you even limp a bit. And also, the guns can jam so you have to reload again. And there would be absolutely no HUD elements, even no indication of who killed who and who got the bomb and you cannot press TAB. And maybe you would also have a fear level. If you are in the heat of action, your movements become shakier and more anxious and therefore more difficult to aim.

There's been 1-2 mods doing that or trying. Here's one i found but still under testing.

Tactical Realism Mod

Any change of stance will distort your aim with a random value.
Bleeding and bandaging
Gun jam and unjamming your gun.
claymores will hurt both teams
no dogtags
no headicons
no nametags
player will drop weapon if shot on gun, hand or lower arm
players aim change on hit with random value

Belphegor
post Nov 17 2008, 05:01 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Then go play S.T.A.L.K.E.R lor.. hmm.gif
TSEcho
post Nov 17 2008, 05:14 PM

xD Iono, but some mods are funzor. I like paintball mod for some reason.
chyz66
post Nov 17 2008, 05:53 PM

2,805 posts

Anyone here standing to play COD4... usually at home i am standing to play .. because im too small... tongue.gif

0.0690sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:25 PM