Water pressure

myhat
post Oct 17 2008, 08:58 AM

804 posts

look for water heater with built-in pump....

single storey i dun think would be a problem with water pressure...
normally double storey would have such thing...especially the top floor....
myhat
post Oct 28 2008, 09:05 AM

804 posts

any suggestion on good water pump for budget less than RM1k (without installation), please?
myhat
post Oct 29 2008, 10:52 AM

804 posts

please recommend me then....
need to know total cost....
and also details for each part....item..installation....etc....

yours what model of grundfos?
myhat
post Oct 29 2008, 11:20 AM

804 posts

price in total?

Added on October 29, 2008, 11:50 amanyone heard of Calgon Automatic Booster Package System?
recommended by this Mr. Asmi (suggested by mleong)....

he said that the performance is similar to Grundfos....
but cheaper coz Malaysian made....
i went to their website and its recognised by Syabas

This post has been edited by myhat: Oct 29 2008, 11:50 AM
myhat
post Nov 3 2008, 09:59 AM

804 posts

anyone ever used Panasonic's water pump A-129JXC
saw one of this at Kajang last Saturday...
quoted at RM440 for item only....
said to be sufficient for water pressure problem at DS type house with 2 B upstair and 1B downstairs

anyone can help to give some review, plez?

This post has been edited by myhat: Nov 3 2008, 10:03 AM
myhat
post Nov 6 2008, 05:35 PM

804 posts

can please define home and commercial use?

u seems have knowledge in this...
mind helping me to choose one within RM1k budget?

thanx
myhat
post Nov 7 2008, 09:04 AM

804 posts

thanks bro....

but i'm expecting opinions and feedback from user point of view...
if call directly distributor etc...
for sure...
they will promote their product and telling all the good thing about it...
well....profit making maaa

but if user give feedback...
then its more transparent....
and honest description...
so easier to choose and evaluate which to buy and install....

i did contact one distributor of Grundfos located in my area earlier....
and they sell other brand as well...
but my 1st Q didn't mention at all about Grundfos...
just mention my water pressure problem and my budget....
and the answer i've got....for sure...."go for Grundfos lorrr"
when i said my budget is limited...
they say cannot do anything lorr..
if want good one....
go for Grundfos...
sure can describe every wonderful thing about it on the phone
but if want other brand...within my budget...
just come over lorr...
see for yourself...."but surely other brand not good lorrr..."

sigh.....

p/s: well established doesn't mean thats the only choice...

This post has been edited by myhat: Nov 7 2008, 09:04 AM
myhat
post Nov 17 2008, 04:00 PM

804 posts

received feedback from other forums...

that panasonic is enough to give sufficient pressure (they dun say good)...
good shower....

BUT....

please dun turn ON other tap or water outlet when u shower...
or else....
one of the outlet will die out of water...
either the shower will pour no more water...
or perhaps u spray nothing from ur sprinkler when u wash ur car...
etc...

coz most of the user claimed that....
its good if we use one outlet at at time...
if concurrent...
then sorry....

no wonder price is cheaper....
compared to Grundfos and the gang...
myhat
post Dec 1 2008, 08:38 AM

804 posts

yup....

well...
as an update...

lucky me...
i've called Syabas to check my water pressure (surely at meter outdoor only)
and it seems like the pressure is at good level...
so they assumed that it has something to do with my piping system internally....
i've called my developer....
and they sent people to rectify....
they did something yesterday...
and i can see some significant improvement on the pressure for all my bathrooms....
except...i have'nt installed shower...
so cannot comment on the pressure for that particular part...
so far..only checked for taps...

0.0164sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:06 PM