post May 13 2009, 09:47 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

where is opus?
SUSahjames
post May 14 2009, 09:30 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

how to enjoice the steak? i new to steak.
SUSahjames
post May 14 2009, 01:46 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

angus very expensive i go and see in pavilion

but got foie gras rclxms.gif
SUSahjames
post Jul 12 2009, 05:57 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Jul 12 2009, 05:17 PM)
went to sunway's Avanti on Friday.. had their grilled chilled wagyu beef @ RM98

had it medium well, not very nice sad.gif should have ordered medium RARE
shoulda asked me on Avanti bro, i been there a gazillion tiems. the so call wagyu there is not enjoice one...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=996210&hl=avanti

i had wagyu medium well also, it kinda dint tasting like wagyu also...

the chef left liao early this year, so i also stop going. last time the seabass in tin foil was epic but nao, sad to say , the taste left with the chef.
SUSahjames
post Jul 21 2009, 08:41 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jul 21 2009, 05:36 PM)
one place that i can think of is Mr Ho Fine Food... was told that the one in BSC sells good cuts of meat.. Dunno how to true is that... will check it out this few days..
mid valey one close liao sad.gif

0.0267sec    1.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:24 PM