125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Photography [PIC-A-Day Thread] Post your daily shots here! v2, A Pictar A Day Keeps Da Fungus Away! XD

post Nov 23 2008, 09:50 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

exercise book sucks.

Camera Model - Canon EOS 1000D
Lens - EFS18-55 IS @ 55mm
Aperture - f/5.6
Shutter - 1/13"
ISO - 800

TheWandererX
post Nov 23 2008, 11:49 AM

1,862 posts

Woo. Addmaths tongue.gif

Exercise book rampage...

Shutter speed: 1/25
Aperture: F/3.5
Focal length: 18mm
ISO: 640

I don't know why I have wierd ISO numbers... probably because of ISO Auto doh.gif
lesboman
post Nov 23 2008, 02:59 PM

44 posts

delete

This post has been edited by lesboman: Dec 4 2008, 08:23 PM
NSX_MY
post Nov 23 2008, 03:38 PM

581 posts

not much subject but just for excitement by using handheld.... smile.gif

Shutter speed - 1/5sec
Aperture - f22
ISO - 100
' or 1=1 --
post Nov 23 2008, 05:12 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

MIG73
post Nov 23 2008, 06:07 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Nov 22 2008, 11:57 PM)
Your pictures' borders ... are seriously badly Photoshopped... consider using Blur tool, or if you want to, try using Gaussian Blur (if the border is on a different layer).

Anyway,
CODE

[url=http://flickr.com/photos/32516322@N07/][img]http://bighugelabs.com/flickr/profilewidget/interesting.explore/000000/ffffff/32516322@N07.jpg[/img][/url][/center]

Copy and paste that into your signature.
Thanks for your comment & advice......i just used photomatix pp....still don't know how to use photoshop c3...any one can give to me free tutorial or website to refer much be better. biggrin.gif Now my widget works .......thanks for your HELP rclxms.gif

My shot for today.....

ALaInM
post Nov 23 2008, 06:21 PM

430 posts

Exposure: 0.004 sec (1/250)
Aperture: f/6.3
Focal Length: 125 mm
ISO Speed: 100

razuryza
post Nov 23 2008, 06:34 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(MIG73 @ Nov 23 2008, 06:07 PM)
Thanks for your comment & advice......i just used photomatix pp....still don't know how to use photoshop c3...any one can give to me free tutorial or website to refer much be better. biggrin.gif  Now my widget works .......thanks for your HELP rclxms.gif

My shot for today.....

u want to do HDR? a very bad HDR i can say... whistling.gif
joyyy
post Nov 23 2008, 06:44 PM

1,394 posts

HDR
Took it after washing the car. smile.gif

QUOTE(ALaInM @ Nov 23 2008, 06:21 PM)
Exposure: 0.004 sec (1/250)
Aperture: f/6.3
Focal Length: 125 mm
ISO Speed: 100

omg..Real tilt-shift lens? drool.gif drool.gif

Added on November 23, 2008, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(razuryza @ Nov 23 2008, 06:34 PM)
People first time trying HDR mar... blink.gif
Must give chance. smile.gif

This post has been edited by joyyy: Nov 23 2008, 06:49 PM
post Nov 23 2008, 07:15 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Canon dont have 125mm tilt shift lens laugh.gif
TheWandererX
post Nov 23 2008, 07:17 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Nov 23 2008, 03:38 PM)

not much subject but just for excitement by using handheld....  smile.gif

Shutter speed - 1/5sec
Aperture - f22
ISO - 100
Just asking, don't get offended, no offence intended:

Do you have balance problems? doh.gif

The picture's too slanted... doh.gif

QUOTE(MIG73 @ Nov 23 2008, 06:07 PM)
Thanks for your comment & advice......i just used photomatix pp....still don't know how to use photoshop c3...any one can give to me free tutorial or website to refer much be better. biggrin.gif  Now my widget works .......thanks for your HELP rclxms.gif

My shot for today.....

No need. Teach you here can d.

Once you install Photoshop CS3, look for a sidebar, a long bar at the left hand side of your screen. Choose the 7th tool from the first icon on the top left corner. If it doesn't show a drop of water, click and hold till you see a dialog bar come up. There should be 3 choices: Blur Tool, Smudge Tool or Sharpen Tool. Choose Blur Tool.

Once you click that, your top bar should change. From there, you can edit the size of the brush, the hardness of the brush and the design of the brush.

Brush lightly on the edge of the border (the part that covers the image).
QUOTE(joyyy @ Nov 23 2008, 06:44 PM)
People first time trying HDR mar... blink.gif
Must give chance.  smile.gif
Second that. People learning mah. tongue.gif

What's HDR? whistling.gif
joyyy
post Nov 23 2008, 07:22 PM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Nov 23 2008, 07:17 PM)

Once you install Photoshop CS3, look for a sidebar, a long bar at the left hand side of your screen. Choose the 7th tool from the first icon on the top left corner. If it doesn't show a drop of water, click and hold till you see a dialog bar come up. There should be 3 choices: Blur Tool, Smudge Tool or Sharpen Tool. Choose Blur Tool.

Once you click that, your top bar should change. From there, you can edit the size of the brush, the hardness of the brush and the design of the brush.

Lulz. That picture is purposely made that way. Known as tilt shift photography. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tilt_shift
It gives the person viewing the picture as if he or she is viewing a miniature model.

HDR stands for High Dynamic Range.
Gives the picture more detail as the picture has a higher dynamic range compared to a normal picture.
ALaInM
post Nov 23 2008, 07:36 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 23 2008, 07:15 PM)
Canon dont have 125mm tilt shift lens laugh.gif
yaya... correct correct.. 125mm is the point.

When i have money then i will go for tilt shift lens. :-)
' or 1=1 --
post Nov 23 2008, 08:43 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Added on November 23, 2008, 8:45 pmoh and tilt-shift lenses are a waste of money. it's a novelty item. XD

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Nov 23 2008, 08:45 PM
MIG73
post Nov 23 2008, 09:45 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Nov 23 2008, 07:17 PM)

I'm very new in this photography ......just got my D60 last month & try this new hobby.. blush.gif Really needs guide from all sifus here.

Thanks to TTheWandererX for your kind explaination about blurring...any website u prefer for me to learn all about photoshop & HDR.

Ditangkap khalwat.......18sx
post Nov 23 2008, 09:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Nov 23 2008, 09:43 PM)
[img]http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3014/3051690241_4d6c15b3d0_o.jpg[/img

Added on November 23, 2008, 8:45 pmoh and tilt-shift lenses are a waste of money. it's a novelty item. XD
tilt shift can do wonder.
depends on your favor.
' or 1=1 --
post Nov 23 2008, 10:03 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

The house got revamped with some new furniture. super saturated HDR weee!!

MIG73
post Nov 23 2008, 10:19 PM

39 posts

Thanks for your comment.....any ideas how to change background on the pics? I needs to fill something for background because the original pic ,only blue colour........... hmm.gif how to improve my HDR pic...??

f/5.6-1/400 sec-iso 200
joyyy
post Nov 23 2008, 10:41 PM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(MIG73 @ Nov 23 2008, 10:19 PM)
Thanks for your comment.....any ideas how to change background on the pics? I needs to fill something for background because the original pic ,only blue colour........... hmm.gif  how to improve my HDR pic...??

f/5.6-1/400 sec-iso 200
Normally people use HDR for pictures with lots of detail and dynamic range to bring out the details.
In my opinion that vulture picture would look better without any HDR.

PCHo
post Nov 23 2008, 10:46 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

QUOTE(MIG73 @ Nov 23 2008, 10:19 PM)
Thanks for your comment.....any ideas how to change background on the pics? I needs to fill something for background because the original pic ,only blue colour........... hmm.gif  how to improve my HDR pic...??

f/5.6-1/400 sec-iso 200
The way u r doing HDR is wrong.
HDR is about getting different "Exposures" and combining them to give your photos a dynamic range not achievable by normal shooting.
From your shot, I am guessing u just used 1 single shot to HDR.
Unless u did that shot in RAW and saved it in multiple different exposure levels..... otherwise, you are not doing HDR at all.
You are using the software to "fake" HDR.

Added on November 23, 2008, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Nov 23 2008, 10:03 PM)
The house got revamped with some new furniture. super saturated HDR weee!!

or 1=1, how many exposures you used for this shot?
Or u converted from RAW?
Lovely stuff laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Nov 23 2008, 10:51 PM

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:55 PM