Home Theatre Wharfedale Speakers Owners Thread, Britain's Most Famous Loudspeakers
elmer
Jan 14 2009, 06:44 PM

I run a Diamond 9.6 for front, Diamond CS for centre, Diamond 9.1 for rear and wharfedale SW 250 as my sub. I still feel some of my vocal from my centre is a bit muffle. It could be because of my cables or maybe because my setup is in a hall and not in a close room. Does anyone know any good speaker cables to fit my speakers? Bright cables would be good to counter the warm sound.
I'm using el-cheapo speaker cables now.
elmer
Jan 15 2009, 06:09 PM

I'm using a Yamaha 3800 to power my speakers. Don't think I'm lacking in the power department. QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Jan 14 2009, 06:49 PM) i'm using 'pure copper' cable for my spkr - forgotten the brand. so far mine is ok, mayb bcoz of Onkyo 875 - big power output. also what avr r u using n the distance will also affect.  Added on January 15, 2009, 6:10 pmI paid about 6.6k for my total setup including Sub. I think the sub alone was 3k plus. Can't remember the breakdown QUOTE(daryl.k @ Jan 14 2009, 06:57 PM) diamond 9.5 - front diamond CS - cntr diamond 9.1 - rear would anyone know the cost of the above setup? bro elmer, u hv a 9.6 at front, may i know ur total setup cost? minus the sub? u can PM me if not appropriate to ad here.. thanks. This post has been edited by elmer: Jan 15 2009, 06:10 PM
elmer
Jan 17 2009, 05:02 PM

Hey Jedi, Whyere can I find those cables and how much does it cost? QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Jan 15 2009, 06:57 PM) wow, using 3800. i dun think its the centre spkr - mayb u r right. its the chekai spkr cable u r using. need to start upgrade to QED - Silver Annivesary XT. i'm using this for my MA-B4 spkr and its perfect match for metal driver. 
elmer
Jan 19 2009, 02:15 PM

Thanks bro! Will try and order it online. Hopefully this won't be taxed. QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Jan 17 2009, 07:30 PM) i got from CMY - Sg Wang (look for John Yew) or u can buy online from futureshop.uk - like some of the forummers here. u need 2 compare prices, i guess buying online is cheaper, especially from UK (with the current exch rate). hopes this help.