Trades BUYIMG cheap games in kl, gearing up for gears
chapree
Oct 9 2008, 12:08 PM
I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 9 2008, 11:50 AM) Be thankful you don't live in Europe. It's about 60 Euro a game there. x5 after the conversion rate. Yeah man...even Australia also damn expensive. I'm not sure about Xbox 360 games, but PC games in Thailand is dirt cheap like less than RM 100. The bad thing is that their games are super localized even to the wordings. Some games don't even got much support after the initial release from the dev like patch etc. dx_treme: PC games tak kira coz can get less than that for some games.
chapree
Oct 9 2008, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(wcliang @ Oct 9 2008, 12:29 PM) thankful??!...go compare their income VS ours Average annual UK income is around 24k pound. That's around 2000 pound per month. 1 console games is around 50 pound. Average annual Malaysian income is around RM 24.5k. That's around RM 2000 per month. 1 Xbox 360 game is around RM 170. Of course, given a direct pound to RM conversion, a single console game in UK would cost RM 300 according to today's conversion rate at x6.
chapree
Oct 9 2008, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(dx_treme @ Oct 9 2008, 04:23 PM) is not PC ler... it's 360 game la  Fuiyoh! Where you got it? What game is it? When you bought it? Yeah, like Breaktru mentioned, could be older titles like those on Platinum Hits... QUOTE(pmsoo @ Oct 9 2008, 05:01 PM) Well, it is always tempting to compare that way but it is not fair to compare income and the cost of game in two countries that way.  There are so many other factors as well  Exactly.