English Clubs .: Chelsea FC - LYN True Blues :., PL: CHELSEA 2 - 1 STOKE: SUPER FRANK!
jdreamer
Dec 10 2008, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(plokoon @ Dec 10 2008, 08:32 AM) Phew! What a nerve-wracking game! At least it was a nerve-wracking to me after Cluj equalised. Stunned cock man! Now to a potentially 'tricky' tie in the second round. We certainly need to play better than this if we wish to remain in competition till May lor. I know I am, I'm sure I'am, I'm Chelsea 'till I dieeeee...  I was so pressured as well! But I'm glad that we're through. Yes, we definitely need to play a lot better than this round if we wish to stay in this competition. COME ON, CHELS!
jdreamer
Dec 11 2008, 01:08 PM
If he does leave, Ivanovic will automatically be the third choice where as we still have Mancienne who is getting better (and deserves some appearances with us). I hate to say this but if we do get a good offer for Alex, I'd take it and use it on a striker. Furthermore, I think Ivanovic and Mancienne can use some experience. It's time to bring up some youngsters and indirectly, this option does bring some fund for Big Phil to hunt for a striker. Oh.. by the way, he told The Sun. That's why it's a great news.
jdreamer
Dec 11 2008, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(aw13 @ Dec 11 2008, 01:08 PM) Ok then winners and runners-up all settled! Potential opponents incl 1. Barcelona 2. Bayern Munich 3. Porto 4. Juventus 5. Panathinaikos Bring on Dec 19! Geez, looks tough. But hey, whichever club, we'll bring them down. Come on, Chels!
jdreamer
Dec 13 2008, 10:59 AM
The return of the Legend. I'm excited to see Zola stepping into Stamford Bridge! I'm sure that he will be welcomed! The fans will sing his name again!
jdreamer
Dec 15 2008, 08:11 AM
At the moment, we look rather flat. 1 dimension from the beginning until the end. We need to start working on more plans before it goes worse. Dropping 12 points at home is seriously something unpleasant to see. Anyway, it's good to see Zola and Clarke again. I miss them..
jdreamer
Dec 23 2008, 07:20 AM
It was our chance to go to the top before Christmas but once again, we threw it away. Disappointed.
jdreamer
Dec 29 2008, 02:51 PM
So fast calling the heads of Deco and Scolari? If we manage to win the league or any tournaments at the end of the season, I'll see what you guys will say about it.
It's true that everyone is disappointed with the results but with the current morale, if we, the supporters do not give them our support, who will? Join the rivals' fans and throw them cans? Then when we start winning, throw flowers?
Be a fan, not a hypocrite. I've already seen too many.
Scolari does need to start doing something about the current situation but I believe that we'll bounce back soon. No matter how, if we end up winning nothing at the end of the season, you'll still see me cheering for our lads.
So, guys.. have faith! Keep the blue fags flying high!! COME ON, CHELS!
jdreamer
Dec 30 2008, 08:41 PM
Don't feed the troll, guys. Ignore is the key.
jdreamer
Dec 31 2008, 04:32 PM
I do hope that RA sells his yacht which I believe that he will do that. At least he can generate some profit from the club instead of entertainment.
As for Drogs, if he's the culprit and desires to leave, then offload him. No point to keep a dog who barks at his owners. That is the simplest rule. Not quite sure about his late grandma rumours though.
jdreamer
Dec 31 2008, 05:06 PM
True, before we found anyone, I don't think it will be wise to offload just like that. There is some news about Big Phil is currently looking at Ben Arfa. Not quite sure the reliability.
jdreamer
Jan 2 2009, 07:52 AM
Malouda for Cichinho Drogba for Adriano
Good swap for both but they will be cup-tied and we will be 2 players short for CL. Good deal but not clever.
jdreamer
Jan 2 2009, 07:33 PM
NO ONE SELLS MY BRIDGEY!!! I hated A.Cole when he came because I knew that Bridgey wouldn't get as much time on the pitch like he used to. I felt rather sad when Bridgey was loaned to Fulham and when he came back, he was still benched. Please don't sell him!
jdreamer
Jan 3 2009, 08:20 AM
My Bridgey... oh well, who's the replacement? If we are not signing any natural LB, then Ferreira will play there. Big Phil played him at LB in Portugal national team, remember?
So, I think attacking player is still the main priority.
jdreamer
Jan 4 2009, 12:06 PM
Not satisfied. We need to kill the games off when we're leading! Get your morale up!
jdreamer
Jan 12 2009, 03:34 PM
Totally lost the desire the win, the players looked like it-was-alright-to-lose mood! Where's the fighting spirit?!