QUOTE(madfag @ Nov 10 2008, 01:03 AM)
Aiseh... lupa la.. got superduper updated news thanks to madfag!!! Madfag...
English Clubs .: Chelsea FC - LYN True Blues :., PL: CHELSEA 2 - 1 STOKE: SUPER FRANK!
Nov 10 2008, 01:06 AM
536 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: KL, Malaysia |
Nov 10 2008, 01:12 AM
787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
great game. but the rain kinda spoilt the passing, for both of the teams which made tonight's game not that interesting to watch. but of course grabbing 3 point would be main priority.
the first goal was really funny. i was so worried the goal would not roll pass the line due to wet pitch. lucky it did >.< |
Nov 10 2008, 01:25 AM
564 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: SW6 |
QUOTE(ken0777 @ Nov 10 2008, 01:06 AM) Aiseh... lupa la.. got superduper updated news thanks to madfag!!! buahahah thank you thank you. but sometimes i also didnt update right after. apologies for those times Madfag... i usually play on friday nights with kerplunk and badminton on saturday mornings so kinda tired in saturday afternoons, besides i prefer the fake grass pitch than the carpet one they have at SP. yeah i was also scared that the ball could not roll in. lol. but i think if anelka did not deflect it, it wouldnt have gone in. |
Nov 10 2008, 01:27 AM
780 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Seri Kembangan, Serdang |
another 3 point and 2 goals from him. So still want to offload him in January?
Nov 10 2008, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(madfag @ Nov 10 2008, 01:25 AM) buahahah thank you thank you. but sometimes i also didnt update right after. apologies for those times Friday nites ah... ooo... where you guys normally play??? Boleh join??? i usually play on friday nights with kerplunk and badminton on saturday mornings so kinda tired in saturday afternoons, besides i prefer the fake grass pitch than the carpet one they have at SP. yeah i was also scared that the ball could not roll in. lol. but i think if anelka did not deflect it, it wouldnt have gone in. |
Nov 10 2008, 03:21 AM
3,111 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL mali |
Another good game in terrible conditions, Anelka living up to his reputation as the ultimate goal poacher. No need for Owen in January then.
Nice to see the team responding well to the midweek defeat in the UCL, nothing better than being on top of the league, and having a laugh! |
Nov 10 2008, 03:41 AM
3,622 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Pressure of Drogba coming back to fitness must be getting to him. Nevertheless its good to see them able to handle the pressure playing after Liverpool's win and go back on top. Lamps is definitely the engine at Ewood Park tonight. Pity, was hoping to see Mineiro starting and Ivanovic in at least some action, but they still remain 10-minute men.
Owen? If they're serious about getting a crock-prone player. |
Nov 10 2008, 03:46 AM
802 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(madfag @ Nov 9 2008, 04:35 PM) lol. your post really have their backings. its kinda true that it will only mentally injure mikel. besides, our defense was pretty sloppy against roma the other day, its partly mikel's mistake but not entirely because Chelsea is a team! hey it looks like mr.scolari read my post! hehe.we win as a team, we lose as a team. this is what sets us apart from the other clubs. haha. win as a team, lose a team..right on. mikel looked like he's back to his normal self today although slightly high on the aggression level. didn't get sent off so i'm fine with it. QUOTE(bennyray @ Nov 9 2008, 11:01 PM) its not luck mate. its all about positioning and awareness. (okay maybe slightly pushing it for the first goal but the second goal was a superb finish..even the most ardent of anelka haters would have to agree. overall it was a great game for chelsea..we dealt with the wet pitch better than rovers. players adapted to the wet conditions (and even using it to their advantage at times) without being affected too badly by the slick surface. anelka deservedly got the man of the match award and should have had a hattrick as well if he wasn't brought down by robinson. one of the easiest decisions to make from the looks of it, and you can always count on the officials to mess things up. i felt sinclair or di santo shoud've been given runouts when we were approaching the 80th/85th minute mark, unfortunately scolari keeps them on the bench again. err..did malouda even come out of the tunnel for the second half ? superb save by cech from villanueva just has to be mentioned! it was still a stalemate then, and after we scored he confidently commanded the area, plucking some dangerous balls from the air with ease too. defence looked a bit dodgy with terry partnering alex, especially during the attack that lead to villanueva's saved shot and terry unnecessarily easing off roberts for him to get a shot in on goal afterwards. ivanovic + terry anyone? p. s: nic's man of the match and top of the league scorers charts. still want to let him go in january? |
Nov 10 2008, 03:53 AM
3,622 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 10 2008, 04:11 AM
Why wanna offload Anelka??? Personally.. i do kinda like his style...
Compare to Drogs... Well both players are different... Anelka he suits well if the other players can pass well... Coz he's just a finisher... don't expect some acrobatic skills aka Drogs la... Coz he's Anelka... |
Nov 10 2008, 08:32 AM
3,997 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Why So Serious? |
Aside from Anelka, Terry seemed to not have a great game yesterday night huh? Possibly because of the bad pitch but there was once his bad positioning allowed Roberts to score. And there were quite many failed tackles, nevertheless I'm glad that this is our 3rd consecutive clean sheets.
Added on November 10, 2008, 8:33 am QUOTE(Acey @ Nov 10 2008, 03:53 AM) Unless he can poach this effectively against major teams as well. Numbers... they don't really prove anything. As long as he keeps scoring goals, I don't mind to keep him in the team.This post has been edited by aaron1kee: Nov 10 2008, 08:33 AM |
Nov 10 2008, 09:28 AM
1,317 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 10 2008, 03:21 AM) Another good game in terrible conditions, Anelka living up to his reputation as the ultimate goal poacher. No need for Owen in January then. I was hoping the same too.. now he's catching up the pace back to his old daysNice to see the team responding well to the midweek defeat in the UCL, nothing better than being on top of the league, and having a laugh! BTW here's a little something for those who missed the match » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « source: http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0...1449332,00.html match report here: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « source: http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0...1449341,00.html |
Nov 10 2008, 09:45 AM
564 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: SW6 |
QUOTE(Acey @ Nov 10 2008, 03:53 AM) Unless he can poach this effectively against major teams as well. Numbers... they don't really prove anything. im with you on this, so Anelka has one last thing to prove himself as a really deadly striker, which is to score against the big 4 and win!if he does that, i for one will definitely acknowledge him as a deadly striker. |
Nov 10 2008, 12:37 PM
1,020 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Bastion Keep |
Ewood Park macam sawah padi
1st Anelka goal is damn2 lucky.. n 2nd truly Anelka speciality to score.. yesterday game quite interesting.. and Lamps lose temper abit at the game ayte? |
Nov 10 2008, 01:11 PM
786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(xsan @ Nov 10 2008, 12:37 PM) Ewood Park macam sawah padi lamps got nice freekick..1st Anelka goal is damn2 lucky.. n 2nd truly Anelka speciality to score.. yesterday game quite interesting.. and Lamps lose temper abit at the game ayte? i thought it will make a score..but robinson has save the nice freekick |
Nov 10 2008, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(xsan @ Nov 10 2008, 12:37 PM) Ewood Park macam sawah padi LOL!!! Indeed it looks like a paddy field... Good thing there wasn't a puddle of mudd and water on the goal keeper's area... or else... the 1st goal sure tak masuk d... 1st Anelka goal is damn2 lucky.. n 2nd truly Anelka speciality to score.. yesterday game quite interesting.. and Lamps lose temper abit at the game ayte? |
Nov 10 2008, 03:10 PM
1,020 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Bastion Keep |
QUOTE(frankieNrosie @ Nov 10 2008, 01:11 PM) that was the best save from robinson.. QUOTE(ken0777 @ Nov 10 2008, 02:56 PM) LOL!!! Indeed it looks like a paddy field... Good thing there wasn't a puddle of mudd and water on the goal keeper's area... or else... the 1st goal sure tak masuk d... if too deep surely cant goal..ball cant traveling nicely.. Ewood Park got probs with piping? cant imagine if playing in muddy field.. like playing in 'kampung' hurm Drogs still injured ayte? |
Nov 10 2008, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(xsan @ Nov 10 2008, 03:10 PM) that was the best save from robinson.. Drogba still complains about his knee coz he's not fully recovered... but he should be back either next week or the week after...if too deep surely cant goal.. ball cant traveling nicely.. Ewood Park got probs with piping? cant imagine if playing in muddy field.. like playing in 'kampung' hurm Drogs still injured ayte? Added on November 10, 2008, 3:28 pmThis was when Chelsea beaten Arsenal 2-1... last season... Njoy... not the highlights but on a fan perspective... Added on November 10, 2008, 3:33 pmHere's another clip from the fat chelsea guy... this time against manu... This post has been edited by ken0777: Nov 10 2008, 03:33 PM |
Nov 10 2008, 03:39 PM
836 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anfield Drive, Sibu |
Whoever miss to watch the 2nd goal, check it out here: http://singlereflects.blogspot.com
Nov 10 2008, 04:41 PM
802 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
the last time anelka scored against the big four if i remember is when he was with bolton before he joined us. a neat sidefoot finish from a long throw in headed on by (who else?) kevin davies, which he put in beyond van der sar.
so yes he is capable when given the right service. i agree there's always room for improvement, and i for one want to see him spending less time dropping into midfield, and more time in the opponent's penalty box. his heading ability could use some work too. of course he will have his off days, the same goes for all our other players. when that happens, the most important thing is other players step up to the plate, or else we're screwed. this is why we shouldn't rely too much on strikers, especially drogba. (the amount of long balls launched at him vs roma is an example) we hold him in such high esteem to the point of over-reliance sometimes. his spell on the sidelines has had a positive effect on the team in the sense that we've showed we can survive without him. |
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:51 PM |