Runnerz... #2

kenken
post Dec 12 2008, 06:47 PM

139 posts

Hey there sifu runners i am picking up running and i am not sure whether to buy the adiZero mana or adiZero CS. maybe you guys could suggest better shoes? my budget is around 200-250 ringgit. if i buy them from warehouse sale, will they wear out quicker? since the stocks are old. one more thing tongue.gif , how big(the perimeter) is the kelana jaya lakeside park? i plan to jog there since it is just a 2 minute drive from my house. thanks for the suggestions and infos! biggrin.gif
kenken
post Dec 13 2008, 12:46 AM

139 posts

ccube i have a handful of questions to ask so please bear with me blush.gif
1. saucony is better than other brands? e.g. asics adidas etc, in terms of cushioning, weight, life expectancy, stability, durability.
2. are your stocks new? and is that the lowest price? sweat.gif
3. i just read up on the runnerz v1 and it is stated that adizeros are racers so what are jazz 12 categorized under? shocking.gif
4. btw i read somewhere we have to use the shoes alternately so the rubber wont become stiff right? rclxub.gif

Thanks sfax for the info! tongue.gif.
kenken
post Jan 30 2009, 09:52 PM

139 posts

hello guys i am picking up jogging and i wanna compete! icon_rolleyes.gif so any pointers on what to do/eat/buy to run long distances? btw the saucony shoes ccube recommendedd me last year, how long do they last?
kenken
post Feb 7 2009, 10:20 PM

139 posts

choi when can we meet up at TTDi park o_o? i want those shoes T_T
kenken
post May 31 2009, 09:20 PM

139 posts

yo guys sometimes when i run my right shin aches. how come? o_o isit the uneven terrain? i jog around the kelana jaya stadium/ kelana jaya park. have a nice day smile.gif
kenken
post Jun 6 2009, 07:11 PM

139 posts

when is the setia alam run? and are there any events from 13-28 of june? its my break biggrin.gif. oh yeah sifus is jogging outside and jogging on a treadmill the same? :S somehow i can cover more distance on the treadmill hmm.gif
kenken
post Jun 13 2009, 06:58 PM

139 posts

hey all the veterans how long did it take for you guys to reach the distance you guys are running currently? 21/42 etc. and isit possible for me to run 10km in 2 weeks time? i normally run 3-4km only sweat.gif
kenken
post Jun 24 2009, 12:48 AM

139 posts

Ahh I am thrilled as well! My first ever marathon. 10 km only blush.gif . Good luck to everyone! May i ask what should we consume before the race and when do we consume it (2 hours or so)? I read an article on the web that carbohydrates only benefit those who are running 21km and 42km so would PowerBar help? sorry for asking so many questions at once sweat.gif thanks for the advices in advance!
kenken
post Jun 24 2009, 05:53 PM

139 posts

thanks for the info guys as i m new to the running scene smile.gif a quarter marathoner sounds odd haha. i guess i shall call myself a runner/jogger then! peace out! biggrin.gif have fun training people!
kenken
post Jun 28 2009, 06:45 PM

139 posts

all the best in your recovery navi! finished my first ever 10km in a very long time of 1hr21mins sweat.gif . wow never knew there were so many fit senior citizen that enjoys running rclxms.gif really liked the atmosphere and spirit of a marathon cant wait for the next one! laugh.gif hope you guys enjoyed the race as much as i did thumbup.gif
kenken
post Jun 30 2009, 09:51 PM

139 posts

yeah jazz 12 thumbup.gif used it to run my 10km as i have no racers. no cash doh.gif
kenken
post Jul 2 2009, 09:47 PM

139 posts

saucony is really comfortable. i had bad experience with nike, always buka mulut :/
kenken
post Jul 4 2009, 08:18 PM

139 posts

hello sifus do you guys wash your running shoes? i plan to wash them but people online have different views about saying it will ruin the shoe or something. so just dropping by to ask for opinions biggrin.gif thanks!

0.0536sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:10 AM