Runnerz... #2

berukberak
post Oct 13 2008, 12:41 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 13 2008, 12:33 PM)
Can the chickens (me and andy especially) go for a 8km run or something?  sweat.gif
Tsk tsk tsk... Syd Syd Syd... tongue.gif
Last weekend... Sat 21km world wide challenge... sunday NB klang 12km run... can do one..!! just go slow slow.. smile.gif
berukberak
post Oct 20 2008, 10:06 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Oct 19 2008, 11:55 AM)
Riq: Congratz on a strong run. You mentioned that you find it tough to run a  sub-50 10K run. There, you are almost there. Keep it up!

sfax: You did great. No shame in your results. You will definetely be better as time passes.

I myself did 00:49:28, position 130. The Saucony Fastwitch 3 was just simply AWESOME! Can't go slow with it. If it wasn't for the traffic at the start, I believe I would have broken my PB. But that's not something I want to bother about now. Most important is that I know. Anyway guys, keep the results coming! I will send it to Pacesetters to be published.
Phoenix: My starting line - finish line time (not gun time): 0:55:35
1st 5km: 0:27:59
2nd 5km: 0:26:55
Last 200m: 41 secs

Haha... so got negative split... smile.gif

My last race for 2008...
berukberak
post Nov 7 2008, 02:08 PM

107 posts

By the way fellow runners... if anybody is interested to get Newton running shoes (as worn/endorsed by 2008 KONA Ironman world champion Craig Alexander), can get in touch with me... interested please check out www.newtonrunning.com for more details / technology / models

Newton shoes help guide you to run with forefoot landing and pushoff, which is the most natural and efficient way to run... Lots of patents and research in these shoes... so they dun come cheap...

The racers and trainers are going for RM525 nett. Cheerz!
berukberak
post Nov 7 2008, 04:38 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Nov 7 2008, 02:35 PM)
berukberak, Newton have some good models. no doubt about it but its very new to the market.  i only heard abt it last two yrs, also during the Kona Ironman time.  Are you marketing it directly urself??
ccube: biggrin.gif I didn't get the distributorship... just helping my buddy out.. mainly deal in triathlon stuff.. but you're right, newton is relatively 'new' in the running world and also interms of media coverage, but the shoes are good... i'm using it myself also.. thumbup.gif
berukberak
post Nov 13 2008, 11:08 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Nov 12 2008, 09:35 PM)
cas2you,
Thx for the infor.  i know Quick-Sport.  The guy running the business is Yong, selling mostly Tri stuff.  I am not interested in Newton as I am marketing Saucony right now.  I believe Saucony had the price advantage and value for money in terms of performance and technology.  But again every brand had its pros and cons in terms of what it offer and also individual preference.

Let me know if you are interested in Saucony running shoes as well as Tri tops and bottoms.
Hehe... yeah.. I'm actually helping Yong out, but I don't market his triathlon stuff here in this forum cos here mainly runners... that's why I ask whether anybody interested in Newton running shoes... Anyway, if anybody wants to get triathlon stuff can look for me too... smile.gif
berukberak
post Dec 15 2008, 04:34 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(sfax @ Dec 14 2008, 11:36 AM)
ya , worst and pain then Full marathon , i done my 12hours walks 50KM . give up at last 2hours i rest and sleep .
Haha... yea man.. I got blisters all over my right foot... at the end, I was walking at 30 min/km pace... i think i can crawl faster than that!!! doh.gif
berukberak
post Dec 19 2008, 09:46 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(momentum5 @ Dec 17 2008, 01:21 PM)
any comment... hmm.gif

http://www.quick-sport.com/Product/default...te%20Directions 

the Marathon Belt, just nice for small items for gel & key ...  but the price is RM59  vmad.gif
I'm using the UD marathon belt, and also have a gel flask clip on... both give me no problems... UD marathon belt can hold keys, money, IC, plasters, lotion packets, (gels also)... then with the clip on gel flask, i can pour 3-4 gel packets inside for easy refueling... can take gel every 15-20 mins without needing to finish a whole packet at once... its suitable if you go for long distance running... this setup i mean..
berukberak
post Dec 19 2008, 04:32 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(cas2you @ Dec 19 2008, 03:49 PM)
wah!  shocking.gif  you filled the marathon belt with gels, keys, IC (WHY IC), plaster & etc?  blink.gif will it bounce when running with it?  hmm.gif it will be very frustrating when running that way...   

but i think this is essential, normally the running shorts dun come with pockets  vmad.gif  maybe should consider to get a Marathon Belt  hmm.gif

eh...  from the Quick-Sport catalog, it says the belt has the reflective stripe right?  hmm.gif  will it last after few wash?  since you are using it, can give some advise  icon_rolleyes.gif ...  TQTQTQ

:
I'm saying you CAN put all those stuff inside... 2 pockets for you to fill up... smile.gif

It won't bounce, it wraps around your waist pretty well... reflective stripe is built into the stitching... have washed it few times, no problems so far... you can try to contact Yong-Quicksport and view it first before purchasing ma... meet up with him la.. or you can buy it thru me also... i do re-selling for Quick-Sport..

0.0519sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:09 AM