16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

The top five reasons why Windows Vista failed.

solstice818
post Feb 18 2009, 11:03 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(jem1004 @ Feb 18 2009, 10:11 PM)
Oh my god.
I never blame vista is the cause of computer slowliness.
I blame the processor.
And yes stock vista only need around 300mb of ram to load.
That is why I said 512mb of ram is already enough.
That why I blame the processor.
Everytimes you run a program, the process and thread run on the processor.
That is why vista is suit for multicore processor.
Is my post can enlighten you solstice818.
Misquote...Quoted the wrong person..Sorry doh.gif

Added on February 18, 2009, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 18 2009, 09:58 PM)
But you're quoting the wrong person... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Noted nod.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Feb 18 2009, 11:04 PM
kumiko_91
post Feb 19 2009, 11:54 AM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

EVERY new windows release will cause this kind of arguments, don't you think so?

Windows ME come out then we say Windows ME failed. Windows XP released and yet it is also failed? Now Windows Vista's turn. Later? Windows Se7en.

Don't you get bored of this. It's the matter of time to get yourself into new environment.
solstice818
post Feb 20 2009, 06:32 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(kumiko_91 @ Feb 19 2009, 11:54 AM)
EVERY new windows release will cause this kind of arguments, don't you think so?

Windows ME come out then we say Windows ME failed. Windows XP released and yet it is also failed? Now Windows Vista's turn. Later? Windows Se7en.

Don't you get bored of this. It's the matter of time to get yourself into new environment.
I do agree that new window released are usually quoted as "failed" products because users tend to compare them with the previous version of window.But, they forget that one already stable while another is still in improving process.I found it funny when people blamed Window Vista to be SLOWER than XP.From my experiences of using Vista, as long your pc fits the requirement, you should have no problem using it smoothly.Processor, Rams, make sure all these things fits the requirement. nod.gif
jem1004
post Feb 20 2009, 10:29 PM

43 posts

As I stated before it is all M$ market strategy.
More service pack comes out equal to more money.

hammer83
post Feb 21 2009, 08:52 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Reuben @ Oct 7 2008, 01:15 PM)
One thing I don't quite get is the multiple steps I need to click on to get to manage network connections...

Network Sharing Centre does not seem particularly helpful.
Agreed smile.gif
trifecta
post Feb 21 2009, 12:37 PM

495 posts

If Vista was so bad, and XP was the way to go, NATO wouldn't have skipped XP and moved directly to Vista. That's millions of licensing skipping XP going directly to Vista.

So is the Chinese government, Russian Federation, Singapore and UK.

It's the Joe and Marry everyday that has problem with Vista, because of the nature of what they do to the machine.
FarCry3r
post Feb 21 2009, 12:55 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(jem1004 @ Feb 20 2009, 10:29 PM)
More service packs equal to more money? I don't know Microsoft charges for service packs hmm.gif
jazranwajdi
post Feb 21 2009, 12:55 PM

85 posts

it failed because it does not meet your expectation.
but it meets my expectation,so it is not failed,for me wink.gif
solstice818
post Feb 21 2009, 03:30 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(jem1004 @ Feb 20 2009, 10:29 PM)
Please don't post misleading information.Those service packs are available to download for free.You don't have to pay for it. sweat.gif doh.gif
jem1004
post Feb 22 2009, 12:24 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 21 2009, 12:55 PM)
More service packs equal to more money? I don't know Microsoft charges for service packs hmm.gif
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Feb 21 2009, 03:30 PM)
Please don't post misleading information.Those service packs are available to download for free.You don't have to pay for it.  sweat.gif  doh.gif
I were saying when new service pack comes out.
People or organization who use window xp might have an interest to change to vista.
They will think new service pack equal to more improvement in stability and security.
Just like what happen when window xp sp2 comes out.

FarCry3r
post Feb 22 2009, 02:35 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(jem1004 @ Feb 22 2009, 12:24 AM)
I were saying when new service pack comes out.
People or organization who use window xp might have an interest to change to vista.
They will think new service pack equal to more improvement in stability and security.
Just like what happen when window xp sp2 comes out.
If you're talking about home consumer, then yes, they'll be tempted to upgrade when SP is out since it's more stable etc etc. But for corporate/organization, that's a no-go still even if you got SP9. Their old applications won't probably run even if they apply SP9 and some older hardwares are just unsupported.

wkf
post Mar 1 2009, 09:09 PM

344 posts

i saw my friend using the vista that it's really much a good window than xp. but it's not stable yet that sometime caused the system failure.
username
post Mar 2 2009, 09:23 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

System failure? What kind of system failure?
chanws8
post Mar 3 2009, 09:48 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(wkf @ Mar 1 2009, 09:09 PM)
i saw my friend using the vista that it's really much a good window than xp.  but it's not stable yet that sometime caused the system failure.
Do u mean system crashed with blue screen?
zellleonhart
post Mar 10 2009, 10:45 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I dont think vista is worse than XP. At least the installation of vista is much more easier, more user friendly. Despite the better UI and interface, vista just... wont phail me... But my slow processor is the only problem that makes my vista slow; nevertheless after upgrading to vista (and after some tweaks to disable some unwanted services) it appears to be faster than XP..

Well just my 2 cents
law1777
post Mar 12 2009, 03:26 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

dont blame those ppl who think vista is bad la bcoz it requires more ram, better graphic or better procs. the problem is that they dont wanna accept the fact that it is alot better than xp. they cannot accept that they dun hav the money to buy another ram (ram is seriously cheap like some sh*t now)..
MojA_VieW
post Mar 12 2009, 07:47 PM

▐ LivE IS GooD▐
965 posts

it's depend how you use it, maintenance it & your knowledge on OS..
comparison is needed sometimes..not always..
blacktubi
post Mar 16 2009, 06:35 PM

-
8,429 posts

looking 4 sombody can give me windows vista ultimate, if got PM me, THX
TechnoDude94
post Mar 16 2009, 06:38 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 16 2009, 06:35 PM)
looking 4 sombody can give me windows vista ultimate, if got PM me, THX
For free or for paid? If you wanna buy, I can recommend places. There's no such thing as free Windows OS (especially with money-minded Uncle William).
Chimeera
post Mar 17 2009, 03:50 AM

58 posts

Window Vista is fine. All you need is a little patient because Vista load slow.

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0213sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:54 PM