1,274 posts

some titles used and new to let go.selling behalf of my friend... sweat.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/737377
TSedvpc
post Oct 19 2008, 12:50 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 19 2008, 12:46 PM)
Apparently the BDs there are selling very well. The taukeh said every month can sell 300+ copies hmm.gif
gila babz... sweat.gif
kaya lehla beli kat cineleisure... laugh.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 22 2008, 09:22 PM

1,274 posts

need more time to explore this new family... nod.gif

TSedvpc
post Oct 23 2008, 02:46 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ Oct 22 2008, 10:47 PM)
Cool stuff, hopefully you can share the writing speed/time needed for that.
i think the speed is 6x... smile.gif

QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 23 2008, 09:27 AM)
Selling BD writer and RW here already? How much?
Feedback us if stable or not.
here already got ma at LYP.but i manage to get the cheaper one... tongue.gif

QUOTE(neoardi @ Oct 23 2008, 10:41 AM)
kaya sialllllll shocking.gif
kaya leh la ckp org lain kaya.kaya roti ke? laugh.gif

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 23 2008, 02:13 PM)
Already got the Hulk digital copy in my iPhone. This digital copy thing is an excellent idea. biggrin.gif
bro ur iPhone got 5.1 or 7.1? tongue.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 28 2008, 04:19 AM

1,274 posts

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?ie=U...g=bluraynews-20
TSedvpc
post Oct 28 2008, 10:51 PM

1,274 posts

Classic? hmm.gif
try Dog Day Afternoon... cool2.gif
TSedvpc
post Nov 1 2008, 01:21 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 31 2008, 08:13 PM)
It out now. Gonna place my order soon thumbup.gif

i want it too...but but... sweat.gif

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 31 2008, 08:32 PM)
Can't find any info about the region. Either way, I think it deserves a place in my collection thumbup.gif
beli gak walaupun tak leh tgk ke bro?huhuhu... tongue.gif

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 31 2008, 08:36 PM)
Blu-ray.com is saying it's region B. Darn it, I want this!
uih?didnt realize u United fans as well.are u? hmm.gif

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Oct 31 2008, 09:29 PM)
Got this from other website:
SOURCE
oh noes... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Nov 1 2008, 01:21 AM
TSedvpc
post Nov 4 2008, 09:11 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Nov 4 2008, 08:16 PM)
no big reason i guess......UK runs the risk of region compatibility....
but UK's standard shipping is cheaper and faster than US....other than that...dont see why.

eh...anyone knows abt Sleeping beauty UK release..region locked?

Added on November 4, 2008, 8:17 pmbase price is about the same...either from US or UK...for me at least.
i think it's region locked... nod.gif

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 4 2008, 08:51 PM)
kohkohkoh lawak ni... thumbup.gif laugh.gif
TSedvpc
post Nov 9 2008, 12:16 AM

1,274 posts

no offense but u guys should discuss more bout Quantum of Solace at this thread... nod.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/723371

yup BD is all bout movies but that only we discuss bout BD that will or already released.QOS is still on theater now so this is not a good place to share the reviews.again no offense... cool2.gif

btw appreciated all u guys expression... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSedvpc
post Nov 9 2008, 01:28 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 9 2008, 01:11 AM)
Hey guys how many of you go back and re-watch the Blus that you've after watching it once?
almost all of my BDs i watched it twice and above... laugh.gif

but i watched I Am Legend 4x already... laugh.gif sweat.gif
TSedvpc
post Nov 10 2008, 11:17 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 10 2008, 11:14 PM)
VPost will take either volumetric weight or actual weight, whichever is higher
and its cheaper than anyone else...kohkohkoh thumbup.gif laugh.gif
TSedvpc
post Nov 11 2008, 03:56 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 11 2008, 03:47 PM)
Vpost whistling.gif whistling.gif
Now anyone can do it thumbup.gif
kohkohkoh and the cheapest one i guess? hmm.gif tongue.gif
TSedvpc
post Nov 11 2008, 04:06 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Nov 11 2008, 04:01 PM)
Can bulk PS3 games from Amazon or not, I wonder?
everything is possible with Vpost... thumbup.gif
just pay the bill and Vpost can cheer u up... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSedvpc
post Nov 12 2008, 12:03 AM

1,274 posts

Rumor Updates on Star Trek and New Transformers Release

Blu-ray Movies Our friend Bill Hunt has a few updates on upcoming 2009 Blu-ray releases from studios, as well as a couple new titles coming to fans soon. As previously rumored, Paramount will be bringing the first six Star Trek theatrical films to Blu-ray next year around the time of the next Star Trek film release, which is due to hit theaters in May.

Paramount is also planing to release 'Transformers: Extended Edition' timed with the theatrical release of the second Transformers film.

Disney is planning to release 'Pretty Woman' in February, followed by 'Sin City' sometime there after. There is also talk that 'Armageddon' will see release sometime during the Spring as well.

And finally, astute readers will have noticed that Warner Japan has announced their first four Batman films for Blu-ray release. Warner has yet to confirm a US release, but sources say that they'll be in the US sometime in the Spring.

* Paramount Star Trek: The Motion Picture
* Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan
* Star Trek III: The Search for Spock
* Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home
* Star Trek V: The Final Frontier
* Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country
* Transformers: Extended Edition

Walt Disney
* Pretty Woman (February)
* Sin City
* Armageddon

Warner Brothers
* Batman
* Batman Returns
* Batman and Robin
* Batman Forever

source : blu-ray.com

cmon u guys double-dip... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSedvpc
post Nov 13 2008, 07:13 AM

1,274 posts

Godfather Blu-ray Wins Best of Show at HD-3

Paramount The winners have been announced for the second annual High-Def Disc Awards, and 'The Godfather Collection: The Coppola Restoration' has won "Best of Show" as well as "Best Catalog Blu-ray". The monumental restoration process undertaken for the high definition release was second to none, and critics, recognizing the achievement, have bestowed upon it their highest award.

Here is the complete list of award winners:

* Best of Show: The Godfather: The Coppola Restoration Collection
* Best Theatrical Blu-ray: Iron Man
* Best Catalog Blu-ray: The Godfather: The Coppola Restoration Collection
* Best Animated Blu-ray: Ratatouille
* Best Picture Quality: Ratatouille
* Best Audio Quality: Transformers
* Best Bonus Feature: Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End, "Enter the Maelstrom"
* Best Overall Extras: Heroes: Season 2
* Best Use of BD Live: Men in Black
* Best Collection/Multidisc Set: Harry Potter: Years 1-5 Limited Edition Gift Set
* Best Nontheatrical Blu-ray: Stargate: Continuum
* Best Nonfiction Blu-ray: Step Into Liquid
* Judges' Special Citation — Best Demonstration Disc: I, Robot

source : blu-ray.com
TSedvpc
post Nov 13 2008, 01:05 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 13 2008, 09:27 AM)
Can't resist. Sold my Star Wars and LOTR long time ago, now I'm missed them already. With the current exchange rate, now is the best time.

Already bought the original trilogy last week. And I won't be buying the theatrical LOTR on blu anyway, so this will do for now. biggrin.gif

u can borrow mine if u want... tongue.gif laugh.gif

TSedvpc
post Nov 13 2008, 01:18 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 13 2008, 01:14 PM)
Eksyen shiot... tongue.gif

It's OK, this purchase worth it. All the 4-disc extended edition of the 3 movies for only RM105 is so much cheaper than buying here for more than RM500! sweat.gif  doh.gif

This is the highest discount I've ever seen from Amazon, a whopping 72% !!
wah murah gila babz... sweat.gif

bro buy the OST for all of em la since so murah... tongue.gif
TSedvpc
post Nov 13 2008, 01:40 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 13 2008, 01:31 PM)
Yup, it's the exact same extended edition, only they put them into one big box. Check it out:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/B0002VJT2C

You're right, but the order is already shipping soon, can't add the OST anymore. doh.gif

I'll add to my other order of Matrix Trilogy BD (also cheap, £25.51 but without any extra features).
cool box... cool2.gif
mine Two Tower is R2... tongue.gif

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Nov 13 2008, 01:36 PM)
What is OST?
Original Sound Track nod.gif IINM
TSedvpc
post Nov 13 2008, 02:46 PM

1,274 posts

50++ Blu-ray Movies for SALE... tongue.gif
TSedvpc
post Nov 18 2008, 01:47 AM

1,274 posts