All Things about BLU-RAY | V8, BLU Raya
Oct 11 2008, 05:00 PM
595 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Some lady's bush |
abt 15 minutes or so. i just left it downloading and went out of the room.
sabar..sabar...hehe This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Oct 11 2008, 05:01 PM |
Oct 11 2008, 05:04 PM
cancel, reconnect. try that. tadi i had problems with starship bd live. shytmyx perhaps?
i remember i cancelled bd live during first run of iron man, watched the movie, then reconnected. baru shorter time. dunno if it helps, but you could try. |
Oct 11 2008, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 11 2008, 05:04 PM) happy for everyone to have nice BDs for weekend have good dinner bro! your sig damn poison... ay_am going out for a nice japs dinner soon with SLL then come back hope got time to finish off my IRON MAN BD Added on October 11, 2008, 5:05 pm wat's good with the "live" content? maybe tonite will dload it Added on October 11, 2008, 5:06 pm not dark la... if u got KURO ok one but LCD abit soli la |
Oct 11 2008, 05:08 PM
mega, for now nothing much on bd live iron man. just can download set of trivia questions/quizzes. haven't checked latest updates
Oct 11 2008, 09:40 PM
Oct 11 2008, 10:00 PM
Oct 12 2008, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(corez @ Oct 12 2008, 12:25 AM) Just to clarify on SHIPPING COST for boxset. u quote siapa punya listing of bd titles ni bro corez... If its like Diehard Quadrilogy where all 4 BDs are put inside a single casing. Slightly ticker than normal BD - I count as 1 shipping cost. If its like Spiderman Trilogy where they put each Movie in different casing. - I count as 3 shipping cost. FOR EXAMPLE. Ordered 3 movies. Girl Gone Wild, Die Hard Quadrilogy & Spiderman Trilogy. Total Shipping Cost is RM 50. Girl Gone Wild - 10 Die Hard Quadrilogy - 10 Spider man Trilogy - 30 WHY. Because Shipping Cost is not calculate by the number of title but the size of individual packaging. For Matrix, I donno yet, but at the end of the day. I will make sure the calcualtion for shipping cost is fair for all of us forumners who bulk with me. |
Oct 12 2008, 10:34 AM
i've heard some of the titles in the 20 blu cube bundle..like the 10.7 thing and most of it. they are all B-movies or straight to TV/DVD movies. that's why they can sell cheap.
Oct 12 2008, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(abasan @ Oct 12 2008, 10:38 AM) he's not planning to bulk any specific titles. up to you to choose what titles la..but bro corez is saying he's ordering end of october, so the latest titles released before end of october are valid for this bulk.for titles released after october, maybe cannot join this bulk if it's too late. correct me if i'm wrong though bro corez. This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Oct 12 2008, 10:59 AM |
Oct 12 2008, 12:31 PM
James Bond?
GEORGE LAZENBY FTW!!!! kidding..of course connery and craig FTW!!!! |
Oct 13 2008, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Oct 13 2008, 09:44 PM) QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 13 2008, 09:47 PM) u guys like cucuk fire into my @$$ la. cannot tahan panas..hahaha |
Oct 15 2008, 09:42 PM
what do u mean prices never go up?
they go like yo-yo..if u noticed, prices will go down for a while, but then mark up again especially during bogo, B3F2 promos, etc. buying blu-rays at amazon already like stock market. but if you're saying they never go up more than the initial/standard pricing for amazon then maybe yeah. but fluctuation is always there. |
Oct 18 2008, 12:55 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the green-ray cover in 3D..cun! will test water later today. |
Oct 18 2008, 01:02 PM
Oct 19 2008, 11:38 AM
congrats bro! finally arrived huh?
looks cool! nice for collectibles. Added on October 19, 2008, 11:39 am QUOTE(law1777 @ Oct 19 2008, 11:38 AM) ??? it's a blu-ray la bro. already clearly stated on the box. This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Oct 19 2008, 11:39 AM |
Oct 19 2008, 01:12 PM
i would sincerely say those ppl who buy there are either rich or they didn't know about us BD addicts in LYN.
same like the first time i was searching for hd-dvd..didn't know there was market in LYN. tht's when i met arj and the rest is history! aiyer..sound so gay pulak. u don't mind rite arj? |
Oct 19 2008, 01:49 PM
whoa..just test water incredible hulk.
dts-hdma! oh and i watched the alternate opening sequence where the 'cameo' takes place. you won't see it at first, but when you find it..it's kinda funny..but stays true to the 'cameo's' mythology. Added on October 19, 2008, 1:50 pm QUOTE(arj @ Oct 19 2008, 01:48 PM) ahaha zaman2 aku beli hd-dvd from you...then nmpk org tumpang blu-ray..time tu dah ter-poison dah.. just had a look at the blue casing only!This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Oct 19 2008, 01:50 PM |
Oct 19 2008, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 19 2008, 03:28 PM) what type of cameo is it? do you actually get to see the fella or is it like 'see his socks' or something. ? well..this one spoiler tagged. in case anyone here hasn't seen it:» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « anyway, a quick review of incredible hulk: PQ: everything that you would expect from a current year title. colors are vivid, pops out and each scene has the right tint. the porto verde scenes are brownish, where the america scenes in a bluish tint. only one or two scenes were a bit washed out..i dunno why but only one or two scenes. the others offer perfect colors. even night scenes are balanced. like in the bottling factory scene, you are able to see glimpses of hulk in the dark, so the black levels are not too dark. overall, i'd say a 5/5 AQ: DTS-HDMA, what can I say? all the action scenes are awesome. the surrounds are active and not gimmicky. for instance, during the briefing scene in the chopper, the center gives out clear dialogue while the surround gives you the ambient noise of the chopper. gun fire is felt as every bullet whizzes by, and the stomping of the hulk will shake the room. however, since there are no super/subsonic effects in this movie as opposed to ironman, the LFE is not as deep as iron man, but it's all good. Dialogue are sometimes a bit too soft, but thankfully, there are very few soft spoken dialogue scenes. overall, it's a pretty balanced ordeal. 4.5/5 movie: i can't say much, but it keeps true to the comic book, and it's all about bruce running away and trying to find a cure. you feel the desperation from norton, and when he hulks out, you just cheer for him but you too, feel the guilt and emotional dilemma he's experiencing. a very good start for one of the many avengers team members. plus for trivia whores, this movie is chock full of it; from comic relatedness to just general trivia (e.g.: bruce opening up the lab computer to have a Norton 360 AV scan. Ed Norton - Norton AV. or the several references to Reservoir Dogs, seeing that Tim Roth is one of the characters in the classic (Mr. Blue, Mr. Pink, and Mr. Green although green wasn't a color in reservoir, but just to keep in theme)) a must-have for comic book fans and blu-ray addicts alike! |
Oct 23 2008, 07:53 PM
so far, i think incredible hulk is a great BD.
audio is awesome, surround and all...and the PQ is very vibrant and only a few scenes seem washed out a bit. but what's great though...is the black levels...just the right amount of darkness! oh...and i didn't know that the 2 disc casino royale has a dolby trueHD now instead of the original PCM. must test later to see if it's better or not. |
Oct 23 2008, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Oct 23 2008, 08:07 PM) Yup, the audio and action scenes are awesome! Went to see this not so critically acclaimed movie three times in the cinemas just to enjoy the action and compare between a THX hall, a non-THX hall and then a THX hall again talking bout audio...i think so far, in my collection, the only titles which have awesome enveloping sound are cloverfield and spiderman 2.spidey 2's audio is |
| Change to: | 0.0475sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:31 PM |