124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V8, BLU Raya

megatron007
post Nov 4 2008, 01:58 PM

4,000 posts

good price rclxms.gif if can bring more titles i no need to buy from amazon also

Goneraz
post Nov 4 2008, 02:09 PM

432 posts

cool... look like cheap BD is finally here... i will make my first order now.
nwk
post Nov 4 2008, 02:29 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(fhdclub @ Nov 4 2008, 01:39 PM)
Dear Danmooncake
I am from the FullHDClub; Do advise on what you mean by 'be very careful'.

As mentioned in my posting, we are offering Buy 5 Get 1 Free Blu-ray Discs. There are 101 Sony Pictures Titles retailing at RM149.90 to choose from. No credit card charges and free courier delivery within Peninsular Malaysia.

Moreover, you are buying from us via PublicBank's Emall.

Certainly you could also visit us at our office, which is clearly indicated in our website http://www.fullhdclub.com/contact-us/

Hope this clear the air that we are an organisation which all can be sure of.

Raymond

Added on November 4, 2008, 1:42 pmsorry just to reiterate if I am not clear
Buy 5 Get 1 Free (average price RM82.50), as we are selling those RM149.90 retail price at RM99 special price as per our press release :
http://sites.thestar.com.my/audio/story.as...6801&sec=afnews

we can only buy blu ray movies at your special price only if we buy the Panasonic Blu Ray player from you. I don't think that's a good deal and Danmooncake is right to tell us to be careful. Surely you must realize that all of us here already have a Blu Ray player in the form of the Playstation 3. So I for one won't be joining your "club" as long as you have that ridiculous condition attached to it.

This post has been edited by nwk: Nov 4 2008, 02:43 PM
Goneraz
post Nov 4 2008, 02:30 PM

432 posts

Song Biu Digital Entertainment Sdn Bhd. Pls visit their website for more info.
WWW.Lanun.com.my
rthj
post Nov 4 2008, 02:38 PM

1,048 posts

Full HD club shows Braveheart available as BD???

i am just curious because braveheart is one that i'd like to get.

This post has been edited by rthj: Nov 4 2008, 02:44 PM
nwk
post Nov 4 2008, 02:42 PM

256 posts

FullHDClub don't even have movies like Iron Man and Transformers. Why should we bother to join such a lame club when they are slow in getting the latest BDs.
fhdclub
post Nov 4 2008, 02:45 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Nov 4 2008, 02:29 PM)
we can only buy blu ray movies at your special price only if we buy tha Panasonic Blu Ray player from you. I don't think that's a good deal and Danmooncake is right to tell us to be careful.
Sorry if it wasn't precise, there are 2 promotions:
1) Buy Pana BD30 Player and get 10 BDs free (this 10 BDs are to be selected from those 101 SonyPictures titles)
2) No Strings Attached Buy 5 Get 1 Free (also from the 101 titles shown in the buy now)

Hope this is clear, but apologies if I wasn't

htkaki
post Nov 4 2008, 02:45 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Now, I am in limbo whether to get this :

or this :

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by htkaki: Nov 4 2008, 02:46 PM
rthj
post Nov 4 2008, 02:47 PM

1,048 posts

htkaki, isnt the 1st pic shows lx71 or is that lx91? that lx71 is not BD Live compliant.....the panasonic is...

think the pioneer shown is LX71...it doesnt even have a ethernet port...

to me the winner btwn the 2 is the panasonic.....plus there's quite a bit of price diff btwn the two...pioneer being more expensive. and not to mention...bulk
even the slimmer LX08 doesnt have ethernet port.

This post has been edited by rthj: Nov 4 2008, 02:56 PM
fhdclub
post Nov 4 2008, 02:49 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Nov 4 2008, 02:38 PM)
Full HD club shows Braveheart available as BD???

i am just curious because braveheart is one that i'd like to get.
Braveheart is Fox title and would be sold at RM120 (approx 20% off the RCP)

callmevil
post Nov 4 2008, 02:52 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 4 2008, 02:45 PM)
Now, I am in  limbo whether to get this :

or this :

hmm.gif
is that the elite pioneer with its own speaker-out ???
fhdclub
post Nov 4 2008, 02:53 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Nov 4 2008, 02:42 PM)
FullHDClub don't even have movies like Iron Man and Transformers. Why should we bother to join such a lame club when they are slow in getting the latest BDs.
I am with you, unfortunately what we sell all need to be FINAS approved,hence the slowness.

Both IronMan and Transformers are suppose to be released last month in Malaysia, should be out by mid this month.

megatron007
post Nov 4 2008, 02:53 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Nov 4 2008, 02:42 PM)
cos new titles mahal ma... if they selling RM99 i also dun wan to buy from amazon

amazon oledi = USD27.95 (when new) not yet kira shipping & everything

laugh.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
fhdclub
post Nov 4 2008, 02:55 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 4 2008, 02:53 PM)
cos new titles mahal ma... if they selling RM99 i also dun wan to buy from amazon

amazon oledi = USD27.95 (when new) not yet kira shipping & everything

laugh.gif  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
thanks Megatron007 for your understanding notworthy.gif
megatron007
post Nov 4 2008, 02:55 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(fhdclub @ Nov 4 2008, 02:49 PM)
Braveheart is Fox title and would be sold at RM120 (approx 20% off the RCP)
u got special release by studio?? really salute notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

http://www.amazon.com/Braveheart-Blu-ray/dp/B000NQRE0K
htkaki
post Nov 4 2008, 02:56 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Nov 4 2008, 02:47 PM)
htkaki, isnt the 1st pic shows lx71 or is that lx91? that lx71 is not BD Live compliant.....the panasonic is...
Nope, it is BDP-51FD

http://www.pioneer.com.sg/storefront2/Prod...45&CatId=,64,91
megatron007
post Nov 4 2008, 02:57 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(fhdclub @ Nov 4 2008, 02:55 PM)
thanks Megatron007 for your understanding notworthy.gif
no worries.. i got kawan last time ask me to sell him IRON man & TF at RM100

how could to sell at this price??? email the studio to ask them sell me cheaper so i can sell to my friend cheaper also ??

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif
myqd
post Nov 4 2008, 02:57 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(fhdclub @ Nov 4 2008, 02:45 PM)
1) Buy Pana BD30 Player and get 10 BDs free (this 10 BDs are to be selected from those 101 SonyPictures titles)
2) No Strings Attached Buy 5 Get 1 Free (also from the 101 titles shown in the buy now)

For me,i think it actually a good offer since most of the shop still selling at RM149,at least a good start,$$$ is still in ur pocket so to buy or not to buy still ur decision biggrin.gif .Of course if want to compare to purchase online then different story lor.BUT I dun think it's far if really want to "compare" that way.

...only thing is,i found to choose 5 titles from the titles selected is even harder then choosing buy 2 get one free from amazon tongue.gif

megatron007
post Nov 4 2008, 02:58 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 4 2008, 02:56 PM)
when u hit 500k sales, u better donate me ur 12-R tongue.gif rclxms.gif
nwk
post Nov 4 2008, 02:59 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(fhdclub @ Nov 4 2008, 02:45 PM)

To be able to enjoy the 2 conditions you mentioned, I have to do this:

To be a member, one needs to buy upfront 32 original blu-ray movies for RM4,788

If I have to pay that kind of amount to join your club, I rather buy myself a new LCD TV with that kind of money.

124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:30 AM