6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

suzuki swift or persona SE?

mikelee
post Oct 6 2008, 05:10 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 6 2008, 12:06 AM)
Although the swift is underpowered but check today's CBT on NST and there an upgrade frm australia to change the pistons, upgarding frm 1.5 to 1.9 cc engine with 180 HP. But cost a whopping 12K. sweat.gif

Nevertheless the swift is a good city car.
A pretty impressive and expensive upgrade I should say. More info here.

victor_hoh
post Oct 6 2008, 05:36 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Oct 6 2008, 05:02 PM)
swift got 6 speakers.
New Suzuki model like SX4 has 8 speakers, 4 midbass + 4 tweeters, at door panel.
limyusiong
post Oct 6 2008, 10:03 PM

2,815 posts

definitely SWIFT lo....nice handling...wat is persona SMOKE swift, wat kind of statement is tat? if wan smoke ppl, buy a turbo car lo...haiyo...

i m P2 driver change to swift...more to town driving, is really driving this kind of compact car....my swift 6 months old d...

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Oct 6 2008, 10:54 PM
elru
post Oct 6 2008, 10:11 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Oct 6 2008, 05:36 PM)
New Suzuki model like SX4 has 8 speakers, 4 midbass + 4 tweeters, at door panel.
thanks bro for the update. hmm 8 speakers is good deal, even better driving experience.

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 6 2008, 10:03 PM)
definitely SWIFT lo....nice handling...wat is persona SMOKE swift, wat can of statement is tat? if wan smoke ppl, buy a turbo car lo...haiyo...

i m P2 driver change to swift...more to town driving, is really driving this kind of compact car....my swift 6 months old d...
hey congrats on ur new ride. i wanted a swift too compared to all the cars on the road back then biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 6 2008, 10:14 PM
beatlesalbum
post Oct 6 2008, 10:41 PM

1,711 posts

My persona will still overtake your swift easily, No need to use smoke or turbo LuLz. and with GPS i also can get anywhere faster because I can beat all the jams and find the shortest road tongue.gif. And what handling handling business? what KL road is F1 track ar? so thrilling and twisty and turny? LuLZ its just straight road and turn left and right only la. Handling handling my foot la. You think car is ladiez ar for you to feel feel and handle ? LuLZ.

This post has been edited by beatlesalbum: Oct 6 2008, 10:44 PM
SUSkevin23
post Oct 6 2008, 10:45 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Oct 5 2008, 11:10 PM)
Persona will still smoke Swift
Persona smoke swift so what??
Not that i am gonna race with every damn PErsona on the road everyday....

U wan smoke,go buy ciggarettes lah..

Anyway,I drove Swift before and its super nice lah..

samngcheesan
post Oct 6 2008, 10:50 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

swift

dun buy persona
brake tak makan
limyusiong
post Oct 6 2008, 10:52 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Oct 6 2008, 10:41 PM)
My persona will still overtake your swift easily, No need to use smoke or turbo LuLz. and with GPS i also can get anywhere faster because I can beat all the jams and find the shortest road tongue.gif. And what handling handling business? what KL road is F1 track ar? so thrilling and twisty and turny? LuLZ its just straight road and turn left and right only la. Handling handling my foot la. You think car is ladiez ar for you to feel feel and handle ? LuLZ.
yaya, u win...persona is powder....opps...power.....GPS free by persona????wah, power oso wo.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Oct 6 2008, 10:55 PM
ianho
post Oct 6 2008, 11:11 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

who cares about smokin ler. It must b sum really strong smoke to make a person go all whoozy over a proton. laugh.gif
happyman102
post Oct 6 2008, 11:16 PM

93 posts

Swift lar.....Hard to trust Proton lar!!!
D.K.Prince
post Oct 6 2008, 11:31 PM

455 posts

PERSONA SE? dont try it. The suzuki swift , sport edition, very cool, nice look, and small size. That persona SE, just add some inventory only, nothing special for me.
elru
post Oct 6 2008, 11:38 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

good handling has less understeer and oversteer plus good maneuverability. but hey, m sure persona has no problem with that, its equips with 'Lotus handling' isnt it. swift definately cant beat persona's handling......yeah....rite..............................

This post has been edited by elru: Oct 6 2008, 11:40 PM
JonSpark
post Oct 7 2008, 12:21 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Swift of course..........why even compare these 2 cars? One is a freakin ugly hatchback while the other one is Gen.2 sedan that doesnt "smoke". I prefer power.....thats too bad.

I drive a Persona (BL, not SE) and Im starting to like it, can bring ppl yumcha sometimes. tongue.gif

Why not compare the Swift to the VW Golf (or sum power-mongered GT-R) instead? Both are ugly anyway laugh.gif
! Love Money
post Oct 7 2008, 03:25 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

agree... if got the money better buy the swift but if budget concern and need a sedan car for a lot of space then persona is a good bargain icon_rolleyes.gif
yoyoan
post Oct 7 2008, 03:41 AM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Oct 6 2008, 10:41 PM)
hehe nice one there...

for me, the diff in price is what makes it uncomparable as Pesona is around 55k, and swift is 80k isn't it? Sport edition almost 100k edy...

Anyway, putting that aside, i'll take the pesona whatever/SE anyday...

hypermount
post Oct 7 2008, 03:44 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Swift is one hell of ugly car - the added boot make it looks way uglier..try the swift saloon.

typical trait of ugly car when added photoshopped boot - like the myvi..

while proton base designed savvy look so much better...can't go wrong with proton these days.

Go for persona - cheaper spare parts cos of more local contents.

I would buy the NGV model persona ..wait for the release - my top choice - got place to put more stuffs and tank.

Boycott nippon products n screw the japs - I would even go for china stuffs if given the 2 choice.

Added on October 7, 2008, 3:48 amit's all about lines

This post has been edited by hypermount: Oct 7 2008, 03:48 AM
! Love Money
post Oct 7 2008, 03:50 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

later there will be a war here...
rkjsoo
post Oct 7 2008, 03:53 AM

3,620 posts

depends on your own budget and personal interest , why you want to ask other's opinion for your ride ? you can get your own cars with your own decision , make up your mind and i sure you will choose 1 car , all the best on choosing
elru
post Oct 7 2008, 09:02 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

lol swift is one of the best car ard but the sedan version is a total joke, hell like i would desire one.
cutiepooh
post Oct 7 2008, 10:05 AM

446 posts

swift sport n nice @_@

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1918sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:03 AM