post Oct 23 2008, 06:53 PM

630 posts

I see LT improved, they brought in more stocks after the CTR issue sweat.gif
kmunz
post Oct 23 2008, 06:53 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(arttt_anime @ Oct 23 2008, 06:41 PM)
helloo....honda city

nice collection there smile.gif

whistling.gif
pydrumerboy
post Oct 23 2008, 07:04 PM

Is Litt Tak bringing in more Honda CTR?
Malossi888
post Oct 23 2008, 07:07 PM

hi guys iam new here.. smile.gif i am from the philippines.. i am also collecting tomica,hw,jl,jada toys... but lately im focusing on tomica.. hope we can trade some stuff..

thanks.. btw this is a nice forum for collectores.. smile.gif
kmunz
post Oct 23 2008, 07:09 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Malossi888 @ Oct 23 2008, 07:07 PM)
hi guys iam new here.. smile.gif i am from the philippines.. i am also collecting tomica,hw,jl,jada toys... but lately im focusing on tomica.. hope we can trade some stuff..

thanks..  btw this is a nice forum for collectores.. smile.gif
Hi smile.gif
hope u can share with us ur tomica collection smile.gif

mayb in future, we can trade / need your help to bring us some model too.. lolz
pydrumerboy
post Oct 23 2008, 07:10 PM

Oh hi welcome welcome
elgee
post Oct 23 2008, 07:11 PM

123 posts

Hello Malossi! Welcome and do share your collections and favours with us. smile.gif
Malossi888
post Oct 23 2008, 07:12 PM

sure il share it when i uploaded it.. smile.gif but we only hve some regular tomicas here and few tl.. not uch of good items.. smile.gif
ADVedder
post Oct 23 2008, 07:18 PM

122 posts

hi malossi! enjoy your stay here! nice avatar!
Malossi888
post Oct 23 2008, 07:23 PM

thanks advedder.. )
arttt_anime
post Oct 23 2008, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Oct 23 2008, 06:47 PM)
Tq tq, there are still plenty left on the shelf...haha
Eh Artt, nice city, but how come the cars ended up on the roof?haha
hehehe...dummy car(chassis jer)....hehehee
paanjang16
post Oct 23 2008, 09:17 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(yukikaze b3 @ Oct 23 2008, 12:28 AM)
Glad that you are enjoying yourself. Btw do you have TL CTR?
Well I am happy with my regular CTR which I bought it when I was in Japan a year ago, so ya, no need for the TL CTR. Thank you for your offer. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Percivale @ Oct 23 2008, 12:39 AM)
Okay I understand where you are coming from. In Msia the travelling distance is much greater and stock distribution is most uneven.  Which brings me to discuss the definition of "scalping".  I'm sure most of us have come across a scalper before but it bears different meaning to different people.

From the DICTIONARY:
1. To engage in the reselling of something, such as tickets, at a price higher than the established value.
2. To buy and sell securities or commodities for small quick profits.

IMHO: Therefore, to me the "intention" is key to defining a scalping act or not.

Buying many of the same items, one each for your car club members is not scalping (even if it deprives others). Buying many of the same items not because you like them but because it is cheap and you are likely to resell them later on for a profit is scalping.

Buying a few of the same models because you are a collector and you want one mint, one for display and one for investment for the future (no immediate plans for sale) even when there is only five items remaining on the shelf is not scalping.  Buying up what's left to restrict Market Supply so that prices maintain or increase is scalping.

Buying with the intention for keeps but changed your mind within days and to put it for sale/trade is fine but buying it with a running "Power Seller" ebay account waiting for new stocks/inventory is not. A business entity should buy from the supplier or distributor, not compete with down-to-earth collectors at the customer stores.

If all else fails using common sense will do cause it's plain to see actually..

.. and there is no way to exclude them from ghosting and shadowing forums for the best deals in town which is why I have recommended someone take lead and form a group with trusted personnel only to help look out for each other.  Scalpers do exists and there are here to stay, they form another group of people in society in which dealing with them is part and parcel of a collector's life.

PEACE icon_rolleyes.gif
Ya, I think percivale sums it up quite nicely, especially the bolded part. Its all the matter of intention; to help or to make a quick buck.
Percivale
post Oct 23 2008, 09:43 PM

Welcome Malossi. Nice nick! flex.gif

ADVedder
post Oct 23 2008, 09:44 PM

122 posts

just wanna ask... choro q also can post here?
elgee
post Oct 23 2008, 09:50 PM

123 posts

choro-Q have their own thread, which can be found here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/504930
ADVedder
post Oct 23 2008, 09:57 PM

122 posts

thanks bro.. wanna spam there! hehe..
Malossi888
post Oct 23 2008, 10:03 PM

thanks for the welcome guys...

by the way.. what tomicas do you have there??? do you have tomy towns there??

This post has been edited by Malossi888: Oct 23 2008, 10:12 PM
TSloon1031
post Oct 23 2008, 10:16 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

Should we have our own LYN Tomica webside that member can spam more and more pic....
Percivale
post Oct 23 2008, 10:22 PM

Are we not doing it right now? A dedicated site just for Tomica Collectors?? Wow..

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Oct 23 2008, 10:16 PM)
Should we have our own LYN Tomica webside that member can spam more and more pic....

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:42 PM