11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles Tomica Fan Club V2, Wellcome to join our Tomica Family

Percivale
post Oct 5 2008, 02:22 PM

Nice to see V2 coming up.

Hope more collectors would join in the discussion and share the joy of collecting Tomicas!! flex.gif

ES-Hino Selega

Loon: So I suppose you would have gotten this piece of Bandai? tongue.gif
Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy

This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 5 2008, 02:24 PM
Percivale
post Oct 5 2008, 07:48 PM

ADVedder: Nice Evo - looks like there is an equally RawR racer all ready to go!

SB-Isuzu Giga MBS TV - I rather like this one nod.gif

This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 5 2008, 07:52 PM
Percivale
post Oct 5 2008, 09:29 PM

SB-Mitsubishi Fuso Dinosaur Truck (Expo 2005) - here's a more comical tomica laugh.gif
Percivale
post Oct 6 2008, 12:30 AM

Nice pics everyone, last one for the the day smile.gif

SB-Nissan Skyline GT-R R34 (35th Tokyo Motor Show
Percivale
post Oct 6 2008, 04:03 PM

Parcel! What goodies pray tell.. drool.gif

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Oct 6 2008, 01:34 PM)
jun08,
today i asked my father to send the parcel already. should be on the way rclxms.gif
SM-15 Lamborghini Murcielago - a favourite with many biggrin.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 4:28 pmTaken from the Shako Website. Here's one way to do up a display piece for small diecasts. Here's the loose translation:

TOMIKAKOREKUSHONKESU the beginning of a collection (24 units), which had been purchased and stored, but they increased the number of missing was a place to decorate, wood and acrylic sheet made in the case. ホームセンターで木材を購入し作成しました。 Create a hardware store to buy a timber. アクリル板はほこりなどが入らないように蓋がわりに使用しています。 Acrylic plate as a dust cover, and no substitute is used. 通信販売で購入です。 Is purchased by mail order. 左にあるケースはトミカ48台・チョロQ8台が入ります。 Tomica the case is left Q8 Choro units will be 48 units. 現在はトミカ48台のみのケースを使用しています。 Tomica only 48 units currently used in the case. 木材はケース一つで約5000円、アクリル板(厚さ2mm)1,270円位で購入です。 In the case of wood about 5,000 yen, acrylic sheet (thickness of 2mm) 1270 is purchased in yen. L型ステーで壁に取り付けてあります 。 L-type device is attached to the wall in the table. 現在トミカ用クリアケースに1台づつ入れて飾っています。 Tomica now clear case for it to decorate a single pipe.

user posted imageuser posted image

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 6 2008, 04:28 PM
Percivale
post Oct 6 2008, 07:08 PM

(Credits: Akihabara)

Tomica Racing cool.gif

The ideal situation is like above though you gotta substitute the cars with Tomica Racers. Oh have you not heard the latest.. kekeke.. tongue.gif

Follow this Link (Rem to watch the clip)

This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 6 2008, 07:23 PM
Percivale
post Oct 6 2008, 11:11 PM

Tomica Trivia Time (TTT): What is the first regular box produced after the merger of giants Tomy and Takara?

Percivale
post Oct 7 2008, 09:10 AM

Loon/Jun: Here is to share some of ideas I have taken note before but never got round to implementing them. Btw, these pictures don't belong to me except the last one.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

and here's how I store them (for now).. laugh.gif

Percivale
post Oct 7 2008, 11:05 AM

Wahaha.. that'll cost ya! laugh.gif

QUOTE(elgee @ Oct 7 2008, 09:58 AM)
Mind shipping that box to me? I'll pay for shipping.. laugh.gif

There is also a No.9 variant which is my favourite number too.

0041-Subaru 360 (No 12)

Percivale
post Oct 7 2008, 02:49 PM

On the topic of Levins & Truenos here is one shop exclusive, I'm missing out on the all red Levin though.

TS-Toyota Sprinter Trueno

This post has been edited by Percivale: Dec 11 2008, 01:58 AM
Percivale
post Oct 7 2008, 06:11 PM

Though I cannot see the pictures I think you meant a blister card pack and a normal box. They are still essentially the same car just the difference in packaging. The blister cards are found in Japan and some other countries I believe smile.gif

QUOTE(danoneism @ Oct 7 2008, 05:10 PM)
hye guys... i just wanna ask what is the difference between the car that are pack in a box with in a clear box one???

+ pic source from prawnking's blog... for ilustration purpose only...!~
This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 7 2008, 06:11 PM
Percivale
post Oct 7 2008, 07:09 PM

A blister pack from the movie Always (続 三丁目の夕日) though I have never seen this show. It is suppose to be a nostalgic Japanese movie looking back on the lives of the inhabitants of a small pocket of Tokyo. You can find out more about the show here

TL-Always

There is even a SD version (shown below from the website)

and best of all.. the Dioramas are really top-notch rclxms.gif
Percivale
post Oct 7 2008, 10:18 PM

Gentle reminder to use "SPOILER TAG" when quoting others smile.gif

DS-Western River Railroad Missouri

there is also a Red Version

This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 7 2008, 10:27 PM
Percivale
post Oct 7 2008, 11:31 PM

Guyy: Agree the Nissan GT-R car roxx but this particular TL is now known for quality issues.. so do check as much as possible before making your purchase! sweat.gif

QUOTE(Guyy @ Oct 7 2008, 11:26 PM)
wow the gtr rocks man.. sure when reach LT later all will kena sapu liao

anyone got jalan to pre-order or something?!
Percivale
post Oct 7 2008, 11:41 PM

Anyone into Box Sets?? Otherwise known as gift sets, to me they can be quite good value for money if you buy them 4-in-a set at discount. I do collect some but not extensively.

They come across as mostly re-paints or with little add-ons/changes like a police siren, additional tempo etc. A good choice especially for those who are unable to locate the desired model type in regular box / other series wink.gif

Box-Mail Trucks & Motorbike Collection

Added on October 7, 2008, 11:51 pmOut in the Year 2000 yeah a pity, you would still be able to source for a new one uncommon but not that impossible if you look hard enough smile.gif

QUOTE(ADVedder @ Oct 7 2008, 11:31 PM)
found this tomica while goin thru my nephews HW.. can anybody tell me when is this model out in market?
i feel like crying when i see the condition... cry.gif
This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 7 2008, 11:51 PM
Percivale
post Oct 8 2008, 12:42 AM

Hee Hee.. I just did up a Motivational Poster to share with everyone, hopefully all collectors can help send this to all their friends! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 8 2008, 01:00 AM
Percivale
post Oct 8 2008, 03:34 PM

Thanks for the compliments. I hope I don't come across as trying to "show-off" like some of the collectors we know. My case is that I wanted more to help move this thread and also share the fun of Tomica collecting. I assure you that they are many much greater collectors out there, especially those from the land of the rising sun (Eleewhm is one good example) smile.gif what I admire about the folks here is their chatty friendliness and use of creativity when posting their hunts/buys.

I gather from the members here that the Tomica stock situation is worse in M'sia which is quite a pity (will anyone take it up and write to the distributor?). Do take some comfort that most of my collection are from overseas so you can always get them as well. I have shared the links/avenues of purchase with Elgee and ADVedder so you can also try checking with them for leads.

Cars anyone can buy, more importantly is whether we find like-minded friends who shares our hobby. An achievement would be a SG/M'sia gathering/swap meet for Tomica fans.. now wouldn't that be something? rolleyes.gif

To this end, I would be very glad if everyone can take part and join in to collect nice nice Tomicas icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Jart 69 @ Oct 8 2008, 12:55 PM)
Yahoo !!! Congrats loon on the V2 thread.

Percivale, I think I speak for many of us when I say that your collections are out of this world or even out of the reach of most of us here in Msia. We can only dream of getting our hands on those rare models in your collection. Anyway thanks for the poison. Keep em coming bro. At least your posts will give the rest of us something nice to dream about... sigh  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(ADVedder @ Oct 8 2008, 01:43 PM)
yea... i agree with you, jart.. percivale's collections are very2 nice... have a look at his blog..
Here's another of the Otomodachi Series, I believe there are 8 to collect in this series. From what I can gather, it belongs to a product series created for kids and the word itself means friend. As adult collectors we become "big kids" or known as ooki na otomodachi hehe blush.gif

Otomodachi Nissan Skyline R34 GT-R

This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 8 2008, 03:36 PM
Percivale
post Oct 8 2008, 09:57 PM

Hi Zeff. Seems more like silver paint to me wink.gif

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Oct 8 2008, 04:18 PM)
wah chrome metal metal version?
Number Zero Tomica Wrapping Bus
Percivale
post Oct 8 2008, 10:43 PM

Drummerboy: That Crown has nice rims huh? smile.gif
Percivale
post Oct 9 2008, 09:44 AM

Kmunz: Nice, you are a Sagittarius too? Hehe blush.gif

Okay let's get into some racing pedigree models.. from the Kazuyoshi Hoshino Series (6 Car Set) here's Part I. For those who like to know more about this fast racer click below

HS-Nissan Skyline R31

HS-Nissan Primera 1994

HS-Skyline Turbo-C

Added on October 9, 2008, 9:52 amThat would be the 44-Nissan Fairlady 300ZX Patrol Car.

QUOTE(ADVedder @ Oct 8 2008, 11:23 PM)
found this today...
This post has been edited by Percivale: Oct 9 2008, 09:52 AM

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0400sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:23 PM