Advice Wanted Age 22 and still single, having monotone life, Big problem or wut

sur3wyn
post Feb 28 2009, 02:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(MagicPudding @ Oct 4 2008, 03:04 PM)
You are right, however in my current situation, I found it weird to suddenly call up people which never called me, seldom talk to me, to have a meetup or events. I am a person that worry about what people think of me, I know I have to wipe off of that. At times I feel some of my friends call me only when they need my help, when they are living good they won't bother me. To call them out means I have to let go of my ego.
sorry but i couldn't be bothered reading all the pages.

number 1: age doesn't matter - it takes me about 5secs to answer my age when i am asked
number 2: your issue is not about being single; but feeling alone
number 3: you have too many plans for life = life is not a plan; to LIVE is to LIVE.
number 4: don't plan when you are going to change cause it will never work. you want to do something, do it NOW!
number 5: having a GF is not going to solve your problems, bcoz i dun think any girl want to just sit in front of computer with you.
number 6: be more positive. in the statement above you worry about what your friends think of you - why worry when a call from a friend just to say HI or chat a little will be a nice experiance. if my friends just call and say "hey man. what u doing? long time no hear." it will make me feel better - like someone caring for you.
number 7: with your current attitude; you will be doing the same routine for the rest of your life. when you work - you think you don't need to socialize?

there is a lot more things i can list out but i have to go out now tongue.gif

0.0183sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:36 AM