All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

findecano1
post Apr 14 2010, 09:38 AM

14 posts

Go shopping doesn't necessarily means that I am paying wut.... doh.gif
I don't mind driving that's all but if I am buying and paying I am like a gold fish uncle adi shakehead.gif
findecano1
post Apr 21 2010, 07:27 AM

14 posts

TAK NAK! tongue.gif
findecano1
post Jun 1 2010, 02:32 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jun 1 2010, 12:13 PM)
what is the purpose of using slippery string?? and also i heard a lot of ppl want to get a string which produce good sound. how does sound affect our performance?
It is more of a matter of preference IMO. I still prefer rougher strings like BG80 which is better for netplay as it kind of 'grabs' to the birdie when doing tumbling netshots. Currently using ZM67 but it is kind of not as good as BG80 at the same tension. In badmintoncentral, there's a talk about ZM67 being somewhat a little different compared to ZM62 and ZM70.

Sound IMO does affect some what of performance. My understanding is that if you can hear the BOOMING at least you know you are hitting dead on the sweet spot. It gives somewhat of a 'confirmation' that you have hit the birdie correctly.
findecano1
post Jul 14 2010, 04:32 PM

14 posts

Anyone have any experience with Apacs Stern 300?

I am now looking for a replacement racket for my RIP Ti10 2nd gen. cry.gif cry.gif
Can't afford expensive rackets anymore cry.gif cry.gif
findecano1
post Jul 14 2010, 06:44 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 14 2010, 05:31 PM)
RIP..my condolences sad.gif
Thank you ziggy, I do appreciate 'bak kum' to fund for my next racket. rolleyes.gif
findecano1
post Jul 15 2010, 09:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Jul 15 2010, 12:50 AM)
Wish to repair ur crack racket?
Do send me the part of crack then i see can repair it or not..

If 3 crack then better keep it..

if 2 i need see which part on it.
Thanks for your offer. Below is the pic what do you think?

Already can separate into 2 parts at the broken area. Repairing it, wouldn't that affect the BP and would it still be able to sustain 29lbs tension?

Since you sell rackets as well. What's your opinion on the Apacs Stern 300? Might be the next racket rolleyes.gif
findecano1
post Jul 15 2010, 12:23 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Jul 15 2010, 10:42 AM)
Well just 1 crack at top 1 or 11 able to repair. But the racket frame balance might not balance anymore.. About 1-2g extra.
u can strung 29 LBS but crack then we wont responsibility for tat high tension. So far the highest we try are 26-27 LBS.

Well if u were thinking Stern 300 why not straight go for T200?
T200 has better performance overall then S300.U wont regret it..hehe

Cheers
QUOTE(devince83 @ Jul 15 2010, 11:20 AM)
chinese proverb say "Old don't go, new won't come"  ("旧的不去, 新的不来")
Well guess there's no point to repair if the frame balance goes off and can't hold that tension. unsure.gif

"Old don't go, new won't come" tongue.gif

I am not sure about the T200 compared to the Stern300 as the T200 frame looks thicker compared to the Stern300 and I am more used to slim frame rackets. Coming from using main rackets like old skool blue 2U Cab21SP then 3U Ti10. Have Armotec700 and Armortec900T but my swing style not suited for it so they are sitting in the bag eating dust most of the time. AT900T I can only use properly but not optimally after I modded the BP to low 280. I can only swing fast with slim frame even balance rackets so that's why I am looking at Stern300.

findecano1
post Jul 15 2010, 04:55 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 15 2010, 01:28 PM)
sure..wait me go spray a mandarin orange with white paint tongue.gif
this is your 'zhin jek'..war scar haha
Have some sympathy la ziggy need all the funds that can be mustered for a new racket... tongue.gif Give me white mandarin orange I spray gold color give you back then you surely have gold adi.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jul 15 2010, 03:31 PM)
If you think you are smasher hitter, you can go with T200 which S300 is quite balance, so u need to generate the power urself. Just my little bit comments which both are good rackets, i have used both rackets and found not too bad.
I read your review in BC about the S300. I don't rely on head heavy rackets in order to produce power in fact the power is even lesser if I use head heavy racket as my swing slows down due to the heavier head. May I know where you play? Since you have the S300 maybe can test it out? rolleyes.gif
findecano1
post Jul 15 2010, 05:19 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 15 2010, 05:12 PM)
nobody sympathy me oso sad.gif
no nid spray oso 'kum' already wat hahaha
wat for still wanna go waste paint and harm ozone layer.. tongue.gif
I didn't read before any post by you that you "sacrificed" any rackets ma.. so how to sympathize?

Spray adi then more 'kum' ma tongue.gif

Don't spray then just paint la.. it doesn't take much to paint an orange tongue.gif tongue.gif
findecano1
post Jul 15 2010, 06:31 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jul 15 2010, 05:24 PM)
weekday in cyberjaya, weekend in sri petaling or kepong smile.gif no problem to borrow u.
Where would you be this Saturday after 7pm or Sunday anytime? smile.gif If can be at Sri Petaling that would the be best!
findecano1
post Jul 21 2010, 11:59 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jul 16 2010, 03:12 PM)
this week a bit hard for me, already planned something to do, may be for next week.
It is okay then bro. Thanks again.

Went looking around in Pertama for the racket. Tested the racket by swinging and test bending the shaft stiffness. Seems that it would not be the racket that I am looking for. sad.gif
findecano1
post Jul 23 2010, 12:45 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jul 22 2010, 11:50 PM)
my 3 weeks old T200 died  cry.gif
Sorry to hear that. My condolences to you. sad.gif

How did it happen if you are not too sad to tell the tale?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0395sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:11 AM