All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

findecano1
post Mar 11 2010, 07:14 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 11 2010, 05:58 AM)
Of course, but we hardly see each other now. What sport u are into currently ? Im having fever after coming back from New Vision last night due to overworked my body  sweat.gif

On another note, Msia look disastrous currently in AE, all we need is SDK to demolish LCW tomorrow to complete our agony. Still Im rooting for LD LCW final showdown.
Still badminton and getting ready for paintball as well (as in gear) but currently nursing a back sprain cry.gif Think age has caught up with me sprained my back while sleeping blink.gif I don't know how it happened also. Wake up then rclxub.gif OUCH!

Didn't watch badminton that much as don't have much time for it. SDK could light it up to be nice .. hehehe known for being a giant killer. LD SDK shodown would be nice to watch too. Rematch for MO 2007 if not mistaken.

findecano1
post Mar 22 2010, 04:35 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 20 2010, 04:14 PM)
You bought a high end racket and the question is "is it a good racket", define "good". How much u got it for ? Regarding string, what kind of string u used on ur previous racket ? How did it feel ?

My PP Ultra II sudah loses tension, I very tension when play with it hahaha. Im personally a fan of BG66, but seems like the Zymax gets good review. Bg80 on my AT700 still holds strong (but he rarely gets to play tho), just now used it for singles. Zymax 62 @ 27lbs on PP Ultra II hmm.gif

Damn exhausted, workout on monday, rest on tuesday, wednesday 3 hours badminton, thursday 3 hours badminton, friday running, saturday 3 hours badminton, I need a break hahaha. Speaking of which quite some times didnt play basketball or other sports, addicted to badminton altho skills very lousy  blush.gif
Go ahead la.. try try hehehe
Such thin string at that tension should be nice but the durability.... hmm.gif

Or you bring the racket to where you string your AT700 before... their stringing is top notch! rclxms.gif

"21+5" or "22+5"? brows.gif
findecano1
post Mar 30 2010, 07:15 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 29 2010, 03:34 PM)
Actually its nice to wear one haha, nicer if the material is good. But for my case, I wear anything also will end up flooded with sweat, Im sweating like hell, not fit I guess.
Here comes the antidote for the venom.Really mate ? Thank you boss. mid year is torturing to wait damn ! But anyhow if convert to RM should be around how much eh ? I remember findecano1 also going to Thailand. 3UG5 is just nice  drool.gif
Yeah mid of next month to BKK bro!! brows.gif
findecano1
post Mar 30 2010, 10:17 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Mar 30 2010, 08:50 AM)
Then buy some water guns as well..middle of the month is songkran festival aka water festival.. Hehehehehehehe
Going only after Songkran so I am safe from getting wet! I heard that water guns are useless there becos they come at you with PAILS OF ICED WATER!! shocking.gif

I just hope that my hands don't get itchy only... otherwise I am going to PK after the trip. Hopefully no Yonex for me!! rolleyes.gif cos eying for Panda Boomsticks instead brows.gif
findecano1
post Mar 30 2010, 12:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 30 2010, 11:00 AM)
that's not the point dude..
it's the chicks that get wet muahahaa brows.gif
The chicks are already wet with water... so the point is?? brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 30 2010, 11:18 AM)
coming soon..Victor PedangBerani 11
Itu not Bravesword = Berani Pedang mehh? hehehe whistling.gif
findecano1
post Mar 30 2010, 12:48 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 30 2010, 12:32 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif
back to topic..later mod banhammer us LOL

lol aiya same la..he wont be getting any pedang..if not later his gf pedang his 'pedang' brows.gif
he already got a 'saber' earlier..keep so many weapons
dead in the midnight oso duno wat happen icon_idea.gif
Muahahahaha
Pedang pedang terpedang later own pedang also gone tongue.gif

plkvoon - the arc10ltd how does it compare to the arc10 aside from the cosmetic changes if you have an arc10 to compare? Likewise at700 and at700ltd there was some difference at least in my hands where the at700ltd feels more solid.
findecano1
post Mar 30 2010, 02:44 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Mar 30 2010, 12:58 PM)
arc100ltd is based on arc7 according to yonex webby... i still dont have the time to test it out yet.... just manage to put on the over grip... that's it.... was arranging a nite session tonight.... but only manage to get 3 person including me... so it was called off....

i bought this arc100ltd because i like arc7.... one of the easiest racket i had use so far... might not be stiff like most of us like it, but it's seems fine for me.... wahhahaha, i got a weak arms.... kekkekeke....

now i am not too sure how many rackets should i be carrying to taipei.... 1-2-3? reading from websites, seems like the standard of playing not so good (according to ang mohs....) wonder how true it that?
Thanks for the info.

No need to carry any rackets just go over there and bring back rackets... brows.gif tongue.gif
findecano1
post Mar 30 2010, 03:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 30 2010, 02:54 PM)
Seriously u guys are darn funny when it comes to "Pedang" hahaha. I was laughing when reading the replies.

findecano1 going to BKK next month ? When coming back ? Bringing back Arcsaber 10 or trying out Trinity II ?

p/s : I sprained my shoulder yesterday, mishit on jumpsmash, damn now my right arm hard to move around.
Pedang Pahlawan laaa rolleyes.gif very geng!

Yeah just a 4 days trip there, need any pedang from there? biggrin.gif Hope to try out T2 first before making a final decision and the trip. Knows anyone who have one? Going to need to try your PP U2 also.

Yeah I agreed with ziggy you too powderful adi, mishit then shoulder sprained notworthy.gif
findecano1
post Mar 30 2010, 04:01 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 30 2010, 03:49 PM)
Eyh betul la, when mishit smash, the force generate from the arm couldnt be transferred to the birdie thru racket, hence it stays and makes the racket vibrate, causes injury. Its not one of two, but few mishit haha, that means Im noob in badminton la thats why mishit. Eventually the injury will come sooner or later, I play like almost 12-15hours of badminton per week haih.

Yonex will be cheap la right ? Victor cheap jugak ke ? Aiyo Im contemplating over KelajuanNanoKawKawLingLing or BeraniPedangSebelas. And AT700 hasnt go yet.
Seems like a reasonable explanation shakehead.gif . Play 12 - 15 hours of badminton a week and still noob shakehead.gif shocking.gif ? Who's leg are you trying to pull? rolleyes.gif Not mine please as it is already long enough.

I don't know about the prices there but plkvoon should know. How about some advise on the pricing and places to get the pedangs in BKK?

PerisaiTekno700 you can keep already use it for warm up or singles only. Hard to sell. We don't have any powerful players like LD so who want to use?
findecano1
post Mar 30 2010, 04:23 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 30 2010, 04:07 PM)
maybe he's not trying to pull a leg hmm.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

we oni have 1 almost as powerful as LD..the current owner of the perisai XD
Pull pedang? hmm.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 30 2010, 04:14 PM)
Only from OKK, RM500, quite few shops carrying Victor. Bro last time u were using BS oso right ? But now switch to RSL ? Why eh ?
Haha, its not the quantity, its the quality counts maa, 12-15hours of simply hit hit and mishit.

Yeah second this, plkvoon should be clear about the pricing other than yonex.

Tu lah, macam tak laku aje, I think if nobody takes it I'll just keep it, afterall its been great time playing with it. PerisaiTekno LOL.

You try out the BeruangPanda Ultraman dulu, but the Trinity especially 2nd gen seems very popular with the positive comments, very user-friendly racket.
That's why I needed to test drive your BeruangPanda Kuasa Ultraman and also BeruangPanda Kuasa Ketigaan before deciding on YY BusurKeluar 10 and also if I go BeruangPanda Kuasa its cheaper I think? doh.gif (OMG direct translation sounds so out of this world!!!!)
findecano1
post Mar 30 2010, 04:29 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 30 2010, 04:20 PM)
No leg has been pulled in this making of statement haha. Seriously la, Im slightly above beginner level only, therefore mishit, out of form smashing, bad footwork and movement that cause injury is acceptable (wait, that'll be below beginner level dah), seems like it.

The AT700 is really great when it comes to overhead clear, smashing, like I said before, the problem will be during maneuver and defense, slower for user like me. Ahaha even findecano1 has one AT700, infact he bought the same day, same time, same place, same LRT, same McD as mine. and he strung it at much higher tension (26 27lbs ?) that time while I only used 21lbs.
Beginner can jump smash... hmm.gif pro beginner?

Almost everything same but that Perisai700 has some sunken grommet already. No point selling also now just use as warm up racket. Strung only twice and of cos where got so high tension? I strung it at only "21" lbs only ma

Yeah ziggy arc saber = busur keluar... doh.gif I don't know what keluar tho .... HAHAHAHA
findecano1
post Mar 31 2010, 12:08 PM

14 posts

So its Central World Plaza is going to be a place to visit while I am there and some China armor eh Mizi? brows.gif brows.gif 1 or 2?
Definitely XL size since we are almost roughly the same height but I am much more bulkier only... 100kg cry.gif
findecano1
post Mar 31 2010, 05:59 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 31 2010, 02:46 PM)
6 packs are are so hard to achieve damn, my bodyfat percentage damn kaw high haha, 6 packs no have, 1 pack got  biggrin.gif

No bro, Racket World is in Pertama Complex, yes their are official stringer for Super Series, and covering Asian Region tournaments. You havent string then how to test tonight hehe ? Must be very itchy bekside already.

If I didnt pay for permanent session in New Vision Wednesday night, would love to join u guys in La Salle too, perhaps other session  smile.gif
Wokeyh, since XL is Ang Moh L haha. Nevermind u 100kg 190cm full of muscular packs ! Eyh yeah, boss plkvoon, how much is the jersey ? If cheap then might get 2 pieces. China Armor it is then !
You all 6 packs 1 pack.. I got a barrel here. So who wants more beer? tongue.gif

RW stringer are certified by Yonex (heard that long ago adi) but preference wise I still prefer Etakoh for their 'special'. Until now and definitely more than 8 months, my '22' lbs lose only a little tension or maybe not at all.

Since when I grow taller? Grow wider got la cry.gif

China Armor...hehehehe brows.gif

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 31 2010, 03:48 PM)
ooo..i 1 pack canot fit all
divided to 3 tongue.gif

itchy is itchy la..wat to do
2nite arc coming to pj so meet up and pass to him
kinda like doorstep delivery d

our standard is not as high as jk group regular visitors/permanent
but all very frenly ppl..after session sure limteh then oni go home haha
the oni thing i dun like bout lasalle court is it's very slippery
I beginner also just go get whack only.. but seriously La Salle court is extremely slippery. You have to clean/wet your soles if not get ready for drifting laugh.gif

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Mar 31 2010, 04:24 PM)
for sleeveless is 395baht(after discount), while sleeve version is 295baht....

sleeveless one is with the super cool cloth(or something like this la)... i didnt wear it yet.... still at my cupboard in bkk.....

me just reach taiwan... now working.... no time to explore.... damn it
Sleeveless 395bath and /w sleeve is 295bath?? drool.gif drool.gif
Hmmm... but then again.. how come less cloth more expensive pulakk??? doh.gif
findecano1
post Apr 7 2010, 11:23 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Apr 7 2010, 12:47 AM)
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/sho...168&postcount=5

Which category will u fall into ? p/s : Do check out the samples given too.
I am a retard god! rclxm9.gif
findecano1
post Apr 7 2010, 11:45 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:28 AM)

so mizi..wat's ur lvl jek? brows.gif
Mizi level is God's God level
Mizi tahap dewa punya dewa

Especially with his Panda Power
Terutama dengan Kuasa Beruang Panda-nya
findecano1
post Apr 7 2010, 03:42 PM

14 posts

Bulked up version of taufik? blink.gif YEah.. right... back hand also 99% CANnot hit doh.gif

Where got trap? I was trapped last week with your Kuasa Panda got la cry.gif

ziggy, my rating would be this:

experience (eat shuttle cock) = GOD flex.gif
talking about badminton = GOD flex.gif
skill = GOD of retard shakehead.gif

findecano1
post Apr 8 2010, 01:08 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Apr 7 2010, 08:17 PM)
You guys really God-Arm, God-Footwork & God-Skilled. Dunno when can catch you guys level ler.....I must train hard hard from now on.....
You talking mehhh biggrin.gif tongue.gif

God Arm, God Footwork and God Skilled in Initial D have biggrin.gif
findecano1
post Apr 11 2010, 04:42 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 11 2010, 02:14 PM)
nice equipments brows.gif
That sounds kinda wrong..... tongue.gif
findecano1
post Apr 13 2010, 05:35 PM

14 posts

Y yy clothes? Get Lining's 2009 China Sudirman Cup's version. That will match the keganasan... hehehe tongue.gif
findecano1
post Apr 14 2010, 07:52 AM

14 posts

Show you the pict no point rolleyes.gif
How about we go shopping? rclxms.gif tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0441sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:35 AM