should I wait for the new Samsung S5230 or S5600 or the S8300 Ultra touch... ? hmmm...
How is the battery life? ie how long does the charging last for Cookie?
Tq.
This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 6 2009, 09:41 AM
LG LG KP500, pitched as the most affordable touch pho
Apr 6 2009, 09:40 AM
1,185 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KKinabalu |
Im thinking of getting a Cookie or
should I wait for the new Samsung S5230 or S5600 or the S8300 Ultra touch... ? hmmm... How is the battery life? ie how long does the charging last for Cookie? Tq. This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 6 2009, 09:41 AM |
Apr 8 2009, 11:24 AM
Thank you for answering guys.
Now, which color should I choose ...? hmmm... Black tak nak la, very common I think. Silver pun common jugak. Maybe gold or red or brown? ... OK ke for a guy (ie male) ? Added on April 8, 2009, 1:30 pmCan anyone post pics of his / hers cookie? Still undecided which color to choose... This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 8 2009, 01:31 PM |
Apr 9 2009, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(ewin @ Apr 8 2009, 09:26 PM) this is mine, hope it will help you decide which color you want. haha i personally like my red and black cookie. good luck in buying it =) tq for the pix of your red/black cookie. Nice. somebody mentioned that red/black is most common cookie. So, maybe I'll will pass la that color. Cari maybe gold or brown... anyone has gold or brown cookie picture? share la... |
Apr 9 2009, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(radiounit @ Apr 9 2009, 12:49 PM) any picture? Added on April 9, 2009, 1:39 pm QUOTE(annabelle89 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:15 AM) I dropped it like...3 or 4 times. (from table to floor) So far nothing abnormal happened. Just that sometimes it react real slow... Is this relate to the firmware? or its memory? real slow??? alamak... make me worry if I get a cookie and give problem afterwards. Several postings in this thread also mentioned about the slow and lagging reaction... why arrr? This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 9 2009, 01:39 PM |
Apr 11 2009, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(radiounit @ Apr 9 2009, 05:52 PM) I see. I thought there's a different cookie... Added on April 11, 2009, 3:59 pmSince Cookie doesnt come with any pouch or carry case, how do you carry around your cookie? Do you pun in your trouser's pocket? or what? Share please... Tq This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 11 2009, 03:59 PM |
Apr 12 2009, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(radiounit @ Apr 11 2009, 08:49 PM) my cookie goes naked, except for the transparent lingerie on front. i always have it in my pocket. so far no scratches. there's transparent plastic casings available for cookie. gonna get one soon. Which pocket? trouser's front pocket ? shirt ? Im still not sure how to carry / keep the cookie (when I eventually get one soon... hopefully). Im used to my old nokia (got stolen) which I carry in a pouch straped to my leather belt. Now, for cookie, comfy or not putting in my trouser's pocket ? I also plan to order the invisible shield for cookie god willing. Added on April 12, 2009, 2:02 pmCookie has a strap (ie macam tali untuk ikat or gantung) or not? This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 12 2009, 02:02 PM |
Apr 15 2009, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 14 2009, 04:18 PM) LOL, you ask weird questions xD. The Cookie is so light and flat it is almost unnoticeable in the pocket. The invisible shield comes FREE with the Cookie, bro. Tak payah susah2 fikir! The strap.. that one can dapat sendiri lah haha.. just go h/p accessory shop like Novacell, can buy many strap hehe... still new la with thin, small handphone. Not used to it lagi... hehe.. Just to announce that my Gold color Cookie + 2Gb mmc arrived yesterday. So I can officially join you guys / gals here... Thank you to everyone here for all your assistance in making me make an informed purchase for my Cookie. Now to order the Invisible Shield pulak... haiyaa, my wallet got big hole la this month... |
Apr 16 2009, 09:27 AM
Apr 17 2009, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 16 2009, 02:55 PM) hehe... takde la nak makan... Ive just installed the invisibleShield for my KP500 last night. My first time installing the iS. Workmanship (ie finishing) not so good coz first time. Maybe 2nd time will be better. But the installation is not too difficult ie not impossible, a not techy guy like me pun boleh install... eventhough not as good.. ie can be better. Ive also downloaded the WWE java game for my Cookie... hehe... seronok jugak dapat main wrestling. |
Apr 19 2009, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(annabelle89 @ Apr 18 2009, 03:20 PM) My cookie's back already scratched...*Sorry cookie-chan, I know I'm not a good master* How much is the invisible shield? if not too costly then I may consider to buy him one, kinda pity him sometimes. aiyya... so sorry to hear. invisibleShield cost rm80 for a full body (ie body + screen). If just the screen, much cheaper la. Search for user tan_alliance thread. If possible, do like latias did, let the kedai install the iShield for you. Much better workmanship dan for a first timer do the installation Added on April 19, 2009, 11:00 am QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:55 PM) Haha, I had the orang kedai put on the iS for me. They pro already do lol, everyday sell phone must do this if customer ask. I also just recently download some games haha.. like CSI: Miami, Zelda Mobile, Far Cry 2, Assasin's Creed.. I download at mylgcookie.com. You also rite? ----------------- Anyway just downloaded the Google Maps application for my Cookie.. haven't test it out yet cos need Internet connection (takde credits @_@). Not that a high school student like me needed it anyway.. but too pimp up my Cookie and prove to my iPhone and Omnia friends that my Cookie would live up to their standards as well Ya loh... my iShield installed not so good coz first time. But next time should be better la. Unfortunately kat KKinabalu takdaq kedai yang jual/install iShield (as far as I know la) I downloaded my games from mylgcooke.com, http://gallery.mobile9.com/ , http://www.emobilez.com/games/LG/LG+Cookie.html?pg=1 ... hehe This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 19 2009, 11:00 AM |
Apr 19 2009, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 19 2009, 01:19 PM) Mine is the screen only.. I got it done at LowYat Plaza. Can't remember how much as my dad paid for it but I did oversee the installation of thing. Mine is just the screen, I should go for full body LOL (although my silver Cookie can hide scratches well kalau ade pun). You should've gone for the full body iS ... since your dad's paying.. ihihihkss This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 19 2009, 04:00 PM |
Apr 20 2009, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(chewchew @ Apr 19 2009, 08:00 PM) how much u bought ur Cookie??... anyway, what's the market price now?...below Rm800.00 dy?... LG price seems pretty sticky...as if wun go down... then when trade in, teruk betul the price they take in....so damn cheap....but when bought, so high the price... Cookie selling around the price range I gave. (pssttt... try asking for the lowest... hehe) I bought mine from Arika-chan and I'm very satisfied with her offer and service. I tried waiting for the Cookie price to go down, but sadly I need a phone urgently. So just had to grab the best offer. Maybe in May I think Samsung will launch a model to rival Cookie's popularity. Maybe after that Cookie's price will lower a bit. This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 20 2009, 04:48 PM |
Apr 21 2009, 03:37 PM
Ive just upgraded my firmware from V10C to V10D_11.
Tak perasan pun any difference... As long as no problem creep up afterwards, I'll be happy. But so far, no problem of rebooting etc. Thankfully |
Apr 22 2009, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(annabelle89 @ Apr 21 2009, 11:47 PM) You brought it to Zitron or upgrade on your own? emm, until now I still can't get time to go there to upgrade, but so far it don't restart already. I upgraded myself... I now have a newly "baked" Cookie... hehe... I encountered some problem while trying to upgrade, but there's a lot of help in the mylgcookie forum and good instruction on how to upgrade the firmware. So I dared myself to do it myself After upgrading, I found I had problem when trying to edit the picture with the default photo program. Got error msg mentioning about max memory achieved or something. So I did the most sanely thing to do by turning the power off my cookie and take out the battery for a few seconds. Then putting it back and turning the power back on. After that, no more problem. My cookie photo program running as normal. Added on April 22, 2009, 4:31 pm QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 22 2009, 01:30 AM) Same lah, no time to update my firmware yet. Thinking of flashing the firmware myself since got a few guides online but I don't wanna screw up haha.. perhaps one day ask my mom bring me to Zitron. Anyone know where is the Zitron PJ office? ya loh... if screw up then problem la. But you know la... my hands were itching for the new firmware and couldnt wait to upgrade... hehe Sendiri berani buat... sendiri berani tanggung la This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 22 2009, 05:08 PM |
Apr 24 2009, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 23 2009, 10:22 PM) Ahaha.. did you follow the guide from mylgcookie or what? Myc ookie still fine even without 'baking' it yet.. maybe later lah when it starts giving me problems Haha.. sudah x sabar wanna upgrade lol.. I followed the guides from mylgcookie. Yesterday I went to Zitron's representative office in KKinabalu and asked about the upgrading firmware to the latest. They said that for Cookie, they do not have the latest version... ie the V10c only. Laoya betul laa.. hehe... |
Apr 25 2009, 04:30 PM
Apr 26 2009, 12:06 PM
me too...
but today Im having problem with my linux install/upgrade and the games I downloaded are in the linux partition... *sigh* No have to download linux (kubuntu) and reinstall... and copy the games to window partition. Ive finish The Settlers game. I wonder which game to play next... *hmmm* Maybe the wrestling. I tried it for a while... quite a nice game. Im having problem with Castle Magic. Anyone able to play that game on their Cookie? When I tried Castle Magic, the game hang.. not doing anything... |
Apr 29 2009, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 28 2009, 05:40 PM) LOL, u sound like banyak masa to play game haha.. any game recommendation? Very boring when waiting at doctor's office lol main game waktu malam byk masa... haha On game recommendations... hmmm Me still exploring the java games. Maybe a seasonned player can give better recommendation. p/s: do you notice that Lowyat forum keep changing their forum grouping. Its confusing la... *sigh* |
Apr 30 2009, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 29 2009, 08:23 PM) Sims 2, huh.. hm.. rather play the PC version on this one. Got alot of expansion packs.. esp. Apartment Life, my fave Yea lah, LYN keeps changing the forums.. I couldnt find this thread that day when they chg cos theres no 'Phone-specific Discusion' anymore.. had to use search function to find back this thread. Me thinking of getting Sims 2 PC ver now... drattt... got poisoned... haha.. Ive been playing with the my cookie camera. Seems like its difficult to get a sharp picture. Maybe my problem is finding the focussing point so that the object that I want to snap is sharp. I tried ensuring the object in the center of the screen view... but still the object is somewhat out of focus. Anyone has any suggestion? |
May 8 2009, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(latias93 @ May 8 2009, 12:17 AM) Bro, sorry late reply, totally forgot about this thread lol.. busy lately, fractured collarbone on the left shoulder lol. Anyway within the 1 week since I last replied, got the Sims 2 already after I poison you? It's really nice.. It's even nicer if you download custom content for it.. I already giler2 download about 100MB+ (consider alot for Sims 2) worth of clothing, hairstyle, bla bla.. Sims 2 for mobile phone, tested it just now (apparently my mother's SE phone has it), not so fun lah.. especially if you already play PC version lol.. but if boring can play lah. fractured collarbone? ouch... Hope you recover fast. Yup, just got myself Sims 2. Sooo big, need ~2.8+GB ... gilaaa. Had to moved some of my files to different drives.. haha.. What to do, got poisoned already. I tried the game, still learning... very new to Sims 2 (SimCity pernah main la... the others belum lagi). Note sure whether I'll get hook or not. Have to wait and see.. |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:55 AM |