31 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

LG LG KP500, pitched as the most affordable touch pho

latias93
post Apr 18 2009, 01:55 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Apr 17 2009, 04:03 PM)
hehe... takde la nak makan... tongue.gif

Ive just installed the invisibleShield for my KP500 last night.
My first time installing the iS. Workmanship (ie finishing) not so good coz first time. Maybe 2nd time will be better. But the installation is not too difficult ie not impossible, a not techy guy like me pun boleh install... eventhough not as good.. ie can be better. tongue.gif

Ive also downloaded the WWE java game for my Cookie... hehe... seronok jugak dapat main wrestling.
Haha, I had the orang kedai put on the iS for me. They pro already do lol, everyday sell phone must do this if customer ask.

I also just recently download some games haha.. like CSI: Miami, Zelda Mobile, Far Cry 2, Assasin's Creed.. I download at mylgcookie.com. You also rite?

-----------------

Anyway just downloaded the Google Maps application for my Cookie.. haven't test it out yet cos need Internet connection (takde credits @_@). Not that a high school student like me needed it anyway.. but too pimp up my Cookie and prove to my iPhone and Omnia friends that my Cookie would live up to their standards as well biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by latias93: Apr 18 2009, 01:56 PM
annabelle89
post Apr 18 2009, 03:20 PM

54 posts

My cookie's back already scratched...*Sorry cookie-chan, I know I'm not a good master* notworthy.gif

How much is the invisible shield? if not too costly then I may consider to buy him one, kinda pity him sometimes.
suraj_ruud
post Apr 18 2009, 09:38 PM

hey latias bro...where did u get ur is done and how much?how does it feel?
Banzai_san
post Apr 19 2009, 10:56 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(annabelle89 @ Apr 18 2009, 03:20 PM)
My cookie's back already scratched...*Sorry cookie-chan, I know I'm not a good master* notworthy.gif

How much is the invisible shield? if not too costly then I may consider to buy him one, kinda pity him sometimes.

aiyya... so sorry to hear.
invisibleShield cost rm80 for a full body (ie body + screen). If just the screen, much cheaper la. Search for user tan_alliance thread.

If possible, do like latias did, let the kedai install the iShield for you. Much better workmanship dan for a first timer do the installation smile.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 11:00 am
QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:55 PM)
Haha, I had the orang kedai put on the iS for me. They pro already do lol, everyday sell phone must do this if customer ask.

I also just recently download some games haha.. like CSI: Miami, Zelda Mobile, Far Cry 2, Assasin's Creed.. I download at mylgcookie.com. You also rite?

-----------------

Anyway just downloaded the Google Maps application for my Cookie.. haven't test it out yet cos need Internet connection (takde credits @_@). Not that a high school student like me needed it anyway.. but too pimp up my Cookie and prove to my iPhone and Omnia friends that my Cookie would live up to their standards as well biggrin.gif

Ya loh... my iShield installed not so good coz first time. But next time should be better la. Unfortunately kat KKinabalu takdaq kedai yang jual/install iShield (as far as I know la)

I downloaded my games from mylgcooke.com, http://gallery.mobile9.com/ , http://www.emobilez.com/games/LG/LG+Cookie.html?pg=1 ...

hehe

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 19 2009, 11:00 AM
latias93
post Apr 19 2009, 01:19 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(suraj_ruud @ Apr 18 2009, 09:38 PM)
hey latias bro...where did u get ur is done and how much?how does it feel?
Mine is the screen only.. I got it done at LowYat Plaza. Can't remember how much as my dad paid for it but I did oversee the installation of thing.

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Apr 19 2009, 10:56 AM)
aiyya... so sorry to hear.
invisibleShield cost rm80 for a full body (ie body + screen). If just the screen, much cheaper la. Search for user tan_alliance thread.

If possible, do like latias did, let the kedai install the iShield for you. Much better workmanship dan for a first timer do the installation smile.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 11:00 am
Ya loh... my iShield installed not so good coz first time. But next time should be better la. Unfortunately kat KKinabalu takdaq kedai yang jual/install iShield (as far as I know la)

I downloaded my games from mylgcooke.com, http://gallery.mobile9.com/ , http://www.emobilez.com/games/LG/LG+Cookie.html?pg=1 ...
Mine is just the screen, I should go for full body LOL (although my silver Cookie can hide scratches well kalau ade pun). I still use some games I've downloaded on Mobile9 long time ago for my Sony Ericsson.. found out that my Gravity Defied game is very the suck when trying to use the Virtual Keyboard sad.gif
Banzai_san
post Apr 19 2009, 03:59 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 19 2009, 01:19 PM)
Mine is the screen only.. I got it done at LowYat Plaza. Can't remember how much as my dad paid for it but I did oversee the installation of thing.
Mine is just the screen, I should go for full body LOL (although my silver Cookie can hide scratches well kalau ade pun).

You should've gone for the full body iS ... since your dad's paying.. ihihihkss biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 19 2009, 04:00 PM
chewchew
post Apr 19 2009, 07:57 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:55 PM)

-----------------

is the download free of charge?...
chewchew
post Apr 19 2009, 08:00 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Apr 16 2009, 09:27 AM)
about RM800 - RM825 sold in lowyat the last time I asked.

I bought mine GOLD COLOR Cookie + 2Gb mmc. Love my cookie... hehe  smile.gif
how much u bought ur Cookie??...

anyway, what's the market price now?...below Rm800.00 dy?...

LG price seems pretty sticky...as if wun go down...

then when trade in, teruk betul the price they take in....so damn cheap....but when bought, so high the price...
latias93
post Apr 19 2009, 09:07 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ Apr 19 2009, 07:57 PM)
is the download free of charge?...
The Google Maps? Absolutely! You can download it here at the MyLGCookie forums: http://www.mylgcookie.com/index.php/topic,1448.0.html

But you need to connect to a network in order to fire up the program. Make sure to set aside some credits for your Google Maps!

QUOTE(chewchew @ Apr 19 2009, 08:00 PM)

then when trade in, teruk betul the price they take in....so damn cheap....but when bought, so high the price...
LOL.. the RRP of the Cookie is RM899 when realeased (thats how much I bought it). RM800-RM825 consider cheap already lor.. even at RRP also already cheap.. haha
StrawberryGirL
post Apr 20 2009, 12:19 PM

381 posts

Hi..
anyone can tell me what happen to my LG cookies.. sometimes will automatically restart sad.gif its bee quite sometimes happen nowaday..i just bought it not more then 3 months only. And may i know should we do updating to the phone ? i found out once auto restart, my message and contact number all gone >.< pls advise sad.gif thank you~
Banzai_san
post Apr 20 2009, 04:41 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ Apr 19 2009, 08:00 PM)

Cookie selling around the price range I gave. (pssttt... try asking for the lowest... hehe)
I bought mine from Arika-chan and I'm very satisfied with her offer and service.

I tried waiting for the Cookie price to go down, but sadly I need a phone urgently. So just had to grab the best offer.
Maybe in May I think Samsung will launch a model to rival Cookie's popularity. Maybe after that Cookie's price will lower a bit.

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 20 2009, 04:48 PM
annabelle89
post Apr 20 2009, 05:22 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Apr 20 2009, 12:19 PM)
Hi..
anyone can tell me what happen to my LG cookies.. sometimes will automatically restart sad.gif its bee quite sometimes happen nowaday..i just bought it not more then 3 months only. And may i know should we do updating to the phone ? i found out once auto restart, my message and contact number all gone >.< pls advise sad.gif thank you~
whoa, once I got it I switched all the memory in use to memory card, so although it still restart sometimes but the stuff won't disappear.
Refer to the previous post, someone had mentioned about that.
StrawberryGirL
post Apr 21 2009, 09:40 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(annabelle89 @ Apr 20 2009, 05:22 PM)
whoa, once I got it I switched all the memory in use to memory card, so although it still restart sometimes but the stuff won't disappear.
Refer to the previous post, someone had mentioned about that.
oh ok... its kindda piss off lo.. when everytime restart all the message and contact number are gone >.< those contact number still can move into sim card otherwise i have to key in one by one back to my phone cry.gif
Banzai_san
post Apr 21 2009, 03:37 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Ive just upgraded my firmware from V10C to V10D_11.
Tak perasan pun any difference... smile.gif

As long as no problem creep up afterwards, I'll be happy. smile.gif
But so far, no problem of rebooting etc. Thankfully sweat.gif
annabelle89
post Apr 21 2009, 11:47 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Apr 21 2009, 03:37 PM)
Ive just upgraded my firmware from V10C to V10D_11.
Tak perasan pun any difference...  smile.gif

As long as no problem creep up afterwards, I'll be happy.  smile.gif
But so far, no problem of rebooting etc. Thankfully  sweat.gif
You brought it to Zitron or upgrade on your own?
emm, until now I still can't get time to go there to upgrade, but so far it don't restart already. icon_rolleyes.gif
latias93
post Apr 22 2009, 01:30 AM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(annabelle89 @ Apr 21 2009, 11:47 PM)
emm, until now I still can't get time to go there to upgrade, but so far it don't restart already.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Same lah, no time to update my firmware yet. Thinking of flashing the firmware myself since got a few guides online but I don't wanna screw up haha.. perhaps one day ask my mom bring me to Zitron. Anyone know where is the Zitron PJ office?
Banzai_san
post Apr 22 2009, 04:29 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(annabelle89 @ Apr 21 2009, 11:47 PM)
emm, until now I still can't get time to go there to upgrade, but so far it don't restart already.  icon_rolleyes.gif

I upgraded myself... I now have a newly "baked" Cookie... hehe... biggrin.gif

I encountered some problem while trying to upgrade, but there's a lot of help in the mylgcookie forum and good instruction on how to upgrade the firmware. So I dared myself to do it myself smile.gif

After upgrading, I found I had problem when trying to edit the picture with the default photo program. Got error msg mentioning about max memory achieved or something. So I did the most sanely thing to do by turning the power off my cookie and take out the battery for a few seconds. Then putting it back and turning the power back on. After that, no more problem. My cookie photo program running as normal.

Added on April 22, 2009, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 22 2009, 01:30 AM)
Same lah, no time to update my firmware yet. Thinking of flashing the firmware myself since got a few guides online but I don't wanna screw up haha.. perhaps one day ask my mom bring me to Zitron. Anyone know where is the Zitron PJ office?

ya loh... if screw up then problem la.
But you know la... my hands were itching for the new firmware and couldnt wait to upgrade... hehe
Sendiri berani buat... sendiri berani tanggung la biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Apr 22 2009, 05:08 PM
latias93
post Apr 23 2009, 10:22 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Apr 22 2009, 04:29 PM)
I upgraded myself... I now have a newly "baked" Cookie... hehe...  biggrin.gif

I encountered some problem while trying to upgrade, but there's a lot of help in the mylgcookie forum and good instruction on how to upgrade the firmware. So I dared myself to do it myself  smile.gif

After upgrading, I found I had problem when trying to edit the picture with the default photo program. Got error msg mentioning about max memory achieved or something. So I did the most sanely thing to do by turning the power off my cookie and take out the battery for a few seconds. Then putting it back and turning the power back on. After that, no more problem. My cookie photo program running as normal.

Added on April 22, 2009, 4:31 pm
ya loh... if screw up then problem la.
But you know la... my hands were itching for the new firmware and couldnt wait to upgrade... hehe
Sendiri berani buat... sendiri berani tanggung la  biggrin.gif
Ahaha.. did you follow the guide from mylgcookie or what? Myc ookie still fine even without 'baking' it yet.. maybe later lah when it starts giving me problems biggrin.gif

Haha.. sudah x sabar wanna upgrade lol..
Banzai_san
post Apr 24 2009, 03:45 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Apr 23 2009, 10:22 PM)
Ahaha.. did you follow the guide from mylgcookie or what? Myc ookie still fine even without 'baking' it yet.. maybe later lah when it starts giving me problems biggrin.gif

Haha.. sudah x sabar wanna upgrade lol..

I followed the guides from mylgcookie.

Yesterday I went to Zitron's representative office in KKinabalu and asked about the upgrading firmware to the latest. They said that for Cookie, they do not have the latest version... ie the V10c only. Laoya betul laa.. hehe...
latias93
post Apr 24 2009, 10:03 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Apr 24 2009, 03:45 PM)
I followed the guides from mylgcookie.

Yesterday I went to Zitron's representative office in KKinabalu and asked about the upgrading firmware to the latest. They said that for Cookie, they do not have the latest version... ie the V10c only. Laoya betul laa.. hehe...
Apelah Zitron KK.. I guess some things are faster done on your own haha! Why are only us two keeping the thread alive.. LG Cookies lai lai come and chat here more lah!

31 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:05 PM