HEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLPPPPPPPPPPPPP!, String broke...new summore.. need advice
sean392
Oct 15 2008, 09:43 PM
I've yet to play a set of 80/20 bronze which sounds better than Phosphor Bronzes.
Martin Phosphor Bronzes should be pretty good. To extend it's life, just remember to wipe your strings every time after you play them. That way they won't lose their shine, so quickly that is.
sean392
Oct 16 2008, 05:00 PM
Fast fret not so recommended for acoustic strings. By day 3 you'll hear masking of the 2 steel strings. Well, it happened once when I used D'addarios so.... I never really used them again. In fact my fast fret, has been missing for awhile, I just rememebered bout it lol
sean392
Oct 16 2008, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 16 2008, 05:07 PM) haha really ah? i duno wor. me using bass and they're really expensive (rm90-120). so its really important to take care of them. i thought guitar players also used fast fret? the only problem is, once there's rust and it kena the fast fret, means die alreadi. haha coz then u're spreading it to the next set of strings, and the next.  No lah, I meant for acoustic only. Cuz they tend to lose their brilliance fairly early. I don't play bass, (but have tried!!!) but don't have enough experience to comment. Fast fret for electrics are fine though.