HEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLPPPPPPPPPPPPP!, String broke...new summore.. need advice

bozerman
post Oct 16 2008, 09:14 PM

183 posts

actually wat is so hard with re-string?
i do all the re-string myself without refer 2anyone, and i don hav
any tuner. (but i took a long time 2 get in tune....the feel of it) haha tongue.gif
restring for my dad classical, to my acoustic and my ukulele.
it not hard leh...last time i don even hav a guitar string winder.
jus learn it la...now got youtube...can refer to it....i bet sure got
people teach 1

This post has been edited by bozerman: Oct 16 2008, 09:15 PM
bozerman
post Oct 16 2008, 11:10 PM

183 posts

if u hav guitar winder, the is a curve, half circle at the side of it.
u can slip it into the pin and pull it out.
make sure u do slowly, or it will spoil ur bridge n pin.
bozerman
post Oct 17 2008, 01:31 AM

183 posts

hope i did misunderstand u.
apart from wat i mention,
a guitar winder is use to wind up string lo,

when u change a new set of string...
it jus more faster than u use finger...tat all.

actually it is quite useless...haha
but sometime, quite come in handy
especially for people like me lazy to turn the machine head.
but in the end, u hav 2 use ur finger 2 to tune up the string also.
damn doh.gif

This post has been edited by bozerman: Oct 17 2008, 01:31 AM

0.0184sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:10 AM