QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 5 2009, 12:30 AM)
I don't think so.. Hopefully I'll find a proper traveling bag to carry over my console when I leave. But I'm positive I'll be bringing it over
Games Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V3, (Hold) R1 + ▲ + Streamyx | MGO Demo out
Jan 5 2009, 12:36 AM
44 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Jan 5 2009, 12:40 AM
Jan 5 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 5 2009, 10:21 AM) @Manipulator, unfortunately I don't have your msn address. But please do add me, I have mine stated under my profile info. GMT +11 would be Sydney australia and respective states with the same timezone. You migrating? I'm heading to Melbourne, to be precise.I'm going to continue my studies there. Might consider getting a PR and a job there as well after that. Their Internet connection speeds is one of the reasons I'm considering to stay there. QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jan 5 2009, 02:00 PM) Orait bros! I've registered already in MGO full version. Wow. Hope to see you in game soon. Perhaps Kern could host an Asian room today and you can join I'm on Region 3, with the handle : zaryl. Let's meet up & play online ya? |
Jan 5 2009, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Jan 5 2009, 05:24 PM) Just use your PS3 box lmao. It was designed that way for a reason...or did you use it to sneak past...urm...people... Well, I'd thought of that but the handle on my PS3 box is kinda worn, so I don't wanna take any risks ! QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Jan 5 2009, 05:24 PM) Anyway, I'll make sure Manipulator rapes Lady Ashe before he leaves for Australia to be with da kangaroos...ROFLMAO.... There's a risk of getting punched and owned by a Kangaroo. Not a good thing. I would rather be with the Koalas When are you leaving? I know in early Feb...but when exactly..O_o It's on the 9th QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Jan 5 2009, 05:31 PM) O...wait...what??? Whoa.. Thanks for the praise I dont even need to cross to rape with a SVD. <<<Ultra-Camper Noob Manipulator doesnt even need to cross and he'll rape EVERYONE with the SVD. Plus they spawn die due to ruptured rectum and their stats are saved. <<<<Beast thats why. Were you referring to the time where you teamed with MinMay in AA ? |
Jan 5 2009, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 5 2009, 07:09 PM) 1 boring thing abt aust internet connection is the cap when i was in adelaide i got capped too many times because of wow......some times i got caped in the middle of the week!!! Well, I could live with the capped connections, its not that I'm online 24/7 I think it's a good thing having capped connections, this will make people think twice on turning on P2P torrents which hogs up the overall bandwidth. |
Jan 6 2009, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 6 2009, 04:31 PM) you can play with us if your a girl <3 ;P lol jkjk, btw i got a question for the meme and gene owners: Here are your answers :1. is it worth it? 2. how did u buy since every 1 keep saying cant use malaysia cc 3. do i get a free extra character slot? 1. It's worth it if you play it. Don't buy it if you're not planning to play it for long. 2. We contact a LYN member, friendly_ip, who does the purchases using his Singaporean credit card. Unless you have one then you may not need to go through him. 3. It depends which package you buy. The pricier one includes an additional character slot. But you got to check out Konami's website to be sure. |
Jan 6 2009, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(lopak @ Jan 6 2009, 10:28 PM) Will be there soon QUOTE(colt_508 @ Jan 6 2009, 10:35 PM) ok for noob question... You can join rooms where there are no level limits.can i join if my current level is 0(mean nothing @ newbie) but my skill sure very KARAT.. cuz long ime didn't play MGS4 It's not all just about levels. Lady Ashe could kill me even though "she" is level 0. |
Jan 7 2009, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Jan 7 2009, 01:28 PM) LOL. Enough already I was just using it as an example Either way, level affects nothing. This is not an RPG where higher levels can defeat lower levels QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 7 2009, 04:25 PM) Let's play tonight guys. If no one hosts, i can host for malaysians and some asians if we can have the numbers. Played a few rounds in the morning, but mm, i can say playing against americans are nothing compared to playing against asian in the night. That's good to know. Might join your game if Streamyx is stable tonight. |
Jan 8 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jan 8 2009, 08:11 AM) Kernkraft: No prob bro. We all understand how streamyx behaves here.... even i sometime gets connection not stable error & got dc'ed Ah, I played with you last night.One word to describe when playing with you guys last nite: You guys are damn awesome & terror! Wait, that was more than ONE word. hehehe The game was very fast pace indeed. I didn't have the time to breathe. Damn i need to practice more. Look forward to join you guys more often! It was fun. You still have lots of room to improve, but you were still pretty good QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 8 2009, 08:17 AM) war has changed..you are suffering from post SOP syndrome Added on January 8, 2009, 8:18 am trust me. shimix = rapist manipulator = rapist zalaamir= rapist. |
Jan 8 2009, 11:44 PM
Jan 9 2009, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Jan 9 2009, 10:26 AM) Well, at least your character looks decent. The camo is looks alright. Yea, and the tag line on the red shirt, "Kept you waitin' huh".. Catchy, but spoils the overall camouflage. I'm still in love with my whole black suit, not planning to change it with all the other useless equipments and accessories unless it's one of a kind, or around for a limited time. I could basically lie down in the dark room in AA with my current appearance, and no one would notice.At least you didnt waster your RP buying those stupid casual t-shirts lol. The one with words on them And thanks for your compliment. Now if only I were the real Hiro, I would teleport to SoildNoob's place and pop his head for real for glitching too much in MGO. QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 9 2009, 10:30 AM) if they complain about lag,and try to kick you,END THE GAME,and DONT PASS hosting duties. And also, it's better to end the game if there's a whole team of stackers, and wouldn't listen to what you ask them to do, like probably, balancing the teams, or ignoring your kick prompts for getting rid of irresponsible players.then re-open the room And that's what I did last night QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 9 2009, 03:02 PM) WHAT DID I MISS? This thread is definitely more alive than ever. 2 pages in half a day, now thats terrific. Keep it up guys, post it good I'll join tonight.Anyways, i will be playing in half an hours time, anyone wants to join, please feel free This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Jan 9 2009, 04:35 PM |
Jan 10 2009, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 10 2009, 07:16 PM) I cant really sleep after our games today which ended around 3.30am. After a few drinks, and a very early breakfast of breads, it came to me, that why not i play Metal Gear Portable Ops + . It has been a while since i last play it but, for some sentimental reasons, I played for a solid 1 hour. Here are my pictures of last night's session : Dang, those were the days..I could remember equipping thermal goggles with SVD was pure pwnage. |
Jan 12 2009, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 11 2009, 03:05 PM) Yeah it is the vz.83 SMG. I was in a rush to take the picture. I pressed start immediately, went to the roof top, equip the camera and print screen. I should have taken the picture with assault rifles (my favourite) instead, haih. Are you in Youth09 now? Alright.Seems you're under a dilemma on which picture you would use. Do you want a retake or you're okay with this ? |
Jan 13 2009, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 13 2009, 12:36 AM) I'm definitely okay with this one, I've been practising wielding SMGs every now and then. Today's game was fun. Most of the regulars were playing except Manipulator and ShimX. It was fun playing with you guys, hopefully we can play more often. I haven't been into survival yet, or the official tournaments. What do you get in return if we win games, and how do we acquire huge amount of rewards/points to be used in reward store? @ the bolded quote : I can't be playing and hogging on my PS3 every day, I've other stuffs to do as well other than gaming If you win in survival and tourneys, you'll earn reward points. Winning streaks in survival and tournaments earns you more points. I'll have your signature done by tomorrow and I'll PM you the link to the image. I'll definitely join you guys this Friday. This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Jan 13 2009, 01:47 AM |
Jan 13 2009, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 13 2009, 11:01 AM) mr manipulator..can u oso pls help me I don't mind.![]() anyways was with my room last nite..CQC Partay..but like 3,4 people only join..sigh... CQC + STEALTH DEATHMATCH..AWESOME!!! But what sort of text you would like to have in the signature other than your MGO name ? |
Jan 13 2009, 01:44 PM
I've completed both signatures.
Kernkraft* Snipersnake * Kern, the screenshot you sent me, has been edited before, right ? Its because the screenie appears to be a little pixelated. If you're not satisfied with the above signature, I would suggest you taking another screenshot in a darker environment in another map. Thanks. This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Jan 13 2009, 01:47 PM |
Jan 13 2009, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jan 13 2009, 01:49 PM) Holy crap guys! I need advice on how to become a good Snake player in Sneaking mission games. Octocamo works wonders.I was being Snake one time, but I find myself really sucky when it comes to sneak & getting the dog tag. Luckily my faithful robot Mk.2 helped to stun one enemy and getting the dogtag for me. So, on getting the dog tags, i need to either hold up 1 enemy OR knock him out, search the body right? Make sure the Solid Eye is equipped. Sneak up behind enemies who are alone in a battlefield. Make sure the coast is clear only you do it. Hiding in the shadows is also a key to survival being Snake. If you're lazy, you could ask the MK2 player to gather all the dog tags in a single place, and you can collect them all at one go. QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 13 2009, 02:09 PM) You're welcome. This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Jan 13 2009, 02:14 PM |
Jan 18 2009, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(floater_x @ Jan 18 2009, 07:29 AM) lol.. pointblack = pro.. Damn.. I'm missing out all the action zal kicks as$.. he whack kau the mk2 in an earlier snk game like a pro. at the risk of sounding vain, lvl 12 hard to maintain.. i can only keep it for like a 2 game stretch.. not consistent enuff.. damn bengang keep kena bantai by the lvl 15's in survival. but those guys with real high hours on the game (300/500 hours) + FH + lvl 14/15, cannot play with man. kena rap3 like ragdoll.. Only played in Zal's training room and Kern's asian room last night, but it was ok. QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 18 2009, 12:55 PM) Okay ill host, no problems, but not now cause iam a bit busy monitoring lyn lol. Team Sneak, Sneaking, Base, Capture, Team Deathmatch are the most commonly played ones.Anyways, what game types do you guys favour? I usually include TDM only, cause it seems that when i tried to include sneak or team sneak, all the asians mostly japanese will try to vote to proceed to the next stage ?! About the players skipping the stages, there's nothing you could do about that but just hope that more players would vote no than yes. |
Jan 23 2009, 10:50 AM
Hmm..
Who's up for a few rounds of MGO tonight ? |
Jan 23 2009, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 23 2009, 10:56 AM) But I saw you online yesterday in PSN and you were in MGS4 (or MGO).. QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 23 2009, 10:56 AM) Otacon is where we usually hang out since most of the Asian rooms are hosted in that server.QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 23 2009, 11:02 AM) most americans know one thing: You forgot to add : "*player name* - Kick this player ? [YES]/[NO]" LAGGER! F*CKING LAGGER!! good job with the lag fix your connection!! get a better ISP!! cool your damn modem! exit the round and restart your modem! etc It's almost time to create a new thread, time for V4. This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Jan 23 2009, 11:24 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0660sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:49 AM |