Games Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V3, (Hold) R1 + ▲ + Streamyx | MGO Demo out

adreanalyn
post Jan 23 2009, 01:30 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Jan 23 2009, 11:27 AM)
LOL. Sorry, but no...

Only reason you do "pergh" against us is cause our rooms are lag-free since all asians. The few kills you got against foreigners are due to lag.

Last year, Manipulator and myself were in Irene Ng's room like mad, every night. Then we both did real good since Irene/his room is 99% lag-free and manipulators & my playstyle got used to the lag-free games.

Then one day Manipulator PSN'd me and told he went into a foreign room and none of his shots kena...

This was cause we became used to the lag-free games.

+Its more fun to play in lag-free games. Smooth as hell cuzz.
Yea, currently accustomed to lag-free rooms. Any foreign rooms I join now, I won't perform as good.

But sometimes playing in lag-free rooms and when the laggers join, we'll be having the hard time killing them.

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 23 2009, 11:43 AM)
i was..for 30 minutes.
then couldnt re login to psn.

also,my friends list did not show up.
i tried re logging in but still no friends list rclxub.gif  doh.gif (tried 3 times prior to updating MGO)
the lag is really weird..
doh.gif

Didn't try other PSN accounts ?

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 23 2009, 11:46 AM)
that explains A LOT...no wonder sometime i try to cap a dude right in his kisser..stull phailed..but sometimes i see a dude up on that shagohod factory, gunn him from below, suddenly i see him die in front of me.. laugh.gif
And sometimes the lag is so bad, when you kill some one with an AR or SMG, you send the guy flying laugh.gif

adreanalyn
post Jan 25 2009, 10:35 PM

44 posts

What lopak mentioned is true.

We can't get rid of lag switch users although they're very annoying.

Best way to avoid them is to leave the room when you encounter any. No point playing against a player who has a total advantage over you.

@ Aztec :

That picture is amazing shocking.gif
adreanalyn
post Jan 27 2009, 11:47 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(iskay53 @ Jan 27 2009, 10:00 AM)
2 night i m going 2 create a room in otacon name asian tdm every1 is welcome .....
If there are around or more than 6-7 Malaysian players joining, would suggest putting a password.

Sick of foreigners joining the room and complaining about the lag in our rooms, and also causing massive lag for other local players as well.
adreanalyn
post Jan 28 2009, 01:33 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Jan 28 2009, 08:31 AM)
all this b!tch!ng about glitching is what stops me from playing MGO...

p/s: and also the fact that I suck at MGO since I only played about 4 hours total...hehehe
It's not only the glitchers we're talking about. The lag switchers as well.

I wouldn't point out who. For those who use it they'll know themselves, as most of them won't be as dumb as SolidRaiden and tell the whole world he wants to glitch or lag the game.

They spoil the overall experience for the other players. There's no other rewards for lagging and glitching (except for Tourney and survivals), except for having the good stats to brag about, or perhaps getting satisfaction for killing other players, in a cheating way.
adreanalyn
post Jan 28 2009, 01:54 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 28 2009, 01:36 PM)
this is why sometimes I am glad I dont know much about how internet works, I only know how to use it tongue.gif

some people take this game to serious.. doh.gif

kesian for those non lifers.
Way too serious until it's like striving for a pot of gold.

They'll do anything to get it. From making lag switches to cheat and spending countless hours in game to find a possible glitch to use online against us legitimate players.

Takes all sorts of people to make up this world laugh.gif

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 28 2009, 01:37 PM)
but in the end they feel empty inside. hahaha. i still DL update. hope to join you all soon. although talk of glitching and laggin is really making me wonder if its worth running my ps3 to dl the update.... haiizzz.
Well, you could download the update and play with us.

Zalaamir, Aztec, Kern, Lopak, Floater, Snipersnake, are the few Malaysian legitimate players you could try playing with. There are a lot more others lurking in this forum I suppose.

adreanalyn
post Jan 29 2009, 09:43 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Jan 29 2009, 09:22 PM)
Some people have lives O_O

Plus its WAYYYY too early to be playing MGO. The earlier you play MGO at night in Malaysia = Fewer players in all lobbies.

Have you not noticed that?? @_@
Gamers have many lives. laugh.gif

Anyways, you're right, we cannot neglect our own social lives.

I'll be up for a game or two later at night after 10.

This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Jan 29 2009, 09:44 PM
adreanalyn
post Jan 29 2009, 11:56 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 29 2009, 11:50 PM)
hahahaha. i already finished playing training. maybe later tonight if noone on LBP will challenge the big boys and girls. is there any games going on tonight? is that fella still hosting his malaysia room? got pass?
You can add me and we can join rooms.

I don't see any of them online right now.
adreanalyn
post Jan 30 2009, 12:24 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 30 2009, 12:22 AM)
whats your psn id? manipulator? or something else? i might log on. dunno yet. its kinda late. sleep or log on. the decision is still up in the air. hahah.
PSN ID : manipulator

MGO ID : Manipulator

adreanalyn
post Jan 30 2009, 05:40 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jan 30 2009, 05:31 PM)
yeah I'm playing tonight. In fact I played for a while just now, I managed to get my level 13.
Holy !@#$.

That's fast shocking.gif

I'll be on tonight.
adreanalyn
post Jan 31 2009, 02:29 PM

44 posts

Komputer has given me the green light to start a new thread since it's already at 122 pages.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0181sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:55 AM