Centipede Thread, As pets not Food

max-oasism
post Sep 30 2008, 04:08 PM

417 posts

it seems like some of them are live in colony is it?
may be a dumb question, but thats what i found in my secondary school while we were demolishing the land to make it flat.
while we were flattening the ground, we indeed pick up more than 70 centipedes, including the babies and several adults.

at that time we are really moron until we use hand to pick them up for our Arowana as feeders.
max-oasism
post Oct 3 2008, 12:38 PM

417 posts

wah, how i wish i am in semenanjung so i can participate the breeding experience on RFT cent.
but if i got chance, i want to breed the gorgeous as well.
max-oasism
post Oct 5 2008, 03:47 PM

417 posts

is centipede feeders breeding in malaysia?
max-oasism
post Oct 5 2008, 10:14 PM

417 posts

oh i mean that is there any one breed centipede as food for arowana fish, that type that we usually seen in fish shop?
max-oasism
post Oct 7 2008, 12:45 PM

417 posts

ryo:
for now not yet.
max-oasism
post Oct 7 2008, 09:45 PM

417 posts

oh, i mean i didnt have any website to refer to yet due to assignment is load.
after two weeks is final though...=)
max-oasism
post Nov 3 2008, 04:29 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(dizzychef @ Nov 3 2008, 04:05 AM)
sad to hear it man

the black ones?

nugget: yup agree they saks big time....thx for the info!
dizz, i email the fela in poslaju, she said that they dont have the service of sending lifestocks.
i dont know. do you have anylink for the matter?

Added on November 3, 2008, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(dizzychef @ Nov 3 2008, 04:05 AM)
sad to hear it man

the black ones?

nugget: yup agree they saks big time....thx for the info!
dizz, i email the fela in poslaju, she said that they dont have the service of sending lifestocks.
i dont know. do you have anylink for the matter?

This post has been edited by max-oasism: Nov 3 2008, 04:31 PM
max-oasism
post Nov 6 2008, 07:05 PM

417 posts

two hole only is it enough kah i was wondering?
max-oasism
post Feb 15 2009, 12:57 PM

417 posts

helo guys this threat has been cold for a while. hehe lets warm up.
this is a local species of centi. i dont know the name or any thing to begin about it.

my friend caught it last week and give it to me.

can any one tell us forumers here the genus and species of these cute and fierce centi?

what did you guys think? biggrin.gif
max-oasism
post Feb 15 2009, 03:25 PM

417 posts

ryu, your centi is it the one we use to feed arowana one or from indonesia one?
max-oasism
post Feb 15 2009, 04:59 PM

417 posts

for what pour hot water? to steam it for dinner? lol
i keep it because i like the colour and its style of preying for food.
most of the time, it looks slumber only but when dinner is ready, its thunder.
max-oasism
post Feb 16 2009, 09:51 AM

417 posts

thanks, its really helpful.
max-oasism
post Feb 16 2009, 11:59 AM

417 posts

tomorrow if possible, cause now i am in communication lab, didnt go back to college yet.
max-oasism
post Feb 17 2009, 10:03 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 4 2009, 06:55 PM)
I will try katak next week lolz
for the moment, i tried katak ady, i have no other resources due to in campus and hard for me to reach outside world.
the next day the dead katak stinks whens i open the cover.
it doesnt finish the whole meal, so i throw the dead frog away.
its better try with smaller one so it can finish it and less odor. it seems like everytime i put the food there for it, its never enough. it never stop hunting, i dont know why.
max-oasism
post Feb 18 2009, 11:51 AM

417 posts

Orange-footed Centipede (Cormocephalus aurantipes)
ya, its like this species exactly like it.
its in green form.
max-oasism
post Feb 18 2009, 01:55 PM

417 posts

the legs behind seems like mine one are longer and at the tips of the legs are mild brown transparent color.
while the one rafiq shown one is not quit the same. is this what you are trying to tell rafiq? ^^

i am not sure if the one rafiq shown one is still sub-adult or its just simply different species. is it?

This post has been edited by max-oasism: Feb 18 2009, 01:56 PM
max-oasism
post Feb 19 2009, 11:37 AM

417 posts

vassili, when you find one let me know also, i am interested.
max-oasism
post Feb 21 2009, 09:38 PM

417 posts

updates for my centipede...
max-oasism
post Feb 23 2009, 10:45 AM

417 posts

wow, nice one...
max-oasism
post Mar 6 2009, 11:07 AM

417 posts

aiya, i was thinking you can wrap it in chocolate wrap and put inside, ever since in that way people wont ask much, unless they curi curi makan your chololate. lol

0.0321sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:50 AM