Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<

mitsui_seeker
post Nov 4 2008, 05:13 PM

179 posts

I've finally made my decision to get the E66....was quoted RM1650(full phone package) CSL warranty at Sunway Pyramid..is that a good deal?

I also hang out pretty often in Subang Parade but it seems the hp shop staff look lcly...spaceboy,which shop in Subang Parade can you recommend to me? how much is the E66 now? plan to trade in my N73 ME phone.
mitsui_seeker
post Nov 5 2008, 04:25 PM

179 posts

went to Subang P to check for E66 and no stock for CSL warranty phones..wahlau wei!
mitsui_seeker
post Nov 6 2008, 09:24 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Nov 5 2008, 10:51 PM)
why must go for CSL set???  wink.gif
they got sell Avaxx warranty phone but they marked the warranty sticker as of October...WTF mad.gif ..its already November so that means I will lose 1 month warranty period if I buy it...some more paying for original warranty price...why the heck they must mark the warranty sticker before its even sold to customer? hmm.gif any clue on this matter?

thats why I prefer CSL warranty..at least got 15 months warranty plus its cheaper...look at adrian_huan report on the SC at SP...sigh..poor service by authorise dealer vmad.gif

my 2 cents sweat.gif
mitsui_seeker
post Nov 6 2008, 11:35 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Nov 6 2008, 09:55 AM)
I believe coz the phone is either open-box, or used, or someone confirmed buying the phone but didnt collect..

CSL got 15 months, but some other APs has 18 months and even 24months. There's a seller in tradezone that offers 36 months + some sort of phone insurance  shocking.gif

IMHO CSL is not much different from other APs like First Choice and Comsat..but they kinda arrogant coz they sells their AP PHONES at HIGHER PRICE!! And if you read this whole thread, one forumer just posted before how he got CHEATED by CSL...  whistling.gif
u have a good point too...well..i'll still get the E66.. brows.gif
will update u guys once I get my hands on this beautiful piece of craftmanship..been a loyal Nokia supporter since the early days when I own the Nokia 121 and moving on to other models rclxm9.gif

mitsui_seeker
post Nov 10 2008, 02:01 PM

179 posts

Got my E66 (Grey Steel) on Friday and have been loving the phone every single moment of it...trendy,easy to use function and solid built rclxms.gif ...only setback is really a fingerprint magnet..but nevertheless the best Nokia phone I ever bought.. rclxm9.gif

I've got a few question need to ask.

1. The firmware is 102.07.81 and I understand that Nokia have release the latest firmware. Where can I update my firmware. Since mine is CSL, I went to CSL service center at S.Pyramid and they said they do not have the latest firmware yet. Any idea where can I get it?

2. Do you guys experience when you are in an application, eg: using the camera etc, then when u slide the phone back, the application should exit automatically but mine does not..is this a normal thing? At the moment, I've have to exit the application before sliding back the phone so that I can see my home screen/screen saver when the phone slide is close.

3. I've trade in my original 2gb memory card to 4gb memory card (SanDisk). Is there any pre-installed application inside the original 2gb memory card supplied by Nokia. I ask the sales guy and he said the memory card does not have any pre-installed application.

Back to fondling my phone for now icon_idea.gif

Thanks!
mitsui_seeker
post Nov 10 2008, 03:57 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Nov 10 2008, 03:36 PM)
1. you can upgrade the firmware yourself using Nokia Software Updater and Nokia PC Suite OTA.

2. depends on your settings. Try to check ur settings on Slide Handling and see if its set to auto-lock under Keyguard Activation.

3. there's a WHOLE BUNCH of installer files in the ori memory card!!! Apalah the CSL sales guy  doh.gif  But I think you should be able to download all the software from Nokia's website.

Have fun exploring ur phone  nod.gif
oh sh**! i got conned on the memory card..better rush back to the shop and get back the ori memory card....no wonder my phone seem to have basic application only sad.gif

0.0405sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:16 AM