Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<
Lone*Wolf
Dec 17 2008, 08:06 PM
Is the hands-free kit a problem? The sound level is really soft. I have maxed the volume but it is still very soft. Some more dunno what 'enhanced mode'. More like 'de-hance' (if there is such a word). Sometimes fed-up until unplug the hands-free and just answer hands-on while driving ....
Anyone can comment, thanks.
Lone*Wolf
Dec 17 2008, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 17 2008, 08:28 PM) my hands-free's working veri fine..except smts ppl complain the mic too soft..or perhaps line prob.. I was using a SE previously and no problem. In fact, I dun even need to max out the volume. But once changed to E66, I can notice the big difference. People can hear me OK, its just the earpiece, ie. I can't hear people properly! Too soft! Anyway, besides the volume button, anywhere else should 'adjust'? Or is this a Nokia/E66 issue???
Lone*Wolf
Dec 26 2008, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 23 2008, 11:17 AM) oh i see... ya, this is major concern when thinking about to send your phone to repair. you'll need to be ready your phone kena "sabotage".  Yup, my phone, less than 1 mth also got this 'creaking' sound, actually very annoying in a quiet environment, and esp paying so much for a phone that is suppose to have 'good built quality' Anyway, what i want to ask is, I also want to send to SC to check, but now worried coz of this 'sabo' stories. Why ah? What will happen? Even with the official Nokia centres???
Lone*Wolf
Dec 26 2008, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 26 2008, 07:39 PM) Bro, please remember one thing..that is humans are always unpredictable. We can never be sure if the SC will give good service, or bad service. Only experience will tell..but even so, their staffs always changes and in the end it still depends on the staff that's put in charge of ur case = Luck.  \ hmmm... based on this theory then no point paying extra for warranties if we cant even trust the authorised SC??? anyone has any bad experiences with SCs (esp the authorised ones)? if there are more bad than good then maybe i have to live with the annoying squeeks  BTW, i am thinking of sending to the Amcorp Mall one...
Lone*Wolf
Dec 27 2008, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 26 2008, 08:28 PM) Not really, I dun think you should conclude like that.. some have very good experience, but some have nightmares..like me. cant decide for you..its up to you...  what happened to your phone, bro? which SC you send it to?