Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<
Anodize
Oct 3 2008, 07:41 PM

i am planning to get one for myself... i've seen the black color and i love it... haven't seen the white one yet... Planning to get on the 15 of this month for my birthday present... gosh.... have to buy myself a present....
Anodize
Oct 4 2008, 02:07 AM

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 3 2008, 08:53 PM) Ya, notice all the reviews mentioned a kinda bluish tint on the output images. In the new firmware, colour processing seems really improved. However, I failed to find any changelogs on the firmware releases...anyone successful in finding the changelogs? Another question...any one can describe wad does EV (Exposure Value) do in camera? Thks I am not sure what it means EV in the phone camera but in a digital camera, it means that the level of light capturing ability. If the reading is higher, it means the picture would be brighter.
Anodize
Oct 4 2008, 09:15 AM

alamak..... ISO is different la... ISO is how fast the shutter captures the light la.... EV is adjusting the values already... for example, normally in studio pictures, they would tend to use higher value of EV
Anodize
Oct 7 2008, 08:46 PM

i purchased e66 black color... can't wait till 15th...hehehehe
Anodize
Oct 9 2008, 04:47 PM

i have a question... if i turn off the auto keylock when i didn't push the slider, how do i turn it on again?
and if i have some text document that i wish to save, how do i do that? previously in my 6680, i could save the text in the notepad, does e66 have that function?
Anodize
Oct 9 2008, 05:01 PM

oh... i just found out that my battery isnt the original from Nokia...
Anodize
Oct 10 2008, 01:48 AM

CK, I mean when the slider is closed, and then i turn off keylock so that i could browse the menu and stuff... but after that, how do i turn it on manually again?
ANd yes... i look at the hologram... it is lack of 1 point. So, it could last me about 2days max.
Added on October 10, 2008, 2:39 amoh... another question. How do i make my active note to be on my home menu? actually, how do i make my most used application to be on the main menu.
This post has been edited by Anodize: Oct 10 2008, 02:39 AM
Anodize
Oct 12 2008, 03:35 PM

i just sold e71 to a dealer for RM1100
Anodize
Oct 13 2008, 04:30 AM

i've got my phone protected... It cost me RM69 and then discounted RM4 as i took another 3 phones for protection. However, i wouldn't reccomend you to go protect it as it doesn't look as class anymore and the feel of the button is strange.
Anodize
Oct 14 2008, 05:04 AM

QUOTE(billysiah @ Oct 14 2008, 02:07 AM) hi guys.. how do u guys activate your 3g? i am a maxis user here, i have done all the settings and stuff , but whenever i wanted to use the 3g internet it says packet data:connection not allowed. ?? y is this? how do i solve this problem? You have to change your Sim card at maxis centre and tell them to activate your 3g services.
Anodize
Oct 14 2008, 04:52 PM

previously, i have problems with the transfering using cables. but after i transfered the files, i turn off and on the phone, everything is back in order with the transfered files in the phone.
as for the copy and paste, i don't have any problems with it at all.
Anodize
Oct 15 2008, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Oct 14 2008, 08:40 PM) at least u bombed ur supplier rite..hehe. U didnt test the phone b4 u buy?? Try searching the Trade Zone..i saw someone selling thr pretty cheap. Try using some othr apps to convert the videos..like Smartmovie converter.. you can always use TMPGEnc. Its for newbie to professional.
Anodize
Oct 16 2008, 01:14 AM

the newest version of TMPGEnc is very powerfull. It could even convert to DIVX format not to mention mp4 too. Check it out and you would be amazed.
Anodize
Nov 3 2008, 09:20 PM

the screen protector for the e66 is really difficult to find. I've asked around a few places but they don't seem to have em. my itchy hand pulled out the original screen protector and when i tried to put it back on, there are lots of bubbles... hehehhe...
and i would not suggest that anyone using e66 to go for phone protector as it would make the phone less class.... i really regret doing it.
Anodize
Nov 3 2008, 11:01 PM

cheras area lo. i think i can get the protector from Low Yat or sg.wang area. Cuz its fast moving for expensive phones. The rest of the stalls in Cheras area are all too small to keep such phones. they don't even have e66 for sale.
Anodize
Nov 4 2008, 02:12 AM

it is better to get a new one instead of getting the head only.
Anodize
Dec 15 2008, 05:44 PM

i've recently encountered a problem with the phone. Somehow when i received text messages, the ring tones doesn't sound. anyone have this problem?
Anodize
Dec 15 2008, 05:49 PM

how do i back it up?
Anodize
Dec 16 2008, 01:30 AM

did the reset and its working fine now... Thanx.
Added on December 16, 2008, 1:31 amoh... one more thing. is there a clock software that does not do ascending alarm? cuz the original clock can't wake me up as it was put to be in ascending order.
This post has been edited by Anodize: Dec 16 2008, 01:31 AM