TSBaronic
post Sep 27 2008, 01:59 PM, updated 16y ago

Problem?
7,533 posts

Baronic's PDA Applications Recommendations

The frequent question of "why get a pdaphone? organiser? aisay, now a days, smartphone and symbian nokia also can do la"

Well, why get a pdaphone? I'm about to list out some of the recommended applications available for windows mobile device!
All softwares are commercial ware unless stated otherwise.
Please support the developers, and avoid piracy. Do not leech, as piracy kills development. Support your favourite developer

For the games thread > VITO Technologylowyat.net/topic/671784]http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/671784[/url]

Baronic's Essential Cabs for Windows Mobile Pimping, CLICK ME

MORE PLACES TO PURCHASE STUFF

CALCULATORS

PocketCAS (FREEWARE, powerful computer algrebric system)
HiCalc (Arithmetic, Trigonometry, Matrices, Constants, Finance, Statistics, Biorhythm, Tip, Currency Converter, Unit converter, Base conversion, Graph, Date-time, Equation Solver)
SaleCalc (FREEWARE, great simple calc for discount calculation)
LemurPlotter (FREEWARE, for basic 2D graph functions)
PocketStatics (engineering students)
SpaceTime (algebra and calculus)
PocketFleet Material Estimator (great for DIY projects)
MobileTip Calculator (extremely useful program for accurately quickly splitting bills between people)
EngCalc (must have for engineering)
Ultimate Advantage Calculator (great all in one Calc)
Scientific, Financial, and Business Calculator (3 different products) (Baronic's Choice Awards)

CONTACTS

WorldCard Mobile (business card scanner)
PIM Backup (FREEWARE, good contacts and messaging back up)
IContact Burt Edition (FREEWARE)
Inesoft Address Book FunContact (Iphone style contacts)
Photo Contacts Pro (great contacts managing, allows for special ringtones assigned)
Group SMS (FREEWARE, for smsing a certain group)
Contact Breeze (Baronic's Choice Awards, great contact application with nice today plug in)

EDUCATION (excluding dictionary, dictionary new category)

Pocket Stars (Baronic's Choice Awards, great star chart)
Art of Positions (Baronic's Choice Awards, LMAO, kamasutra for windows mobile, my most used application XD)
Voca Builder (great app, improve your english vocab)
Basic Concepts in Pharmacology
Chord Addict (great for guitarists)
Mobile Reference Encyclopedia
Flash Card Manager (great software to stimulate learning)
Birds E Guide (bird watchers must have)
Davis' Drug Guide for Physicians with Integrated Calculator (as always, educational stuff are expensive lol. Text books costs RM200 plus, online stuff don't cost any less)
Physics Ref (great stuff for Physics lovers)
Fluid Mechanics Tools (engineering)
Thermo Dynamics Tools (engineering)
Pulp and Paper (engineering)
Pocket Kid Math (great parenting/home schooling math tool)
Pocket Planter (a great plant encyclopedia)
Emergency First Aid Guide (FREEWARE, having this could save lives. U never know if u need it)
Mobile Electronic SUite

ALL VARIOUS MEDICAL PRODUCTS BY SANDFORD
ALL VARIOUS MEDICAL PRODUCTS BY SKYSCAPE

FINANCE

SPB Finance (Baronic's choice award)
Cash organiser premium 2008 (another great finance software)
Invoice Standard Edition (for everything invoice)
Credit Cards Spending Report
Pocket Finance Diary (Baronic's Choice Award)
Pocket Investor (a must have for traders)
Smartbank (useful for tracking bank stuff)
QUick Money COnverter (A currency convertor, limited usage though IMHO)
LoanExpert Plus Z(track loans and mortages)
SynchSoftware PAM (for stock trading)
World Wide Stock Calculator (stock price and calculations)
Skinny Stock Quotes (great quotations from several stock exchanges)

LANGUAGES
Mobisystem's products (Yet another extremely good dictionary producer for windows mobile, i recommend going through both mobi and BEIKS and choosing the one u prefer)
BEIK's products (Baronic's choice award, i highly recommend their products, dictionaries, thesaurus, everything, and their dictionary is talking dictionary too, in several languages. there are many other dictionaries but none as good as this IMHO)
Lingvosoft Products (another great language company, best known for their simple but effective talking phrase books. Simple, and suitable for people who travel or wanna have a crash course)
HnHsoft's Products (Not a bad language softwares producer, but their language packs diversity is limited compared to the others.

INPUT

Decuma Alphabetic
Pen Reader
Finger Touch
Resco Keyboard Pro (Baronic's Choice Awards for keyboard replacement)
Caligrapher (Baronic's Choice Awards for transcriber replacement)
Touch Pal (coolest keyboard, appears to be actually very fast, but it needs some getting used to, to be truly effective)

IMAGING

Photogenics (Baronic's Choice Awards. The BEST and most impressive imaging tool for windows mobile. dun worry about it saying doesnt support windows mobile 5. download and try the demo, see if it works for your device. so far i've tested on several devices including 2m5 no problems)
VITO sketch Artist
Paint and Create (FREEWARE)
Paint WM (just like the paint program on your PC, FREEWARE)
Resco Photo Viewer Professional Edition (lots of photo editing functions)

This post has been edited by Baronic: Nov 1 2008, 10:27 AM
dadarouch
post Sep 27 2008, 02:22 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

reserved. ( incase u need it lol )
TSBaronic
post Sep 27 2008, 02:32 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, thanks, but i dun think i'll need a reserve this time. I'm updating everything in the first post, like i'll be doing with the games section
old newspaper
post Sep 27 2008, 03:11 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

finally.... rclxms.gif should pinned this thread up !

Baronic, the WorldCard Mobile link is not working... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Sep 27 2008, 03:22 PM
TSBaronic
post Sep 27 2008, 03:26 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

A lot of categories to go. T.T its hard work. I'm tired already just doing 2 lol. WOrldcard link updated. sorry, lol (but doesnt it come bundled with Touch Pro? i think for diamond also got?)

This post has been edited by Baronic: Sep 27 2008, 03:27 PM
TSBaronic
post Sep 27 2008, 04:11 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Education has been added. I'm gonna take a break lol
dadarouch
post Sep 27 2008, 05:10 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

ahh.. okay okay biggrin.gif nvm la.. just incase ur 1st post reaches its limits lol

Added on September 27, 2008, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 27 2008, 01:59 PM)

Art of Positions (Baronic's Choice Awards, LMAO, kamasutra for windows mobile, my most used application XD)
laugh.gif wads thisssssssss.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by dadarouch: Sep 27 2008, 10:16 PM
TSBaronic
post Sep 27 2008, 10:40 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

hahahahaha. erm. my favourite app? hahahaha
chocoholic221
post Sep 27 2008, 10:44 PM

155 posts

Added on September 27, 2008, 10:16 pm
laugh.gif wads thisssssssss.. brows.gif

[/quote]
Yeahhh wads thatttttttttttttttttt
Why is it under education?
Shouldnt it be 'other interests' or something?

This post has been edited by chocoholic221: Sep 27 2008, 10:47 PM
TSBaronic
post Sep 27 2008, 10:47 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

it's a highly educational dictionary that can help couples bond and seek emotional solace better when the world falls all around them and everything seems to be going wrong. its an encyclopedia which helps lovers be good lovers and make their partners happy. its a book about art, and a book about selflessness, teaching u not to simply care for oneself and pay more attention to the needs of others

its under education, because only malaysians seem to be so shy about sexuality. it is simply, sex education

This post has been edited by Baronic: Sep 27 2008, 10:48 PM
dadarouch
post Sep 28 2008, 12:31 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

lol. type until so long. i lazy read oso tongue.gif

i had one for Palm OS.. great thing to read when ur teacher has those sec school meetings brows.gif

haha.. naise naise.. later i can drop by here to look at new apps to play with biggrin.gif

wa. noticed a new siggy on our dear sifu. lol nice nice

This post has been edited by dadarouch: Sep 28 2008, 12:34 AM
ahnien
post Sep 29 2008, 02:48 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

[quote=Baronic,Sep 27 2008, 10:47 PM]

it's a highly educational dictionary that can help couples bond and seek emotional solace better when the world falls all around them and everything seems to be going wrong. its an encyclopedia which helps lovers be good lovers and make their partners happy. its a book about art, and a book about selflessness, teaching u not to simply care for oneself and pay more attention to the needs of others

its under education, because only malaysians seem to be so shy about sexuality. it is simply, sex education

[/quote]

now now.... we all shud put it to good use, k.
we all good boys n girls here blush.gif
xinanxxx
post Sep 29 2008, 09:00 AM

200 posts

any link to free english-english dictionary.
TSBaronic
post Sep 29 2008, 09:27 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i'll work on that after i come home from class. lol, a lot of people requesting for it. not sure if got free or not tho
old newspaper
post Sep 29 2008, 09:42 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(xinanxxx @ Sep 29 2008, 09:00 AM)
any link to free english-english dictionary.
try this Pocket Dictionary 2.5 [ pure freeware ]

Download link - HERE
TSBaronic
post Sep 29 2008, 10:58 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i've uploaded links to what i think are the best language softwares around
kanzakicyn
post Oct 1 2008, 12:12 PM

449 posts

Scientific, Financial, and Business Calculator (3 different products) (Baronic's Choice Awards)

this one the link aint working. When i click it come out "ur search is not found"

^^
TSBaronic
post Oct 1 2008, 12:18 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

in the search function, type calculator, and it'll display all the calculator softwares based on actual calculator products. for example the Pocket 15C SE Scientific Calculator , the Pocket 12C SE Financial Calculator , MxCalc 12c Platinum - RPN Financial Calculator for Windows Mobile Pocket PC, etc. smile.gif
kanzakicyn
post Oct 1 2008, 12:39 PM

449 posts

oh... sorry ah..
SUSmcsiaw
post Oct 1 2008, 12:58 PM

132 posts

hmm...lookin for FREE language dictionary...have pronounce audio file. need to buy online really make my wallet thin... sad.gif
TSBaronic
post Oct 1 2008, 02:07 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

well good stuff are never free. better than spending rm900 for a dedicated pure dictionary wat
TSBaronic
post Oct 5 2008, 02:27 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

IMAGING and INPUT added. bump this thread with update on info
dadarouch
post Oct 7 2008, 10:53 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

i love Touchpal smile.gif it help me get used to tapping on the screen alot biggrin.gif

but, i hate the newer version where u swipe across the screen and it changes key layouts. sweat.gif sometimes i type too fast and it will change. set it to less sensitivity oso the same.

BUT other than that, its a great keyboard/keypad smile.gif totally gets my recommendation
TSBaronic
post Oct 7 2008, 11:00 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, Touch Pal takes so much getting used to for me, but see those youtube videos, their typing speed when pro, damn scary
old newspaper
post Oct 7 2008, 11:26 PM

1,245 posts

- edited -

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 8 2008, 12:17 AM
vhs1
post Oct 8 2008, 11:34 AM

2,829 posts

[quote=dadarouch,Sep 28 2008, 12:31 AM]

[/quote][/spoiler]
lol. type until so long. i lazy read oso tongue.gif

i had one for Palm OS.. great thing to read when ur teacher has those sec school meetings brows.gif

haha.. naise naise.. later i can drop by here to look at new apps to play with biggrin.gif
wa. noticed a new siggy on our dear sifu. lol nice nice

[/quote]

Palmasutra?
dadarouch
post Oct 8 2008, 11:39 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

ya. it is palmasutra. i have it too only palm OS PPC
kanzakicyn
post Oct 9 2008, 10:16 PM

449 posts

hey, wanna ask u something sir baronic

cud u recommend me a good ebook reader? thx u ^^
TSBaronic
post Oct 9 2008, 10:20 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

well, depends what kinda e books u wanna read?
kanzakicyn
post Oct 9 2008, 10:22 PM

449 posts

O_O how many types are there??? O_O
TSBaronic
post Oct 9 2008, 10:23 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, i suggest u first look at the novel u wanna read, look at the extension, then choose an e book reader. some e books can read only certain extensions
vhs1
post Oct 10 2008, 02:35 AM

2,829 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 29 2008, 09:42 AM)
try this Pocket Dictionary 2.5 [ pure freeware ]

Download link - HERE
how to install in the device? doh.gif . i m new to this
TSBaronic
post Oct 10 2008, 07:19 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

if its a cab, copy in device and run from device.

if its an exe installer, connect active sync, and run exe from PC
kanzakicyn
post Oct 10 2008, 04:43 PM

449 posts

baronic, sorry to bother u, but i looked for the beik's product and i realise it's requirement is xscale. So does that mean my pda (QVGA WM2003) cannot support this language application?

and cud u recommend me a application that can enable us to learn chinese?

and prc is what file? I download a ebook that is in prc file.... so which ubook reader u recomend? sony?
TSBaronic
post Oct 10 2008, 05:24 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

dun worry about the xscale thing. just give it a try and test. they have some good chinese learning products too

prc is mobipocket reader smile.gif
dadarouch
post Oct 11 2008, 12:47 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

bro should put up some memory releasing applications smile.gif

my contribution:

Oxios ( freeware )
Memmaid ( shareware )
TSBaronic
post Oct 11 2008, 01:49 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

memory releasing? nothing helps better than a soft reset lol. memory releasing cant help mem leaks no right?
dadarouch
post Oct 11 2008, 02:49 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 11 2008, 01:49 AM)
memory releasing? nothing helps better than a soft reset lol. memory releasing cant help mem leaks no right?
i dont think so? lol. i have it in my 838 Pro. nvr use it too tongue.gif coz ill wait for my PPC to hang den only soft reset. haha
vhs1
post Oct 12 2008, 02:33 AM

2,829 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 10 2008, 07:19 AM)

thankQ so much..baronic thumbup.gif
dgtel2
post Oct 12 2008, 11:02 AM

966 posts

You might want to go here for all-in-one review:

http://www.pocketpcmag.com/cms/awards/2008/winners
ray86
post Oct 12 2008, 10:29 PM

255 posts

nice cool thread baronic.. Will suggest some once i get up to speed with wm6 biggrin.gif
TSBaronic
post Oct 14 2008, 08:18 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Baronic's Compilation of NON-game cabs
This a compilation of Non-game cabs that i just can't live without. I didnt develop them, i merely collected them. I think they are the most essential cabs for Pocket Pc owners.

PPC PIM Back up
Backs up contacts, messages, calendar, without the use of active sync. Copy and run straight from windows mobile.

SPB screenshot
Screenshot for windows mobile

Task Manager
Sorta like Control Alt Delete for windows mobile, if you have problems. Excellent for killing off Active Sync that keeps running in windows mobile, despite not connected to the PC

In the windows/activesync directory there is a file called “CtrlLog” file, in the file I noticed that at certain times it would say “KeepAwake” so I knew there had to be something trying to keep ActiveSync running.

"So just messing around with “Task Manager” I went to “Notifications” and noticed there were three “repllog.exe” in the notifications list towards the bottom. After disabling and enabling “repllog.exe” one by one, I believe the one that is causing ActiveSync to keep restarting itself is the “repllog.exe” that has an Argument named AppRunAfterTimeChange(must scroll to the right to see it). So I disabled that particular “repllog.exe” and did a Soft Reset.

I no longer see ActiveSync in the Task Manager list unless I connect to the PC using a USB cable."

WM5_Ringpatch_Delay_loudest
Attempts to make your ringtone louder, and drastically reduces lag between the time you receive the call and your phone actually ringing.

Advanced Configuration Tool
Great multipurpose app for several settings, by modifying registry keys for you. Needs netcf3.5. Google it.

Bit Inside RegEdit
Freeware registry editor for windows mobile

TF3D Cabs Folder (all files related to TF3D, tested with Diamond and Touch Pro)
Diamond TF3D Config Set up
great for editing TF3D itself, such as hiding useless tabs like email (for me anyway)

Fabliv Action Screen 9 Button
Adds the TP 9 button action screen for Touch Diamond

Mun Background4all pages
When you change background for TF3D, the background now applies to ALL tabs. Essentially, you are now MAKING your own TF3D theme. To change the tab icons, you can find them on XDA Developer forum. (advantage of doing this: downloading whole themes and applying them to your own TF3D, will actually eat a lot of ROM, plus slow down your TF3D a lot. Using this and customising yourself, bypasses these problems)

Mun Messaging Extension
Adds the forward option in Messaging tab of TF3D

No Curtains
Removes the top bar and bottom bar of TF3D, where the date is written and where the icons are. Essentially makes TF3D seem roomier, and any wallpaper applied can be seen clearer. (good for using with Mun Background)

Alternative Plug Ins (tested on VGA devices, Diamond and TP)
Folder Icons
Changes the icons in start menu > programs

HTC Home Diamond WWE
Standard proper VGA HTC Home, for those who prefer to switch off TF3D to increase performance

Retroppc
A analog plug in for windows mobile. (not a TF3D plug in). Also, see Pocket Digital Clock
http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/get-pocket...ital-clock.html

Slide 2
Slide to Unlock
great application to lock your device. Great as a screensaver when you wake up device.

Slide to View
Great application to view photos. Use in conjuction with Slide to Unlock to set up S2U wallpaper

Changing UI
Rc Mod
Great application for changing top and bottom bars of Windows Mobile, and gives it a superb glossy look. Essential to combine with Mun Background4all pages. Works on both QVGA and VGA devices. Devices with TF3D, if this app doesnt work for you, simply download any .tsk theme file. Load it in your windows mobile, and use it. Then edit that theme's bars with this application!

Softkeymanager
Change softkeys of your device

UITweaker
Another application for configuring your UI, including text colour etc. However may not be as user friendly as RC Mod

DOWNLOAD FROM HERE

old newspaper
post Oct 14 2008, 09:44 PM

1,245 posts

good share bro! rclxms.gif

ok, i have another piece of real good application to share with you guys soon....let me be the guinea pig to try it first ya!
fahrur_07
post Oct 14 2008, 10:03 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

where i can download word,excel n power point mobile?
i doesnt have when i flash my dopod 838 pro to touch flo 2d
old newspaper
post Oct 14 2008, 10:44 PM

1,245 posts

Here's another application worth to try out !

Windows Mobile SMS Sync

Windows Mobile SMS Sync allows users of Windows Mobile Devices (Smartphones and Pocket PCs) to backup their SMS (Text Messages). ActiveSync does not have any native support for this feature.

In response to the overwhelming popularity of the first release of this application, I released a refresh of the application. The September 2008 (version 1.1) refresh is a complete re-write focusing on user friendliness, device support, and functionality.

Some of the features in this release are:

* Streamlined installation application.
* Full Userguide.
* Ability to save to CSV file.
* Windows Desktop application for viewing and searching messages.
* Wizard for uploading messages to a SQL server database.

Best of all.... it is still FREE!

so guys, check this out HERE

Note : I have tested this out and it's working great ! you can even backup/convert the synced sms to MS Excel! thumbup.gif

there's alternative similiar software - Jeyo Mobile Extender but it cost USD19.95 sweat.gif
myst
post Oct 14 2008, 11:04 PM

132 posts

Hi Baronic,

What's the best web browser? Opera Mobile 9.5 kinda hangs on my TC sometimes..
badaksab
post Oct 14 2008, 11:50 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 10 2008, 07:19 AM)

Sorry Baronic to disturb with this noobish question...

1. Do i copy the file first into PPC before executing on PC?
2. How to install Slide 2 U?

Apologies again if i'm asking an answered questions again...
TSBaronic
post Oct 15 2008, 09:31 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@fahrur, check PROPERLY, i find it impossible that any cook would remove windows mobile office. i'm sure its there

@myst, i use opera and windows explorer :/

@badaksab, if u see a .cab file, copy into your pda, use file explorer from your pda, locate the file and run it. it will then install

if u see an exe

1. connect pda to active sync, run exe from PC

if that doesnt work

2. transfer exe and all files into a folder in your pda, and run the exe from your pda. of the all the files i think only PPCPimBackup is like this
dadarouch
post Oct 15 2008, 10:21 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 14 2008, 08:18 PM)
Mun Background4all pages
When you change background for TF3D, the background now applies to ALL tabs. Essentially, you are now MAKING your own TF3D theme. To change the tab icons, you can find them on XDA Developer forum. (advantage of doing this: downloading whole themes and applying them to your own TF3D, will actually eat a lot of ROM, plus slow down your TF3D a lot. Using this and customising yourself, bypasses these problems)

Mun Messaging Extension
Adds the forward option in Messaging tab of TF3D

awwww. lol

@myst
u using which build for the Opera? its running flawlessly on my 838 Pro.

@fahrur
eh, which ROM are u using on ur 838 Pro?

This post has been edited by dadarouch: Oct 15 2008, 10:24 AM
myst
post Oct 15 2008, 12:57 PM

132 posts

I'm currently running on opera 9.5b1 downloaded from the opera website. TC hang when accessing my friendly football betting site biggrin.gif
Dunno, maybe the site is too much for pda to load n cause it to hang.. doh.gif
dadarouch
post Oct 15 2008, 12:59 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

lol. mayb la. eh. haram to bet.. dont bet.. thats why it hangs tongue.gif
ahnien
post Oct 15 2008, 05:02 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(myst @ Oct 15 2008, 12:57 PM)
I'm currently running on opera 9.5b1 downloaded from the opera website. TC hang when accessing my friendly football betting site  biggrin.gif
Dunno, maybe the site is too much for pda to load n cause it to hang.. doh.gif
gambling is no good...
i guess u shud listen to what ur pda is trying to tell smile.gif
maxtek
post Oct 17 2008, 12:15 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

Um, Opera works fine... Rarely do I get hangs or crashes... Rarely I said. XD
old newspaper
post Oct 17 2008, 08:23 AM

1,245 posts

ok, guys this another piece of application worth to look into!

it's GPSed mobile application !

Map GPS tracks from your mobile and keep them in a personal archive
Record tracks of your trips anywhere on the Earth from your mobile device. Tracks are traced on Google Maps (or Google Earth) and stored in an online archive. All you need to start tracking is a mobile device with an internal or external GPS receiver.

Pin your photos to a map with one-click geotagging feature
Take photos while traveling and link them to a map precisely at a place they were taken. Attach taken photos to GPS tracks from Picasa™ and Flickr™ or map them with Take'n'Pin software on your local PC.

Share your position, GPS tracks and photos with friends and family
Let your friends see your instant position on a map when you are recording tracks with GPSed mobile application. Share GPS tracks and geotagged photos with friends via e-mail, IM or by posting them to social networks like Facebook™, MySpace™ and Twitter™.

best of all, it's FREE !

for more info, check it out HERE ! icon_rolleyes.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 17 2008, 10:08 AM

1,245 posts

what's is the best way to excuse yourself from a boring meetings or a bad dates?

here's the solutions for you guys; [this has been serving me well all this while] tongue.gif

it's called FAKE CALL

A secret weapon against boring meetings and bad dates.

Overview

Fake Call is a quick and easy way to "call yourself" in order to politely escape social situations.

While pretending to receive a phone call is possible without any special software, this usually takes too many awkward key presses and fumbling. Fake Call makes it as easy as pressing 1 button, and provides an extremely realistic incoming call experience. It also includes powerful scheduling and personalization features in a simple, unobtrusive user interface.
Features;

1. Schedule a Fake Call in advance, or generate one on demand.
2. Simple, touch-friendly user interface to quickly schedule a call using predefined intervals.
3. Select a caller from your phone's Contacts. The selected contacts photo and phone number appear when the phone rings.
4. Extremely realistic incoming call experience using your phone's default ringtone and profile settings.
5. Fast, small and optimized for Windows Mobile using native C++ code. Does its job and gets out of your way quickly.

for more info, click HERE !
Note : This is NOT freeware....

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBaronic
post Oct 17 2008, 10:47 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

nice stuff, i'llbe linking em to the first page first post this weekend. thanks oldnewspaper! smile.gif
maxtek
post Oct 17 2008, 11:53 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

Goodness, that S2U2 seriously drains battery life... You should put a note there Baronic. It's unconventional. wink.gif
TSBaronic
post Oct 17 2008, 12:11 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 17 2008, 11:53 AM)
Goodness, that S2U2 seriously drains battery life... You should put a note there Baronic. It's unconventional. wink.gif
hmmm, well, i dun have any problems with battery life draining with s2u2. its extremely minimal. it only runs when u wake it up. it probably consumes as much batt as TF3D thats all.
kenz002
post Oct 17 2008, 12:43 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 17 2008, 11:53 AM)
Agree. i ve uninstalled it 2 days using it.. my phone is Asus P750.
gensys
post Oct 18 2008, 01:43 AM

Just got Another STAR! :)
577 posts

Hi Guys,

What Video Conversion software are you guys using? Can anyone recommend me a software where I can convert divx (.avi) file to fit my HTC Touch Pro so that it won't lag?

Thanks in advance....
old newspaper
post Oct 18 2008, 05:09 PM

1,245 posts

do you trust your mobile provider monthly bill? no problem you can even check it for your self..... brows.gif

MyCallogs [Beta]

With MyCallogs v1.0 Beta Version, you can sync your call logs on your device database to desktop ,doing so you can add/edit/delete on log database and can use it for archiving purposes. It can be quite easy to manage your callogs with program just click sync and your logs would be displayed on the desktop companion. Easily calculate total call times ,filter them on a date basis and import/export as a plain text, CSV or xml database. You can even calculate your monthly bills or track your long calls.

Features:
Full automated sync from Desktop Companion
Store Call Logs in plain text, CSV or xml database
Import /export logs to other programs
Sort Call logs by Name
Sort Call logs by Date
Sort Call logs by Number
Sort Call logs by Number Type
Sort Call logs by Duration
Sort Call logs by Call Type (Missed, Outgoing, Incoming)
Filter Logs by Start Date, Finish Date, Start - Finish Date
Calculate Total Calling Time
Calculate Total Calling Time on date basis
Manage Multiple Callogs

Best of all.... it is still FREE! cos it's beta, so grab this before it may become commercial ware later!

so guys, check this out HERE

Note : I haven't tested this out yet....could someone test this out and provide your feedback here? thanks in advance....

enjoy and have fun this weekend with this! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 18 2008, 05:21 PM
maxtek
post Oct 18 2008, 06:55 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Oct 18 2008, 01:43 AM)
Hi Guys,

What Video Conversion software are you guys using? Can anyone recommend me a software where I can convert divx (.avi) file to fit my HTC Touch Pro so that it won't lag?

Thanks in advance....
Just get a DivX player for your TP... That way, you can just transfer the file over and play straightaway. laugh.gif
gensys
post Oct 18 2008, 07:18 PM

Just got Another STAR! :)
577 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 18 2008, 06:55 PM)
Just get a DivX player for your TP... That way, you can just transfer the file over and play straightaway.  laugh.gif
Thanks for the help, but i would like to minimize the file size.

So better to convert to htc touch pro screen size?
old newspaper
post Oct 18 2008, 11:56 PM

1,245 posts

NEWS RELEASE !

how many of you guys use firefox browser in your pc/laptop? i do and that's my first choice of internet browser!

here's the good news ;

The browser is running on a smartphone with a touchscreen running Windows Mobile Pro, just for your reference.

Looking good so far! In fact, Fennec in its final version may very well look just like this or very similar to this. All in all, we’re impressed. I mean, check out the Acid3 Test score below. 88/100? That’s awesome.

In case you didn’t know. Fennec is the name of the Firefox Mobile browser. An Alpha launch is expected before the end of 2008. Check out a few more screenshots below

for more info, refer HERE !

...with this, we hope to enjoy a new level of mobile internet ! icon_rolleyes.gif

note : this has not been officially release yet but do check out the link from time to time !

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 19 2008, 12:04 AM
dadarouch
post Oct 19 2008, 01:43 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

removed

This post has been edited by dadarouch: Oct 19 2008, 01:45 AM
vhs1
post Oct 19 2008, 02:00 AM

2,829 posts

i love to have a WM paint program and Screen shot into my pda.
TSBaronic
post Oct 19 2008, 03:23 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Oct 19 2008, 02:00 AM)
i love to have a WM paint program and Screen shot into my pda.
there ARE two freeware programs, both paint and SPB screenshot.

its available in the first post
mych
post Oct 19 2008, 03:41 AM

2,068 posts

How to get the new Office Mobile

With the new Office Mobile you’ll have compatibility with Microsoft Office 2007 files and the familiar look and feel you’re used to.
You can get the new Office Mobile by either downloading an upgrade to your existing Office Mobile or by purchasing the latest version from Handango.com. Let us help you find out which option is right for your device – you only need to answer a few short questions. Note: It will be helpful to have your device on hand as you answer the questions below.

Already know your device can be upgraded? Skip the questions and download the Office Mobile upgrade now.

Already know you don’t qualify for the upgrade? Purchase the new Office Mobile from Handango.com.

The latest version of Microsoft Office Mobile is designed to work on:

Windows Mobile 5.0 touch-screen devices with the Messaging and Security Feature Pack (build numbers higher than 14847)
Windows Mobile 6 non-touch screen devices
Windows Mobile 6 touch screen devices

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsmobile/en-...ice-mobile.mspx

old newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 10:51 AM

1,245 posts

why is this topic quiet d....

Here's another good software for those using Facebook!

FONEBOOK

Fonebook is used to transfer contacts from Facebook™ to Outlook®. If your phone then supports Outlook® synchronization you should be able to have your contacts photos on your phone when they call you!

This application works with both Outlook® 2003 and 2007. It is also know to work with most modern Nokias and all Windows® Smartphones/PDAs.

The application currently copies a contacts photo, profile web address, about me details, status details and if you are using Outlook® 2007 their birthday.

For more info, check it HERE and HERE

icon_rolleyes.gif

vhs1
post Oct 27 2008, 02:48 AM

2,829 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 19 2008, 03:23 AM)
there ARE two freeware programs, both paint and SPB screenshot.

its available in the first post
thanks, baronic
just wanna ask further a bit;
when you stated freeware, i understand its free
those not stated ones..are those need to buy/pay to use it?
can see some are trial version, trial means after certain time, need to pay for further use, right?
can also see, Lisence:Demo ; what it mean ahh? not the full version ahh?

This post has been edited by vhs1: Oct 27 2008, 02:52 AM
TSBaronic
post Oct 27 2008, 08:45 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yea, demo and trial version are commercial ware dude
vhs1
post Oct 28 2008, 01:01 AM

2,829 posts

baronic,
wanna ask ya;
i installed the trial version of the First Aid you provided the link;
into my storage card.
But i cant seem to able to see the program in the start>settings>statem>Remove programs
why is that so?
if i wanna uninstalled it, how leh?
just delete from the file explorer>storage card>Program Files>First Aid ah?
is this not a program, just a document and delete just like that from File Explorer?
is that the correct way? or something else i m not aware?

This post has been edited by vhs1: Oct 28 2008, 01:05 AM
TSBaronic
post Oct 28 2008, 09:18 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yea its probably a document. just navigate and remove the file. and it shudnt be trial its free wat rite?
bububang
post Oct 28 2008, 09:37 AM

1,739 posts

I would like to suggest some.

PocketCM Contact(freeware)

Input :-
PlumSIP I couldnt find a site for reference blush.gif

This post has been edited by bububang: Oct 28 2008, 09:38 AM
zerokid
post Oct 28 2008, 10:35 AM

311 posts

any recommended software to beam multiple files with progress bar using bluetooth?
vhs1
post Oct 29 2008, 02:45 AM

2,829 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 28 2008, 09:18 AM)
yea its probably a document. just navigate and remove the file. and it shudnt be trial its free wat rite?
hi baronic,
ya, its stated as Demo/Free

the table of contents tab and begin test tab not functioning, thats why i guess its a trial/demo ver, but its free tongue.gif

http://handheld.softpedia.com/get/Educatio...-PC-65640.shtml

This post has been edited by vhs1: Oct 29 2008, 02:50 AM
ahnien
post Oct 30 2008, 05:24 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

tongue.gif
QUOTE(zerokid @ Oct 28 2008, 10:35 AM)
any recommended software to beam multiple files with progress bar using bluetooth?
yea... i'm looking for tis sort of programs oso...
which can manage file transfering including contacts, multiple business cards, mp3, n other transferable files

Added on October 30, 2008, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(zerokid @ Oct 28 2008, 10:35 AM)
yea... i'm looking for tis sort of programs oso...
which can manage file transfering including contacts, multiple business cards, mp3, n other transferable files tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 30 2008, 05:24 PM
TSBaronic
post Oct 30 2008, 07:10 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

I have not tried multiple file, but using Resco FIle Explorer gives me a progress bar when sending files. and yes i believe can send multiple file if i;m correct. contacts i think u would need some sort of contacts manager
ahnien
post Oct 30 2008, 08:21 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 30 2008, 07:10 PM)
I have not tried multiple file, but using Resco FIle Explorer gives me a progress bar when sending files. and yes i believe can send multiple file if i;m correct. contacts i think u would need some sort of contacts manager
i tried sending multiple files b4. but ermm... i think ther's a limit to it. coz its like we select multiple contacts. still, sending is done by 1 file at a time. n like we select all. then sending will fail.

i think its related to the receiving phone as well la. since even if we select multiple file(contacts/business cards), the receiver still needs to accept n SAVE it one by one. which prolly cause the failure of sending TOO MUCH file at once.

so far, i onli tried successfully sending 6-7 files at once.

so, i was wondering is ther any apps that can bundle up the files. so we no need send 1 by 1, and accept n save 1 by 1.
hehe... but another problem related to this.... prolly both the sender n the receiver oso need to have the same app to work rclxub.gif

i guess we still have to go thru the trouble sending n accepting/saving 1 by 1 blush.gif

well.. to clarify for my case, i mean sending small sized files like contact/business cards but at a large ammount.
if large file n large ammount, better use computer n card reader method bah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 30 2008, 08:24 PM
TSBaronic
post Oct 30 2008, 09:15 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@ahnien, lol, u already understand the problems in that, i got nothing to add ahaha
ahnien
post Oct 30 2008, 10:20 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 30 2008, 09:15 PM)
@ahnien, lol, u already understand the problems in that, i got nothing to add ahaha
lol-ed. biggrin.gif
denver
post Nov 1 2008, 12:14 AM

336 posts

I'm looking for a SMS shortcut software that creates a shortcut on the Today screen, and when I tap on the shortcut, and it goes straight to a Create new SMS with my pre-selected name and number already entered. Is there any a software that can do this?
ahnien
post Nov 1 2008, 02:44 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Nov 1 2008, 12:14 AM)
goes straight to a Create new SMS with my pre-selected name and number already entered. Is there any a software that can do this?
wat u mean by preselected name n number???

jus a shortcut to go into "create new sms" got la...
but... tat feature ur looking for.... ?
fonda82
post Nov 1 2008, 09:32 PM

202 posts

i've installed da emergency guide but its empty inside.. y ar?
maxtek
post Nov 1 2008, 11:46 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

Hi, got a question to ask... About our Touch Pros, why isit that Sprite Backup isn't "pre-registered", meaning tak-ade serial key??
denver
post Nov 2 2008, 11:26 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 1 2008, 02:44 PM)
wat u mean by preselected name n number???

jus a shortcut to go into "create new sms" got la...
but... tat feature ur looking for.... ?
I already have a shortcut to create new sms. But when I create new sms, I have to key in, e.g. my wife's name, then click Check Name, then have to select her name from the list (so many clicks already), and only then can I start typing my sms. I thought there is a software somewhere that I can just click and a new sms with my wife's number is already entered. That will make the whole thing faster, and easier, especially while walking/driving.
ahnien
post Nov 2 2008, 10:45 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Nov 2 2008, 11:26 AM)
I already have a shortcut to create new sms. But when I create new sms, I have to key in, e.g. my wife's name, then click Check Name, then have to select her name from the list (so many clicks already), and only then can I start typing my sms. I thought there is a software somewhere that I can just click and a new sms with my wife's number is already entered. That will make the whole thing faster, and easier, especially while walking/driving.
hmm.... but default wm sms system.
jus tap on the receipent ther... then jus type the contact name can ady wo.
n jus type the msg, can send ady.... why u need click so many things??

frm what i know... wm sms system is more convenient than any other mobile platforms, symbian, SE phones alike...

This post has been edited by ahnien: Nov 2 2008, 10:46 PM
okk
post Nov 4 2008, 07:09 AM

689 posts

Hi, I own a Samsung i780 pda phone, running Windows Mobile 6.0.
Can anyone recommend me 2 software (hopefully freeware), that can do the following:
1. Phone profile, by just tapping a few buttons, can choose different phone profile, such as Office, Home, Outside, Mute, etc. This is a standard feature in regular phone but somehow not in Windows Mobile.
2. Turn off wifi automatically after idle for a period of time.

denver
post Nov 8 2008, 11:06 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Nov 2 2008, 11:26 AM)
In case anyone is facing the problem as me, I found the solution already. This is taken from another forum:

Ok now I SMS my best friend like a hundred times a day. I am wonderng if there is some way I can make a shortcut on my phone to start a new SMS that has already been addressed to my friend and is ready to have me start typing my message with one click. Now I use Facade on my WM5 Smartphone Edition so if I can somehow create a shortcut on my Facae launchbar to do this - man that would be SO sweet! Any suggestions?

-------------------------------------------------

Hoopla! I have located the solution, you can create a shortcut (Something.lnk) and then use it in whatever launcher app you may use. (Facade, Orchid, etc).

To create a shortcut to SMS (or MMS) a specific phone number, create a text file and put in the following:

20#\Windows\tmail.exe -service "SMS" -to "888-888-8888" -body ""

where "888-888-8888" is the phone number of the person you want to SMS or MMS. then save the text file as Something.lnk and put it where you want to access it.

As you could guess, if you want to also automatically insert a body, put it in the body string.
Works great! I created a text file with the above strings, save as link file, assigned the link to a hardware button, and everytime I want to send an sms to my wife (e.g. while driving), I just press the button and start typing the message. smile.gif
TSBaronic
post Nov 9 2008, 12:56 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

wow. thats a pretty nice find. smile.gif thanks
denver
post Nov 9 2008, 11:50 AM

336 posts

Baronic, I'm using one of your recommended contacts software iContact. It's extremely useful and much much better than WM's original contacts software. Thanks for the recommendation. By the way, I'm using supware.net version of iContact, not using Burt's edition of iContact...

But the thing is, under the original WM's contacts, it is already difficult to make a video call...only one (obscure) menu has the "make video call" option. But when I use iContact, the option to make video call seems to have disappeared. I have 2 questions.....

1. how to make video calls when using iContacts?
2. And is there a separate software that can specifically handle and manage video calls much easily?

m4a1rifle
post Nov 18 2008, 11:26 AM

ksksksks
385 posts

Hi, please help me here.
Now i'm facing very time consuming problem of importing the SIM card to Contacts because the name in SIM card become reversed and have special characters. Previously im using SE-Z610 (just a normal phone)
now in my HTC Touch 3G the name of my in my simcard become, for example: "Dan;Lin/1" but my fren name is "Lin Dan" in my previous phone.
Is there any method or software to automagically convert the name back and save it to contacts for me? it would save my life >.<

vhs1
post Nov 19 2008, 02:57 AM

2,829 posts

i faced that problem too last time (was using a SE phone).
some SE phones seems got software bugs issue which jumbled the firts/last names.
i did it it the hard way last time, by keying again 1 by 1. sweat.gif
but you can try:

copy into contacts > syn it using MS outlook >correct your names by changing them as you like in the Save As tab from your PC > all done (i hope)

i leave for all sifus here to correct if i m wrong

This post has been edited by vhs1: Nov 19 2008, 03:00 AM
m4a1rifle
post Nov 19 2008, 01:58 PM

ksksksks
385 posts

Ya, thats exactly what I've done.. using outlook.. took me 2 hours. X_x

one more question: How to configure so that file received from bluetooth is automatically saved in storage card?
vhs1
post Nov 21 2008, 01:50 AM

2,829 posts

i think you have to fiddle around with your pda
i have forgotten how also, cos i seldom got files from BT
if you have a 2nd device, try send/receive, from there i m sure you get familiar with the commands to configure it.
and

also dont forget ti install a program to backup your PIM
i just found out that its very,very useful.
in case anything happens...(touch wood()

This post has been edited by vhs1: Nov 21 2008, 01:52 AM
m4a1rifle
post Nov 21 2008, 09:26 AM

ksksksks
385 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Nov 21 2008, 01:50 AM)
i think you have to fiddle around with your pda
i have forgotten how also, cos i seldom got files from BT
if you have a 2nd device, try send/receive, from there i m sure you get familiar with the commands to configure it.
and

also dont forget ti install a program to backup your PIM
i just found out that its very,very useful.
in case anything happens...(touch wood()
i use sprite backup and spbbackup to backup my phone data. good enough already rite?

my pda will auto receive files once both device entered passkey, and the file is auto saved to "\my documents", i look around the control panel bluetooth settings, nothing related to let me configure the received file location... icon_question.gif

insane.gamer
post Nov 25 2008, 11:26 PM

944 posts

is there any browser that will allow my pda to stream youtube
TSBaronic
post Nov 25 2008, 11:43 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Nov 25 2008, 11:26 PM)
browser? i dun think so, but Coreplayer can i believe
insane.gamer
post Nov 25 2008, 11:47 PM

944 posts

core player? how does it work?

Added on November 25, 2008, 11:49 pmaiya need to pay la sad.gif

This post has been edited by insane.gamer: Nov 25 2008, 11:49 PM
alien0110
post Nov 25 2008, 11:53 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Nov 25 2008, 11:26 PM)
Install the flash video bundle, it has a special page to access youtube and several other sites in Internet Explorer, click on the video will open it in TCPMP player.
dadarouch
post Nov 26 2008, 12:37 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(alien0110 @ Nov 25 2008, 11:53 PM)
Install the flash video bundle, it has a special page to access youtube and several other sites in Internet Explorer, click on the video will open it in TCPMP player.
quite buggy. i tried it b4. or mayb its just my PDA.
yip_man
post Nov 27 2008, 05:42 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

Wow, didint notice so many apps here... Downloading now, thanks TS...
old newspaper
post Nov 28 2008, 09:14 AM

1,245 posts

Here's another freeware/donationware to further enhanced your PDA ! brows.gif

TellMeText

TellMeText intercepts incoming SMS (text) messages to your Windows Mobile device and reads them out to you before they go to your inbox. This can be really useful in situations where you have your phone but can't or don't want to physically touch it to read incoming messages. (For example, if you're driving a car or eating your lunch).

TellMeText can run in the background so it doesn't interfere with your normal use of the device.

The TextToSpeech functionality is provided by software from the Flite project.

TellMeText requires priviliged access to your device in order to intercept the SMS messages. For this reason, we strongly recommend that you download and install BlondieSoft's Windows Mobile Certificates first.

Download it HERE !

For more info : visit BlondieSoft

NOTE : I have not test this out yet, anyone willing to try it out for us?

icon_rolleyes.gif
kenz002
post Nov 29 2008, 03:35 PM

99 posts

Hi.. May i know whre i can i get the key gen for cash organizer 2008??
hurricane21
post Nov 30 2008, 03:51 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

any free registry editor?
i seem cant found it.

regards.
TSBaronic
post Nov 30 2008, 04:16 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

dun have meh? got a lot wat. google "windows mobile free registry editor" sure can get smile.gif
insane.gamer
post Dec 3 2008, 11:38 AM

944 posts

baronic i downloaded rescos keyboard pro but keep popping out saying free trail has expired ... but nvr come out the register page ... any idea how?
TSBaronic
post Dec 3 2008, 10:37 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

purchase and enter the key?
callmepaper
post Dec 4 2008, 12:03 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

anyone know of music player that able to display lyrics?
insane.gamer
post Dec 4 2008, 03:20 PM

944 posts

no i mean how to enter the key?
ahnien
post Dec 4 2008, 09:51 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

eih.... anyone of u guys using call blocking softwares?? similar to "blacklisted" for symbian OS ??

currently testing out Call Firewall, and Call Block.

but both dont seems to provide the functions i want.

both programs onli auto-reject unwanted calls, or blacklisted numbers, putting the calls into busy-tone.

but not directly block off the call.

somemore, both programs seems to have a delay when it functions. the call is rejected after A RING. not directly rejected....
it jus make it like, i'm rejecting the call manually =.=

if so... i dont need the program ady.
blacklist for symbian can directly block off incoming calls n sms.
but seems dun have versions for wm.

any recommendations?
TSBaronic
post Dec 6 2008, 05:53 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Dec 4 2008, 03:20 PM)
no i mean how to enter the key?
i dun use it, but my guess is under menu, registration. try and see
firstbread2794
post Dec 7 2008, 09:14 AM

203 posts

where do i get freeware for sonyericcson?..

link me pls

ahnien
post Dec 7 2008, 11:54 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(firstbread2794 @ Dec 7 2008, 09:14 AM)
where do i get freeware for sonyericcson?..

link me pls

Sony ericsson not java apps meh..
this thread is WM apps wo.

not the same leh..
insane.gamer
post Dec 7 2008, 02:53 PM

944 posts

probably asking for experia?
yo el rey
post Dec 9 2008, 08:40 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Dec 7 2008, 11:54 AM)
Sony ericsson not java apps meh..
this thread is WM apps wo.

not the same leh..
Sony Ericsson Xperia X1 runs WM 6.1.....
pooh88
post Dec 9 2008, 10:10 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,362 posts

Anyone got problem to watch U-Tube using HTC PDA? shocking.gif shocking.gif
ahnien
post Dec 10 2008, 07:13 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(yo el rey @ Dec 9 2008, 08:40 AM)
Sony Ericsson Xperia X1 runs WM 6.1.....
tat i noe....
but he's asking for sony ericsson.
he din mention the model oso...
evilpuppy
post Dec 12 2008, 12:32 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(callmepaper @ Dec 4 2008, 12:03 PM)
anyone know of music player that able to display lyrics?
try Winvibe

QUOTE(ahnien @ Dec 4 2008, 09:51 PM)
eih.... anyone of u guys using call blocking softwares?? similar to "blacklisted" for symbian OS ??
currently testing out Call Firewall, and Call Block.
but both dont seems to provide the functions i want.
both programs onli auto-reject unwanted calls, or blacklisted numbers, putting the calls into busy-tone.
but not directly block off the call.
somemore, both programs seems to have a delay when it functions. the call is rejected after A RING. not directly rejected....
it jus make it like, i'm rejecting the call manually =.=
if so... i dont need the program ady.
blacklist for symbian can directly block off incoming calls n sms.
but seems dun have versions for wm.
any recommendations?
try Inesoft Phone 4
this i like, its fit perfectly on my HD, no half screen.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Dec 12 2008, 12:32 PM
ahnien
post Dec 12 2008, 04:46 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 12 2008, 12:32 PM)
try Winvibe
try Inesoft Phone 4
this i like, its fit perfectly on my HD, no half screen.
woo.... drool.gif i'l put it to some test right away.
ts1
post Dec 18 2008, 09:07 AM

3,784 posts

bro all,

just got HTC P330 n first timer in using PDA tongue.gif

i found the alarm ( too soft) n i rely heavily on alarm to wake me up...

is that any software to make the alarm clock louder.

kamsiah
TSBaronic
post Dec 18 2008, 12:35 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

too soft? quite loud wat? it depends on the system volume of your pda u know
adyalisme
post Dec 18 2008, 02:43 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 17 2008, 12:11 PM)
hmmm, well, i dun have any problems with battery life draining with s2u2. its extremely minimal. it only runs when u wake it up. it probably consumes as much batt as TF3D thats all.
I am also experiencing this problem. I noticed when I gave this program to my friend and installed on his HTC TP.. He called me back 2-3 days after and told me that his battery drained off so damn fast. After uninstalled it, everything went on as usual..
sk41
post Dec 23 2008, 03:04 PM

601 posts

may i know which application can play *.rmvb files on my PPC?

cheers
tech_searcher
post Dec 24 2008, 05:39 PM

146 posts

bro about dictionary do u recommend kingsoft and DrEye? do u heard b4?
TSBaronic
post Dec 24 2008, 06:17 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@rmvb try Coreplayer

@its in the first post? i recommend BEIKs
tech_searcher
post Dec 24 2008, 06:37 PM

146 posts

means u haven heard b4 da two dat i mentioned?
SupeR_MariO
post Dec 24 2008, 07:57 PM

187 posts

hi all,
just a comfirmation, WM5=WM2005?
coz planning to install PIM backup V2.8
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=299705
as for contact and message backup.
TSBaronic
post Dec 24 2008, 11:45 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@techsearcher, nope lol

@supermario, yea, wm5 = wm 2005 and dun worry PIM backup works fine for it
shengsad
post Dec 30 2008, 09:43 PM

sorry, lately I had faced some problem about the 'birthday reminder.
Im using toshiba G810 with WM6.1 where I found out that the birthday that I key in in default contact doesnt automatically create a reminder in calender. isit should be like tiz?? any software that can help me fix this problem? thx lot!!!!

Added on December 31, 2008, 12:36 amI had solve it d! thanks lot

This post has been edited by shengsad: Dec 31 2008, 12:36 AM
phylem_hao
post Dec 31 2008, 09:23 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(shengsad @ Dec 30 2008, 09:43 PM)
sorry, lately I had faced some problem about the 'birthday reminder.
Im using toshiba G810 with WM6.1 where I found out that the birthday that I key in in default contact doesnt automatically create a reminder in calender. isit should be like tiz?? any software that can help me fix this problem? thx lot!!!!

Added on December 31, 2008, 12:36 amI had solve it d! thanks lot
Hi I have never try that birthday reminder feature in contact. But mind to share your solution?
roommate
post Jan 2 2009, 09:36 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(adyalisme @ Dec 18 2008, 02:43 PM)
I am also experiencing this problem. I noticed when I gave this program to my friend and installed on his HTC TP.. He called me back 2-3 days after and told me that his battery drained off so damn fast. After uninstalled it, everything went on as usual..
does it really drain ur battery? coz i'm not face this kind of problem. Been using S2u2 for quite a while already. Or did I didn't notice it?

Added on January 2, 2009, 9:42 amHey, here is what I found regarding the battery problem for S2u2 apps:

Q. S2U2 consumes a lot of power?!
A. Make sure there is no music player running in the background.
A. Don't use GIF wallpapers.
A. Don't use a folder of wallpapers.
A. Turn off "Show Appointment".
A. Turn off "Show Weather".
A. Turn on "Don't use Keyboard Hook".
A. Turn on "Ignore screen orientation"
A. If any "auto-rotation" application is installed, please add "S2U2" to it's exception list.

Besides, I also turn on the 'Power off' function, instead juz make it blank screen

I guess this could be the solution.

This post has been edited by roommate: Jan 2 2009, 09:42 AM
roommate
post Jan 2 2009, 09:59 AM

383 posts

hey, this the latest news I found. As more I google, the more news I can found. LOL biggrin.gif

S2u2 had released v1.40 (29 December 2008) which more emphasize on power saving. Here is the latest log:

Changes of v1.40
================
- added option "Power Save Mode"; default is on (1). It aims to save the power:
1. by stopping all S2U2's activities when the device is turned off (including when the screen is off only);
2. by not interfering the power management which is already done by the OS;
3. suggest users to try it with the default values of "Safe Mode" (0) & "Don't Suspend Power" (0);
4. suggest to soft-reset the device after the installation of this version or changed this setting.
(However, if it's found S2U2 consumes more power than before, suggest to disable "Power Save" (0). Then S2U2 would run in the same way as v1.3x)
- added option "Digital Battery" to display the remaining battery in percentage.
- added "inertia feeling" to the slide button.
- fixed the occasional problem introduced in v1.3x that the clock could not be displayed.
- fixed the occasional problem that the system is locked after dialling out.
- some minor bugs fixed.

U can download it here:

http://www.ac-s2.com/
phylem_hao
post Jan 2 2009, 12:31 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ Jan 2 2009, 09:36 AM)
does it really drain ur battery? coz i'm not face this kind of problem. Been using S2u2 for quite a while already. Or did I didn't notice it?

Added on January 2, 2009, 9:42 amHey, here is what I found regarding the battery problem for S2u2 apps:

Q. S2U2 consumes a lot of power?!
A. Make sure there is no music player running in the background.
A. Don't use GIF wallpapers.
A. Don't use a folder of wallpapers.
A. Turn off "Show Appointment".
A. Turn off "Show Weather".
A. Turn on "Don't use Keyboard Hook".
A. Turn on "Ignore screen orientation"
A. If any "auto-rotation" application is installed, please add "S2U2" to it's exception list.

Besides, I also turn on the 'Power off' function, instead juz make it blank screen

I guess this could be the solution.
I turned on the "Black on Talk" feature also as I don't have to keep looking at the screen while talking on the phone.
bergeryap87
post Jan 2 2009, 12:35 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Dec 18 2008, 09:07 AM)
bro all,

just got HTC P330 n first timer in using PDA tongue.gif

i found the alarm ( too soft) n i rely heavily on alarm to wake me up...

is that any software to make the alarm clock louder.

kamsiah
bro, google around for this software called G-Alarm. can use mp3 song as your alarm. can ring until you wake up wan.. enjoy.
phylem_hao
post Jan 2 2009, 12:35 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ Jan 2 2009, 09:59 AM)
hey, this the latest news I found. As more I google, the more news I can found. LOL  biggrin.gif

S2u2 had released v1.40 (29 December 2008) which more emphasize on power saving. Here is the latest log:

Changes of v1.40
================
- added option "Power Save Mode"; default is on (1). It aims to save the power:
1. by stopping all S2U2's activities when the device is turned off (including when the screen is off only);
2. by not interfering the power management which is already done by the OS;
3. suggest users to try it with the default values of "Safe Mode" (0) & "Don't Suspend Power" (0);
4. suggest to soft-reset the device after the installation of this version or changed this setting.
(However, if it's found S2U2 consumes more power than before, suggest to disable "Power Save" (0). Then S2U2 would run in the same way as v1.3x)
- added option "Digital Battery" to display the remaining battery in percentage.
- added "inertia feeling" to the slide button.
- fixed the occasional problem introduced in v1.3x that the clock could not be displayed.
- fixed the occasional problem that the system is locked after dialling out.
- some minor bugs fixed.

U can download it here:

http://www.ac-s2.com/
Have been using the new v1.40 for one whole yesterday, didn't really pay attention to the power usage but I think the "Power Save Mode" works.

This post has been edited by phylem_hao: Jan 2 2009, 12:36 PM
countdown
post Jan 7 2009, 03:19 PM

814 posts

Happy New Year smile.gif.

Any recommendation for a Chinese and Japanese dictionary software of pda running WM?

preferably has "handwritten" recognition capability, then I can use stylus to write them down.....

Thank you smile.gif.

This post has been edited by countdown: Jan 7 2009, 03:26 PM
TSBaronic
post Jan 7 2009, 03:54 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(countdown @ Jan 7 2009, 03:19 PM)
Happy New Year smile.gif.

Any recommendation for a Chinese and Japanese dictionary software of pda running WM?

preferably has "handwritten" recognition capability, then I can use stylus to write them down.....

Thank you smile.gif.
try BEIKs products?
weaching
post Jan 8 2009, 12:27 PM

57 posts

got any dictionary is English- Chinese ??
and got any software let my tytn II can see Chinese ?

This post has been edited by weaching: Jan 8 2009, 01:16 PM
insane.gamer
post Jan 10 2009, 12:00 AM

944 posts

sorry if got coz i dont like to read ... is there anywhere i can download windows messenger ? and is it free?
hades4eve
post Jan 10 2009, 12:29 AM

193 posts

sweat.gif swt terus when i visited your link to Art of Positions... tot is some yoga teaching stuff to relieve stress =.= sweat.gif

After click i straight away goes...--> shocking.gif
bububang
post Jan 10 2009, 08:53 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(weaching @ Jan 8 2009, 12:27 PM)
got any dictionary is English- Chinese ??
and got any software let my tytn II can see Chinese ?
There is some i use..

1.kingsoft powerword
2.h&h
3. java (duno its name)

To view chinese, :-

1.Install CE-star(together with input)

OR

2. Install chinese font divided 2 category
-simplified
-traditional

Added on January 10, 2009, 8:58 am
QUOTE(sk41 @ Dec 23 2008, 03:04 PM)
may i know which application can play *.rmvb files on my PPC?

cheers
window media player with plugin
*performance depend on device

This post has been edited by bububang: Jan 10 2009, 10:14 AM
weaching
post Jan 10 2009, 12:02 PM

57 posts

did anyone know where can download CE-star??
TSBaronic
post Jan 10 2009, 12:02 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Jan 10 2009, 12:00 AM)
sorry if got coz i dont like to read ... is there anywhere i can download windows messenger ? and is it free?
i think can download straight from msn? and yea its free.

@hadeseve, lolz, didnt see the replies meh haha
hades4eve
post Jan 10 2009, 08:11 PM

193 posts

lol sweat.gif you read all that and practice all? unsure.gif shakehead.gif icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
Deani_77
post Jan 13 2009, 12:56 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

i remember when my early day using PDA there is software that can use PDA IR port as remote controller for TV/Video etc. Wondering if this software been produce nowdays...
booooster
post Jan 13 2009, 05:36 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jan 13 2009, 12:56 PM)
i remember when my early day using PDA there is software that can use PDA IR port as remote controller for TV/Video etc. Wondering if this software been produce nowdays...
nowadays most PDA don't have IR sadly doh.gif
phylem_hao
post Jan 13 2009, 07:15 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jan 13 2009, 12:56 PM)
What's the name of the software, do you remember? Oh ok, can just google it.

You should be able to still find it on the net even if there's no update version but might not be compatible with your new device/OS and yeah, IR is...kind of extinct already.

Btw, you are asking this because...?
Deani_77
post Jan 14 2009, 08:42 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(phylem_hao @ Jan 13 2009, 07:15 PM)
What's the name of the software, do you remember? Oh ok, can just google it.

You should be able to still find it on the net even if there's no update version but might not be compatible with your new device/OS and yeah, IR is...kind of extinct already.

Btw, you are asking this because...?
I have the old application but it seems it not working on my PDA. FYI I'm using P525 which have IR port.

ahnien
post Jan 14 2009, 12:11 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 13 2009, 05:36 PM)
nowadays most PDA don't have IR sadly  doh.gif
who says.... mine still got IR whistling.gif
IR still around la.... though bluetooth kicking their butt
booooster
post Jan 14 2009, 04:01 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jan 14 2009, 12:11 PM)
who says.... mine still got IR  whistling.gif
IR still around la.... though bluetooth kicking their butt
lol what pda have u got?
vhs1
post Jan 15 2009, 02:39 AM

2,829 posts

if got IR...can correspond with astro decoder too ya?
Deani_77
post Jan 15 2009, 11:52 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jan 15 2009, 02:39 AM)
if got IR...can correspond with astro decoder too ya?
We dunno yet since I don't have software to try it out hmm.gif

vhs1
post Jan 16 2009, 01:15 AM

2,829 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jan 10 2009, 12:29 AM)
sweat.gif  swt terus when i visited your link to Art of Positions... tot is some yoga teaching stuff to relieve stress =.= sweat.gif

After click i straight away goes...--> shocking.gif
can post some of it here? drool.gif
notystar_exe
post Jan 18 2009, 01:21 AM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

IR stands for infra red rite?ahhaha a bit confuse just now~lulx
weaching
post Jan 18 2009, 01:39 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(weaching @ Jan 10 2009, 12:02 PM)
did anyone know where can download CE-star??
no 1 know where can dl ?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSBaronic
post Jan 18 2009, 09:51 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

google on where to purchase. its not freeware
countdown
post Jan 19 2009, 07:07 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 7 2009, 03:54 PM)
try BEIKs products?
Thank you for your reply.

Couldn't fully utilise BEIKs' product as the full feature will be unlocked upon purchase smile.gif.

Googled and found this freeware (WM-Dict 2.0 Beta), used for 2 weeks, so far so good, here's the link:

http://sites.google.com/site/wmdict/

You will have to register to get the software download. The databases can be obtained directly from the above mentioned website all for free.

Cheers smile.gif.

This post has been edited by countdown: Jan 19 2009, 07:09 AM
bububang
post Jan 19 2009, 08:28 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(countdown @ Jan 19 2009, 07:07 AM)
Thank you for your reply.

Couldn't fully utilise BEIKs' product as the full feature will be unlocked upon purchase smile.gif.

Googled and found this freeware (WM-Dict 2.0 Beta), used for 2 weeks, so far so good, here's the link:

http://sites.google.com/site/wmdict/

You will have to register to get the software download. The databases can be obtained directly from the above mentioned website all for free.

Cheers smile.gif.
i found another freeware also.. its named Mdict

A lot dictionary available to download. Can create own dictionary also.
hades4eve
post Jan 21 2009, 11:31 PM

193 posts

Is antivirus needed for all Windows Mobile? sweat.gif

Might exposed to virus coz i stay connected almost everywhere in any hotspot.... lol
booooster
post Jan 21 2009, 11:35 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jan 21 2009, 11:31 PM)
Is antivirus needed for all Windows Mobile? sweat.gif

Might exposed to virus coz i stay connected almost everywhere in any hotspot.... lol
no need la bro I also same like u shud be fine icon_rolleyes.gif
hades4eve
post Jan 22 2009, 02:18 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 21 2009, 11:35 PM)
no need la bro I also same like u shud be fine  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sure bo? shakehead.gif later kena virus sial saya... sweat.gif All my work later gone and my phone cannot use sweat.gif
Deani_77
post Jan 22 2009, 02:38 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jan 22 2009, 02:18 AM)
Sure bo?  shakehead.gif  later kena virus sial saya...  sweat.gif All my work later gone and my phone cannot use  sweat.gif
So far I never heard user which are using WM5 and above get virus inside their PDA. So no need to worries... But if you are using symbian base phone, chances you get one could be higher... tongue.gif
hades4eve
post Jan 22 2009, 08:26 AM

193 posts

i see i see.... then i can save some space from my TD for my songs edi laugh.gif...

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Jan 22 2009, 08:26 AM
vhs1
post Jan 24 2009, 06:07 PM

2,829 posts

havent heard anyone kena virus using pda before...anyone kena b4?
hlsp7a
post Jan 28 2009, 02:19 AM

67 posts

Any software that can make my TD able to type sms the nokia style jst by pressing the keypad with dictionary.. My previous using nokia the typimg of sms is very fast and quick... When i select fullstop i no need had to choose one by one on the screen, i can just press and press until i get the full stop.. Any kind of tis software.. Please help. Thanks..
tech_searcher
post Feb 1 2009, 02:12 PM

146 posts

Bro, y u din recommend some system utilities to optimize our pda wan?? do u use SKtools b4? or u hav sumthg better?
TSBaronic
post Feb 1 2009, 10:02 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i use the freeware Advanced Configuration. u can get from XDA. i think i posted it in the first post under my list of cabs?
old newspaper
post Feb 10 2009, 01:14 AM

1,245 posts

no girlfriend to celebrate Valentine with? no problem.....here's your virtual companion....LOL

it's called New Year’s Spirit - Female Artificial Intelligence and Wants to be Your Companion...lol

Teksoft created this simple freeware thumbup.gif application for Windows Mobile devices, that basically is a bot that tries to have a conversation with you. The software is obviously a woman (Eve maybe?) and offers mostly blessings and wise words so don’t expect to have a meaningful chat.

You have to be careful though, with what you say to her, since the application is based on Teksoft’s STEB Engine so it can learn new words in any language from the user. You wouldn’t like to have a friend that constantly swears, would you?

Features:

# It's your trusty virtual companion
# Offers Blessings and wise words
# Learns new words from you
# By default programmed for English, it can learn any other languages as well
# Supports both Pocket PCs and Smartphones
# Advanced graphics

Download it - HERE !

More info - HERE !
kl-boy
post Feb 10 2009, 05:45 PM

18 posts

i'm new to this pda phone. i have 2 problems here.
1st problem is my sms. whenever i try to open the sms, compose new sms or reply sms, i can't see the To: & the message contain. it just show me the blank white page.
2nd problem is to remove chinese star program which going to expire (as the s/w came in the cd is trial). can't find it under the remove program function. not sure is this causing the above sms problem.

hope someone can help me on it. thanks in advance notworthy.gif
TSBaronic
post Feb 10 2009, 10:06 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

the software that came with the CD is trial but the activation code shud be with u. check and see
evilpuppy
post Feb 13 2009, 02:48 PM

4,092 posts

POINTUI 2 Released.

finally, long wait for these cool apps.

PointUI 2 Homepage

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Feb 13 2009, 02:50 PM
perfect10
post Feb 14 2009, 01:40 PM

416 posts

any suggestion on pda which has built in gps and cheap? second hand etC?
booooster
post Feb 14 2009, 02:23 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Feb 14 2009, 01:40 PM)
any suggestion on pda which has built in gps and cheap? second hand etC?
use the pda recommendation thread for that
shaun3230
post Feb 14 2009, 07:57 PM

2,369 posts

I doubt can kena virus frm hotspot. Browse frm my 5800 and 552w also no virus
waque
post Feb 15 2009, 05:22 PM

40 posts

hi all,
is there any Yahoo Messenger app for WM6? tq
halu_cf
post Feb 15 2009, 11:56 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(waque @ Feb 15 2009, 05:22 PM)
hi all,
Try Beejive...its good.

http://www.beejive.com/

By the way, anyone tried Fennec yet on TP? I can't seem to install it.

This post has been edited by halu_cf: Feb 16 2009, 12:38 AM
kl-boy
post Feb 17 2009, 03:55 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 10 2009, 10:06 PM)
the software that came with the CD is trial but the activation code shud be with u. check and see
oh ya. saw it. doh.gif
finally can read chinese again.. thanks...
qcs
post Feb 19 2009, 02:30 PM

1,200 posts

hi all,

how to format SE P990? my P990 a bit lag now. how to solve this problem?
booooster
post Feb 19 2009, 02:43 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 19 2009, 02:30 PM)
hi all,

how to format SE P990? my P990 a bit lag now. how to solve this problem?
wrong thread
shaun3230
post Feb 19 2009, 08:07 PM

2,369 posts

hi all,
I use telenor connector (java app), can log in yahoo,msn and aol
booooster
post Feb 19 2009, 10:05 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

hi all,
IM+

Humping^Panda
post Feb 20 2009, 12:25 PM

528 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Z38Esh-wek

saw this WM 6.1 issit the theme add on with 3rd party software?
TSBaronic
post Feb 21 2009, 06:59 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Its Slide 2 Unlock (freeware) + HTC Home plug in (freeware) + Battery Status (freeware)

Its customised a bit though, with custom icons and such
old newspaper
post Feb 26 2009, 10:23 AM

1,245 posts

wanna spy on your spouse ?

here's the method; brows.gif

Windows Mobile Monitor [beta]

Description;
If you wish to spy on your partner who uses a Windows Mobile phone, Brian Hamma has your back, and for free too. He has developed Windows Mobile Monitor, which will record all SMS messages sent and received, and also the name, time and duration of cell phone calls received. Even calls and SMS messages that are later deleted will be recorded.

The software runs silently in the background, but needs to be synched with a desktop application (provided) to get the records of the device.

System Requirements:
Mobile Device: Windows Mobile 2003, 5.0, 6.0; .NET Compact Framework 2.0
Desktop Computer: Windows XP, .NET Framework 2.0

Download it HERE !

More Info, HERE

enjoy icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Feb 26 2009, 10:24 AM
hackwire
post Mar 1 2009, 02:38 PM

4,256 posts

i need some free games for my Atom life using windows mobile, where can i download them?
booooster
post Mar 1 2009, 02:46 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 1 2009, 02:38 PM)
i need some free games for my Atom life using windows mobile, where can i download them?
in the games thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/671784

This post has been edited by booooster: Mar 1 2009, 02:47 PM
dwRK
post Mar 2 2009, 10:43 AM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

Hi Baronic.

Can you recommend software for PDA or smartphone that can pronounce mandarin? You write the character and it says it loud.

Something like those dedicated mandarin dictionary but I don't want to buy those dedicated one. Many thanks.

p/s: I'll get the pda/phone that can run it...
~Battousai~
post Mar 3 2009, 05:47 PM

4,477 posts

baronic i need a launcher program that can start off from today screen itself to launch whatever favourite programs i wish to launch. i used to use one but forgot the name already.

do u recommend any ?
vhs1
post Mar 3 2009, 09:16 PM

2,829 posts

baronic, any good /nice program lately?
inv
post Mar 12 2009, 08:47 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

hi baronic. i can't seem to find j2me for samsung i600. can you point me to the right direction? preferably the right file? i remembered reading something regarding it in xda-developer forum but i can't seem to find it again. many thx in advance.
chuan557
post Mar 21 2009, 11:53 AM

40 posts

hi, i am newbie to pda, i jz bought my htc viva,cn i install this application?thanks
vhs1
post Mar 22 2009, 01:20 AM

2,829 posts

baronic..kinda busy lately?
bububang
post Mar 22 2009, 08:12 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Mar 12 2009, 08:47 PM)
hi baronic. i can't seem to find j2me for samsung i600. can you point me to the right direction? preferably the right file? i remembered reading something regarding it in xda-developer forum but i can't seem to find it again. many thx in advance.
Which do u mean by j2me? the java emulator or java application?
TSBaronic
post Mar 22 2009, 10:51 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Mar 3 2009, 05:47 PM)
baronic i need a launcher program that can start off from today screen itself to launch whatever favourite programs i wish to launch. i used to use one but forgot the name already.

do u recommend any ?
hmmm, u mean like a plug in? try Resco Explorer, has its own plug in
inv
post Mar 26 2009, 08:32 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Mar 22 2009, 08:12 PM)
Which do u mean by j2me?  the java emulator or java application?
java emulator. i can't seem to run or install opera either...
bububang
post Mar 27 2009, 02:13 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Mar 26 2009, 08:32 PM)
java emulator. i can't seem to run or install opera either...
Not sure will it work for samsung model.. but there is some java emulator that i know..

Intent java (usually embedded with OS)
Jbed
Jblend

there is still some but i dont remember its name.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bububang: Mar 27 2009, 02:13 AM
roticanai92
post Mar 28 2009, 11:20 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Mar 27 2009, 02:13 AM)
Not sure will it work for samsung model.. but there is some java emulator that i know..

Intent java (usually embedded with OS)
Jbed
Jblend

there is still some but i dont remember its name.. sweat.gif
Jblend! comes wif me diamonde~!
clivengu
post Mar 30 2009, 08:17 PM

1,850 posts

Any good Picture Browser? i find the WM picture Browswer very unfriendly.. Preferable some application that feature ..Slide to show next picture.. (dont mean to copy I phone)
TSBaronic
post Mar 30 2009, 10:21 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

try S2V (Slide to View). its good and completely free
clivengu
post Mar 31 2009, 12:34 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Mar 30 2009, 10:21 PM)
try S2V (Slide to View). its good and completely free
Try it.... Good software... but it require quite a lot of ram to run.. n my o2 mini 64mb quite limited.. cannot open other application while running it... but anyway this will do.. Thanks.

Added on March 31, 2009, 10:36 pmWhen I save my camera photos inside the storage card of my pda... I cant view the photo from the pc desktop when sync with it...

Only show the jpeg icon... and have no idea wat the photo was...(in desktop)

Is there a way to view n manage the photos inside the storage card on Desktop? not sure u understand my way of describing tongue.gif... mayb like a backup software for storage card?

I got another question... (sorry if this is not d right place to question this, but i believe a PDA application might solve this). WHen i use my 02mini camera to shoot photos, it will automatically create a folder with a title(date) each day.. If i shoot ONE photo everyday for 1 month.. I'll have 30 folders containing 1 file each.... What if I want all the photos taken to be store under just one folder such as MY PICTURE in my storage card... is it possible? I try to find in camera option but i cant find anything helpful.. perhaps i should download a new Camera tools? pls suggest me.. Appreciate a lot notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by clivengu: Mar 31 2009, 10:43 PM
bububang
post Apr 1 2009, 01:10 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Mar 31 2009, 12:34 AM)
Try it.... Good software... but it require quite a lot of ram to run.. n my o2 mini 64mb quite limited.. cannot open other application while running it... but anyway this will do.. Thanks.

Added on March 31, 2009, 10:36 pmWhen I save my camera photos inside the storage card of my pda... I cant view the photo from the pc desktop when sync with it...

Is there a way to view n manage the photos inside the storage card on Desktop? not sure u understand my way of describing tongue.gif... mayb like a backup software for storage card?
I got another question... (sorry if this is not d right place to question this, but i believe a PDA application might solve this). WHen i use my 02mini camera to shoot photos, it will automatically create a folder with a title(date) each day.. If i shoot ONE photo everyday for 1 month.. I'll have 30 folders containing 1 file each.... What if I want all the photos taken to be store under just one folder such as MY PICTURE in my storage card... is it possible? I try to find in camera option but i cant find anything helpful.. perhaps i should download a new Camera tools? pls suggest me.. Appreciate a lot  notworthy.gif
there is something that almost similar to view photo inside storage like desktop.
Search for fexploreext205. Its will use the build in file explorer to have extra features
TSBaronic
post Apr 1 2009, 01:54 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Mar 31 2009, 12:34 AM)

I got another question... (sorry if this is not d right place to question this, but i believe a PDA application might solve this). WHen i use my 02mini camera to shoot photos, it will automatically create a folder with a title(date) each day.. If i shoot ONE photo everyday for 1 month.. I'll have 30 folders containing 1 file each.... What if I want all the photos taken to be store under just one folder such as MY PICTURE in my storage card... is it possible? I try to find in camera option but i cant find anything helpful.. perhaps i should download a new Camera tools? pls suggest me.. Appreciate a lot  notworthy.gif
active sync cant view thumbnails is normal. u'd have to turn your device into a USB storage device for that

as for the second issue, use Advance Config, available in first post under my MUST HAVE CAB LIST. see if the settings work
clivengu
post Apr 2 2009, 01:09 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 1 2009, 01:54 AM)
active sync cant view thumbnails is normal. u'd have to turn your device into a USB storage device for that

as for the second issue, use Advance Config, available in first post under my MUST HAVE CAB LIST. see if the settings work
Which version of Advance Config? i download 3.2 and install in my device.. it says that an error occur.... so cant use... wondering smthing wrong... this application seems very complicated...r for pda expert>?

And what is the software that turn storage Card into USB storage device? i think i come across this application somewhere but wasnt aware of how useful it was

This post has been edited by clivengu: Apr 2 2009, 02:52 AM
bububang
post Apr 2 2009, 03:16 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Apr 2 2009, 01:09 AM)
Which version of Advance Config? i download 3.2 and install in my device.. it says that an error occur.... so cant use... wondering smthing wrong... this application seems very complicated...r for pda expert>?

And what is the software that turn storage Card into USB storage device? i think i come across this application somewhere but wasnt aware of how useful it was
try use Advance config v2..

To to turn storage card into storage driver.. search for

wm5torage

There also one application which can do the almost similar like s2v. Its called "ImageViewer"

This post has been edited by bububang: Apr 2 2009, 03:19 PM
razr_sped
post Apr 4 2009, 01:46 PM

393 posts

problem solved dy

This post has been edited by razr_sped: Apr 4 2009, 08:05 PM
mmmbop
post Apr 9 2009, 03:56 PM

753 posts

Guys, am looking for an application that can boost the signal preferably catching the 3G/3.5G. google and still can't find any that suitable. Or is such thing exists anyway? I found this but not really sure..

GB-SOFT

I need a constant 3G for video call..anyone?
TSBaronic
post Apr 9 2009, 10:02 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

these stuff arent application related, but more like radio rom related. u need to go to XDA dev forum and look for a good radio rom for your device in the forum for your device. it'll be try and error.
mmmbop
post Apr 10 2009, 02:45 PM

753 posts

Pardon me if I look newbie in this.. but what exactly the difference between the usual, OS ROM and Radio ROM..And I pretty sure it's not the usual "radio" you are talking about..nothing concrete on what is exactly radio ROM on the net..at least I should know what is it right?

and does this mean I'm going to use a cooked ROM? I'm preferring to use the standard official one actually

This post has been edited by mmmbop: Apr 10 2009, 02:47 PM
bububang
post Apr 11 2009, 12:41 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Apr 10 2009, 02:45 PM)
Pardon me if I look newbie in this.. but what exactly the difference between the usual, OS ROM and Radio ROM..And I pretty sure it's not the usual "radio" you are talking about..nothing concrete on what is exactly radio ROM on the net..at least I should know what is it right?

and does this mean I'm going to use a cooked ROM? I'm preferring to use the standard official one actually
The radio.. actually is extracted from shipped rom which come with SPL,SPL,radio,os,ext.... etc. U wouldn't need a cooked rom to use the radio.

There is a lot version of radio. Some version might act better. eg. better signal reception.

correct me if wrong.
TSBaronic
post Apr 11 2009, 05:20 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

thats correct, but to flash a radio u have to hard-spl as well.
shaun3230
post Apr 11 2009, 09:44 PM

2,369 posts

Im looking for an app to underclock a Marvel 624MHz. I`ve seen an oc/uc app that works with Samsung, but forgot the name ady...

Those who know it pls post the link/name of the app, thanks
dadarouch
post Apr 19 2009, 02:15 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Apr 11 2009, 09:44 PM)
Im looking for an app to underclock a Marvel 624MHz. I`ve seen an oc/uc app that works with Samsung, but forgot the name ady...

Those who know it pls post the link/name of the app, thanks
SKTools?
low yat 82
post May 4 2009, 08:22 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

hi... is there any recommended dictionary software in pda? where can i find it? thnaks... palm can support it as well? noob here..
shaun3230
post May 5 2009, 09:50 PM

2,369 posts

First page pls, I doubt it`ll work in a palm as these are WM apps
daijoubu
post May 7 2009, 12:00 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

i have an old dell axim x51v with wm6.1 installed. i would like to customize it to make it look like the new HTC touch, with the weird cube thingymajib

may i ask, how do i go about? thanks smile.gif

also, what app is a good replacement for the Task/Todo program built into the wm6?

This post has been edited by daijoubu: May 7 2009, 02:24 AM
TSBaronic
post May 7 2009, 03:25 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ May 7 2009, 12:00 AM)
i have an old dell axim x51v with wm6.1 installed. i would like to customize it to make it look like the new HTC touch, with the weird cube thingymajib

may i ask, how do i go about? thanks smile.gif

also, what app is a good replacement for the Task/Todo program built into the wm6?
the cube isnt exactly new, its an old Touch Flo. I think development has stopped, but it should be good to use i think. but not sure if can use for dell. try XDA developer forum. under development and hacking
low yat 82
post May 8 2009, 09:28 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 5 2009, 09:50 PM)
First page pls, I doubt it`ll work in a palm as these are WM apps
LANGUAGES:

all those need to buy 1? wow....
altie
post May 26 2009, 05:17 PM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

Hey Baron von PDA,

I just got awarded a XDA IIi (i know it's ancient tech, but hey, I never refuse free tech), so I'm new to the world of WinMo. Can you suggest a good replacement for my PPC browser? Preferably freeware cos I hate paying lols.

At first I tawt of Opera, but the full version is shareware and the mini version... is for lesser phones. So I'm hoping you have a recommend somewhere in your sleeve lol.
TSBaronic
post May 26 2009, 08:27 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(altie @ May 26 2009, 05:17 PM)
Hey Baron von PDA,

I just got awarded a XDA IIi (i know it's ancient tech, but hey, I never refuse free tech), so I'm new to the world of WinMo. Can you suggest a good replacement for my PPC browser? Preferably freeware cos I hate paying lols.

At first I tawt of Opera, but the full version is shareware and the mini version... is for lesser phones. So I'm hoping you have a recommend somewhere in your sleeve lol.
skyfire is excellent for surfing, better than IE. and very fast as well
Terrasmark
post May 29 2009, 03:40 PM

81 posts

Hello, fellow forumers. I'm looking for a WM6 Pro. Pinyin keyboard software which can input Pinyin characters w/ tone marks.

So far, I haven't seen any Pinyin s/w w/ tone marks except CE-Star, but CE-Star's out of my list. Too much conflict w/ the device reg.s. The built-in WM soft keyboard doesn't cover all the Pinyin tone marks.

Tried CooTek TouchPal & ZTA4 which're great s/w, but their Pinyin don't have tone marks, / might have the settings for it but yet to discover them.

Tone marks in Chinese Pinyin's very helpful, / should I say, crucial for beginners (such as yours truly) to learn Chinese via the Pinyin method. The pronunciation of a certain vowel in a word may be different if used in another word & may have different meanings if a certain (Pinyin) word's pronounced in different manners / tones.

Pinyin (Wikipedia) (look for "Tones") - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pinyin
Batusai
post Jun 21 2009, 10:27 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(okk @ Nov 4 2008, 07:09 AM)
Hi, I own a Samsung i780 pda phone, running Windows Mobile 6.0.
Can anyone recommend me 2 software (hopefully freeware), that can do the following:
1. Phone profile, by just tapping a few buttons, can choose different phone profile, such as Office, Home, Outside, Mute, etc. This is a standard feature in regular phone but somehow not in Windows Mobile.
2. Turn off wifi automatically after idle for a period of time.

wonder if ur still here to read this reply.. lol..
SPB phone suit could help you. but it displays your calls and sms'es too.. a great application

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(Terrasmark @ May 29 2009, 03:40 PM)
Hello, fellow forumers. I'm looking for a WM6 Pro. Pinyin keyboard software which can input Pinyin characters w/ tone marks.

So far, I haven't seen any Pinyin s/w w/ tone marks except CE-Star, but CE-Star's out of my list. Too much conflict w/ the device reg.s. The built-in WM soft keyboard doesn't cover all the Pinyin tone marks.

Tried CooTek TouchPal & ZTA4 which're great s/w, but their Pinyin don't have tone marks, / might have the settings for it but yet to discover them.

Tone marks in Chinese Pinyin's very helpful, / should I say, crucial for beginners (such as yours truly) to learn Chinese via the Pinyin method. The pronunciation of a certain vowel in a word may be different if used in another word & may have different meanings if a certain (Pinyin) word's pronounced in different manners / tones.

Pinyin (Wikipedia) (look for "Tones") - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pinyin
what problem with ce-star suite? i dont have problem with it thou.. well.. this is wad i do. i install sunglobe.ttf which reads chinese character manually. and i soft reset.. so now i'll be able to read chinese character. then i'll install ce-star suite.. but it changes your regional language automatically.. u have to change it back and have a soft reset again

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:35 pmi see lotsa ppl are asking for dictionary eh.

im using Oxford 7 developed by paragon i think.

not sure if its a free-ware thou.. but i downloaded it from some other forums.. works great

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:37 pmand for alarm.

i use SPB Time. which you can make it as clock on todays screen.

the alarm is great..

u can choose the tone u want and the way the alarm sound.. how many times it should repeat, the sound rings louder everytime or straight to the loudest. and snooze time too..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jun 21 2009, 10:37 PM
bruce07
post Jun 23 2009, 02:19 PM

368 posts

hi guys... i'm wondering if there is any s/w dat shares a connection from PDA to PC... i hav a wifi modem but its for another PC... soo i wanna connect my other PC via PDA dat connects to my wifi modem... hope u guys understand wat i'm trying 2 say.... thanx in advance
TSBaronic
post Aug 1 2009, 10:05 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

warez request and discussion is not allowed =.=
biggie
post Aug 20 2009, 03:32 PM

1,291 posts

I'm looking for finger friendly contact manager with "video call" option.
The only one I have is the one with Omnia, not that finger friendly. Have tried many Resco Contact Manager, Innesoft, Icontact but the are no buttons for video call (similar to Nokia S60v3).
smartstuff
post Sep 26 2009, 12:58 AM

I own a O2 atom life.
is anyone know where can i repair for the ribbon which attach keypad with board? and change the socket of the earphone? how much is charge(if you guy know la)? Thanks in advance.
TSBaronic
post Sep 26 2009, 08:26 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Aug 20 2009, 03:32 PM)
I'm looking for finger friendly contact manager with "video call" option.
The only one I have is the one with Omnia, not that finger friendly. Have tried many Resco Contact Manager, Innesoft, Icontact but the are no buttons for video call (similar to Nokia S60v3).
video call depends on your dialer itself. try looking for HTC dialer, its free, on XDA.

smartstuff, no idea, but i dont think it'll be worth it
Toriton
post Sep 28 2009, 04:16 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ May 4 2009, 08:22 PM)
hi... is there any recommended dictionary software in pda? where can i find it? thnaks... palm can support it as well? noob here..
get the list from first page...

but if u are looking for dictionary that can translate BI-> BM and BM->BI... u may try Kamus Pro for Windows Mobile

http://secure.tntsb.com/shop/product_info.php?products_id=45

Give it a try for 30days or buy for RM48

Malaysian product thumbup.gif

Darkmage12
post Sep 29 2009, 03:48 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

hey guys do i need a software in order for my O2 to be a modem?

jimmylim85
post Oct 12 2009, 10:09 AM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

Is there any winmo 6 app that can view and use computer files under their Network system via WiFi?
bububang
post Oct 16 2009, 11:36 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(bruce07 @ Jun 23 2009, 02:19 PM)
hi guys... i'm wondering if there is any s/w dat shares a connection from PDA to PC... i hav a wifi modem but its for another PC... soo i wanna connect my other PC via PDA dat connects to my wifi modem... hope u guys understand wat i'm trying 2 say.... thanx in advance
Did u mean ..

PDA(connected to internet)
PC(connected to PDA) ?

If its this u mean then there is an application out there. Its called ICS. U can find it from xda dev.

Added on October 16, 2009, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 12 2009, 10:09 AM)
Is there any winmo 6 app that can view and use computer files under their Network system via WiFi?
Yes, there is. I tested using GFinder and its works.

This post has been edited by bububang: Oct 16 2009, 11:37 PM
Cyril
post Oct 30 2009, 05:26 PM

39 posts

does any members here know where to get RMVB player for WM 6.X?

i want to play RMVB files on my Omnia II
TSBaronic
post Oct 30 2009, 10:25 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Cyril @ Oct 30 2009, 05:26 PM)
does any members here know where to get RMVB player for WM 6.X?

i want to play RMVB files on my Omnia II
i dun think win mo can play RMVB dude. Try Coreplayer or the free tcpmp
mrkopi
post Nov 14 2009, 08:13 PM

280 posts

baronic , does the SPB screenshot work in 6.5 ?
TSBaronic
post Nov 18 2009, 12:37 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(mrkopi @ Nov 14 2009, 08:13 PM)
baronic , does the SPB screenshot work in 6.5 ?
yes it does. even 6.5.1
noonian
post Nov 21 2009, 02:11 PM

317 posts

hi there,
is there any ebook reader that can make the page have dark background with light colored font?
it's easier to read like that.
ozs
post Nov 26 2009, 08:43 PM

357 posts

why nobody mention palringo here?..
the best universal im for mobile perhaps?..
http://www.palringo.com/en/gb/
noonian
post Dec 13 2009, 12:22 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(ozs @ Nov 26 2009, 08:43 PM)
why nobody mention palringo here?..
the best universal im for mobile perhaps?..
http://www.palringo.com/en/gb/
i can't seem to connect with it. Keep getting the reconnecting message
Antraz
post Jan 5 2010, 02:28 PM

34 posts

Hi..is there a business dictionary for the touch pro 2??im an accounting student.sometimes i don't understand certain business jargon..
kahjye
post Jan 6 2010, 11:51 PM

4,494 posts

currently im using HTC Touch Diamond 2...is the application that i build in Matlab able to run in the PDA???
brucesss
post Jan 14 2010, 04:11 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

is there htc touch flo for windows mobile 2003 os
thx
x132755
post Feb 7 2010, 12:05 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

got an software very useful to sync for winmo..
91 pc suite..
vyeo
post Mar 15 2010, 02:07 PM

29 posts

I m a first time user of winmo device (HTC Touch HD).

Currently i m searching for a FREE e-reader/document viewer that has the following functions:
-MUST be able to display chinese (simplified/traditional) words.
-can read .txt or .umd format.
-auto bookmark (can continue back to where i stop reading).
-fast and lightweight.

Does anyone here has good recommendation?

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by vyeo: Mar 15 2010, 02:08 PM
SUSlimengseng
post Mar 29 2010, 10:24 PM

257 posts

any ebook reader for pdb and pvc files? tq
dreamitcentre
post Mar 31 2010, 02:41 AM

90 posts

hi bro, still remember me? the one sold u HTC Diamond in front of SiS gate? long time no "lepak" here, u still very active smile.gif Recent got a problem not sure u have any idea about a browser call skyfire. As they say it can use to play some of the facebook flash games, but the strange things is if i logon from skyfire with my hd2, a hack of my account was notify from facebook say that i was login from u.s.. so it require me to restore my facebook account. anyone here have a test with it? Thanks
TSBaronic
post Apr 1 2010, 08:56 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

never had it before. hate skyfire personally i find it very buggy. sad.gif
SUSWiiPS3_74
post Apr 9 2010, 03:17 PM

I simply just don't reply
656 posts

QUOTE(dreamitcentre @ Mar 31 2010, 02:41 AM)
hi bro, still remember me? the one sold u HTC Diamond in front of SiS gate? long time no "lepak" here, u still very active smile.gif Recent got a problem not sure u have any idea about a browser call skyfire. As they say it can use to play some of the facebook flash games, but the strange things is if i logon  from skyfire with my hd2, a hack of my account was notify from facebook say that i was login from u.s.. so it require me to restore my facebook account. anyone here have a test with it? Thanks
Same here I've been using Skyfire a lot;yup Facebook is being paranoid about account security I hope they change and just make it an option for those Facebook accounts that tie with credit cards.I'm using Skyfire because it bypass my office network firewall/net filter to acess Youtube,Facebook and stuff.

Still geeking over Youtube,Comedy playback on Skyfire.
jigzopuzzle
post May 12 2010, 11:32 AM

166 posts

Hi WM users... I would like to share this cool application wit u guys , Spb Mobile Shell 3.5

Spb Mobile Shell 3.5 (Trial Version)

It'll provide ur phone wit new UI with multiple cool features, new contacts screen, cool sliding/carousel effect, etc..etc... biggrin.gif

work on my HTC Touch Viva (WM6)

(it may have been posted here olredi, but i'm still insisted on sharing it wit u guys sweat.gif )

kahheng
post Jun 8 2010, 12:42 PM

478 posts

BEIK's products is not free? some need the registration code...can crack?
lhongwuh
post Jun 8 2010, 12:42 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(kahheng @ Jun 8 2010, 12:42 PM)
BEIK's products is not free? some need the registration code...can crack?
privacy talk is not allowed in LYN blush.gif
Naruto San
post Aug 17 2010, 08:55 PM

Hi. I would like to tell you the most helpfull applications for pda which i using.

Resco Explorer
Cradle Alarm
LMaxi Control PC
Core Player

digilife
post Aug 17 2010, 09:00 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

you guys tried WiFi Router apps on HD b4?
alifhezrey93
post Dec 19 2010, 05:58 PM

347 posts

the best web for application and game @freeware for htc tytn ii??
nestleomega
post Dec 19 2010, 09:11 PM

252 posts

i need a chinese talking dictionary for winmo 6.5. hnh, beiks all i tried failed on my hd2 WVGA

This post has been edited by nestleomega: Dec 19 2010, 09:16 PM
ronnie26
post Dec 27 2010, 01:44 AM

198 posts

yes i do also finding a english-mandarin dictionary, with vocal is better.
pls recommend =)
blackmarket
post Jan 12 2011, 10:39 PM

892 posts

anyone noe where can i get window media player installer for WM6.5 ?i need it so badly coz my phone cant play any mp3 so no ringtone for me !

edited: prob solved

This post has been edited by blackmarket: Jan 13 2011, 08:36 PM

0.0863sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:04 PM